15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

SoftExpert Suite Reviews

About SoftExpert Suite

SoftExpert Suite is a tool to manage everything from modeling to automation, execution, monitoring and improvement of processes.

Learn more about SoftExpert Suite

Pros:

I found SoftExpert EQM to be user friendly, tailored to the needs of our organization and ideal for managing customer complaints.

Cons:

Opening a document always has a lag, could be a few seconds to half a minute, especially the first time of the day.

SoftExpert Suite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

SoftExpert Suite has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 81 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SoftExpert Suite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (81)

Panashe
Managing Director in Namibia
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of Softexpert

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: overal, we are satisfied and would continue using the software. we do however hope to see more improvements in the projects, programs and portfolio

Pros:

i like the fact that the system integrates various components of our business (risks, projects, documents, HR, action plans, performance, quality etc.)we are also happy to note that the software is constantly undergoing updates and reviews and that our recommendations are considered. The immediate support is very good with our accounts manager.

Cons:

Our biggest cons are the reports, especially in the projects, programs and portfolios. The bulk of the work we do is in the projects module, but it seems the reports are limited to the status report. Most of our stakeholders are Government personnel and a lot of them require hardcopy reports. we are therefore having to reproduce reports.additionally, the development takes a lot of time and it seems that the functionality is limited. some of our recommendations and requests could not be done

Felipe
Senior DevOps Engineer in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A robust process automation solution

5.0 last year

Comments: SoftExpert BPM is a capable, modern software system built on a single common database which allowed our company to standardize process and improve workflow efficiency.

Pros:

As a regular user, I am satisfied with the tool. I have autonomy to model processes and create workflows without depending on IT. Modeling and automation settings are no-code. It offers drag-and-drop capabilities and wizards, so you don't need coding knowledge to make a process work. The platform offers in the same environment other integrated tools, such as process KPIs, process risks and data analytics.

Cons:

It takes some time to get used to the software and benefit from all the features. The control panel is a very useful resource for monitoring workflows, it could have easier access.

Victor
IT Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Get every Quality standard you need in one package

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I would say it's positive. Our rep is responsive and takes into action as soon as we email him. My only pet peeve really is the JNLP file that is required to open any docs. We use it daily for doc control at work most of the time.

Pros:

SoftExpert is extensive. It has everything you need in one package. All modules, no fuss. I have reviewed other Quality Management software for work and a lot of them require you to pay for individual modules. Some are even still in development. If you need to map process flow and route documents, this can do it with no issues. APQP/PPAP, FMEAs no problem. It is all cloud based so it's an IT Manager's dream to not have to set up hardware and set up servers for it. I have never had an issue with the servers being down and the response time in answering questions have been great. Document security is routed though SoftExpert for us which helps us manage and maintain version control. It also helps to control who can access the documents too. Great security. Charged per user per month fee. You can have unlimited number of users, just concurrently X amount of users paid can be online at the same time.

Cons:

Java 8 required. It is a bit annoying to have to install the JNLP file whenever I open a document. It uses Java to control security into the documents. Also, it's a bit outdated since Java 8 will soon not be supported for enterprise businesses for free. Had trouble printing out Organizational charts which I thought was odd. You can view the org chart online but not able to print it out in a PDF for instance for customers who ask for it.

Sau
Quality Engineer in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good value software with all necessary features

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are still in the early stage of using the software for document control. If used properly and if we can everyone on board utilizing it daily, this software should help us controlling our documents more consistently and approving documents in more timely manner.

Pros:

Considering the price with others, this software offers a good bang for the bucks. It offers all necessary features, a lot of them are beyond our needs. Our customer rep is actually the best plus and I would not regret to have chosen him and the software because of him. He is very responsive, helpful, and most importantly, extremely patient to help us get on track.

Cons:

Opening a document always has a lag, could be a few seconds to half a minute, especially the first time of the day. Not the most ease of us software, needs to get used to navigating around.

Braulio
Executive of Customer Care, Customer Solution and Risk Management in Mauritius
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease to use.

4.0 last year

Comments: In general I am happy with the solution despite of the issues around configuration and usability. There are rooms for improvement but knowing there is a roadmap in place and SE team listen the feedback, increases confidence and level of satisfaction.

Pros:

System capabilities and integration

Cons:

User interfaces, configuration process is complex and complicated.

Andrea
Teacher in Bahamas
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An Excellent Quality Management Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am very pleased with the positive impact we have experienced by using SoftExpert EQM. It is an excellent quality management software that tailored to the needs of our organization. It is perfect for managing customer complaints and compliance management. The customer service is fantastic. I will definitely recommend SoftExpert EQM to others.

Pros:

I found SoftExpert EQM to be user friendly, tailored to the needs of our organization and ideal for managing customer complaints.

Cons:

It's an excellent software. Requires Java 8, but other than that I have no complaints.

Sudhir
Maintenance Manager in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SE Good for small business

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to configure Design as per your requirement

Cons:

Designing a new procedure. Modifications need headquarters guidance always.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, not so easy to interact with the applications that were integrated to it

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: To common users it's a easy way to centralize your documentation and have version control. Build process also are easy, inside the same tool.

Pros:

You may control versions of your documentation. This is easy to users, most part of the time. Also you may have a single point to detail all the documentation you need and share with the people you want.

Cons:

When you need to integrate with Microsoft Word, it's a trouble, if you have different versions of MS Office, or have different Java versions. It's almost right that you'll need to contact their support to get some help.

Karen
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

From a users perspective

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I am on the customer side of the CPM system. It works great for us. Little time involved to submit invoices. All electronic and overall the invoices are paid pretty quickly. The payments are via ACH deposit and we always receive notices from Textura a day in advance to let us know to expect payment

Liz
Liz
Waitress/Bartender in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Works well

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Haven't had any issues yet, but still in my free trial

Pros:

Works good. Easy to use. Isn't too confusing for beginners.

Cons:

It can get costly. I don't like paying for apps

Matt
IT Support Specialist in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

More like Soft Amatuer.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's fine, it's usable, but I don't love it. It seems to work for what we want, though.

Pros:

Version control on software is great and is our primary purpose to using this platform.

Cons:

Platform requires java in order to open any documents, and it's very finicky about when it wants to work. Interface isn't the most straight forward unless someone can teach you exactly what you need to do for whatever action you're attempting.

Ludwig
Technology Executive in Belgium
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Brazilian ITSM software tool with many features.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's amazing but Brazil has a very good software company SoftExpert which delivers a suite of products for all types of software issues in a company. I mainly looked at the ITSM part and less at the other parts, but they really offer a lot of functionality.

Pros:

Software suite where each module delivers many capabilities. I was mainly looking for an ITSM solution, but the wealth inside the complete SoftExpert product Suite is worth to try it out. Unfortunately at the end of our procedure we selected another ITSM tool from MSM which is more specialized and a less general solution than SoftExpert. In the case you need more than just ITSM, look at SoftExpert.

Cons:

Modules in the suite should be better integrated into each other, but this is not really a disadvantage because each module has its own features.

Marcio
Gerente de Processos in Brazil
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Uma ferramenta simples para ajudar a evoluir a maturidade de processos organizacionais

5.0 last year

Comments: Em resumo, a Softexpert pode ajudar na evolução da maturidade dos processos organizacionais de uma empresa, através da modelagem, documentação, automação, monitoramento e melhoria contínua dos processos de negócio. A ferramenta oferece recursos avançados e flexibilidade para atender às necessidades específicas de cada empresa, independentemente do tamanho ou do setor em que atua. estamos muito satisfeitos com a ferramenta.

Pros:

A Softexpert é uma ferramenta que pode ajudar significativamente na evolução da maturidade dos processos organizacionais de uma empresa. Isso porque ela oferece uma ampla gama de recursos e funcionalidades que podem ser utilizados em todas as etapas do ciclo de vida dos processos, desde a modelagem e documentação até a implementação, monitoramento e melhoria contínua. Gosto principalmente da adaptabilidade da ferramenta ao nosso negocio

Cons:

Em resumo, embora a SoftExpert seja uma ferramenta poderosa de gerenciamento de processos, existem alguns pontos negativos que devem ser considerados antes de sua implementação. O preço elevado, a curva de aprendizagem, a dependência do fornecedor, a integração com outras ferramentas e a limitação na personalização podem ser fatores que afetam sua escolha e utilização.

Pedro Grosskopf
Analista de Sistemas in Brazil
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SoftExpert BPM

5.0 last year

Comments: Ferramenta completa e que possibilita diversas integrações com demais módulos da ferramenta ou com outros sistemas vias Webservice.

Pros:

Ferramenta possui inúmeros webservices padrões que possibilita integrar com outros sistemas de forma fácil, o modelador também é de fácil aprendizagem..

Cons:

Uma dificuldade que ele possui 3 módulos workflow, gestão e problemas que basicamente tratasse da mesma ferramenta. porém na versão 2.2 está unificação já foi realizada. para configurar o sistema ele gera inúmeras telas separadas, se fosse implementado algo para que apenas abrisse frames na página atual se tornaria melhor para trabalhar.

Kaleb
Analista in Brazil
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solução para Gestão de Processos

5.0 last year

Comments: Com o SoftExpert BPM nós padronizamos, automatizamos e melhoramos todos os processos que tínhamos por e-mail. A ferramenta também possibilitou uma melhor gestão dos nossos processos e nos permitiu identificar melhorias que não víamos antes.

Pros:

O SoftExpert BPM é uma ferramenta excelente em todas as etapas da automação de processos de uma empresa, pois permite que o colaborador com nenhum ou pouco conhecimento técnico desenvolva soluções personalizadas e eficientes.

Cons:

Como toda ferramenta, há pontos de melhoria a ser citados como uma interface mais amigável ao usuário final, formas mais simples de criação de portais com dados personalizados e mais opções de itens gráficos na criação de formulários.

Liliana
INGENIERO TI in Mexico
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SE Suite en nuestra empresa

5.0 last year

Comments: Hemos tenido una grata experiencia con Soft Expert, hemos ido sumando a más areas de la empresa para que utilicen la herramienta, nos ha venido a automatizar varios procesos.

Pros:

El componente de proyecto, proceso y workflow ha venido a simplificar nuestros procesos de I&D, ha sido muy sencillo el que todas las áreas involucradas puedan interactuar dentro de la herramienta y ver sus tareas pendientes por atender.El componente de Documento ha sido de gran ayuda como repositorio de nuestros documentos de I&D y del área de calidad de todas las plantas, ayudándonos al control de las vigencias de los documentos, autorizaciones.

Cons:

No, hasta ahora no se nos ha complicado el uso de los componentes configurados.

Jeanette
Analista de Sistemas in Brazil
Industrial Automation, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Facilidade de uso - ótimo suporte - ótimo custo x benefício

5.0 last year

Pros:

Além do sistema - toda equipe - O acesso às pessoas e ao time tanto comercial como técnico é fácil. Hoje em dia onde tantas empresas optam pela inteligencia artificial no atendimento e burocratizam demais a chegada até uma pessoa que possa realmente resolver o problema, o time da Softexpert está sempre disponível e é facil a comunicação.

Cons:

NA não temos nada que não gostamos no sistema Softexpert - inlcusive gostariamos de usar mais funcionalidade.

Daniel
Analista de Sistemas in Brazil
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avaliação de um usuário do serviço público

4.0 last year

Comments: Tive uma boa experiência. É possível criar processos e formulários com muita variedade de funções que atendem a maioria das necessidades do usuário. Dos módulos da SE Suite, é o que mais avançou em implementações aqui no Conselho.

Pros:

Quantidade de recursos e módulos integrados. Possibilidades de parametrizações e customizações

Cons:

O dicionário de dados. Quando precisei utilizar para buscar informações das tabelas internas do sistema, achei dificuldate.

Débora
Analista da Qualidade in Brazil
Consumer Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avaliação SoftExpert

5.0 last year

Comments: Nosso controle do SGQ está todo no sistema SoftExpert, facilitando o dia a dia e o desenvolvimento em auditorias.Ponto forte da auditoria externa no ano de 2022 foi a utilização do SoftExpert

Pros:

O Software é completo, possui diversas maneiras e possibilidades de criação.

Cons:

O sistema para o usuário final se torna complicado devido a grande quantidade de informações que o sistema disponibiliza.

Andre
Gerente in Brazil
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mekra

4.0 last year

Comments: No geral nos atendeu bem, o software foi bem aceito e substituiu varios processos que antes eram manuais ou controlados por email.

Pros:

A praticidade e intuitividade no software ajudam a quem não é da area de TI poder automatizar processos

Cons:

Para ferramentas como FMEA , ainda está complicado o uso , demanda um tempo considerável para aplicação do mesmo.

Mircela
Chefe do Depto. de Engª in Brazil
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avaliação da SoftExpert

4.0 last year

Pros:

Disponibilidade dos módulos atender as normas de Gestão ISO 9001, 14001 e 45001.

Cons:

Suporte com retorno demorado quando acontecem problemas e o sistema possui muito passo a passo para o usuário final utilizar as ferramentas.

Joana Darc
Analista de Garantia da Qualidade in Brazil
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Integridade de Dados

5.0 last year

Comments: Muito gratificante

Pros:

O produto é de fácil uso, garante a integridade dos dados e de fácil parametrização

Cons:

Não se aplica. Não tenho o que relatar, a empresa de forma geral oferece um produto de excelência

Julio
Gerente Industrial in Brazil
Machinery, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Julio Cota

5.0 last year

Comments: Altamente atendido. Mudamos a cultura da empresa para se adequar aos conceitos BPM

Pros:

Serviço e assitência técnica. Atendimento da equipe de desenvolvimento.

Cons:

Aplicativo é muito ruim. Não funciona bem com todos os conceitos do sistema. É ruim de acessar.

Rodrigo
Coordenador de Workflow in Brazil
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Opentech

3.0 last year

Comments: Atualmente temos agilidade de início de operação de novos clientes.

Pros:

Integração de sistemas via banco de dados, manipulação dos formulários e workflow.

Cons:

Módulo de documentos interação com o Workflow e API Rest, poderia ser mais dinâmicos.

Sara
Líder in Brazil
Cosmetics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avaliação de usuário Softexpert - SE Suíte

5.0 last year

Pros:

Maio robustez no processo de gerenciamento de documentos, extração de dados e geração de indicadores

Cons:

Atualmente o Softexpert não faz integração com o sistema utilizado na empresa, o Dynamcis AX