Oracle Database Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About Oracle Database

Leading enterprise-grade relational database that offers secure data management and transaction processing.

Learn more about Oracle Database

Showing 336 reviews

Chris R.
Programmer / Analyst III
Automotive, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2017

"Oracle DBMS Review"

Comments: My company is primarily an "Oracle Shop". We've used Oracle DB since before I started here (2001). When I started we were running Oracle 7. Over the years we've progressed in versions until today we are running 11G. I am very familiar with querying via SQL and thoroughly enjoy the Oracle environment. I am an end-user but Oracle is the way to go for medium to large businesses.

Pros: Powerful and scalable!

Cons: A lot of work to keep everything running - Enterprise-level resources.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2017
Nelly R.
Especialista de Proyectos de Desarrollo / Project Specialist
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2018

"I'm a Senior Oracle Developer and I use to develop diferent kind of db objects"

Pros: The most I like about Oracle DB is a stable DB, easy to program objects (packages, procedures, functions, triggers, views) using pl/sql language, easy to create and mantein data base structures (tables, indexs, constraints) and it´s easy to access data using sql sentences (insert, update, delete)

Cons: The least I like about this is that every time you migrate to a new Oracle DB version you have to modify some DB programs ir order to adjust performance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2018
Anubhav M.
Quality Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2020

"Quality Engineer"

Comments: The Oracle database is the best database that I have used so far. The ease of use and data storage and retrieval is really fast and secure.

Pros: Oracle database is very user friendly with the ease of creating specific queries and retrieving the data from the database. Storing large amount of data in the specific database is always smooth. Establishing the connection and creating stored procedures is also smooth.

Cons: The support can be a bit more better for the issues faced by the user

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2020
Daniela A.
Head of Customer Support Dept.
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019

"Safe, reliable and fast database!!!"

Comments: We develop software for financial institution and we use Oracle Database for a long time. Works brilliant if it's setup up OK.

Pros: I have worked with Oracle Database from many years. For me this is the best Database, because it is safe, reliable and very nice organized. It handles tremendous amounts of data without problems.

Cons: Sometimes it is very complicated and not so easy to configure all setting. You should have the Oracle DB Admin to maintain the database, keep track of all logs, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019
Gumercindo victor B.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2020

"Strong data base option with a high support price"

Comments: As a developer I have the experience to consume and create data models, nowadays you can use a vast of options in the market with less complexity and similar performance, still a good option for big companies.

Pros: One of the most powerful database environments, too many drivers for every programming language, you can access to an open version easily.

Cons: Poor support for the open version, hard to maintain for small companies, the learning curve could be high and complicate to read every detail about custom installations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Test Automation Lead
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Undoubtedly most sophisticated RDBMS product in market"

Comments: i have been using oracle database since version 10g we have implemented it for web applications , ERP solutions and cloud apps for a A tier organisation. it can handle high transaction volum and lot of features for specific business needs which might not be available in other competitor product in market.

Pros: -oracle database comes in 4 editions: standard,enterprise,personal,express. we have flexibility to use one of the edition on specific needs.
-cloud ready architecture
-strong user community

Cons: - expensive pricing models
- extremely complicated architecture , not easy to acquire complete
- separate costs for additional features like partitioning and performance tuning

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Steven C.
IT Management
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2020

"Mid-Tier database that competes with other technologies in the same space"

Comments: Great software, a general “supports all” database, but not specialised in any particular element of the database world,

Pros: Easy to deploy, we have high usage varying from standard installs to multi instance, rack, replicated high availability and reporting instances. Good performance and competes with our other standard database options if approved.

Cons: Compared to other similar products the options can be overwhelming, but once understood you can easily integrate this into your organisation. GoldenGate for replication makes high availability easy, backups are configurable and quantifiable which satisfies many regulatory requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2020
Chandrika N.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2019

"The best Database available"

Comments: It's biggest and popular software , overall it's great software with so many tools available and with so many upgradations.

Pros: Well I am Using it from my college days, I have used it for small a project and am using it currently in my organization's project also. Here I am listing pros : it's a very robust database as compared to others.
There is a lot of support and documentation available over the internet.
Very secure
Built in Administraion tools and customizable settings.
So many drivers are available as it's one of the oldest database available.

Cons: Cons -
The size of the software is quite heavy.
Expensive
It could be little difficult for a beginner to setup it and go through it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2019
Lasha M.
System Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020

"The best of the best"

Comments: An absolute beast of a DBMS. It has everything that you may need. And if for some reason it doesn't - it allows you to make it yourself. Oracle is a no-brainer if money is not an issue.

Pros: Oracle is an absolute powerhouse. Currently it is the best database management system on the market and the only paid one. That is for a reason, nd that reason is that it features the best scripting language called PLSQL. It's turing-complete (meaning you can theoretically do literally anything) and makes room for unimaginambly complex calculations and transformations. Oracle DB allows for storing huge amounts of data and have access to it at a moments notice.

Cons: Despite offering more than enough value for money, I do still consider it overpriced. Huge price tags often deter smaller enterprises from using a platform and nobody should miss out on Oracle DB.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2020
Jeannette haydeé D.
Especialista en Gestión y Procesos de Negocio / Líder Técnico
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"I had work with a variety of versions Oracle Database, from 9 to 12c"

Comments: The options to have only one server installed with one Oracle Database with N containers

Pros: Oracle Database is always a good options. Its very consistent, stable and scalability: It´s 12c version have a new funcionality wich is the container database. We can create one or more container in one same database. In the same instalation we can manage more than one container of database, this is very helpfull for applications databases division.

Cons: The container always is create in a closed state, after the creation of container, is necesary alter the status to change it to open state and even when you create a container with a administrator user (no sys user), is necesary give permissions DBA to that user because it doesn´t inherit that permissions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Shrish T.
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017

"Excerpt on Oracle Database"

Pros: 1. Within the Oracle databases, the application can use multiple schemas.
2. Database tables are assigned to table spaces such that their extent size reflects the size of the table
3.Ability to create all functions and procedures inside Packages [No stand Alone Implementation], and those which define the interface of the package to the outside can be declared in the package header
4. By using Dynamic SQL we've replaced bulky queries by input based optimized queries.
5. Using Oracle's 'Advanced Queuing' we implemented Asynchronous calls in the database enabling us to run processes in the background, when a separate process got executed in the foreground.

Cons: These days capabilities like Oracle are being provided by other open source DB's like Postgres etc at a very nominal cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Rachel O.
Data Scientist
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021

"A reliable tool to store and access data"

Comments: Oracle is a powerful tool which allows me to organize my data and run daily and weekly procedures in an efficient and trustworthy manner. The integration with external visualization tools such as Spotfire is a crucial component as well. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros: Oracle provides an easy and powerful way to interact with data. Capabilities such as data dictionaries and indexes make it easy to optimize the performance of existing procedures, and the organization of schemas make finding and editing current stored tables and scripts intuitive. I transitioned to using Oracle from MySQL and it has been an easy transition. It also integrates seamlessly with Spotfire to enable dynamic visualizations and enables insight into business decisions.

Cons: The permissions granted to different departments and the access for different schemas can be confusing to navigate. I know that these permissions are enabled as a safety feature, but it is still frustrating to move through the ranks in order to enable certain accesses. The software also crashes occasionally, which was frustrating. If you are working on an already overtaxed system, be aware and save your work often in case of an unexpected closeout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021
Marko P.
Helpdesk Agent level 2 Managed Services Operations Retail & Hospitality Helpdesk
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"Probably most powerful database"

Comments: The whole customer engineer dispatch system that my team use is linked with Oracle database and every work order goes through it. From the dispatch to opening new tasks, ordering parts, escalating to other teams and closing the work orders, everything is being stored in Oracle DB.
I also use it to pull data when I need to create reports for the customers or when I simply want to check the status of a specific work order.

Pros: As a Java programmer, for me personally, Oracle database is one of the most important platforms that I use. The overwhelming features of the platform, its history, scalabillity and the overall usability is almost breathtaking. Java and Oracle, connected with Hibernate are a really powerful triumvirate of technology.
As a user, I use oracle database every single day for dispatching customer engineers, managing the work orders, pulling data and creating reports.

Cons: So far I can only say good things about Oracle DB.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Sriram K.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"Nice tool"

Pros: Perhaps the most well tested relational database for large installations. It can handle a huge amount of data and perform well under load
Reliability!!! Without a doubt, the Oracle database series (I think it's up to Oracle 12c now) is the `godfather' of commercial transaction and government RDBMS software. With it's different version releases, the software has been around close to 40 years!!! It's the originsl flagship product of the Oracle corporation.

Cons: It's expensive. So, if you don't need to support a lot of data and transactions per second you should seriously consider a cheaper option like MySQL or a nosql database like MongoDB. Installation Time per individual instance!!! I've automated the whole thing from a fresh install of a Linux Operating system and it still takes at least ~3.5 hours to install it, although I've done it in as little as 2.5 hours, but it depends on where the package repository is, and how version control is being handle! (POINT THE MATTER IS, IT CAN TAKE VERY LONG TIME FOR MERE INSTALLATION) On Windows operating systems it can take up to 8 hours or more, your first time around!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017
Yaritza L.
application consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS"

Comments: It is our main software work platform that we commercialize. We have been using this tool for more than 15 years.

Pros: Every Oracle job I have worked has had a solid
proactive team that is well read on standards and best practices
and has many years of experience.
Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS. It manages memory very efficiently and can handle complex JOIN operations which easilly cripple MySQL and MsSQL. Oracle has a great Architecture, because it is very easy to organise different applications data very well. I think the best plus for me is the SQL Engine that Oracle possess, it is very advanced, making it the only database to operate a data warehouse! Running complex queries on Oracle is just easy.Other features like Materialized Views, PL/SQL e.t.c. make Oracle have value for money

Cons: Unintuitive performance tuning tools, and finicky optimizer.
SQL*Plus with a built-in tabular format output; useful for rows that span across many lines. No, Grid Control SQL Output just doesn't cut it; it's a static output of the entire table. It doesn't have the powerful SQL*Plus commands.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Development Coordinator, Advancement Services
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Best Relational Database Platform in market"

Comments: I used Oracle database for programming application logics for a technician management applications for a client. I also used Oracle database to support database layer for several of my clients in my career so far.

Pros: I have been using Oracle Database since the version 10g. I have had a chance to work on several other database platforms like Sybase, MS SQL and MySQL. Oracle database comes with tons of features which many of the other databases don't have. I am not sure if i can say that other way round for other databases i have used.
It's quite complicated to learn and definitely complicated to master, but it provides you with enough tools to do complicated tasks quite easily.
You can also code your application programming languages using it's native PL/SQL language. Oracle Database also let's you make calls to Java programs and embed some Java inside the PL/SQL.

Cons: It's costly! It's quite costly if you are using it for small businesses. Some of the very sophisticated features are only available for enterprise version of Oracle Database which is quite costly. Oracle is very price oriented, so be careful about the budget when you chose Oracle Database.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Tina L.
business analyst
Market Research Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"User Friendly and Has Cool Tools"

Comments: Good experience overall. I like how easy it is to search for what I need from this database. This database is pretty convenient once you get used to it. Only problems I have are occasional slowness, but that might be a connection or table design thing.

Pros: It's easy to find all triggers, procs, views, and tables on the left side. There are also great tables like all_tables and all_source that make it easy to search our entire database for the proc or table I'm looking for. There's a super convenient button that changes the case of all code you highlight in the editor, so you can type in the case that's convenient for you and update everything with the button. I also like that you can pin your query results so they don't go away if you re-run the query or run a different one on the same tab. Each set of query results can be named, so you can run, pin, and rename everything you need, and paste your results somewhere when everything is done running.

Cons: There are more slowness problems in this database than in sql server for large tables. I'm not sure if it's due to table design though. I have to be more careful how I write queries here since some of them can run for hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Siva K.
Solution Architect
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017

"Best Database."

Comments: Scale, security, easy migration, analytics etc

Pros: Oracle has been investing heavily in its flagship database products and improving it constantly over the years. Oracle Database is available both on premise and on the cloud.Built on the new self-driving database technology, Oracle Autonomous Database Cloud removes complexity, human error, and manual tuning by performing fully automated administration and tuning, including automatic configurations and online recovery to ensure higher availability. Routine but important maintenance tasks, such as upgrade, update, and patching are executed automatically, eliminating costly manual error-prone human processing.
Highly Secure. Easy Access. Drawing on nearly four decades of expertise in building data management and data protection for massive enterprise-grade operations, Oracle has engineered in-depth security into all computing layers to ensure data privacy and safety.
Oracle supports all data types, from SQL and NoSQL to Hadoop, as well as workloads of any size for everyone, from developers for DevTest to IT for the most mission-critical workloads

Cons: Oracle can work and improve its customer service. Oracle customer service is not that great. However it is changing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017
Awais I.
CRP Exective
Textiles, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2020

"Oracle database Middleware & Cloud services"

Comments: By using oracle database, Meterial management and costing is shown on one window.I immediate realize the product cost and price.Handling All productions Operation Due to its middleware services at one place.

Pros: The most important services is middleware, 3-4 madule can connect and generate output as per desired, For Costing point of view, We can connect Meterial Management system & inventory Management system and Billing management system to produce final costing of a product.Secondly its very easy to modify the oracle forms, reports and Formulas.Through multiple languages we can modify Oracle forms.Third its cloud services, for multi-branches organization we can avail its cloud services, from these services we can collect data form every branch at one window. We can cloud partial data for public and complete data for employees based on organization behaviour.

Cons: Complexity is the main issue of oracle data base, Non technical user cannot use it properly.During Development Error Expectation is high due to its Senstivity of character.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2020
Eyamir U.
Profesora
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"I really think it's the best DBMS I've used, the dream of any database administrator"

Comments: Really for me it has been very satisfactory to develop applications with this DBMS, because it has made the work more pleasant and simple, besides having the peace of mind that the database is very secure

Pros: Oracle is the object-relational database engine most used worldwide.
It can run on all platforms, from a PC to a supercomputer. It is a super complete DBMS, with a high degree of performance, stability and scalability, supports all the functions expected of a server is a very complete database design language (PL / SQL) that allows implementing "active" designs , with triggers and stored procedures, with a fairly powerful declarative referential integrity. It allows to implement the security of the database efficiently and effectively through the management of users, roles and passwords. It allows the use of partitions to improve efficiency, replication and even certain versions support the administration of distributed databases. The server can be run on a multitude of operating systems. The great support that the organization offers its users. It has tools that allow the database administrator to perform its function efficiently and effectively. It has tools that make the backup of the database very simple. Great capacity to restore the database and very fast recovery, in addition to having a wide type of data which facilitates the design of the database

Cons: What I like least is that it is a bit expensive. Another problem is the need for adjustments. A common mistake is to think that it is enough to install Oracle on a server and directly plug in client applications. A misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow. Misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Ali qammar R.
T24 Technical Analyst
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021

"Integrates perfectly with our Core Banking Software Temenos T24."

Comments: Overall experience is satisfactory. It handles our data smoothly.

Pros: Temenos T24 integrates perfectly with Oracle databases. We have been using Oracle Database since 2019 and are pretty much satisfied with the performance of the database. It handles big data i.e. Customer data, accounts, Loans , Deposits data very smoothly. We have arround 3 million customers , 5 million loans and deposits, around 7 million accounts.

Cons: Whenever we perform any changes in the T24 core application (Customer, Account, Loan) i.e. add new local field we have to rebuild the table. Otherwise data will become logically incorrect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021
Andre L.
System analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021

"Simply the Best Database."

Comments: My view of this tool is that when you think about databases, you should choose Oracle to maintain your data, which is the basis of any organization.

Pros: His use and access platform is fantastic. Very visual and intuitive. It is a very secure and fast database, with many tools for administration.

Cons: During all the time that I used the database, I was unable to find anything that darkened his image.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021
Majid S.
IT Expert
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"The Best choice for Enterprises"

Comments: It is the best choice if the size of data is too large and above 10 millions record of data.

Pros: What I liked most about this software is selecting tree structure data by just "Connect By" keyword. It provides the most flexibility which you can consider.

Cons: Oracle database best performance can be gained just by installing it on the Linux Distributions. If you install it on the Windows, performance will decrease and some times Listener Service will stop without any specific reason.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Sebnem V.
Senior Security Specialist
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Best Database “Oracle”"

Comments: I can say that it is the best database when I compare it with other databases.

Pros: To increase the performance, Oracle has some features as partitioning and compression. Also it secure the information with encryption technology.

Cons: Some features have additional license. So if you want to add additional features you pay more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
Carlos david M.
Sr. Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2021

"A reliable DBMS"

Comments: I am DBA and regular User of Oracle as part of my job as a Software Engineer. I cannot think of better product to delegate the persistence layer of my applications. It offers a good balance between performance and security. Si I am very pleased with the results over the last 4+ years that I've been using it.

Pros: Oracle Database is a robust DBMS system that allow you to create and manage Data Base solutions. It has good number of features.
Performance is a key in DBMS and Oracle offers great number of performance tuning options.
One excellent feature is the ability to add hints to the query execution (i.e. parallel hint for make great advantage of any available cpu cores)

Cons: It can be quite difficult to understand the permission scheme compared to other DBMS.
License is quite expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2021