15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Absorb LMS

Unlock Potential with an AI-Powered Modern Enterprise Learning Management System.

Learn more about Absorb LMS

Pros:

Ease of use as both a learner and administrator. ADP integration and automation.

Cons:

When assigning courses you can only assign to a whole or sub-department, you can exclude.

Absorb LMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Absorb LMS has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 282 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Absorb LMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (282)

Antoinette
Antoinette
Digital Coordinator in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Refreshing and innovative LMS product

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Customer service team are excellent. Project implementation team also excellent. Smooth implementation process. Overall positive and professional experience with the whole team.

Pros:

The user interface. It is easy to navigate and makes good use of accessibility.

Cons:

In the course setup section I would like to see more developer integration options alongside SCORMS, TinCan, AICC etc. OCN requested compliance integrations with the product so it would be good to see something like this added in the future.

Alternatives Considered: Docebo

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS: Former LMS feedback indicated non user friendly interface and a lack of usage across OCNs active centres due to this.

Switched From: Moodle

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS: ABSORB's price was overall the best out of all for the features and functionality contained within the whole subscription price. The customer service engineers post implementation are also extremely helpful and will always provide alternative solutions or workarounds on the platform too.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Sporting Goods, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Partnership

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: It has been my team's experience that with Absorb Learning Management System (LMS) as our partners, we have elevated what the standard for online learning had been in the past. We believe Absorb offers a user-friendly interface and robust functionality that caters to our diverse organizational needs.

Pros:

The easy navigation, customization options, and learner engagement capabilities have empowered our organization to deliver impactful training programs. Backed by a solid customer support, we consider this LMS as a trusted partner in education and training, that has helped us drive educational success and innovation globally.

Cons:

We've learned that a perfect Learning Management System is not a reality. Though most functionalities are essential to our success there are many others that don't fit our particular user case.

Alternatives Considered: Skilljar Customer Education and Docebo

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS: Capabilities and especially promised developments where not aligned with our program's needs.

Switched From: BlueVolt

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS: Navigation and easiness of use felt more modern and engaging.

Andrea V
Support Director in US
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A bit clunky but in the end it does the job

3.0 11 months ago

Comments: Having to deliver training content for compliance purposes has been very easy and fast to setup thanks for the integrated content library. It is not complicated to use if the project is simple. Reporting can be s bit slow but it does its job.

Pros:

It does the job. The course creation feature is good, the authoring tool doesn't disappoint, and the free content library is perfect. This is very important for companies that need to deliver training in no time. The performance is good because it's cloud-based, so it scales well in case of need. The LMS could also be a source of revenue thanks to e-commerce tool. It comes with a lot of integrations so the system can communicate with external environments.

Cons:

The look and feel appears dated, despite constant improvements, and the administration tasks need to be done according to Absorb's logic and it could be very different from how other LMSs work.

Jason
Sr. Manager Learning and Development in US
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of Absorb LMS

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Absorb LMS does meet our needs and the people at Absorb are always great partners. I am interested in seeing new products and how we can use Absorb more in our business.

Pros:

Absorb's customer support has always exceeded expectations when needed. Fortunately, we have needed their assistance often, but they have always been a great partner when working through any issues. A great example is working with Absorb's support as we transitioned to a new HRIS platform. I had the pleasure of working with [sensitive content hidden] and he was fantastic. Always quick to reply and willing to help! He made the migration a smooth process! Highly recommend [sensitive content hidden]!

Cons:

The new Learner Portal updates are not simple for learners to navigate. We use online courses consisting of several modules/chapters. It has become a challenge for our learners to move to the next module. Please add a button that allows them to move forward to next module.

Marsha
Sr Mgr Learning and Development in US
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Strong LMS

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Overall we're most pleased with the admin functionality. The learner view displays nicely and is intuitive. We've had great customer service and always get immediate responses to questions and issues. The technical experts are true experts and have been able to help explain and resolve our issues.

Pros:

Absorb has 3 very strong features: 1. Reporting is fast and can be done across different areas of the platform. 2. Email management allows easy updates or maintenance of default and custom emails. 3. Auto-assignment functionality works very well with key fields.

Cons:

We're using Analyze dashboards which are very difficult to troubleshoot with various filter issues. For example, we have a dashboard with 5 filters and if there are no users that fall within the first filter, then the dashboard ignores that filter. This then allows incorrect data to appear for admins.

Erin
Training Coordinator in US
Renewables & Environment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Absorb LMS for External Trainings

4.0 last month New

Comments: Absorb has been an amazing tool for boosting my teams existing online content and I look forward to seeing where this product goes.

Pros:

I really appreciate how closely the CSM worked with my team so we weren't launching this product blindly. They were personable and easy to get in touch with. I'm new to the L&D space and love how simple and straightforward it is to implement interactivity in our content through Absorb Create

Cons:

There's a bit of a learning curve when getting courses set up and optimized in the system. If I wasn't tech savvy I think I would have struggled because of just how much customization there is.

Alternatives Considered: CANVAS, Looop and LinkedIn Learning

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS: Most user friendly admin interface Best customizability Most amount of features for the price

Will
National Advisor Experience Manager in Canada
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Absolutely Thrilled!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Absolutely thrilled with the customer support provided by [sensitive content hidden] at Absorb! [sensitive content hidden] is knowledgeable, patient, and incredibly helpful. She resolves any issues we have swiftly, making the entire process incredibly smooth. Couldn't be happier with the on-going service we receive from both [sensitive content hidden] and the Absorb team.

Pros:

Customer Support has been outstanding and the platform is very easy to use, our users are completely satisfied.

Cons:

Nothing, everything is suited to our needs at this point.

Alternatives Considered: Axonify

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS: Our users were already comfortable with the platform and Absorbs ability to customize was enough for our company, not to mention pricing was more attune to our budget.

Jesse
Learning and Development Director in US
Printing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Absorb Experience

5.0 last month New

Comments: I enjoy Absorb and their commitment to evolving every day. The ideas portal is fantastic and they show what they are working on.

Pros:

It has most features that are out in the LMS world and their customer service is great!

Cons:

The 3rd party content provider integration. It takes too much time to make course edits and syncing is over a week, not instantly.

Alternatives Considered: Docebo

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS: Better price and customer service. I felt a connection with our sales person and implementation person.

Beth
Operations Manager in US
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great platform and an even better implementation team!

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The LMS is very new to us. We just launched on March 25th, so I can really only speak to the implementation process, which was an amazing experience. Our IPM was absolutely wonderful, I was sad to say goodbye when the implementation was complete!

Pros:

It's pretty intuitive from both a user and admin perspective. It's reliable and has a ton of different reporting capabilities.

Cons:

There are certain aspects of Absorb I wish were more customizable.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Safety, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Absorb LMS Review

5.0 last month New

Comments: It has been overall well. The system is a great way of managing eLearning

Pros:

There are alot of off the shelf templates that can be used. Can customize templates for corporate use. Content can have branching for easier completing multiple items from the same sheet

Cons:

I do not find it intutive and so I spend too much time creating items that are not as easy to create from as I would like to see.

Celia
Manager, Volunteer Partnerships & Engagement in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Finally, an LMS that is Simple and Customizable

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use Absorb for an external audience - volunteers - and they have no complaints. They find it simple to use and don't require an official onboarding process.

Pros:

I love that this product is customizable according to your organization's needs. The business model is to teach you how to fish so that you own the system and can make branding updates, page templates, email templates, etc. You can customize the Learner Home to your preferences. You're not stuck with an LMS in a box where you have to rely on customer support for everything. In addition, the system is simple to learn administratively. I'm most impressed with its reporting function which has been very complicated in my experience with many other learning systems. Also, the Global Resources field is awesome so you don't have to pretend documents always belong with a course.

Cons:

The ILC course feature could use more flexibility. Would be great to have users be able to register for more than one ILC session within a course. I end up duplicating a lot of courses just to add the ability to register for more sessions.

Yashovardhan
Researcher in India
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All-in-one learning platform for Everyone

5.0 last year

Comments: I have been using the Absorb LMS for a few years, and have been very pleased with their platform. It is user-friendly, offers a great range of features, is well-supported and highly customisable. The training program setup and course creation process has been easy to learn and manage. I especially appreciate the reporting features which are very user-friendly and provide meaningful data. I also think Absorb has done a great job of creating an online community of customers which is a great resource for ideas and best practices.

Pros:

The features most impactful in Absorb LMS are customizability, scalability, analytics, and reporting. Users can easily customize the look and feel of the platform to best suit their organization's needs. Additionally, it can be scaled up or down depending on the size of the organization and their training needs. The analytics and reporting tools provided by Absorb LMS make it easy to track learner engagement and course effectiveness. Additionally, Absorb's API also allows organizations to easily integrate Absorb into existing business processes. Finally, Absorb LMS is incredibly easy to use and provides a straightforward user interface for authors and learners.

Cons:

One of the areas of least satisfaction with Absorb LMS is the amount of setup required to configure the system. This can be particularly challenging for non-technical users and requires a fair amount of time and energy to get the system settings just right. Additionally, the interface of the interface and navigation could be more intuitive.

Alternatives Considered: WizIQ LMS, eFront and Docebo

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS: Absorb LMS stood out to us as a comprehensive, cost-effective, and intuitive platform that addressed all of our training needs. It provides a comprehensive range of features and customization options, making it easy to customize and configure the system to our specific needs. The customization flexibility also allows us to create automated rules and automate much of the training process. It offers scalability for growth, flexibility for changes, and has robust security measures in place to protect our data. Finally, the Absorb LMS is one of the most cost-effective options on the market. That combination of features makes it an easy choice for a reliable and successful implementation of our online training.

Erin
Project Director in US
Higher Education Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional implementation experience!

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Our biggest pluses for Absorb are the integration with Salesforce and users being able to take courses directly from salesforce and the ease of use for our admins to create and manage courses. Our implementation experience with [sensitive content hidden] as our Implementation Manager was exceptional. We always felt informed, supported, and capable of transitioning to our new LMS. Customer support ranging from the development team to the billing team has been outstanding.

Cons:

The only thing we'd love to see is the ability for the Absorb design/customizations be able to transfer over to the Salesforce experience for users, for course branding consistency.

Alternatives Considered: MapleLMS and Forj

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS: We wanted to have a simpler process for variable pricing by audience and allow learners to access the courses directly from salesforce.

Switched From: Forj

Nikita
Business Development Manager in US
Civic & Social Organization, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One of the easiest system that I have developed and deployed

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I found Absorb to be easy to use, from implementation to development. My Project Coordinators and integration teams were phenomenal in navigating the process and when challenges arise. We were able to customize the site to our likening and needs. The features are easy to use and user friendly for everyone. I would recommend this product!

Cons:

The only downside that I experience was using one template for internal employees (using SSO) and external partners with e-commerce pricing. There were several issues that came up that we needed to be creative to address.

Dan
Payroll and Systems Admin in US
Gambling & Casinos, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A solid LMS that just keeps getting better.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, our company was looking for a platform to offer both mandatory and optional training for our employees during the COVID lock downs. When implementing Absorb, we found it also was platform for not only training, but also an informational channel, complete with acknowledgements of receiving the information. It will also be the backbone for all of our ILCs moving forward, and hopefully with more solid integration with our Teams platform.

Pros:

Ease of use as both a learner and administrator. ADP integration and automation. Learner and Admin portals load quickly and are responsive. Excellent support and implementation experiences with quick turn around, and constant updates and improvements in the pipe line.

Cons:

Limited assessment options when it comes to answer types. Reporting structure takes a bit to get used to. Setup takes quite a bit of time investment, but pays off with future proofing the system.

Alternatives Considered: Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS: Value and robust functionality. Highly customizable. ADP simultaneous integration.

Allison
Allison
VP of L&D Solutions in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Unexpected Limitations

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall it's ok. Again we were really disappointed about the department/sub-department functionality. So if you are using Absorb for multiple clients not just internally then beware. It is definitely easier to see how many users we have in the system, who has taken what courses, our popular courses, and course evaluation scores which for us are all important KPI's. overall great value for the price.

Pros:

Absorb is really easy to use and navigate. We purchased it for the ability to have "department" or sub-companies. We provide training materials and the platform to our clients so having a multi-tenant LMS was critical. I love the ability to customize colors and layout for various clients. The onboarding process was pretty smooth and the staff is attentive.

Cons:

My biggest disappointment was that that the multi-tenancy or segregating by departments did not function as we expected causing us to have to adjust our offering and prices for clients. When assigning courses you can only assign to a whole or sub-department, you can exclude. So if 99 customers get the library and one doesn't, you have to allow 99 clients instead of just restricting one. When restricting departments they can manage only the users and courses within their department. However, this does not apply to the mercury module, Global Resources, Competencies, Categories, Message Templates, Ecommerce, and Public Catalogs. So we had to disable access to department admins for these features otherwise they would see other departments (clients) information which is terrible!!!! So instead we have to manage all of these features for our clients. So every time they want a billboard changed we have to do it for example. It puts a lot more management on our behalf that we weren't expecting. other little things we don't like are: -no course number field -can't control the order modules are consumed ina chapter only the order of the chapters. -can't change the reports on the dashboard or re-order it -resources don't have a thumbnail- makes them look empty/incomplete -no place for text on the home dashboard. -roles are not department-specific -can't change password expiry beyond 7 days -task functionality is way too basic -no ability to integrate tasks or due dates with calendars

Nicholas
Sr. Director of Training in US
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LMS Focused on Client Satisfaction

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Absorb LMS is exactly what we needed to streamline our training deliver consistently and reliably. Learners love the ease of use and our admins love the reporting. Absorb also offers content integrations which we are utilizing to deliver leadership training.

Pros:

Absorb has such a wonderful client portal to submit feedback. There's an ability to submit feature requests and have other clients talk through the pros/cons and use cases for those items. I've had calls with Absorb developers based on the feedback that I had submitted and those features then went forward into the production environment. It is awesome to see how involved Absorb is in the client community.

Cons:

There are not many features that are problematic. I wish there was a more seamless way to allow a learner to take one course in place of another. If a learner submitted a third party certificate for a course that is equivalent to an in-house course, the admin needs to manually award completion for the in-house course. It isn't exactly clean and can lead to some confusion when auditing learner completions to understand which version was completed vs credited.

Christine
LMS Administrator in US
Computer Networking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absorb is easy to use and great functionality!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Absorb has been great to learn, the customer support team and CRM's are amazing to work with. They are always willing to help achieve overall success for Admin and learners. Suggestions have been taken and quickly implemented into new feature releases. Absorb is continually striving to bring on more functions. The Knowledge center has videos, conversations and suggestion to help an Admin adapt quickly.
The end user interface is easy to use, switches easily into mobile setting. I have not had any complaints about the learner interface from my end users.

Pros:

The Admin interface is very user friendly. It is easy to create and publish a course in minutes to reach my learners immediately. The dashboard reports has been my favorite item recently. I am able to create and share specific dashboards that are impactful to our internal business units. Reporting is also a key feature for our admins. We are each able to create, save and share specific reports as well as have them sent on a re-occurring basis, saving us time and energy.

Cons:

Initially, the course creation set up was a bit daunting, many pages to flip through. However, Absorb has updated the process and the Admin interface and changed its functionality to more align with a daily Admin. The update was well planned and thought out so that it did not disrupt any functions I was currently using.

Danielle
Senior Corporate Trainer in US
Insurance Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

No Regrets

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Absorb has allowed us to provide customized learning experiences for our employees, and we were also able to incorporate additional professional development course libraries to expand learning opportunities.

Pros:

We chose Absorb as our first Learning Management System. The design isn’t too complex, which made it easier to transition previously manual instruction to online learning. It is intuitive enough that we can allow non-trainers to create content without needing to be system experts. While we were not initially satisfied with Absorb’s customer service, within the last year (2022), they have become extremely responsive to all requests for assistance and also invite feedback and recommendations for improvement.

Cons:

Sometimes the system design has what seems like obvious gaps or things that don’t work as smoothly as we would prefer for learning management. We would also like to see much more effort in the user experience to allow better filtering and course organization.

Anthony
Anthony
Business Development Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Robust and easy-to-use learning platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It offers a very pleasant experience when browsing its interface and viewing the content of the learning programs. Its search tool is very precise to quickly find the required courses. It provides a lot of versatility with its mobile app, which allows you to log in from anywhere and at any time. The evaluation process is very intuitive and simple to carry out.

Cons:

So far, the only thing I think it can add is a better level of personalization of the learning processes, however, this is a versatile and very complete platform.

hazlon
Learning and Development Consultant in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Team Absorb provides the perfect mix of Yoda and Obi-Wan for anyone new to the LMS universe!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We introduced Absorb ten months ago and have been able to centralize/track a lot of internal and external learning for staff. These are exciting times and there is so much more to learn!

Pros:

My favourite feature is the people behind the software and their willingness to provide meaningful/practical answers for each question I ask. There really are no silly questions and that is most reassuring for novel LMS users! I had no prior experience with this type of technology so it's been quite the learning curve for me and my organization. Thanks to Team Absorb's reliable customer service, I'm still learning something new each day! I also appreciate how many ways there are to customize the software for organizations of any size. We're relatively small (under 1,000 learners) but we have some unique features in our reporting structure. I was able to work with Team Absorb to build some behaviours/rules into our LMS that reflect our set-up and match the information coming in the nightly imports from our HRIS.

Cons:

Right now, about 98% of supervisor approval requests make it to the supervisor but it would be awesome if 100% of the requests made it through.

Fidela
Senior LMS Adminstrator in US
Public Relations & Communications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product and great services

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Absorb LMS is well-regarded for its user-friendly interface, robust reporting and analytics features, and its ability to easily integrate with other systems. It also offers a range of customization options to suit different organizational needs. Absorb customer service is very responsive and provides top tier customer support.

Cons:

Absorb LMS is alway considering feedback from their customers. It's great that they have an area to provide some feedback and they actually look into it and provide updates from their team.

Amanda
OMU System Administrator in US
Machinery, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absorb LMS Review

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: [sensitive content hidden] is an awesome Client success manager and has help so much. Sometimes i need to bounce ideas off of him and he is willing to listen and test them. I am happy with the support we recieved after being partnered with [sensitive content hidden].

Pros:

Pulling reports are easy and can export them into excel or set them up for sending out on a timeline to others via email.

Cons:

Assigning sometimes is difficult when you have to choose a date and not a month and day. Doesn't allow for flexibility.

Elsie
Learning and Development Systems Admin in US
Construction Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absorb more with Absorb

5.0 last month New

Comments: Mostly positive. I especially appreciate how supportive our CSM is to our team. Very responsive when we have questions.

Pros:

Versatile. Great support. Leader in the industry. Lots of content available, as well as the ability to add our own content.

Cons:

Learner AI assist would be great as navigation is not always intuitive to some learners. THis is on the roadmap, so that will solve that.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mental Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Core LMS functionality does not function...

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Unfortunately it's been a really bad experience. As noted, we didn't select this product and have been placed in a situation where we have to make it work as best we can. Our migration team has been good in communicating with us, but while the support team is "working" on our issues, most issues have been ongoing/unresolved for months or since migration.

Pros:

It's hard to say what I like most at this point. As a new customer experiencing a high volume of issues, I haven't gotten to find what I like yet!

Cons:

We became an Absorb customer after an acquisition of our previous vendor. The migration didn't go very smooth, but having been through implementations before though, I recognize some problems are to be expected. That said, we are still experiencing VERY significant issues with what should be core functionality of any LMS that is damaging our business and resulting in terrible user experiences for our learners and administrators. And due to the acquisition, we unfortunately had no choice. We have experienced a number of serious downgrades in functionality from our previous system that have presented significant additional time and labor to accommodate, and in some cases we just needed to accept completely losing functionality we once possessed.