15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About CourseMill

CourseMill makes the delivery, management, tracking, and analysis of online learning across your organization easy and affordable.

Learn more about CourseMill

Pros:

CourseMill gets right to the tools you need to distribute and manage you learning, without getitng distracted by being the next Facebook.

Cons:

They have the worst customer service ever. Phone calls and emails are never returned, and if you call customer support it typically goes to voicemail.

CourseMill ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.1
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

CourseMill has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CourseMill before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Michelle
Information Technology Trainer in US
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have been on CourseMill for over 7 years and have been very pleased with the product and support.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Tracked student hours, are able to communicate with users in several ways, gives students a catalog that they can look at to find classes they want to enroll in.

Pros:

We like the ability to track student credit hours and the ability to allow students to easily register for classes that meet their needs.

Cons:

We really wish that data and transcripts could be imported from other websites or sources. The Advanced Reports software is a great addition, but it doesn't allow us to add SQL scripts on the version we are using.

Tammy
Business Systems Analyst II in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Working with CourseMill is

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use for our instructors roles and for our student roles. CourseMill is easy to navigate. I can have a new instructor up and running in a matter of minutes. Enrolling, pulling reports, etc.

Cons:

Managing Instructor Led courses has a few drawbacks. Especially when there are multiple sessions for the student to pick from. It takes communicating with the student outside of CourseMill for the enrollment process.

Kelly
Instructional Designer in US
Facilities Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The student interface is user-friendly; wish the Admin side & Advanced Reports easier to navigate.

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use; the student side is simple to navigate. It makes training new employees or outside customers really easy. I am looking forward to the new interface (v7.5).

Cons:

Advanced reports is complicated to use, but maybe this is a training issue. The Admin side sometimes is hard to navigate. I also would like to see a way to organize courses on the Admin side; maybe a way to categorize by tabs. I also wish you had a basic tutorial (video) on the forum that covers all the functions on the Admin side. I never received training from Trivantis, only from co-workers so this would really help me since I am the sole Admin now.

Mark
Manager in Australia
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

No nonsense LMS

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great no-nonsense full function LMS and you don't pay for a whole lot of stuff you don't need.

Pros:

Most of the features most people want and in most cases for a much lower investment. Combined with the fantastic Lectora products you have everything you need to create, deploy and manage your eLearning.

Cons:

Can't think of anything. For some they may want a broader HRIS but this is an LMS....

Laurie
Training Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very user friendly!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Easy to upload Lectora courses and to manage.

Pros:

CourseMill is very easy to set up and manage. Learners have a great experience using CourseMill to take their online courses. Advanced Reporting makes it quick and easy to pull leaning statistics.

Jennifer
Senior eLearning Developer in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Worst customer service ever! If they crash the site during upgrade, they won't respond or fix it!

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: It works well with Lectora.

Pros:

I like the advanced reports and the fact that it works well with Lectora. We have been Trivantis customers for 7 years.

Cons:

They have the worst customer service ever. Phone calls and emails are never returned, and if you call customer support it typically goes to voicemail. They moved from Ohio to florida in July, and use that as their excuse of not answering messages in December. They also don't put forth the initiative to fix things they break. I would not recommend Trivantis.

Will
Learning Technologies Manager in Australia
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CourseMill is the no nonsense LMS

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

CourseMill gets right to the tools you need to distribute and manage you learning, without getitng distracted by being the next Facebook.

Cons:

It would be great to have more visual customisation options.

Lisa
Relationship Manager in Australia
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CourseMill is a simple but effective LMS

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good, suits our needs

Pros:

Coursemill is a no nonsense, easy to implement

Cons:

I think the Coursemill user and administrator interfaces are dated.

Barry
CEO in US
Utilities, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product for great value

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Learning system for a great price.No complaints with Coursemill features cost or customer support. I like the product and it is a breeze for course development

Pros:

I have used Coursemill for an LMS combined with Lectora for course development. Coursemill has all the features needed for registration, delivery and reporting.

Mike
CEO in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

AYNI delivers cost effective mobile based learning to the hospitality and food service industry

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: We've been using CourseMill for nearly ten years. The addition of the disconnected Mobile delivery and the Advanced Reporting (dashboards, charts, etc.) for Managers has been a big win. The product allow a business like AYNI to service multiple clients using a single purchase of the CourseMill instance. This makes it extremely cost effective as a delivery platform.