15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Tookan

Tookan is an AI-powered software, that helps in automating dispatch, tracking order,s and managing freight from a single platform.

Learn more about Tookan

Pros:

Overall positive experience and functioning platform.

Cons:

Barely even works half the time. Today, the map feature stopped working.

Tookan ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

Tookan has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 74 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Tookan before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (74)

Md Abdul
Md Abdul
CEO in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This is an awesome for taxi booking

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I am benefited very much. I have Taxi service business so I need an online taxi booking software after searching the internet. I got it. I checked that it is a perfect software for online taxi booking and easy getting for customers. I have set up my account very easily. Realy I got a unique software for my online Taxi Business.

Pros:

The software is for online Taxi booking. With this software, you can book Taxi anywhere. If there any driver is available for the trip he will knock on your call. This is like UBER. This is called as ubar clone taxi booking software. This is also for a good opportunity for car rental company. The car rental company can use the software from any location of the world.

Cons:

This is a unique software for Taxi booking. The car rental company will take a part from Tokkan company for using the software. There has a good pricing policy. Any car rental can take them at a little cost. The cost is based on per trip. So if anyone wants to do Taxi service online business, he can take the software from an online download. Also, a driver will download the software and user will download the software from internet. Then everybody will be benefited.

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us

Alex
Co-Funder in Mexico
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great plataform!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I use tookan as the point of sale system for my business.

Pros:

I like to have my shipping information on a single platform and have quick communication with my client.

Cons:

Currently I have to manually download the information from the database to connect to other services like datastudio or google sheets.

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Brian
Owner in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tookan User

3.0 last month New

Pros:

The app is great and easy to use and modern

Cons:

uploading all the info is frustrating especially if you have pick up and drop off locations because they will be separated as 2 different orders

Pennye
Co-Owner in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Routing Software works well

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: excellent

Pros:

It's ease of use and the ability to set various filters to scale the routing based on time or distance.

Cons:

I added the ETA routing but it did not account for traffic when providing the times for arrival.

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Mahmoud
CEO in Qatar
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Incredible team support and perfect software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am having an e-commerce and on-demand delivery company. The software is up to my expectation.

Pros:

The company staff are friendly especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They have been of great help to my company. The scalability of the software is another good feature though limited.

Cons:

The price that comes with add on features. If they can provide a subscription based modules with the initial subscription that will be better. The experience with the company depends on the managers you deal with. Initially the previous managers were just doing their duties. However recently I have been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been a great help ready to answer all questions and help with solutions combining his knowledge and experience of the product. I would say my experience with Tookan has been great since he has been my direct contact

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tookan Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall good experience.

Pros:

The well designed dashboard, and menus intuitive menu layouts make for easy operations. Role based access allows admins to create teams based on responsibilities. The API

Cons:

Certain features require more work with the dev team to get working properly. However, the support team does help, as well as the community where you are able to ask questions from experts.

April
April
CEO & Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tookan

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Works for my needs. I really would like to stay with them if optimization wasn't so expensive as an add on.

Pros:

I like that this software is affordable and offers pricing based on number of task or number of team members.

Cons:

Optimization isn't accurate There is a lot of need to data entry as some of the customers don't auto populate While support is very kind, the timing of when they call is never good. Notifying customers before trying to reach us from an unrecognizable phone # is problematic. To many add-ons in the Marketplace that are duplicating in scope

JungleWorks Response

4 years ago

Hi. Can you please elaborate further on the issue? We assure you that we are committed to serving you better. Please reach out to us at [email protected]

Karthik
Automation Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cost Effective Software

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Relaible platform for delivering our products.Order tracking is ver easy.It saves time & effort.

Cons:

Need to improve customer support services. They aren't a flexible customer support.

JungleWorks Response

5 months ago

Hi Karthik, we are glad that you like the product and we will work on your feedback.

Adi
Ops Intel in Malaysia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Reliable applications. Good value for money

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The applications was easy to use. Although it could went on idle and csv uploading conflicts, it is great if you're looking for the most basic tracking platform out there

Cons:

The server always have connection issue regionally that may provide last minute headache particularly when one try to get a bulk task uploading (csv)

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. Our team has noted the issue and is working hard to resolve it. We are constantly doing our best to improve every customer's experience and would like to hear more from you. Please reach out to us at [email protected]

Olasupo
Field Service Manager in Nigeria
Entertainment, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tookan review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Live tracking of agents and location amd easy dash board

Cons:

Difficult to get invoice in does not exist

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Sadid
Founder in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Horrible for anything useful, OK for a very small business with limited needs

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: It does the job if your needs are veeeery veery basic. Like, you just need to keep a record of deliveries (but you're better off using Excel for record keeping than Tookan). This software is plain old horrible if you're anything bigger than a small business as it is absolutely not reliable and crashes almost all the time, one way or another. Something is always broken for some reason.

Pros:

The dashboard, the agent app, and admin app is pretty straightforward. Has a lot of what a very small business might need, very very basic and limited features

Cons:

Waaay too much down time. The app's down at least every week, which prevents my customers from making bookings = lost revenue. You ask service to help out and they'll "get to it". They say they have stripe integration? Fat lie, it's been upwards of a month and every time they close a ticket, it's barely fixed. I would be happy if it worked even at the bare minimum level, but they can't even do that. If you can't integrate with something, just don't lie, be honest, and say "No we cannot do it" like how Onfleet said they can't. Don't just write on your website that you have all these features and integrations as a way to draw customers in, it pisses off your customers. The booking forms? Barely even works half the time. Today, the map feature stopped working....THE MAP. The most basic thing. I was like okay fine I can at least input my customer's orders in manually, by myself, but I can't even do that when the address field can't recognize an address!!

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. Our team has noted the issue and is working hard to resolve it. We are constantly doing our best to improve every customer's experience and would like to hear more from you. Please reach out to us at [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Please do not waste your time or money

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Horrible. It was an absolute mistake. Especially if you get [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he is a joke.

Pros:

We were on Tookan for the longest time, and I would advise everyone to not waste their time! Tookan was an absolute joke. Don’t waste your time or money with this subpar platform. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a joke. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was horrible. IF YOU’RE LOOKING FOR A SERVICE GO WITH ONFLEET! I cannot stress this enough.

Cons:

NOTHING. Tookan is an absolute joke of a platform. Absolutely horrible, and the staff/service is a complete joke.

JungleWorks Response

4 years ago

Hi. Can you please elaborate further on the issue? We assure you that Tookan is not a waste of time and are committed to serving you better. Please reach out to us at [email protected]

Michael
CEO & Co-founder in US
Construction Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product with amazing support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The Tookan team is amazing and the product is very powerful. We have looked at more than a dozen other products and believe Tookan is the best product out there.

Pros:

Our most important feature was the ability to white label. We also wanted feature-rich product out of the box that can be customized. Tookan satisfied all of our requirements and the team is amazing.

Cons:

Our requirements are becoming more complex which will require a significant amount of custom development and dedicated instance. The cost for this will be high, but it will still be much lower than if we were to build our own. Our recommendation would be to allow for more customization regarding the task functionality out of the box. Offering different templates for the agent app would be cool too.

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Samih
Founder in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best App for deliveries business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have better control over my deliveries and better customer satisfaction

Pros:

What I really appreciated was the fact that I could buy and whitelabel. In addition all the available functions are not really necessary in my case but I had to add more and they did. The level of customer service is very high. They often call to see if everything is going well and if I had any bugs.

Cons:

Nothing for now a part some delay sometimes when you need to add some feature.. but it's something normal

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Lisa
CEO in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Routing Software for My Business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've made various suggestions to them as I have used the program and they have made improvements for options we have needed.

Pros:

I really like the route optimization, the batch upload and the drag and drop of the stops in this program.

Cons:

I would really love to be able to export a hard copy of my driver's route for them to have in the vehicle with them.

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Kristi
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, the software has been great to use and the customer service has been helpful.

Pros:

The software is super easy to use on the administrative/dispatch and driver interfaces. I also like the notifications that can be sent to customers keeping them abreast of the location of our drivers.

Cons:

The software can be slow to update times during daylight savings time. I also wish we could have multiple notifications based on company needs.

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Diogo
CEO in Brazil
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: For me is the best option in market.

Pros:

My experience with the software is pretty good. We are working together for more than 10 months and the results are doing great. The software is complete and very well developed , but the most important and what we must value is the support given. The people around the platform are amazing and we feel like we are in same team. In Venuxx we feel that people from tookan team think as Venuxx’s owners too - and this is very hard to find these days

Cons:

- There are no many customizations as we wanted. - The customizations are little expensive

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Milind
CEO in India
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Better than the Best

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We, at HUMhain Services, have been using Tookan since our very inception and it has been rewarding ever since. The tech support and the software itself is amazing and has let our business grow at 2x the speed it would have without it. Tookan allows you to start your on-demand business right away without worrying about the time and costs it's gonna take if you plan to build your technology. Tookan has allowed us to focus more on our business strategies and has offered enough flexibility to expand, and change it with the rapidly changing business environment. I highly recommend Tookan to anyone that is already running an on-demand service, or even plans to do so.

Pros:

The flexibility and ease of operations

Cons:

.

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Ahmad
Owner in US
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Does the job with no issues

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Exactly what we wanted... a platform to get the job done with no issues. I hardly had any questions or any contact with Tookan since we made the decision to join. We have the service integrated with our restaurant ordering system. Everything is straightforward and smooth: Drivers sign up, order assignment, and delivery. The manager and the driver app are reliable and easy to use. Again no issues here. I would defiantly recommend the service to others

Pros:

friendly, functional, smooth and reliable. Pricing is suitable for all sizes including small businesses and startups.

Cons:

I have nothing to complain about. All is well and as expected so far.

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Tiara
CEO in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love this Platform!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our favorite account rep. He understands our needs and gives us great feedback based on our core business. He is patient and thorough.

Pros:

Agent APP- Seamless and Fluid- user-Friendly

Cons:

Wish they had a Customer APP that is was just as perfect!

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

James
Manager/owner in UK
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

What's gone wrong?

3.0 last year

Comments: No issues for over 3 years now tookan manager is not working on 4 different Samsung devices.

Pros:

Used to worrk well and was easy to use.

Cons:

Not working as it should and no contact from tookan support.

Miguel
Business Development Mngr in Mexico
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ood app for the price you pay

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, as well as the management of resources in the app is really very simple and friendly, in fact I think my 7-year-old boy could do it

Cons:

Although the functions seem very basic, I would recommend it if your company is small and of limited operation

JungleWorks Response

2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tookan. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at [email protected] for any issues.

Fredrick
Director in Zambia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Do not try Tookan is a scam

1.0 last year

Comments: They Bills a lot and no delivery. They keep asking for money each time you contact them and they do NOT deliver anything they promised. They do not respond on queries for weeks. its a stress to deal with this company. Engage them at your own risk

Pros:

I like nothing about this company, NOTHING

Cons:

NOTHING AT ALL. They deserve no single star and they are useless.

Smitha
Sr. IT Specialist in Oman
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best delivery management solution with 24/7 support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very robust and powerful solution. Key factor in our business growth.

Pros:

* Extensive documentation which eased out integration * Addresses customer concerns and provides customized solutions * Geofencing * Updation of task via API and web hooks within milliseconds * Location accuracy * Multiple delivery models and allocation techniques

Cons:

* Recently google maps were called off from this application which affected our operations team to get used to the new L&F and ease of use.

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Khasan
CEO in UK
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Joined Tookan back 2016 it has been a lot of developments since . What I like about Tookan they keep building platform and keep growing which I think very good to keep up with modern software platforms

Pros:

Modern technology for small and medium businesses.

Cons:

Communication sometimes could be challenging but you will get prompt response

JungleWorks Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us