15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Listrak

A customer engagement platform built for retailers to drive results: increased engagement, revenue & loyalty at every touch-point.

Learn more about Listrak

Pros:

It’s capable of anything and the support staff is very supportive and knowledgeable.

Cons:

I really can't think of anything negative to say about Listrak at all.

Listrak ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.0
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

7.1/10

Listrak has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Listrak before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Shari
Shari
Vice President, Ecommerce + Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very valuable tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Really appreciate the Listrak team. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is personable , my account managers are responsive, and support is always helpful and speedy.

Pros:

The Conductor tool to deploy emails is very user friendly. They continue to build out new functionality to add value to the email channel.

Cons:

Their analytics dashboard could use a revamp. Need to visit multiple places to find similar data. Not intuitive.

Mike
VP Marketing in US
Furniture, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GHF & Listrak

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: The "Pro's" commentary sums it up. Both the agency and the client like the platform and will continue to use it, hopefully in a more robust way.

Pros:

I tried to leave detailed comments in each of the previous categories, but I couldn't move forward until I wiped them out. So here, I'll say that the platform has been great to use. We have our advertising agency actually deploy our of the platform while my team provides the content. We have lead capture set up off our website. We are in the process of integrating a direct weekly feed of customer transactions for both analytics and a "thank you for your purchase" email with a video embedded from our owners. Thew reporting is great, our Listrak rep is very attentive to both the agency and us as the direct client. We've found the platform very expandable. I wish I'd known the SMS capability before I pulled the trigger with another platform ( which I'm happy with, but would rather keep all the communications under one roof). Our agency like the platform as well ( we brought it to them).

Cons:

Can't think of any. In the future I hope to roll in SMS.

Michael
E-Commerce Manager in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Look Elsewhere - Over Promises and Under Delivers

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Non-customer oriented company. Focused on making the next sale instead of customer needs. Once you are locked into the contract they will leave you high and dry. Don't get locked in, better companies available.

Pros:

Can perform basic email service provider functionality

Cons:

Not a lot of value is included with the Listrak license--they try to charge you a separate license and implementation fee for many basic features. Poor after purchase support and guidance. Revolving door of account managers. Features did not perform as expected.

Christine Vencil
Recruiting Manager in US
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best marketing and email service provider platform.

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The best Listrak’s advantages for us is that they provide us Email automation and Conductor tool to deploy emails which is very easy and user friendly. By Listrak platform we can extract some of the terrific customer’s behavior and their data to know about our customers’ needs and their future and past thinking’s about our company. It gives us a dedicated account manager which helps us to manage all the mails perfectly and we can work on it easily.

Cons:

Listrak’s features like popup messages and shopping cart are not understandable until we follow the Webinar or support process. Listrak’s analytic dashboard is not good because we need to visit multiple pages when we are finding the specific same data. When we use the SMS marketing platforms the SMS functionality is lacking so, this functionality needs to be more suitable and more user friendly. When we are working on Listrak’s then we have a failure to change the designs between desktop area and mobile.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have been using them for years

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall I would recommend Listrak. I have been using them as my ESP for 5 years now and have had great success building my program and campaigns.

Pros:

I love Listrak's dedication to my company and team. They are always looking for better ways to improve the account and support my team.

Cons:

Sometimes their technology is not exactly what we need. I mean that we tend to have a complicated way/process that sometimes does not jive with their system. So really its not their fault, we just have a complicated business.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Definitely get Listrak if you are data-driven and analytical

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Listrak has been around since 1999. If that doesn't scream, "we know data" to you, I don't know what else can. As a Listrak user for over 4 years, we have been able to extract some terrific customer behavior data to get to know our customers better and tailor to their needs.

Pros:

Having a dedicated account manager to help lead you in the right direction is really great. Rep. has done the absolute best job in providing us with guidance. Listrak's support team has also been incredibly helpful in certain scenarios, too.

Cons:

Listrak is for sure a more premium-priced service, and while there are quite a few competitors that offer contracts that are month to month, just know that your account manager is on your side and does have the authorization to provide a bit of leeway if you're ever in a bind. That is definitely something we can appreciate.

Talmage
Talmage
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Worked well for my small business, had all the features I wanted and didn't limit me.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: It can do everything I wanted to do with my marketing emails. Simple or robust.

Pros:

Listrak is a great option for companies that was to start exploring with marketing automation and email marketing. Personally, I think it's better than the common softwares that dominate the SERPs. I was able to manage our email lists with ease. It automatically keeps us CAN-SPAM compliant. They are continually improving and adding new features. Their tech support is also very personal and reachable.

Cons:

It can be easy to seriously irreversibly mess with your lists since you have such access. Just make sure you ask around before you make any major changes. I think their interface could be a little more comprehensive.

Bharath
Bharath
SEO Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended Email Marketing Tool

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy functionality. Drag and drop facility. We can make an email template very easily. As a Digital Marketing guy I highly recommend this tool.

Cons:

In the beginning we have to read all the documents carefully and setup the software. Some features can not be understand until you go through the Webinar or support. Shopping cart abandonment and popup message are the examples.

Scott
Senior Digital Marketer in US
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Product

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far, so good, working in this on behalf of a client. It took some time to get used to it. The automation builder is a bit more complex than other platforms I've used in the past.

Pros:

Solid product, good email customization. Email reporting data is a bit tough to get used to, need to build out solid dashboards for quick references

Cons:

It's on the more expensive side, I've used other platforms with stronger features that are less per month

Zac
Zac
Marketing Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Sporting Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive and relatively full of features

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Would recommend for companies with larger lists.

Pros:

Listrak is relatively easy to use, though set up is a little bit of a pain. Loved the customer service received all the way from the first call with the sales rep on.

Cons:

Built in reporting is a little limited.

Peter
Digital Specialist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Insane ROI

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fantastic. And their customer support team is second to non. I've never had a problem that chat could not fix. Highly recommend Listrak to everyone!

Pros:

Email automation was a game changer for our clients. Producing an ROI sometimes 2 to 3 times other top performing marketing avenues. Outside automation the drag and drop easy to use platform to design weekly newsletters has helped increase consistent traffic as well as a loyal following. Agency or Individual Business, look into Listrak. You won't regret it.

Cons:

Price is higher than their competitors but functionality and ease of use holds strong. Plus the ROI is amazing so it pays for itself.

Manny
Marketing Coordinator in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Enjoyed using Listrak

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, really liked Listrak. Their analytics dashboard and what we were looking at was easy to get to, clean and readily available without having to dig.

Pros:

This was the first ESP with my current company that I have used. While it was already selected and in place, there were some improvements we wanted to do. The live chat customer service people were pretty good, I still remember [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he was my go-to guy whenever I could chat him directly. He was awesome and saved a lot of headache and aggravation when our account manager was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons:

I enjoyed working with the ESP. As I wasn't part of the onboarding process, learning/using their automated flow series was difficult. They didn't include marketing automated emails in their initial package and were quite expensive on a monthly and set-up fee price. Ultimately it's what caused us to move away from them. We also had several account managers and one was pretty terrible so that didn't help.

Bryan
President in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Buyer Beware

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Unfortunately none. We bought into their service but then they kept changing their pricing. They automatically renewed us in a contract we did not want to be in. The account executive would never followup with us and provide assistance. They promise free website connection but it costs us thousands of dollars to get their software to work correctly. They state they will provide assistance but they do not. They will automatically renew your contract based on the original document you sign. They do not honor their commitments.

Pros:

We received good results with the email campaigns but that is something you could do with any CRM service.

Cons:

Customer Service was poor. Training was poor. Followup from account executive was non existent. Once they get you locked in they do not treat you well. They automatically renew contracts without a review or caring what your business needs are.

Brad
Director of Marketing in US
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Hard to use, setup, and not happy

2.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software has some type of solution for almost everything

Cons:

They have solutions for everything and connections to everything, but the solutions are expensive and all cost extra for every little thing. The connections are incomplete and barely connect to the important data in useful ways. The solutions are bloated and slow. The setup and learning curve is terrible, and it was almost impossible to teach my employees how to use the platform effectively.

Troy
Troy
Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I'm a big fan!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent from implementation to support. Amazing products. Couldn't help but increase their services each year.

Pros:

Years back I worked for a company that passed on Listrak for another solution. Four years later at another company, I compared the same products again and was shocked to see how Listrak had made massive improvements to their site, offerings, and image. Selected them this time and was amazed at the support they provided and the remarkable products.

Cons:

They have so many tools you are going to need to focus to take full advantage of them. Don't just check the box with this one. Dive in head first, and watch your business grow. Seriously, no puffery here.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good software, way to expensive and hard to work with

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: good overall but we are locked into a contract and will likely move at the expiration

Pros:

It does what we need from a high level email front

Cons:

the cost as well as difficulty developing. very nickle and dimey.

Quan
Quan
Web Developer in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Listrak is a Good Program

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We used Listrak to send sleek email campaigns and every time, it's been a seamless process.

Pros:

The thing I like the most about Listrak is the ease in using the software. I love the flexibility it provides, and I am a fan of the heat maps.

Cons:

I really can't think of anything negative to say about Listrak at all. I am a huge fan of the product!

Yocheved
Marketing Specialist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Confusing interface

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It gets the job done as far as sending emails.

Cons:

Creating segments is tedious, as the system refreshes after every selection. If your segment requires multiple criteria, you will have to wait for the system to refresh after each selection you make, which adds quite a bit of time to the process. When downloading reports, the data is never formatted properly (numbers are formatted as text), and when you're working with a report of hundreds of thousands of subscribers, it's not a quick process for Excel to reformat those cells. So again, a simple process ends up taking way longer than it should.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Listrak offer a robust email marketing solution.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Helped us get more advanced with email marketing.

Pros:

Great features such as welcome series, segmentation, easy importing of subsribers, and all the standard features you may want and some you never even heard of like the product recommender.

Cons:

The software is only as advanced as you want to get, so right out of the box there is a big learning curve, fortunately they offer great phone and eamil support, and lessons you can go over at your own pace.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Hard to use but support is good

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We’ve been very pleased with our purchase and on boarding process. Need more training in order to overcome the UI hurdles.

Pros:

It’s capable of anything and the support staff is very supportive and knowledgeable.

Cons:

The menu organization is kind of nuts. It’s difficult to find what I’m looking for, reporting is challenging because of this.

Chanelle
Marketing Director in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Wonderful Company

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great team to work with! Very effective software. We've seen a huge increase in returning customers and sales.

Cons:

It takes quite a bit of time to set up, but other than that, it has been wonderful for us! We've loved Listrak so far.