Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.9 /5

About SAP Concur

SAP Concur takes you beyond automation to a completely connected spend management solution that grows with your business

Learn more about SAP Concur

Showing 1,349 reviews

Joshua H.
Promotions Director
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2021

"Pretty Solid Expense Tracking"

Comments: For the most part, SAP Concur is a solid expense management software that automatically imports transactions. But, there are parts of the software, both on web and mobile, that could use some updates to become more in line with modern design and workflow.

Pros: SAP Concur is a software I've been using for about 1.5 years now. I use both the web app and the mobile app. The automatic expense tracking tied to my business credit card works well. The amounts are normally correct based on the actual purchase amount and monthly expense reports are automatically created based on purchases within a given month.

Cons: Although SAP Concur does a great job at automatically importing transactions and starting expense reports, the few minor issues come with filling out the rest of the info for the report. Uploading receipt images can sometimes be a painful process, especially when using the mobile app. However, when it works it is a very convenient feature. The user interface could be updated slightly to create a better workflow as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2021
Michael P.
Accountant
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Very helpful software with many useful features"

Comments: My Overall experience is very positive with this software and I am very thankful to have access to it. This software is a major time saver when submitting, reviewing and processing expense claims.

Pros: The software allows me to sort submitted expense claims by date, currency and location. Within the expense claim the software is very user friendly, allowing the user to select from a wide ranges of expense types, departments, countries and entities. Features such as the automatic foreign currency calculation, mileage calculator and integration with corporate credit cards are very useful for the user and saves alot of time. The software is also very customizable by allowing the admin to change expense types departments, managers and other settings. The admin is also able to view a variety of reports that are very useful as well as features such as expense connect automatic payments and allowing access for the admin to act on behalf of another user.

Cons: The website tends to have periods where it is unavailable and doesn't work. This is usually resolved within a short time and the site returns to normal. Also the customer support for Concur could be improved in my opinion as there have been times I have had issues and they have been unable to help me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Program Assistant
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019

"An efficient program for submitting travel requests, expense reports, and booking travel"

Comments: Using Concur has made collecting receipts, submitting travel requests, and booking travel so much more efficient than ever before. I come from a background where we use to do everything by paper and getting approvals with signature. With the amount of staff we have, using this electronic system is so much easier.

Pros: Using Concur to submit travel requests, expense reports, and booking travel has been such a time saver from doing things the old fashioned paper way. I like the ability to upload receipts online and the electronic approval process. It is very easy to view a report history of what was submitted as a reference. With the Concur App, you can also take pictures with your phone and upload receipts automatically to your account. This is helpful especially for those who lose receipts all the time. You can also forward e-receipts to your account by email. Our company also uses the booking travel feature - what I like most is the ability to see the cheapest airfare available through a matrix. Once your airfare is booked, you can easily add a rental car and hotel to the travel request.

Cons: Concur has many features, which can take some time to learn. Fortunately through experience, I was able to help my staff solve some of the issues when they come to me. I think this is due to having some many features and not be able to learn them all at once. There are many shortcuts that staff may not be aware of such as allocated expenses in bulk, rather one at a time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019
Chris L.
IS Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Easily the best program out there"

Comments: Benefits of paperless expense reports is not only environmentally friendly, but the way to keep up in a busy never-sleep world of business.

Pros: Great program. You are able to upload receipts and even use your mobile for pictures and logging trips/expenses and even meals while travelling. The best feature of this is the mileage calculator. If you are like me, you travel for work. All you simply do is enter your starting point, and end point, and it does the rest! You can select one way trips or round trips, and the mileage gets calculated automatically. Reporting out of the software is great as well, and breaks everything down perfectly for those days in audit. Must have for any professional whom wishes to avoid paper expense reports!

Cons: I couldn't find anything I did not like with this software. I have used many before but hands-down this is the crème de la crème. I wish more companies used this program, it's easy, accurate and gets the job done in little time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Burak C.
Accounts Payable Analyst
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020

"Best for employee expenses"

Pros: Easy to master and very easy to see and check the expenses of employees, especially if you do this in the AP department.

Cons: The only missing part of this product is lacking the reporting feature. Every reports need to be done manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
Senior Visual Designer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020

"Concur - better than hard copy paper trail, but still room for user friendliness"

Comments: 7/10. I've not much experience with other platforms, so can't say I would trade it for another. But there is some work to be done with the usability of the desktop version.

Pros: The days of filling everything out hard copy, attaching hard copy receipts, submitting it by hand to accounting and then always wondering if you filled out everything correctly (to hopefully not bog down the turn time) while waiting for your reimbursement are now gone with the implementation of Concur in our workflow. The user will receive pings if the expense report is not filled out correctly and once submitted, there is no need to follow up as Concur will auto email you once each step of the process is approved and advanced.

Cons: The user friendliness of the desktop version still requires patience and learning curve (e.g. it is not obvious that you must attach a receipt image for each LINE ITEM of the expense report — I had to resubmit several forms early on because I was attaching all receipt to the report itself). I've heard that the mobile version is actually easier to use and can be used in real time during your work trip.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Jason W.
Managing Director
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"You get what you pay for!"

Comments: As a GovCon system's consultant, this is the expense/travel capturing solution I recommend to clients, that can afford it.

Pros: This is the top-shelf of expense/travel management software. It's easy for users. Administration isn't terribly difficult. Integration is possible depending on the accounting solution. It has a lot of reporting and analysis tools. It can save a lot of time for F&A staff if the software is setup correctly.

Cons: It's a bit on the expensive side. Customer service isn't always the most helpful, depending on who you get. The sales team can be a bit pushy and make promises their development team hasn't released yet. Not real cons to say about the actual system itself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Julie T.
Controller
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Not Really Automated AP"

Comments: Horrible. We told the product would work for our needs and we specifically asked prior to using the product that terms discounts would be easily handled. That was a complete lie. We specifically asked if it could handle multiple discounts for one vendor as we have several terms for just one vendor depending on the purchase. We were told it could handle multiple terms, which in fact it can not. It does not even calculate terms. We asked a lot of questions and our concerns were met with positivity that the product would work for our needs. Not so much. This is a huge deal breaker.

Pros: Implementation was helpful and support was good, but the fixes from support were typically, "oh you will have to use this work around", or "no we can handle that".

Cons: Too many limitations and the work arounds make it not an "automated AP processing".
Has several limitation when it comes to the following items: Terms discounts, can not compute. Limit in invoice number extraction = 11 so we have several invoices where the invoice number was short by at least 1 digit and that is a problem when it comes to paying those vendors outside of Concur., since the vendor will now know which invoice # the payment belongs to. Too many mis match issues that are not easily fixed with vendor name/vendors codes and G/L codes. G/L codes need to be a certain number of characters so if you have an account with a sub account and another subaccount, they entire account needs to be reconfigured to Concur standards in order to be used. Can not post to ALL G/L codes, so the workaround was to create a "bogus" account so the invoice would post, then go into our ERP and change it to the proper G/L code, (thus eliminating the automated process). Invoice line level extraction is limited to 40 lines so if you have an invoice with 106 line items, it will lump it into one line item, which makes for PO reconciliation difficulties.
Various other limitations where sometimes there is a workaround, but if there is a work around, then it really is not automated to begin with. i found I was babysitting invoices too much, so it really isn't automated for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Shivam A.
Engineer
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2019

"Right & Good tool for Employees to file Expense Reports!!"

Comments: Overall my experience has been pretty good. I really like the application and will continue to use it and would definitely recommend it to others.

Pros: I have used this tools several times for business trips. This is a very good software to reserve hotels, rental cars or flights at a negotiated rate/price. It also allows you to submit receipts for the same including mileage, food expenses and other business expenses incurred during a trip. This tool also allows to expense food bills when multiple employees are part of a meal. The tools also keeps you in check to follow set company policies. Once the expense report is prepared it goes through an approval process before being closed out. This software can be used on laptop/desktop and an app is also available for phones.

Cons: It would be preferable if there can be improvements made to review previous reports in a easier method. Also if uploading of receipts (some receipts need to be scanned manually) can be made easier that would expedite the filing of the expense reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2019
Liam G.
Analyst
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019

"Concur makes getting your money back easier."

Comments: Overall, I thought that Concur Expense, while sometimes annoying on the user side also solves a number of problems for businesses. It reduces the workload on the accounting department and increases accountability by the purchasing party to hold onto their receipts and to keep track of the purpose of their purchases. I also think that the automatic generation of expense reports speeds up the reporting process and saves time.

Pros: I liked that Concur made it relatively easy to upload receipts, which is important from the user perspective. The user is able to upload receipts using their phone camera, which simplifies the uploading process. I liked that my account was automatically linked to my company credit card.

Cons: I thought that Concur needed extra support with integration, as there were often problems when using 3rd party services (quickbooks, tripit). I also thought that it took too much effort to perform certain actions because of the amount of clicking that needed to be done. In some areas, too much detail is required (too much information needed) which made it annoying when expensing a number of small items.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019
Justin j. W.
Cloud Solutions Analyst
Research, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Concur is mostly loved by our users but it is occasionally challenging to administer"

Comments: Concur is heavily used in our organization, primarily for travel reimbursement and purchasing card (P-card) reconciliation. Overall, the users are quite satisfied with it. However, its disjointed configuration makes administration more difficult than it should be and data can be difficult to integrate with other existing systems.

Pros: Service and support is usually fast and thorough. There are tons of options for configuration (if you know how).

Cons: Integrations can be difficult due to lacking APIs. It is quite difficult to manage a large traveler base that does not have access to the system (supported visitors). Reporting is outdated and not user-friendly (a new reporting system is on the way). Services go down more than you would expect or want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Ken B.
staff accoutant
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017

"Decent, but don't want to change it up though"

Pros: The tool is easy for users to use and it's straight forward. Most questions can be answered on the users own even if they're only a little savvy with tech tools. Admins that are above the standard platform will need to KNOW how the tool works.

Cons: Terrible support and setup of this tool. Depending on the company size, you may need to dedicate a person to admin this tool. I feel like we're under utilizing some of the features it comes with, but that's because we don't have a dedicated person who knows Concur yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Kyle B.
Major Account Manager
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Top Notch Travel and Expense Tracking Service"

Pros: Concur is one of the most effective tools that I have had the privilege of using in the past few years! It works well with helping me keep my busy life in order by showing me all of my upcoming trips and expenses in one place and is really easy to export notes and other data.

Cons: There are really no cons to the company that will actually use concur across the board. My company does not, so I am fairly limited on what we get to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Carolyn M.
Assistant to the Directors
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Great to track expenses and not save receipts"

Comments: This is a great product when I expense report for 5 people. I can keep everything organized without using paper files.

Pros: This software allows you to attach receipts so that you don't have to save them in a file drawer. You can always go back and look at previous expense reports.

Cons: It can be a little complicated when itemizing expenses but it just takes some training and practice to use that feature effectively

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
George C.
IT Compliance Manager
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"Concur Expense Makes Doing Expense Reports A Less Difficult Chore"

Comments: I have been using Concur expense as my primary expense reporting solution for the last 9 years. It has steadily improved over the time I have been using it. The biggest "game changer" came with the introduction of the mobile app. It allows the entering of expenses on the go, which is when you're most likely to think about entering them. The biggest challenge of doing expense reports is just importing the expenses into the app, and this helps greatly with that. I can't imagine doing expense reports could really get better than using Concur Expense.

Pros: I love the fact that they offer a mobile version of Concur Expense. I use it to take a picture of my receipt after dining or getting gasoline and the receipt is automatically added to my expense report. This allws me to enter my expenses when I am thinking about them and when I have the receipt in my hand, rather than later when I have forgotten about them or I have possibly misplaced the receipt.

Cons: The web version of the application can feel a little slow sometimes. When navigating in the fields and selecting expense report allocations each menu takes a few seconds to load. It is just not as responsive a web application as I am used to from other vendors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Steven W.
District Service Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2018

"Operator Friendly"

Comments: We have a fleet of field service technicians that with this software we are able to correctly allocate the expenses. This is very operator friendly and with the app on a smart phone you are able to take a picture it automatically stores it to allow easy end of month expense report submitting

Pros: Very easy to train new employees to use and able to allocate expenses correctly

Cons: no Cons, just have to make sure that you get image of receipt to attach to report

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Strategic Partner Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019

"Concur is a solid option for expense tracking and accounting"

Comments: We saved time and money keeping track of expenses and better monitoring budget spend. We identified ways to reduce unnecessary expenses.

Pros: Concur is a relatively easy-to-use interface for expense reporting and asks for the right level of detail for expense approval and management. I always got notified by email when my expense report changed approval status and when it was sent out for payment. On a management level, Concur integrates well with employee travel booking technology. Concur also made it easy to check for duplicate transactions and flag for other employee errors.

Cons: Uploading expenses and receipts wasn't always fast/efficient and it took a while to fill out reports, although there now seems to be an option to automate the reporting of expenses to your Concur page through a mobile app. It was hard to merge two different expense reports into one for simplification.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019
Dale W.
Superintendent
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"Easy entry of expenses"

Comments: Overall access to submitting expenses and work trip management have made it easier to track my expenditures. If I have personal/business expenses related to work I don't lose time to tedious paperwork when I can provide digital proof of purchase with project coding for all manner of materials and expenses.

Pros: I truly appreciate the ease of receipt entry and expense tracking. I never have to worry about losing receipts. Being able to upload images immediately reduces lost productivity when trying to find missing information from misplaced receipts. I also appreciate having trip planning available on my phone at all times.

Cons: Having access to better training would be an asset. There were features available I did not know about until trial and error showed me what I could accomplish.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Sonny D.
manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018

"always have a great experience using the program."

Pros: easy to use. Can be done anytime on your mobile app. Can see all your expenses. I recommend this to anyone who has to turn in expenses weekly or monthly. alert you when the status changes

Cons: The mobile app is easy to use, but the laptop is a little tricky if you're a first time user. Wish you can choose multiple uploads on your mobile when entering expenses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer II
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020

"Helps Expensing Compliance"

Comments: Concur is a solid choice for expense reporting and approval. Only once did I have an issue with my account, and the customer support was highly responsive and resolved my issue quickly.

Pros: I like how a software informs me long before I submit an expense report if there are any compliance issues. The integrated travel planning software also helps plan travel within business constraints. It's easy to link my purchases to receipts in the notifications help me track my expense report through the expensing process.

Cons: The interface is a little dated, with some text and form fields being rather small and hard to see. It would also help if the software clarified what compliance requirements are being met, not just ones that aren't being met.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020
John T.
Regional Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2018

"I have used Concur for several years -- many improvements are obvious, but still some glitches."

Comments: Time-saving software with on-the-fly mobile applications. You can easily photograph and enter receipts to your expense account, along with transactional type.

Pros: I like the interoperability with mobile apps, in particular, "ExpenseIt" as it makes it quick and easy to enter receipts on the fly. Additionally, the PC software can import PDF documents as receipts, which is extremely convenient.

Cons: Though the software has improved, the importing of credit card transactions are often associated with the wrong account; for instance, a charge for hotel will be downloaded and it is coded "Taxi" or a transaction for a rental car will be coded "Airfare". There is no explanation that I could find how to correct that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2018
Debra W.
Accounts Receivable Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Great"

Comments: Great software for expenses. Easy to use and holds your history great if you need to go back and look at anything. I give it 5 stars! I hope if my new job has any expenses that I need to be reimbursed for, it uses this software.

Pros: I used this software for 17 years in a previous position with a company where I traveled a lot (Hill-Rom Inc, I was revenue cycle management supervisor at the time). Our company used this software for our expenses and it really worked awesomely. When I first started using it, there was no one to train me on how to maneuver so had to learn myself with the help of the software itself. Everything was easy to do and great!

Cons: I did not experience or was aware of any cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Executive Secretary
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Concur"

Comments: Concur expense helps us keep our expenses organized.

Pros: I like that the receipts for airline tickets and hotel stays purchased through Concur automatically populate. I like that you can copy reports.

Cons: I do not like that this software runs slowly. It takes quite a few seconds to save your changes to an expense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Jill H.
Practice Manager
Veterinary Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019

"So easy!"

Comments: Instead of having to submit all of the paper copies with scan and attach to the accountant I can just snap a quick photo and it is done.

Pros: Great that it is on an app and on a website. You can just take a picture of the receipt to attach for the expense. So easy!

Cons: Not much. This program makes it so easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Instructional Design - Leadership and Talent Development
Restaurants, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Easiest Expense Reports ever"

Pros: I love that my credit card is connected and it already creates line items I can easily move to a report. I also love that I can take pictures of my receipts and just load them to Concur - no more saving mountains of receipts that I lose anyway.

Cons: When it marries with the travel side of things - booking planes and hotels, etc, things look a little confusing. Also i am not a fan of the itemized hotel evening breakdown. Just look at the total cost and receipt. If accounting wants to itemize, let them go back and itemize later. It causes difficulty when odd numbered taxes have to be navigated to equal out to the room cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018