15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud ERP offers best-in-class functionality for small and mid-sized businesses to thrive in the digital economy.

Learn more about Acumatica Cloud ERP

Pros:

The fact that this is all in the cloud makes it easy to use anywhere.

Cons:

The integrator we selected was highly rated by Acumatica, but we felt was weak and we struggled in our implementation. Our implementation was late and over budget.

Acumatica Cloud ERP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Acumatica Cloud ERP has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 120 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Acumatica Cloud ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (120)

Tayler
Tayler
CFO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica a True ERP for the Construction Industry.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Acumatica has brought all the areas of our business together in one software which is allowing for an improved business decision making process.

Pros:

The integration of business functions are the most useful components of Acumatica, bringing our finance and project management functions together. The software is easy to implement when working with a Acumatica Partner on the implementation process. To date all features we require have been found in Acumatica other than Payroll which is going live in Q4 2023.

Cons:

In order to be able to provide the robust reporting and project tracking features it is important to enter information very accurately, the learning curve for new users can be steep.

Alex
System Analysis in Canada
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Customizable Cloud Accounting Software

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Very positive, so far any issues or short falls we've encountered have all had solutions.

Pros:

Cloud based so that it is easy to access from anywhere, but also a plethora of security options such as MFA and IP access restrictions means it can be made secure as well. Extremely customizable, pretty much any page or screen you encounter can be changed to better match the needs of your users. Features a built in reporting option that makes creating financial reports a breeze, and a downloadable report designer to handle any sort of complex reports. Highly customizable in regards to it's ability to import information from external systems as well as it's ability to export.

Cons:

No necessarily a con for ourselves but the highly customizable nature of Acumatica may mean that some customers may not be able to take full advantage of the system without a skilled technical users on staff. Additionally Acumatica does not feature a Canadian payroll module yet and we need a 3rd party software to make up the difference.

Peter
Web Developer in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Extremely Capable and Customizable Cloud ERP

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

I appreciate Acumatica's intuitive UI, accessibility (all you need is a device with internet), and customizability. As a developer, I've also found the forums and docs to be extremely helpful.

Cons:

Minor quality-of-life things can be a pain when using Acumatica daily. Things like getting logged out after a few minutes of inactivity, inability to change menu layout/sizing on some screens, etc. It's the little stuff that could be improved on.

Reynaldo
MIS Manager in Philippines
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica real review and observations

3.0 last month New

Comments: for system slowness issue, the only solution is to upgrade the servers.

Pros:

value for money and recommendable. Since this is unlimited users, we were able to give access to all our 1000+ employees and all of them use this application for their daily transactions.

Cons:

the user license is not per user. it allows all our employees to have access on it.

Ron
President in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is the best alternative for mid-size businesses

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Acumatica replaced our legacy system smoothly and we appreciated the benefits of the changes immediately. i looked at several other ERP's from QuickBooks to NetSuite and Acumatica was by far the best alternative

Pros:

Acumatica is flexible and very reasonably priced. it has many valuable features built in and works well with other applications

Cons:

It takes a lot of expertise to configure Acumatica for a mid-size business. A good partner is critical

Sharon
Director of Administration in US
Computer Networking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Satisfied Customer

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Accounting team likes the ease of use, especially the real-time features. Also the customer service stellar.

Cons:

No known hiccups with the product. Accounting team utilizes it with ease.

Janet
Financial Controller in US
Medical Devices, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Could be better...

3.0 last month New

Comments: Overall experience sucks. I believe this is partially not Acu's fault. Don't use Kensium as a VAR, or IIG.

Pros:

Um, it mostly works. Allegedly it's totally customizable.

Cons:

Can't get basic financial statements. It's extremely spendy. Would prefer to be on NetSuite.

Acumatica Response

last month

Hello Janet thank you for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas we can improve on. Could someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? Thanks for considering.

Jack
Intern in US
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Acumatica

3.0 last month New

Pros:

Very user friendly, easy to customize inquiries

Cons:

Inconsistent User Interface, Inconsistent Drillthroughs

Thomas
General Manager in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica for Project Management

5.0 last month New

Comments: Although it may not be the most user friendly on the project management side, it does great tying all things together (ie. payroll and administrative side) and has great functionality to be accessible from anywhere.

Pros:

It's great that all changes are live, it's accessible from anywhere and through an app, and can have multiple users and project simultaneously.

Cons:

It's not the most user friendly for project management with budgets and change orders, could have a more logical flow of steps.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Executive Office, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for Holding Company

4.0 last month New

Comments: Once you get used to using it, a great tool for getting work done. the Export to Excel feature on every grid is awesome.

Pros:

Flexible, Fast, Web-Based, Secure and available.

Cons:

Takes awhile to think "like acumatica" many items are odd in the ui to start

Chris
VP Finance & Administration in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Flexible and Growth Oriented

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We've been extremely pleased with the system after our first full year. Having a government auditor (DCAA) review the system and gain approval was nerve wracking, but they were very impressed with the system. The flexibility for a growing organization that struggles with blockages has really allowed us to focus on our growth initiatives instead of worrying about our system.

Pros:

The flexibility the system provides allows our team to work in different aspects of the business while addressing our individual needs and having data connected. Being able to search is a very big pro for us. While we have some customizations for our DCAA compliance, the majority of the system is native and comes down to configuration, which was a requirement for our ERP selection.

Cons:

Some of the controls can be improved as once something has been submitted/approved, it can be hard to fix upon reviews (ex. Journal Transactions can't be adjusted once released, so you have to reverse the entire entry and start again). There are a lot of tables that are named similarly, so building inquiries or trying to find the correct table and field can be challenging.

Herman
Acumatica Architech in South Africa
Consumer Electronics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Herman's Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love the software, so much possibilities that we still have to make use of and I am looking forward to improve our originations automation and efficiencies across all departments.

Pros:

The fact that this is all in the cloud makes it easy to use anywhere. You can use current processes and build on it and Acumatica also gives you background of what should be done easier, faster and automated.

Cons:

One thing I am looking would like to into personally as I saw this with other users in our origination as well as a frustration. The start date to enquiries always defaults to start on the current month you are using the enquiry for. As mention I saw the issue and have it myself and will still have to look into fixing this but I am sure there is a way to fix this and believe it is not fixed and could be changed.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hi Herman- Hello. We are interested in learning more about how you're using Acumatica Cloud ERP. Is it OK if someone from product/customer success is in touch on your issue? - Kim

Geoffrey
Managing Director in Cayman Islands
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great ERP but missing a webstore B2B component

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Ease of use. Ability to create own inquiries and pivot tables

Cons:

The existing integration with BigCommerce does not work! For B2B it requires a 3rd party add-on (Bundle B2B), the sychronisation is flakey and the integration lacks basic functionality such as customer price lists.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Gartner Digital Markets/Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. I will definitely pass on the feedback below as to the commerce integration. Let me know if it's alright to have someone from our product team get in touch with you to learn more about your experience. Thanks for considering, Kim [email protected]

seda
Project Manager in Armenia
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's a great product if you've got the time to set it up right

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: We are still learning it at this point, having used it only a few years, but the more I learn about the system, the more I like it, tbh.

Pros:

Acumatica is highly customizable and has a great support team. There is also alot of information available through Acumatica's learning material as well as forums where many answers are found.

Cons:

The most difficult part of Acumatica is if it's not fully brought on board and understood from the start, the cusomizations applied to the structure end up costing both time and money, because with each update, there's extra work to keep everything functioning the same. But, if you've got someone on your team who understands these sort of customizable cloud ERP systems, and the company, and this person is able to determine that Acumatica is a great fit, this is a great product for sure.

Andrew
CFO in US
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Acumatica Cloud ERP - Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive. We outgrew Quickbooks Desktop and this was the perfect solution for us.

Pros:

Cloud Based. Very powerful. Very configurable.

Cons:

Not intuitive to create reports or inquiries.

Bryce
Director of Operations in US
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is a strong and comprehensive ERP

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I do really appreciate Acumatica and the ability to get me the data & clarity I need to perform my job.

Pros:

The amount of data that can be tracked and dash boarded is great for all sorts of management needs

Cons:

Overall theme would be ease of use. It is not a terribAculy intuitive software and takes quite a bit of time to learn how it works and how to navigate. The software takes quite a few clicks to navigate. Tech usage of the App has had reliability issues and quite "clicky" as well.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thanks Bryce for the thoughtful review of Acumatica! - Kim

Jaskaran
Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is an efficient cloud based ERP platform

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: The cloud-based nature of Acumatica allows users to access the system from anywhere, at any time, using any device with an internet connection.

Pros:

The platform offers a wide range of modules and integrations, enabling organizations to adapt and scale as their business evolves. Acumatica has strong integration capabilities, allowing businesses to connect with various third-party applications, such as CRM systems, e-commerce platforms, payment gateways, and more.

Cons:

The cost structure typically includes licensing fees, implementation costs, and ongoing subscription fees based on factors such as the number of users and modules required.

Ash
Business Systems ERP Manager in US
Consumer Electronics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Review of ACU

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Experience is good. It's just frustrating having to build everything from scratch.

Pros:

I am not sure yet tbt. I am still using this product under a year now. I like the Cloud Aspect of it.

Cons:

Report Design Editor / Wiki Editor / Everything seems very 1999 and not Modernized WYWG.Approvals & Maps is a disaster putting together - Nothing saves you have to go back. The whole Editingfunction of it is very draconian and old!. Creating INstances & Tenants is a pain and Customization Projects having to put them in again is such a joke. Upgrading is not fun!.

Nya
Sales Consultant in Zimbabwe
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why I'd recommend Acumatica

4.0 last year

Comments: Cutting edge, modern technology, user friendly.

Pros:

What I like the most about Acumatica is availability of information online.Acumatica University also makes training in my own time easy.

Cons:

I wish perpetual pricing would remain an option. Some clients find it not sustainable to pay the same amount each year.

Danielle
Business Operations Manager in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is the software partner we always needed!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Acumatica has streamlined numerous processes for our company. It's integration to our other software, ability to upload and download data, and ease of functionality make it a key tool in our growth.

Cons:

There is nothing we need from Acumatica that we are not currently getting.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your positive review of Acumatica - we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! - Kim, Acumatica

Tony
Tony
Business Solutions Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Review - From the perspective of a consultant who used to work in supply chain

5.0 last year

Pros:

Acumatica has unmatched customizability to fit any and all organizations' workflows. From my experience, end users pick up on how to get the most out of Acumatica customizations fairly quickly.

Cons:

Though Acumatica has great courses that helps people get through the learning curve as soon as possible, I do wish that there were more videos for visual learners. Some courses only has learning guides and not videos.

tc
Manager in Malaysia
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why Acumatica?

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: good ROI, friendly.

Pros:

customizable, web-based, modular, user friendly

Cons:

not able to edit data while in generic inquiry screen.

paige
Customer Experience Manager in US
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica and our business

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Acumatica has really changed our business for the better. From sales order to inventory management we have full transparency which enables us to better serve our customers.

Cons:

When updates go live customizations get turned off every time which causes issues within our business.

Sean
IT Manager in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very functional ERP solutions that has grown over the years.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Savings of over 160 labor hours a month through automation and imports.

Pros:

How easily it is to create import scenarios to easily turn hours worth of work into just 15 minutes.

Cons:

Your experience with the software primarily comes down to your relationship with your VAR. A good one will let you get to the moon, a bad one will leave you spending lots of money on no results.

Chandan
Senior Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Cloud ERP

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Acumatica Cloud ERP is a very good production with very less price. We will get the same features with very less costs in comparison to other products available in the market.

Pros:

According to me the most strong point of Acumatica Cloud ERP is its Warehouse management and its integration with other systems like inventory and purchasing systems.

Cons:

Very few knowledge base materials are available in internet or Youtubes.