15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Coastr

Coastr is digitising the “Shared mobility” market which includes vehicle rental, flexi leasing, car subscription, and car sharing.

Learn more about Coastr

Pros:

Time saving and all the information that can be collected and accessed with ease is priceless.

Cons:

The contactless check in feature they advertise is false. Also it took forever to get the software set up and was still very confusing.

Coastr ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Coastr has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Sort by

Have you used Coastr before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Derek
Operations Director in UK
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Best Rental Platform in the Market I have used

5.0 last year

Comments: First Class, always available to help and meet for discussion

Pros:

Ease of Use, Customization, Help from Coastr design team, always releases to improve system based on feedback.

Cons:

None at the moment, all has started well

Coastr Response

last year

Thanks so much Derek! Much appreciated.

Kully
Manager in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Coastr Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Have to say its been a pleasure to work with them, they listen well and always deliver above what is expected.

Pros:

I like that they have thought about making it easy to use but have all feature the features other leading rental software platforms.

Cons:

Can't say there are any as they always take on and feedback and suggestion and implement in a short time.

Coastr Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much Kully, we really appreciate this.

Risa
Owner in Namibia
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Commendable Support

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Our overall experience with the team at Coastr was really great. It was the first time in all the years that I have been dealing with software suppliers, that a team was so supportive to assist in onboarding a client in a very niche industry.

Pros:

Rate developmentFleet profilesOnline Booking questionsWebsite linking

Cons:

Invoice billing line item and multi billing per RA

Coastr Response

3 months ago

Thanks Risa, we are glad our support team was able to assist to your liking.

Graeme
Director in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

it's getting there.

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: It's a good system for being so young it's got some small things needing addressed witch are getting looked at or fix already. The Coaster Manager we have it's Amazing nothing is ever a problem !

Pros:

The easy of navigation the system and the use of the app.

Cons:

Rental Agreement layout.. but it's getting sorted in Q4 2023.

Coastr Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for the feedback Graeme. We consistently work on feedback from our customers and grow the platform with you and for you. We hope you will like the new Rental Agreement coming end of year!

Katherine
Director in UK
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Highly recommend

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: When I moved over from a ‘paper based’ system, it was seamless and I had one-on-one support at every turn. Unrivalled pricing and customer support. Regularly implemented updates, based on user experience. Fantastic product.

Pros:

Straightforward setup/implementation. Fully supported throughout the process. 24/7 cloud based access.

Cons:

No major drawbacks so far, not all features in use in my business.

Coastr Response

12 months ago

Thanks you so much for your kind words Katherine. We are happy when our customers are happy!

Redwanul
Director in UK
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Coastr review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My aim is to go contactless/digital and with Coastr I think this will be possible. They know what they are doing and what is required in the rental industry.

Pros:

The product is easy to implement into my day to day business. The fact all of my day to day softwares such as billing, vehicle tracking & inventory is all in one software which reduces my cost and run the business knowing I am only dealing with one company who is providing all of these services for a small fee.

Cons:

As I am a mobile company I may not have my desktop with me at all times and may need to process a booking from my mobile app which I believe they will be implementing this year.

Coastr Response

3 years ago

Thank you Redwanul, really appreciate it!

Richard
MD in UK
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Superb

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The customer support simply cannot be faulted. Great people.

Pros:

It gives you instant access and availability of fleet.

Cons:

Takes time to set up but is fine once all the hard work of initial input is done.

Coastr Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much Richard. We appreciate your feedback and will strive to speed up the setup process.

charles
owner in UK
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Loch garage

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has made van bookings more professional, and aftersales have been excellent with help and advice only a phone call away.

Pros:

Time saving and all the information that can be collected and accessed with ease is priceless.

Cons:

In the app when booking back in there is no reference to the miles out and miles back in , would be good if you could have this set up to take payment for excess mileage directly on the app and print receipt .

Coastr Response

2 years ago

Thanks Charles, really appreciate it. We have listened to your feedback and the feature will be available to you in two weeks time.

Mohammed
Director in UK
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The wholes system is very easy to use and I would definitely recommend this system to other rental firms. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the sales executive is very helpful and will go out of his way to help you so very happy with the service

Cons:

Everything is very good I do not have an negative feedback

Coastr Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words Mohammed, really appreciate it.

Fredrick
Consultant in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for transitioning and organizing

5.0 last year

Pros:

The dashboard makes it really easy to run day to day operations.

Cons:

I have not experienced anything I do not like about the software as of yet.

Coastr Response

last year

Thanks so much Fredrick, really appreciate it.

Bamila
Operations manager in UK
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great app

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This software helps our team with admin and gets our bookings done efficiently:

Cons:

Nothing at the moment the software is expanding

Coastr Response

3 years ago

Thanks you Bamila, really appreciate it.

Carol
National Franchise Manager in UK
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Carol Baldwin - Herd Hire

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Supportive, professional in all departments I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Staff takes time to understand our needs and offers solutions at no additional cost.

Pros:

Ease of use. Great functionalities. Level of support from the team whilst trialling and the commitment they provide to ensure the software is tailored to your business needs.

Cons:

There is nothing to dislike. I feel Coastr have identified pitfalls from competitors software to offer a slick system that is always evolving in new technology.

Coastr Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your kind words Carol