15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About AutoFluent

AutoFluent.NET w/customizable Invoices & Dashboards. Latest web-based tech on ALL devices. Collaborate on Work Orders simultaneously!

Learn more about AutoFluent

Pros:

The software was easy to learn. I jumped right in and had very little direction beforehand.

Cons:

Canadian tax is never correct, paid for support and problems never solved.

AutoFluent ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

AutoFluent has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 111 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AutoFluent before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (111)

Kayla
Assistant to the General Manager in US
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent Program with Fantastic Customer Support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We've had a great overall experience with Autofluent.

Pros:

Customer Service is so easy, quick and thorough with Autofluent. They make it simple to contact someone, I always get a prompt response, and I never have to repeat the issue like I do with other companies who transfer you through to 9 different support techs. Any time we've run into a glitch (which has been minimal), tech support is quick to respond and get it handled and then follow up and make sure that we are still happy. They have taken small suggestions and implemented small changes where it would make life easier, but still hold true to their software and it's consistency, not making unnecessary changes constantly. They always have a suggestion for fixing issues and are always incredibly helpful. I would highly recommend this program. In the three years we have been running Autofluent, it has greatly increased our ability to track parts, cores, sales, tech hours, etc. We feel like we have invested in a quality program.

Cons:

The WO screens are very involved. There are a lot of items that can be clicked or changed or modified and when training someone, it makes it difficult to train and trust that they won't change something they shouldn't. However, with the ability to track and report so many items, it's is often that this mistakes can be caught and fixed.

LOWELL
Owner
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product!! Astute & Excellent employees who exemplify great patience, kindness & passion.

5.0 12 years ago

Comments: Just the improvements that Chris and I went over. There may be more as I go along with the training. For example, a Tabs Field Option of the company website and the company email address. The vehicle inspection screen could use some editing in the pre-existing fields. Thank you. Best regards, Lowell R. Gelin
Lead Auto Service Technician
On Call Mechanics, Inc.
(Office) (954) 548-7884
(Fax) (888) 740-9862
[email protected]
www.oncallmechanics.com

Pros:

It is rare that I run into employees of a business that literally LOVE what they do. I can hear the passion in the voice of all 3 support technicians, (Troy, Chris and Shawn). I expressed this to all three of them as well as George Sein. I was so impressed with their character & the tonality of the calls (on a consistent basis mind you) that I asked about the process that was put into place that allowed for such good human beings to be in a work place. The support side of this business can be quite challenging and I received not 1 sign of frustration from either of the 4 (four) people that I mentioned earlier. It is with great pleasure to speak to them as I feel that I developed a friendship with all 4 of them already. This is a great feeling to have with a company as it establishes an undying loyalty to the establishment. Please continue the excellent work ethic & service that is exuded by your employees. I am not easily impressed but I must say that I was greatly impressed.

Cons:

If I had to say that there were any cons, I would say that your establishment closes too early. LOL. I only say this because I experienced a few selfish moments when I wanted the software readily available. (I had a strong egoistic & selfish moment there). In speaking with Chris, we found a couple of areas that could use some additions to the work order as the product is already near perfect. Another part of this establishment that is extremely impressive. Especially the cost when compared to R.O. Writer's $15,000 package deal (are they insane?) I was so impressed that I have to add more pros than cons in this section even though this is the con portion of the evaluation. I referred 4 more people to obtain this software as it is (as I stated earlier) near perfect. Plus, you cannot beat the price. It's very affordable. I mean this sincerely, please keep up the EXCELLENT WORK as well as the software improvements. I can go on & on, but I think you can see my perspective.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

4 years+

1.0 7 years ago

Pros:

when it works, it's great. but never work properly since day one. the Total amount of dollar never worked.

Cons:

Canadian tax is never correct, paid for support and problems never solved. contact support never answer calls, online chat takes over an hour to connect to a person, and if you are away for couple minutes, they disconnect you. in other word you can never fix an issue. even you paid for support they never fix the problem and next time when support expires you will NEED to pay again!!! But not fixed!!!! Garbage company!

TABS Response

6 years ago

We're sorry to hear you've had trouble with our software that you have been using for 4 years? Hundreds of satisfied Canadian shops use AutoFluent, and we are completely confident that we can handle your taxes. While our goal is to answer calls as they come in, high call volumes occasionally lead to wait times over 30 minutes. Please contact us to resolve your issue as you have provided no customer name for us to contact you.

RHONDA
OFFICE MANAGER in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TRUE CUSTOMER SERVICE

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This software has changed our business. When I was hired we were writing the invoices & having to look for something that might be covered by warranty was time consuming and tedious. The software moved us forward into the 22nd century & I was so thankful. I single - handedly entered the inventory, customer addresses & VINs into our system and loved every minute of it. The software is incredible but there is one thing that is better! The customer service is incredible. I know of nothing to compare it with. Seriously. I've had several issues, some caused by me and some not. The way they handle the situations is just amazing. They are first and foremost very professional. They actually care about what you are going through and make a conscious effort to fix things to your satisfaction. Most customer service reps just want to get you off the phone. Not these guys. They are in for the long haul if that's what it takes. It mostly only takes a few minutes but I have never felt rushed. I have never felt as if I was a bother to them or if they would rather be anywhere else in the world. No, none of that. I haven't seen this amount of professionalism in any other company. Period!

Pros:

The software was easy to learn. I jumped right in and had very little direction beforehand. It is easy to maneuver. Trust me when I say there is no better software out there. Not for us. We are a semi-tractor & trailer repair shop and without the software we would be lost.

Cons:

I honestly cannot think of anything that I disliked about this software. I know that sounds absurd but it's true!

David
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Totally satisfied with the software and support and its help us manage and grow our business.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great product just like anything you will have to learn how to use it but it's worth the time invested. It's a very reliable software and always works, we like how the Carfax function works and auto populates the Vin and all of the vehicles information this function is very helpful. The work order screen is very friendly allows you to do multiple functions without having to switch screens. We like the email and text function for easy communication with our customers. We also enjoy the one click service packages that really save time when writing your work orders. The reporting side of the software is very good and they continue to add new reports overtime. We research many different POS systems and by far for the price we felt Autofluent offered the best value for the price. We also appreciate the high level of customer support whenever we have a question.

Cons:

If there was anything it would be that the system setting tabs in the set up menu area are not expandable at least on our end. Hopefully thats not an issue on our end? Other than that not much to complain about with the software.

TABS Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We're happy to hear you appreciate the software and support!

Pamela
Owner in US
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple, Detailed, and Very Efficient! Best Invoicing System Available!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: By using this software we were able to finally reap the rewards from owning a business. Prior we didn't know what was being spent and where our income was being wasted away, and had theft occur regularly. With AutoFluent it tracks every penny spent on each vehicle, its take home, but also if someone voids an invoice you'll know about it. It has saved us so much headaches. I also love the fact that at the end of the day I just click print and track each customer that came in, what was done with their vehicle. This software is worth every penny.

Pros:

System has helped us manage our shop so much. We're finally navigating our business correctly and are able to track every penny with each invoice. Customer support is like my right hand, I call anytime for questions or help and they're always going the extra mile. System is simple, yet detailed, and LITERALLY the best investment you'll ever make. I don't give credit unless its earned, but they have earned it.. and then some.

TABS Response

7 years ago

Thank you so much, Pamela! We appreciate you, too!

Sarah
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Program

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We starting using AutoFluent about 6 months ago and have been very pleased. Pros:
1. The program does everything we need it to. We run data reports each week to track expenses/parts/labor etc. and the reporting
2. The training is great. The team at AutoFluent walks you through the set up process with as many training sessions as you need. They are available to help with problems that you encounter even after the initial set up.
3. I appreciated setting up the program myself, rather than having them set up the entire thing. I know the in and outs of the program better because of it. On that note, they were able to help me set up some of the aspects of it if I couldn't do it through remote support. This was extremely helpful and I was able to watch them do it.
4. We used Quickbooks for accounting and AutoFluent works very well with this as far sales are concerned. We post to Quickbooks daily and once it is set up properly, it works great. The support team at AutoFluent was able to help me set this up, as it was one of the things that I had a little trouble with.
5. There are many reporting options and so far, there was been a report for everything I have needed.
Cons:
1. Some of the changes that are made can not change information retroactively. This is needed sometimes as adjustments are made to the program overtime.
2. Some information on the invoices can not be changed once it is put on account or paid for.
3. The template for the invoice can not be completely customized.
4. I don't like vendor bill paying option and how it works. I opted to continue to use Quickbooks for my vendor receipts and to pay bills through Quickbooks still. I do all of the accounting for our business and Quickbooks works better for me because of this. AutoFluent will post the vendor bills to Quickbooks, but only if the work order is invoiced out. Because of the method of reconciling that I use, it is hard to reconcile a vendor account for a period of time. I don't know if a transaction was missed on my end of things or if it just hasn't posted yet because the vehicle is still in work order status. Therefore, I do what works for me and continue to use Quickbooks for this.

THERESA
SECRETARY in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

USER

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We started out using quick books before you used Auto Fluent. I have to say this software has more uses that quick books ever could.

Pros:

I enjoy the ease of which to use the product. It has been very helpful. There is a lot of information to use on this software that helps make it manageable for the employee and the customer to understand.

Cons:

It is helpful to have staff like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that take the time to help us understand parts of the product that we have been using. There is a lot of information in this software that we have barely touched yet. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and any others that have gone out of their way to help us understand better how to use the software. It is greatly appreciated.

Sukhpal
President in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Service

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with a Auto fluent is great, and I would recommend this to everyone

Pros:

Auto fluent is a great website to operate my business. I would recommend this to every friends and family as I know of.

Cons:

I like how it is easy to operate and very functional to help my customers and clients to build up the business

TABS Response

9 months ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We are thankful to have great customers like you!

Alfazar
Call center in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My experince in Autofluent

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: I don't have any problem on this because for me this is what i'm looking for

Pros:

All the features are nice and good highly recommended you can see there that this is easy to navigate

Cons:

There is no missing for me it's all goods and i will recommend this because it was very helpful and nice

Owen
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Still new, but so far very impressed!

4.0 10 years ago

Comments: After spending significant time researching a replacement shop management system, We found there are only a few that back up the features that they claim.
After being up and running for only a few weeks now with the Tabs AutoBiz system, it is working very well for us. The learning process is much easier than our old software ever was. Our database conversion process was extremely smooth and fast making it even easier to get up to speed!
The Pros: - Easy to Use
- Integrates with QuickBooks
- Integrates well with the Online version of Alldata
- Top Notch Customer Service / Tech support / Training without a long wait time
- Easy to manage, maintain and control profit margins
- Nice user permission management. Full control over what your users can see.
- VIN decoding
The Cons: - The online parts ordering process is completely different than our original software. I think in time, this feature will become a pro because I can see the advantages, but for now we have had to completely learn how to order parts online all over again. One of the best things so far has been the technical support. We have called with many questions and all have been answered very quickly and effectively. The support is great!
It's tough to give 5 stars overall, because we really haven't been using it long enough to say for sure. All I can say is so far we are all very impressed and have no regrets about our choice to use Tabs AutoBiz.

MUHAMMAD
OWNER in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TALKING ABOUT A SOFTWARE I HAVE BEEN USING ALMOST 7 YEARS NOW

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: BEEN USING SINCE 2010 ITS EASY AND COMPREHENSIVE.SUPPORT TEAM IS ALWAYS THERE WHEN I NEED THEM.OVERALL PERFORMANCE IS GREAT

Pros:

EASY

Cons:

ENROLLMENT FEE

TABS Response

8 years ago

We really appreciate the great recommendation! We took the advice of you and others and now have both a purchase, and a lower enrollment fee subscription option, which we did not offer 7 years ago.

ROGER
PRESIDENT in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GREAT SOFTWARE, GREAT SUPPORT TEAM

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

EASY TO USE. VERY DIVERSE. IF YOU HAVE TO CALL SUPPORT, THE TEAM IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY.

Cons:

DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY ABOUT AUTOFLUENT.

DWAYNE
OWNER
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Finally a program that works for the professional shops

5.0 14 years ago

Comments: I have tried many programs in the 9 years being in business and this is the only program that meets my shop needs. The support staff at Autobiz is unbelievable, not only are they knowledgeable in the program, you dont have to wait 2 days to get support and the desk help feature is great!!! I would like to thank Brian, Glen and the rest of the team at Autobiz. They have what it takes to make a business feel welcomed and appreciated.

Pros:

Program is easy to use. Staff knowledge of the program is excellent. Parts ordering and labor guide interfacing works flawlessly. The reports that are required to run an automotive or truck repair business is a must have and this program has them. Quickbooks interfacing and online support is truly a big plus!!!! My book keeper is truly impressed with the quickbooks interface

Cons:

would like to see the end of day reports have options, print or save to a file, currently to my knowledge reports automatic get printed, I would prefer saving my reports in excel but of course Im still new to the program and I havnt asked tech support about this as of today.

Jim
President
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

TABs Rocks!

5.0 13 years ago

Comments: TABs has exceeded my expectations and I have recommended it to many of my colleages.

Pros:

At C&R Tire, we have 2 retail service centers that do tires and complete automotive service, plus a local wholesale division with 4 delivery vans. We went live with TABs on November 1, 2010 at the begining of our busiest 2 months. TABS is so intuitive, we were operating more efficiently with TABs within 2 weeks than we were after 2 years on our previous software. Four months in were were using enhanced intergrated features like Wholesale Web Ordering, Carquest, Wenchhead, Alldata, Customer Link. OEConnections and Recommended Services. TABs has also been very receptive to my suggestions on how to make their system even better. I looked at about 10 POS packages before chosing TABSand TABs is hands down the most comprehensive and efficient. Oh, and the price is pretty good too.

Cons:

I haven't found any yet.

Liberty
Salesman in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

InventoryFluent

5.0 last year

Pros:

The functionality and performance of this is exceptional, my inventory has never been more fluent than it is now.

Cons:

i am 100% happy with it i have no complaints at all

Nina
Office Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

So far so good!

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We have only been using this software for about a week, but so far we are all impressed with how user friendly it is. We had AllData Management prior to this, and it is night and day as far as ease of use. I've nothing bad to say about entering anything, it's just too easy. There is a small issue as far as linking with Quickbooks; Auto Fluent wants to auto-add customer payments direct into the checking account. However Quickbooks by default sends all payments to an *undeposited funds* account and then you batch payments by either credit card batch, or by actual bank deposit totals. This is important come bank reconciliation time. Hopefully going forward TABS will adjust this. Bear in mind we've not been using this long, but so far we love it.

TABS Response

9 years ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a glowing review! We are glad we were able to clarify, now that we have set up your accounting, that AutoFluent already has the capability to function the way you want it.

Jerry
Business owner/construction in US
Construction Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Knowing the source!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: As it stands now the pros outweigh the cons for 1 very specific reason that I mentioned it before cracking last man repair that saves me a maximum amount of time

Pros:

As I mentioned in the title knowing the source meaning I love the fact it can track last man repair so I don't have to try to track down who did what! What a game changer

Cons:

Which again my only complaint that I found so far and briefly speaking customer service is not very responsive with Live help let me connect you here let me connect you there don't have time for that

TABS Response

3 years ago

We primarily serve the automotive industry, not the construction industry, and we have no record of your business accessing any version of our software. We do track mechanics, but do not have a feature called "last man repair." Also, contacting our support connects you directly with our local support staff without going through transfers. Support is one of our biggest strengths, as you can note from our other reviews.

JERRY
OWNER
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

GREAT SERVICE

5.0 11 years ago

Comments: I AM A SMALL GARAGE AND THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL FOR ME WITH A MINIMAL AMOUNT OF UPFRONT COSTS.

Pros:

I RECENTLY REPLACED MY SERVER AND COULDN'T LOGON TO AUTOTABS. I CALLED TECH SUPPORT AND LEFT A MESSAGE FOR HELP. WITHIN 20 MINUTES A HELPFUL ECH NAMED TROY CALLED ME BACK AND LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS. HE WALKED ME THROUGH SETTING UP REMOTE HELP ONLINE AND FROM THERE MY COMPUTER ISSUES WERE FIXED. HE WAS PLEASANT TO SPEAK WITH AND VERY QUICK AT RESOLVING MY ISSUES. I GIVE THIS PROGRAM AND THEIR TECH SUPPORT AN A+

Cons:

EXPENSIVE INITIAL INVESTMENT BUT NICE TO NOT HAVE RECURRING CHARGES FOR SERVICES.

Diane
Bookkeeper
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

When the Bookkeeper's happy, everybody's happy

5.0 14 years ago

Comments: Would highly recommend their software and support. We were on an old one-write system. TABS has saved hours of time on a daily basis with invoicing and monthly statements are a breeze.

Pros:

TABS support did all the installation, so all I had to do was enter our customer base and outstanding invoices. Very easy to work with Glenn and our accountant to set up QuickBooks accounts. Support has been great! We've made some really creative mistakes, and support has always been available immediately to undo our errors and walk us through instructions.

Cons:

Can't really think of any cons.

Joe & Charissa
owner
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Lincoln Avenue Smog & New Life Auto Salon

5.0 14 years ago

Comments: I would recommend TABS to any business

Pros:

1. Customer Support is always there when you need them. 2. The updates are always helpful and what we as customers ask for. 3. Customer Support is always willing to advise ways for the program to fit your needs. 4. Training is wonderful where you call in and log on and go through each step with the trainer ask questions. I know I am forgetting things however, have been very happy with the TABS program and the staff.

Cons:

1. Have not had any to date.

Pam
Office Manager
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

5yrs and Still Happy

4.0 14 years ago

Comments: I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a point of sale software program. It works great with importing all my data to QB. The inventory tracking is great. The Customer data base has so much info and history tracking. Makes for faster billing and in turn faster payments.

Pros:

Very easy to use and learn for anyone. Always changing and updated to keep up with the times and all the changes. The interfacing saves times which means money.

Cons:

would like to be able to build more reports and search fields within a report. cannot do custom reports.

DEBRA
VP
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

TABS Autobiz is a great tool for small businesses

5.0 13 years ago

Comments: I would recommend TABS Autobiz to any small business repair/tire shop

Pros:

The software is very easy to work with even for individuals that are not computer whizs. The support staff has always been very courteous and helpful when I have called with various questions, which in the beginning, was quite frequent. I still have support questions and have always been assisted promptly and successfully.

Cons:

none at this time

Susan
Owner
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Love TABS

5.0 14 years ago

Comments: Great program, great support team, highly recommended!

Pros:

We have been using TABS for over two years now and love, love, LOVE it. It meets all our needs, the support is second to none and any problems unique to our Canadian business were resolved immediately. We are a busy car detail shop also providing auto glass replacement and this program is better than any we looked at.

Cons:

None that I can think of.

MARLENE
BOOKKEEPER
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

BOOKKEEPER

5.0 14 years ago

Comments: I would have no problem recommending the tabs program to another company.

Pros:

Making changes to invoices is easy with the copy/negate button. I have found the program user friendly and the staff at tabs very helpful when I was learning the program.

Cons:

Sometimes when you use the VIN decoder for 2010 Vehicles the date of the Vehicle is coming up as 1980.