15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Stova

Plan, measure, and track your events with Stova's end-to-end event management solutions and technology enabled services.

Learn more about Stova

Pros:

It is extremely easy to manage the registration list for my events. I also like the survey feature.

Cons:

This is a huge pain, actually - mostly for getting guest list or dashboard level info. Costs even more for additional features compared to similar competitors.

Stova ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.0
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.3/10

Stova has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 81 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Stova before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (81)

Corrina
Senior Associate Planner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We use Aventri for multiple clients

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We use Aventri for annual conference registration for a number of our clients and it is so intuitive and easy to use. Plus, anytime I have a question, customer service has been so easy to work with. The reporting is great and I think this is an awesome product for conference registration.

Cons:

There really isn't anything that I completely dislike. If you allow registrations from the same email address, there isn't a way to alert someone that they are already registered. Which is the only thing that I didn't like about it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Veterinary Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

It’s very good but not quite great

4.0 last year

Comments: Quite an expensive way to gather registrations and unless the registration is particularly complex (eg, multi module and has accommodation or travel) then other cheaper options are available readily

Pros:

Registration pages can be set up pretty quickly for basic events. Does the job of getting someone signed and up info can be sent easy to let them know

Cons:

Originally as Aventri and now joint with meetings play to make Stova, and since customer support hasn’t been fantastic and not sure of the direction it’s going in.

Rachael
Director, Association Project Management in US
Publishing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Consider Your Options! CVENT & Salesforce Are Much More Reliable & Trustworthy!

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Aventri software itself is easy to use for the most part, with the exception mentioned above regarding the text content. Our overall experience has not been the greatest - the amounts of threats that they make for billing less than 60 days from receiving the bill is unprofessional and for sure created a bad taste. I highly recommend looking into a different and more reliable resource if you are sourcing registration portals, top 2 would be CVENT and Salesforce which are also more user friendly and customizable. Etouches generally has many changes over the course of the years as well so if you do choose this solution be sure that you can easily adapt to new layouts often.

Pros:

The software itself is easy to use and is pretty much user friendly

Cons:

When trying to edit pages the text formatting is always all different and you have to redo the formatting constantly. You can literally hit the return key and the next line of text is a different size, different font, spacing is off, it is not simple and easy. Even when you try to reformat by clearing all formatting and starting over it still is not consistent. Customer service in terms of billing is just unacceptable, we have been a loyal customer since 2015, we received a notification that our account was in risk of being suspended, so I was able to escalate internally to get the payment issue settled. Within less than 24 hours of being told we were in "risk" after spending 3 hours creating a full registration page without warning our account was suspended and all of the work was lost. This is truly the most unprofessional experience I have ever had and we will be looking into a different technology moving forward including CVENT, Eventbrite, or Salesforce which all have much better reviews.

Clayton
Associate Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very good customer support

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Good customer support very rarely get sent to hold when I call in. Staff is friendly and if they cannot solve the issue for me immediately, they follow up regularly to inform me where my ticket is in the process. Aventri has so many features that we have yet to utilize. The previous software ran out of features that we needed where as Aventri seems to keep adding more to the portfolio before we even realize its something we need. They are constantly upgrading and improving. Our customer success team is very friendly and engaging and often follows up on our support tickets.

Cons:

The reporting system is complex. It would be pretty much impossible to maneuver successfully without dedicated support.

Ian
Account Manager in US
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Aventri has an ever expanding portfolio of services that have been extremely helpful with out event management. Their customer service is fabulous and they consistently go above and beyond in their service.

Cons:

Their rapid growth strategy has led to inconsistencies in their software. We've experienced recent outages of service which are quickly fixed, but inconvenient to us and our clients.

Lisa
Event Operation Manager in US
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall thumbs up

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The ability to clone event after event makes less work on building out your event registration. You also learn from your mistakes of what you should have included and can easily make adjustments on your next event.

Pros:

It's familiarity. I've been using Aventri (formerly etouches) since it was in Beta form. The registration system has good reporting features that make administrative work easy.

Cons:

As an administrator managing the networking meetings, I would like to see better reporting functionality and search features. This module is really lacking in it's reporting functionality that will most likely drive us to use another platform.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product - flexible to suit a wide variety of events

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our team was looking for a registration solution that could be flexible to suit our needs - it needed to be reasonably priced as we are a non-profit. Aventri has been a life-saver! Our team was up and running - building events within a week.

Pros:

The ability to template the routine events and still be flexible to create individual experiences for others. Customer service is exceptional - amazing support team who are always on hand to help.

Cons:

Websites are fairly basic, but it gets the job done with limited technical skill on my part. They are in beta with a brand new website function that looks amazing.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love Aventri

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love that you can call technical support any time you have a question. They're very helpful.

Cons:

Can't think of any right now. Maybe the design could use a little update?

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Solid Event Management Software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our process in the sales cycle was a bit slow at first due to some miscommunication on both our parts but once we got to the right team the process was very clear, implementation took very little time and we had a fully functioning events management system. Support has been excellent to work with.

Pros:

All the tools required to create, publish and run an event in the modern world. This includes email management, opt outs, reporting and follow ups. Aventri also allows you to manage custom preferences like meals and and optionally register for individual sessions at an event.

Cons:

While the integration exists to salesforce we don't find it as robust as it could be. If Aventri was to improve what you an integrate and make it a full bi-directional integration it would be perfect for us.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Making Events Easy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: In order to reduce complexity we are moving to Aventri, which will be able to manage a large amount of the workload and coding that the current systems needs.

Pros:

The web interface and easy to program options make Aventri a simple process for basic event management and allows you to put all the elemtns in one place. The interaction with other packages is also very reliable and easy to set up, especialy the interface with Saleforce.

Cons:

If possible there can be too many options and the limited number of fields can cause an issue, especially it there are sub questions whcih take up one of the slots. There is also a loss of some functionailty with the simplification of the system.

Scott
Designer in US
Design, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly customizable, but not great UX

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Aventri can do what you need but it's expensive and can be difficult to work with. For large organizations with dedicated IT and developers you'll be fine but not mom and pop orgs.

Pros:

Aventri can really achieve whatever you need if you have an unlimited budget. Its functionality is highly customizable to the organization.

Cons:

UX needs work unless you're a very proficient developer. If you don't code extensively, you'll need a lot of help setting it up.

Don
Co-founder in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Robust suite of software that helped us take our executive event to a new level

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: The etouches suite offers support for absolutely every aspect of event planning and management imaginable including: registration, emarketing, dynamic agenda, social media integration, seating charts, call for papers, budgeting, project management, customized reports, an event mobile app, and a platform to build a complete event web site within the system. etouches helped us to achieve organizational efficiencies so we had less duplication of effort, better communication around event tasks, and we were able to engineer standard internal processes to meet our aggressive deadlines. With this suite, company executives are able to get whatever reports they want on the data collected. Meeting professionals are able to keep track of registrants, seating, meal preferences, etc. and administrative staff can track invoices, budget, and project milestones. It's one platform that everyone can interact through - including our attendees. The mobile app was extremely well-received by our community. They were engaged, found the app easy to use, and even after our event was over, we have continued to use the app to reach out as we begin our pre-event marketing for next year. Because the system is so robust so highly customizable, it does require training. Also, depending on features some configuration may be required. Note that they do offer additional professional services for those who need it. Through our strategic partners at (C)Systems, we received exemplary support and quick response times.

Gabby
Marketing Communications Specialist in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Aventri Review

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use for beginners who have not created a meeting website and mobile app before. It is also great experience to learn the use and functionality of meeting registration.

Cons:

The look and style of the meeting registrations and the mobile app is limited. I would like to see more developments in this area in the future.

Suzanne
Event Marketing Specialist in Canada
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Service!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very very positive. My company was already using Aventri when I joined and the on-boarding was very smooth and straight forward.

Pros:

The support centre for Aventri is fantastic. They are always willing to help and are very efficient with resolutions.

Cons:

The main pain point is the email functions. There is a limit to the type of HTML you can include and you need to double and triple check often that the work you have done has been saved properly.

Dave
National Sales Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

AFR has been working with Etouches for over 5 years now and it has been a 5 Star plus Experience!!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Style, quality and service define AFR Event Furnishings. We pride ourselves on being an event furniture rental partner that helps create exceptional, one-of-a-kind events for clients in Los Angeles, Las Vegas and nationwide. As part of our Marketing Campaign we produce several Showcase Events around the country and Etouches has been our Preferred On-line Registration partner for over 5 years now. We cannot express how thankful we are for the professionalism and the Quality of service that Etouches have provided to our team. The software made the registration process easy from start to finish. The platform was used for our invitations, sponsor recognition, on-line registration, attendee name tags as well as electronic check-in and several post-event reports. We were able to register thousands of attendees without any error thanks to the Etouches software and their expert team!!

JImmy
Professional Development and Event Coordinator in Canada
Legal Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of Use Good navigation Good reporting Great tool/platform

Cons:

Tool/platform allowed duplicate registrations

Kirsten
Registrar in Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Our favourite

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: As event planners, we have tried a few different softwares, but etouches is definitely our favourite one. It offers the most features while being user friendly. The interface is appealing and it's easy to find your way around on the back-end of this software. Not sure why Surveys & Feedback isn't checked off on the features list, because it does include it, and quite extensively. It also has a mobile app feature, which could be enhanced as it's not quite equivalent to some of the apps on the market. The flexibility with name badge creation is next to none - you can design, create and filter any way you like. It will automatically decrease font sizes if the text is too long, and you can colour-code by registration category, and more. Feels like playing when working with this software!

Bill
Webmaster in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of use and fantastic customer support

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The speed at which Aventri (formerly eTouches) responds to support requests is fantastic and a real asset. While they don't always have the perfect answer, they are very consistent in their follow up until the customer is satisfied.

Cons:

Very little to dislike about this software. Only negatives encountered would be the rare occasion that emails sent via their marketing system get filtered out in recipient's spam folder.

Maggie
Special Event Coordinator in US
Wine & Spirits, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Event Ticketing Made Easier

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It was great that we could use one interface for multiple ticketed events. There are multiple categories that we were able to customize to fit our individual ticketed event. It was also very helpful that badges could be printed for the people who purchased tickets through this software, instead of having make name tags. It looked much more professional.

Cons:

It didn't allow an event to sell out or ticket purchases to expire. We had an event with a maximum capacity of 100 but due to the fact that we couldn't cap the ticket purchase, our event ended up oversold. We were able to fix the problem with no negative consequences, but it was small annoyance.

James
Comms Specialist in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Steep Learning Curve for All the Bells and Whistles

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Aventri has everything one needs to host a successful event for any number of participants. Everything you need from A to Z is included.

Cons:

With a huge toolbox comes a huge amount of tools to learn. It can take awhile to learn all these but thankful Aventri had a great support team and super helpful webinars.

Chris
Director
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Suite of Applications

5.0 14 years ago

Comments: Excellent suite

Pros:

No license fees, fabulous support, intuitive, integrated, full reporting and business intelligence, integrates with our CRM and Marketing automation software, has the modules for entire event lifecycle, mult-language and currency. Best part it is available to our team regardless of time or location. Supports our collaboration and dramatically imporved our productivity. We have used 3 different vendors, this is the best.

Cons:

None of the users have any Cons. All of our suggestions have been implemented.

Kathie
Executive Director in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A five star product!

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We have been using etouches for our event management for several years and have found it to be an excellent product. Initially, we used it for registration, email confirmations and post-event evaluation surveys. We are now expanding into the emarketing module. Equally as important as the software itself is the customer service team which is simply spectacular! Any time we have encountered a challenge, their response has been quick to resolve the problem. We are very happy with etouches!

John
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The best in the business

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The easiest software to use when it comes to any sort of event planning, large or small. It is designed so you can have the same ease of use regardless of what size of event you're planning, technical coding ability or event planning knowledge. In addition, you find it hard pressed to find a more responsive and knowledgeable customer service team in any industry out there.

Anna
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: touches are easy to navigate and to learn compared to similar event registration platforms. I've worked on a variety of types of events from complex to simple registration forms and have found touches to be a great solution for all.

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

Doesn't have the ability for conditional questioning past 1 level.

Dominika
Belgium
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

All-in -one event management platform for Multi-city meetings

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great platform to handle registration for one meeting happening in several locations internationally at the same time. A eReg feature has all great functionalities you need for your event registration.