Criterion HCM Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4 /5

About Criterion HCM

Criterion is a global provider of Simply Powerful Human Capital Management software. For midmarket business users and HR professionals.

Learn more about Criterion HCM

Showing 6 reviews

Linda D.
Secretary/Assistant Treasurer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021

"Buyer Beware!"

Pros: It is easy to see an employee's history.
The time clock functionality is definitely a plus.
Processing payrolls are streamlined with minimal data input.
The re-hiring feature is very beneficial.

Cons: There is a rounding issue with reports. The actual amount paid to employees' do not match reports.
Very difficult to get issues resolved timely, if ever resolved.
The system does not have the capability to create files to upload for state W-2 reporting (even though we were told that would not be a problem before purchasing).
Many times it has taken up to 45 minutes to log into the system.
It is difficult to get reports that meet certain needs for reporting benefits. End up using several reports to consolidate into one for the required reporting information.
Issues with employees that live is one state and work in another state.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021
Susan V.
Mgr of HR & OD
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018

"Good"

Pros: It is truly an HR software built with HR end users in mind. The fact that positions are separate and allow you to track FTEs is logical versus some that I previewed that make simple things like EEO codes driven by the employee record versus the position record.

Cons: Flexible report writing features, or lack thereof. Getting data back out of the system in the form of reports is not user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018
Laura S.
Legal Services
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2014

"Criterion HCM - Perfect Software"

Pros: I always get fast and great help from the customer service department. The system is easy to use.

Cons: I wish I could add fields on my own. It seems that I can re-label fields but not add them on my own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2014
Megan S.
Client Processing Service Specialist
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"System is great, data upload is iffy, customer service is acceptable"

Pros: I think the amount of things you can do with the service is amazing. Reports are easy to customize and pull

Cons: The customer service has been slow to respond and has not had some of the answers needed. The difficulty of doing a large upload

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Peggy D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014

"ESS Review"

Pros: I really appreciate the support that is provided. They are very quick to respond to any problem that I have and also to communicate where they are in the process. What I like best about the product is the ease of looking up information on an employee. Being able to see their history at my fingertips is awesome.

Cons: It runs a little slow sometimes, but there is really nothing I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014
Jimie W.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2014

"FFVA uses HR, Payroll, & ESS"

Pros: I like the ease of use and the efficiency of the support staff.

Cons: The products we use don't really have any downsides.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2014