15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Magaya Supply Chain Reviews

About Magaya Supply Chain

The Digital Freight Platform That Accelerates Growth

Learn more about Magaya Supply Chain

Pros:

It’s so easy to use that you can see icons and you know what they do. System gives you the option to export data in excel and even in pdf.

Cons:

I think some fills are repetitive and could be narrow, to not introduce double information.

Magaya Supply Chain ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Magaya Supply Chain has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 46 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Magaya Supply Chain before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (46)

Camilo
Camilo
Coordinador de logística in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Everything in one place !

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I love how easy you can find things and how fast you can filter data. The interface is very visually friendly so your mind reminds what each icon does.

Pros:

It’s so easy to use that you can see icons and you know what they do. System gives you the option to export data in excel and even in pdf! It’s really helpful when you need something fast and you don’t have too much time. Also, you can set how much access you want someone to have to the info you are saving on the system. You can have multiple magayas open at the same time :)

Cons:

Some fields has a limit on the number of characters you can put on it and sometimes everything it’s really important to be on it. The integration with the CBP website to declare goods is not that good, it’s not really easy to get into it and to download the data from magaya into the ace portal.

Magaya Response

5 years ago

Camilo - thank you for the amazing review. We hope you continue to enjoy our software and all it has to offer! You can also submit feature suggestions to your sales advisor or support representative so that we can continue to work on improving your experience. - The Magaya Team.

Obada
Site Civil Engineer in Jordan
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Manage all processes in the supply chain with high accuracy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Magaya has contributed to simplifying our work, as it has worked to integrate many of the software that we used previously, which helped us to achieve integration between all the operations carried out by the team members, where we can now track the required materials from the preparation of the quotation until the completion of shipping procedures and preparation Invoicing quickly and easily.

Pros:

To manage all supply chain operations, Magaya is a unique and easy-to-use application that provides many specialized services, so you can keep track of all shipments from the time they leave the source to the time they arrive, and you can store all that information in an organized manner, which helps with financial reporting. All of the information regarding a cargo may be quickly and efficiently accessed and used by Magaya in order to swiftly and efficiently prepare documentation connected to a shipment. There is no need to carry around a lot of paperwork or look through multiple tables in order to get information on your shipment, because everything about it will be available straight from the start of the process. With Magaya, creating files, uploading documents and modifying information is a simple process.

Cons:

Nothing worth mentioning, but mastering the work on Magaya requires training, as after the team members complete the required training, the process of supply chain management becomes very easy and fully documented.

ALICIA
Audit and Implemention Manager in Panama
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is easy to learn and covers our basic tasks. Technic Support are great.

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It is friendly to use. It is very helpful we can import or export information in csv and Excel format.

Cons:

Magaya doesn't manage a lot of package in one shipment due it will freeze For 3PL business, final customers will like to have on their report, only one view for total amount of pieces, and at the same time, primary and second package. For 3PL business, for textil, inventory is by yards, and our warehouse needs it by rolls. It's only considered the perfect escenario, it needs to adapt to some escenario of Panama Market at least. A dashboard will be great. Internal notes only keeps in the part of Magaya when it is typed, and it should be in every step, example, if we wrote an internal note in Quotation, it should be shows in Shipment and we do not have to go to read it all. Content Security cannot be administrative by user creator. Example, we need that sale rep only see their quotation. Magaya could include some alert for KPI accomplishment. Magaya Transactional doesn't work as easy, it will send to all the party involved, instead only the consignee.

Leizl
Quantity Surveyor in Jordan
Construction Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Enables organizations to achieve accurate tracking of all stages of supply chains

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Magaya has enabled us to achieve comprehensive management along the supply chain, we have been able to build confidence in the dates that materials are expected to be delivered to site, so updates made to all of our software and work reports are more realistic.

Pros:

Magaya is very important for companies who want to make all their supply baskets, including bills of quantities, quotations and orders, clear to all members of the work team. Magaya enables you to prepare everything related to customs documents, especially the master bill of lading and all other necessary documents. With Magaya, updates and alerts will reach all members of the staff in a timely manner, so all requests will be up-to-date and under follow-up by everyone. Magaya will also contribute to enhancing communication between suppliers and the work team, which reduces the possibility of any sudden interruption in supply chains. I like the way the information is organized on our part. I like that orders and schedules are clearly communicated to suppliers. I love the way we can keep each other up today with notes and alerts, and the reports are comprehensive and express all the details we need.

Cons:

Everything is good, Magaya is easy to use, you need some simple exercises, team members cooperate by entering information in a timely manner.

Hedaia
Planning Manager in Jordan
Construction Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An innovative planning and management tool for all aspects of supply chains, suitable for all needs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: To manage our supply chain, Magaya provides us with an all-in-one solution that eliminates the need for several applications. We were able to save time by automating the billing process and preparing and tracking shipments. I recommend using it to streamline and automate all supply chain processes and documents.

Pros:

Magaya allows you to keep track of shipments from the point of origin all the way to the point of arrival and the completion of customs procedures, and to store this data in an easily searchable format. Magaya makes it possible to write documentation regarding a shipment fast, efficiently, and without repeating information. You won't have to lug around files and papers or comb tables for information since you'll be able to handle every step of the process right away, from acquiring bids to negotiating with suppliers to receiving the cargo. Businesses are reshaped as a result of Magaya's easy-to-use file management system. We'll save a lot of time on the logistics side of things because of this. Magaya helps businesses become more digital. In addition, all of our bills and invoices are kept in one place. Whenever we needed assistance, Magaya was fast to reply.

Cons:

Once you've gone through the tutorials and learned how to use all of the tools and features, Magaya is a breeze to operate.

Gilbert
MANAGING DIRECTOR in Costa Rica
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Atlantic Express Costa Rica

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: total control on our operations

Pros:

Easy implementation, good EDI with other forwarders, the most popular CMS in Florida

Cons:

the quotations option does not allow to quote a rate, it is possible to quote just a shipment

Magaya Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review! It's true... gaining access to the vast Magaya Network is one of the great things about working with our software. So glad that you agree! Your CSM may be able to assist you with your concern regarding rates. I'd encourage you to reach out to them for a discussion, or use the Contact Us page to connect with us.

Ahmed
Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable and Fast

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Fast, Reliable and accurate Customer Service are responding fast and Flexibility of the system, Training video's mask the user in control

Cons:

I can't use the Vendor/Carrier/Forwarder as a customer when i have Export and Import Shipments from the same Vendor/Carrier/Forwarder

Magaya Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for your review, Ahmed! Glad to hear you're enjoying the system and have had positive experiences with our customer service. With that in mind, don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to explore possible solutions for the challenge you mentioned.

John
Warehouse Manager in US
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

magaya

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to use once you learn it. It helps to keep our customers happy.

Cons:

It is difficult to learn on your own. Using the cloud is challenging because the scanning issues. Once resolved it was easier.

Magaya Response

2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave an honest review, John! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with Magaya software and are glad to hear that it's helping you keep your customers happy. Constructive feedback is always appreciated as well, so I'll be sure to take yours back to the team to help us improve our onboarding processes.

Lorena
OFFICE MANAGER in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product,

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: good tracking

Pros:

easy to use, good tracking and good for warehouse

Cons:

My account department prefer QuickBooks, I would like integrate this product

Magaya Response

2 years ago

Thanks for leaving us a review, Lorena! It's great to hear that you find Magaya Supply Chain easy to use. We do have an integration with QuickBooks Online that might just fit your needs... please reach out to your Customer Success Manager who will be happy to answer all your questions about it!

Óscar
Óscar
Manager Account in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Maritime, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Maya icons

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I really like the new look of it. Also, it’s easy to find the options I need and it’s fast while looking or filtering any info.

Pros:

With the last update the icons became so visually friendly! Once you see the icon, you have a big idea what it does!

Cons:

Sometimes if you put too many words on a field in an bill of lading and you save it as PDF, some of those words just disappear! You need to put the exact amount of words per line so everything is saved on the pdf.

Magaya Response

5 years ago

Oscar - we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. You are a valuable part to our business. Let us know if we can do anything more for you! Thank you for your feedback. -The Magaya Team.

George
President in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Service ZERO!!! No accountability or customer support.

1.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software is fairly easy to be used but it is impossible to be expanded, linked or diversified.

Cons:

Customer service is non-existence! The monthly bill is always on time, but implementation is a very leghty process with multiple charges and fees. If you try to find someone to answer your phone call after 3:00 PM on Friday, you are truly a lucky man! Support and customer service is not on their vocabulary yet.

Magaya Response

5 years ago

Hello Mr. Georgakopoulus. You have been our customer for about 10 years. We thank you and appreciate your business. I reached out to you by phone and email, but unfortunately, we have not been able to connect. Providing high-quality support is a key part of our service and we welcome your feedback. The customer support department is available by phone Monday Friday from 7 AM to 8 PM and Saturday from 8 AM to 12 PM (eastern time) with an average hold time under 3 minutes. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns. - Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer

Jane
IT Manager in Nigeria
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software Experience

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Average in all but was fustrated with the support
Not considerate with their customer by disabling users if you havent made payment for just a day
very expensive

Pros:

I can make other documents like HWB from it and I can design my template

Cons:

Users are also having issues with the software when trying to startup could not integrate with my accounting software

Magaya Response

3 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that you've been having some issues with your software and support. Your experience certainly does not reflect the high value we place on customer service and quality, and we would like to speak with you directly to make it right. It is also not our policy to disable users after a one-day late payment. I have escalated your concerns to our Chief Customer Officer, and in the meantime, please contact your Account Executive to discuss further.

Denis
Inside Sales in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Supply Chain Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been using this program for some time and i like the easy way to use it.

Pros:

I was working for some time with this service and i was impacted by the speed of the program.

Cons:

It is the option to increase the size of the pictures, sometimes the pictures are so small that i can read the # on it.

Magaya Response

2 years ago

Your five-star review is music to our ears, Denis! Thanks so much. Please don't hesitate to discuss your question about picture size with your Customer Success Manager: they're always happy to find workable solutions for you or to pass your feedback along to our product management and development teams.

IVAN
Operations Coordinator in Colombia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool. Fits perfectly with my operation

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The main benefit it's can integrated our process (operations, comercial and acounting) under one platform.

Pros:

It is friendly. Easy to use and quite customizable. The support is permanent. Es perfecto para integrar bajo una misma aplicacion los procesos mas importante en el negocio de los agentes de carga.

Cons:

I would like to improve the accounting module for countries other than USA, because this software was designed for US market. In other countries, the accountan regulation is different, reason why it's necesary a bigger Implementation process.

isaac
general manager V.P. in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TSS / MAGAYA good partnership

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have been using MAGAYA for the last 8 years and look forward to keep on using in the future

Pros:

Warehouse module is by far the best out in the market. simple and user friendly

Cons:

Accounting functionality is not 100% accurate on numbers.....software does have a ABI module....I know is the next big thing to come out but still.....lacks "business intelligence"

Magaya Response

5 years ago

Isaac - Thank you for the kind review! We hope you continue to enjoy our software and continue growing with us. Stay tuned for our ABI module coming soon! - The Magaya Team

Martin
Strategic Partnership Team Leader in Colombia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product if it is well implemented

4.0 last year

Pros:

You can centralize a lot of processes of your company in just one place (warehouse, quotes, invoices, operations).

Cons:

You can not add several warehouse receipts to a quote.

Magaya Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Glad to hear that you're seeing the benefits of centralizing your processes in Magaya Supply Chain.

Klaus
General Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our experience with the software has been very good from the first day.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

What we like most about the software is how easy is to work with, friendly and most important, the system is very reliable. It accommodates to our needs!

Cons:

We can't think of what we like least about Magaya simply because it gives us exactly what we need right now, and we are confident that the more we grow the more the software will give us.

Arcenio
Director in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

trc

4.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to train, Fast and friendly

Cons:

The way to handle inventory does not guide me

Magaya Response

last year

Thank you for leaving a review! Your CSM is there to help you make the best use of the software: perhaps they can assist you in finding a more optimal way of working with inventory. Don't hesitate to reach out to them!

Cesar
Logistics Coordinator in US
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Magaya Supply Chain review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to nagivate, multiple bussines solutions in one place

Cons:

Sometimes a little difficulty to customize without customer support.

Magaya Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful five-star review, Cesar! Thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your experience with the system. Thank you for sharing your review.

Alba
Vice President in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great company , great system and the people that work there are extremely pleasant to deal with

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use, cloud based availability, customization of documentation tech support is ALWAYS available

Cons:

Needs a little work in the warehousing and distribution side. The system has evolved to a warehousing and distribution module since it was established as a freight forwarding module but it still needs some work.

PABLO ANDRES
Co-owner in Colombia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love it how everything converges and links. Online features and plugins complement very well.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Control, online presence, personnel cost reduction.

Pros:

How interactive is from customers perspective and how everything's linked around the product. Also the accountings are very intuitive.

Cons:

Has too many options that confuse some users. How it creates bank accounts per currency when is not necessarily the case is some countries.

Elizabeth
CArgo and Logistics Manager in US
Import & Export, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software is very friendly and at the same time wrap all the elements need to procdess a shipment,

5.0 last year

Pros:

integration with our previous program and accounting

Cons:

permission to users should be more specific

Magaya Response

last year

Thank you for your review and feedback! Don't hesitate to reach out to your CSM for assistance with permissions and security: we're here to help.

Glais
Trafiic and Logistic department in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I am working with magaya since 2006 and at long time each update show more and more quality and easy

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

the facility to find to file the sed or ace very easy to find the schedule B and submit and have the answer direct to my shipment

Cons:

I think the in my case is to find better the shipment or may be the filter for find...I am not sure if I do correct to find the sh ipment

Ernesto
Education Coordinator in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best software to automate business processes!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The software is great for automating business processes and has accounting integrated in the software.

Cons:

At the beginning, the software may be difficult to learn, but when combined with all the Knowledge-base, one can learn much faster.

Mauricio
Director in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Took our business to the next level

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use Communication manager on the server Customer support everytime I call

Cons:

It wont update to the latest version automatically, so im running a few version behind.