15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

What Is Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)?

Constant Contact delivers for small businesses with powerful tools to simplify and amplify digital marketing. Constant Contact Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring) is a marketing and sales platform developed to help businesses build their pipeline, nurture leads and close more deals. Our tools are designed to help you attract the right leads, nurture them with personalized content, and grow your business with better conversion.

Who Uses Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)?

Constant Contact's Lead Gen & CRM platform helps small B2B businesses get more leads, close faster and focus on what drives results with a unified marketing and sales platform.

Not sure about Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)? Compare with a popular alternative

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

4.6 (763)
US$449.00
month
Free version
Free trial
101
122
4.3 (763)
4.6 (763)
4.6 (763)
VS.
Starting Price
Pricing Options
Features
Integrations
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Customer Service
No pricing found
Free version
Free trial
166
138
3.8 (706)
3.8 (706)
3.9 (706)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Other great alternatives to Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Marketo Engage
Top rated features
Campaign Scheduling
Contact Database
Email Campaign Management
Ortto
Top rated features
Email Campaign Management
List Management
Mobile Optimization
ActiveCampaign
Top rated features
Email Campaign Management
Email Management Software
Marketing Automation Software
Mailchimp
Top rated features
Email Campaign Management
Email Management Software
Email Marketing Software
HubSpot Marketing Hub
Top rated features
Contact Database
Email Campaign Management
Marketing Automation Software
Act-On
Top rated features
Autoresponders
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Reporting/Analytics
Constant Contact
Top rated features
Contact Database
Email Campaign Management
Email Marketing Software
Dynamics 365
Top rated features
Contact Database
Financial Reporting Software
Purchase Order Management
Zoho Mail
Top rated features
Email Monitoring
Inbox Management
Spam Blocker

Reviews of Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Average score

Overall
4.6
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001
Anna
Anna
Marketing Automation/Data Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SharpSpring user for 4+ years

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We really are able to do so much more with our marketing. We can see the interaction of clients with our marketing as a whole, not just off of one campaign. We can trigger emails and actions based on their behaviors which is very beneficial.

Pros:

Being a Partner for 4+ years has allowed us to grow with them. When they were a startup, we were able to really see the changes the partners were requesting and the software has come a long way. They really value their Partners (agencies).

Cons:

Sometimes SharpSpring likes to release new features, while they need to also work on continually improving their existing features.

Dave
Dave
Founder and Chairman in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Solution for a Small Agency

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been a great enabler for our business and has really become and extension of our capability that we deliver our clients

Pros:

We love the fact that we can white label the product and resell to our clients. It adds a new source of recurring revenue for our business that we would not have without this capability

Cons:

We’ve had some challenges setting up billing for our managed client accounts - that said, the SharpSpring team has been helpful and very responsive in sorting out our challenges.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not worth it

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Not good. Lots of "oh yeah, sure, it does that." Only to find out that the software doesn't actually do what they just said it does or no one from sharpspring knows how to make it do that.

Pros:

Seemed like a great and more affordable option compared to HubSpot. Not much else to say here since we had a boat load of issues with it.

Cons:

Everything was cumbersome. From onboarding to implementation. Even getting someone on the phone from the right department to help us when we had issues with email was a problem. Overall, really clunky and outdated. We ended up going to Hubspot and it's SO much better and not even that much more expensive especially when we think of all of the time we all wasted trying to get sharpspring to work.

Constant Contact Response

3 years ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with SharpSpring. We hate to hear that you had a negative experience with the platform. Our exceptional support is something we work hard to maintain so we hate finding out we missed the mark there as well. We never take losing a partner lightly and will use your feedback to continue to improve our resources for our agency partners. If you'd be open to sharing any additional feedback, please email us at [email protected].

Luiza
Owner in Romania
Newspapers, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Working as it should be

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Great experience and the most important helping Business grow at a low price. I personally recommend.

Pros:

Feature rich CRM, just what you need for a small business especially. Customization/white label is a nice feature to have, gives our business a pro look. The price for this software is very good counting the features you have.

Cons:

Can't say anything against Lead Gen & CRM that I didn`t like.

Mike
Mike
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The marketing automation choice when value-for-money matters

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We moved from HubSpot to SharpSpring primarily because of the price: HubSpot can be very expensive, particularly if you need to use the CRM and marketing capabilities. HubSpot is the market leader in usability and reporting (in my opinion) so we did notice a difference when moving to SharpSpring, but for 95% of the activities we undertake SharpSpring is at least as good as HubSpot and often better. The grouping of landing pages into funnels is one example of some great SharpSpring functionality that helps make your campaigns more effective.

Pros:

SharpSpring does everything you would expect at a competitive price. The tool is a very capable marketing automation system, with good email and automation capabilities, as well as some great tracking and social media features.

Cons:

Reporting is good, but not as good as the best (which is HubSpot in my opinion). Although the capabilities don't hold us back, it would be nice to be able to have easy ways to measure the performance of landing pages/funnels.