15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About AlisQI

AlisQI is a cloud-based quality management platform. It covers Quality Control, Quality Assurance and QESH management.

Learn more about AlisQI

Pros:

The software also helps us to make our products track- and traceable in a clear way. When something is not clear the support desk is always able to help fast (same day).

Cons:

Possibility to display or remove specifications (internal and external) on COA's. Blocking fields to stay visible during scrolling.

AlisQI ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

AlisQI has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AlisQI before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Jacob
Manager Quality Control in Netherlands
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review Alis LIMS software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: First Time Right increased, very good knowledge of rootcauses in production, customer complaints, incidents. Much better registration of processes, quality results, trends etc. Needed for certification institutions which are also very positive about this software.

Pros:

Perfect LIMS for middle sized Quality Laboratories, straight forward software, does this what we want. If features are not in basic system, then built by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Information easy to generate. Service of the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is top: answers and solutions within hours. Close contact. Working with this sytem resulted in an increase in First Time Right from 90 to more than 95% within a few years.

Cons:

Although much is possible, the drawing of graphs and tables could be improved (or more user friendly)

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the review! Really happy to see the shift in First Time Right, we couldn't ask for better proof of business value! We'll reach out to get feedback about the graphs and tables.

Jan
Premix and Process engineer in Netherlands
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Alis

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Alis helped us to provide more insight in our labdata, including warning systems when ingredients or products are off spec

Pros:

It is easy to adjust Alis to your own personal/company wishes. The support team of Alis is very helpful and resourceful to find new ways in order to accomplish difficult demands.

Cons:

When we encounter things we did not like or missed in the software, the development team is always able to help us tackle every challenge.

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! Happy to hear that we're able to help you solve every challenge!

Diva
Production Engineer in Netherlands
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alis at BMC Moerdijk

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Positive experience

Pros:

All data collected in the same database; easy to work with

Cons:

There are missing some functionalities as comparing data that is not in the same sheet.

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your review, we're glad you find Alis easy to work with. As for the missing functionalities, please report these to support so we can see whether solutions are available. If not, they will be great input for our roadmap! Thank you.

Mark
sr. Qa Engineer in Netherlands
Semiconductors, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review ALIS

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: ALIS provides a clear overview of problems within the organization

Pros:

The software is easy to use and easy to adapt to the changing requirements of the organization, without the intervention of the supplier. The software is easy and quick to understand for employees. No lengthy training is required. It is very intuitive. Trends and overviews are easy and quick to create. The supplier thinks along with you if you have any questions. They also always look seriously at possible improvement options that are put forward.

Cons:

Although trends and overviews are easy to make, this is still somewhat limited. The system is very flexible, but because it is so flexible, changes are not always easy to implement. Changes sometimes have to be changed in more places than anticipated, it takes more time than anticipated. The system sometimes gives unexpected errors, but shutting down and restarting almost always work as a solution

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! The balance between flexibility and simplicity is always tricky, where we always aim for the best trade-offs. If there are specific pain points please let us know by email or through support so we can take that along as input for the product roadmap.

Edwin
Production manager in Netherlands
Plastics, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alis supports/creates insights in our processes

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very positive. Both QA and QC are extremely well supported (and therefore improved) using the Alis system. With regards to monitoring our production data we created in Alis our own dashboards. This improved the productivity on the floor significantly. Very easy to use, easy to implement. Overall we are very positive.

Pros:

The software is easy to use. Simplicity in setting up databases to collect data and very easy to create meaningful reports using the data. Very flexible in setting up databases for different processes in our company (monitoring production, QC and QA). All in one solution: LIMS, QESH and document management in integrated tool. Rapid implementation, no expensive customization needed. Perfect in addition to our ERP. Decrease of paper on the floor. Improvement of productivity.

Cons:

Perhaps extra functionality with regards to creating customized reports and graphs within Alis . Possibilities are endless using report templates but more build in features would save even more time.

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the review Edwin! Happy to see how positive you are. As for the reporting features, this has come up before so is definitely something we will look at.

Arjan
Analist in Netherlands
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alis more than a lims system

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use Alis in all departments of sales, technical production and especially laboratory.
It is precisely through the use of Alis that there is more connection.
All information is now in Alis. useful for looking up something or for an audit.
Accessible to everyone.

Pros:

The best thing about this system is that you can easily arrange everything yourself. Alis can store almost all Excel files in Alis, so that you can store all your data even better, and make trend analyzes. You can also conveniently store work instructions, documents, audit reports, etc. in Alis. You can also easily save cleaning lists and hygiene rounds with photos in Alis.

Cons:

A point of attention is the easy handling of the documents, this is now also possible, everything is well recorded, but it is still laborious.

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to see that you've been able to achieve the things we aimed for when building Alis. As for the comment on document handling: we'll reach out to identify the pain points and see how we can resolve them. Thank you!

Niko
Quality Manager in Netherlands
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alis review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: So far our experience with this program has been very good. As a new administrator I first set up the track and tracing part for our company, and have since than started to find out about other usefull functionalities for our company too. Recently we added the Document Management module and are starting to make our quality handbook into a clear and visually attractive document using Alis.

Pros:

The software is very easy to implement and to adjust to our company's fast changing production environement. Using this program gives us the chance to gather and document big amounts of data and gather statistical data from it fast. The software also helps us to make our products track- and traceable in a clear way. When something is not clear the support desk is always able to help fast (same day).

Cons:

Some features (like making a link to another field) can only be done by the Alis-support desk. Thought this always happens fast it would be preferrable to be able to do this yourself.

patrick
QC-Supervisor in Netherlands
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice clean and easy to use software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use Alis to connect the laboratory to the factory floor. Because the friendly interface everyone can work with it. Whenever we need to change specs or new monster sets its done with ease in no time. And we keep finding more and more uses and features to use.

Pros:

Alis is an easy to use software for both the user and administrator side. it has a clean interface with only the useful parts on the screen. Each user can make their own dashboards and filters as they need. The automatic messaging/ alarm feature is a nice way to quickly get the info you need when its off-spec. Also the great support for the software always trying to help out where needed.

Cons:

At the moment we dont have anything yet what we are missing. This is mostly because the features we were missing were being added if possible.

Alis Response

4 years ago

We're glad to see how happy you are with Alis, thank you for the great review! And please keep letting us know if there are things you are missing, we need all input we can get to keep making the best product!

Martijn
Quality Coördinator in Netherlands
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Professional, all-round and yet simple

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Ussage of additives, which were normally calculated with a hand calculator on daily bases, are now calculated by Alis and autmatically forwarded to our ERP-system.
Thanks to Alis, we've banned out all of our paperwork in the lab. While we were using over 10.000 sheets annually, we are now saving more than 25% time in retreiving results, data analyses, drawing up certificates of analyses and the integration with our ERP-system.

Pros:

Because schedules in the program, can be designed in a flash and according to the companies own requirements, this program is very easy to implement within the organization. This way of working makes the program accessible for all the end-users without major changes in working methods while going digital. During our day-to-day work Alis saves us a lot of time because of ease of use, accessibility of values, results and due to the integration with our ERP system.

Cons:

We are 95% satisfied, the 5% that we are not satisfied is negligible :)

Alis Response

4 years ago

Wow, thank you! I can only say we'll try to never neglect your last 5%!

Manikandan
Deputy Manager, Plant Quality in India
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review on ALIS by Autoliv India

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Awesome tool !!! Easy retrieval and make my life easy...

Pros:

ALIS made my job more simple and faster. It helps me in reviewing the process capability machine wise, month wise, product wise etc., and i can support the customer with actual data immediately when required. I love this software.

Cons:

Need more quality tools for analysis of data

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thanks so much for the review and the kind words! Would love to follow up on the need for more analysis, let me know if you're up for that!

Machteld
Manager QC in UK
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A good and fast system to enter and analyze real time your data.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have been using Alis for more than 6 years and it has given us insight into the processes so that we were able to optimize them and started working much more efficiently through First Time Right analyzes.

Pros:

Analyzing data in real time is an advantage. Easy to manage and expand the system. IT support is not necessary You can use it for all kind of processes within your plant. Can be customized.

Cons:

That you cannot make an existing column required from a certain period

Alis Response

4 years ago

Really glad to hear you're getting business value from the First Time Right analyses. After all, ease of use and customization don't mean anything if you don't get business value from Alis. As for the con: we're gathering all input provided through Capterra to consider in the next iteration of our roadmap.

Ype
QA-manager in Netherlands
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Usage of Alis as LIMS and document management system

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy in use. See graphs of results quickly. Easy to adjust. Accessible from anywhere. Clear display of approval and rejection. Extensive storage of history.

Cons:

Desired features: Being able to indicate the minimum required number of inspections per batch number. Search funtion on folder names. Possibility to display or remove specifications (internal and external) on COA's. Blocking fields to stay visible during scrolling.

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your review! We're delighted that one of your cons (fields staying visible during scrolling) has been solved in our latest release. As for your other requirement: 'Being able to indicate the minimum required number of inspections per batch number', let's take that conversation offline, we'd like some more input on what you want to achieve here.

Rijno
QHSE coördinator in Netherlands
Chemicals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent addition to our QA system

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The modules in this package offer more than enough possibilities to create trends, documents, reports and analysis based on the data entered. outside the standard modules it is easy to create tables yourself. Oustanding Alis support!

Pros:

The flexibility of the package / modules gives many possibilities to make adjustments that are in line with our excisting processes. Alis often thinks along with the wishes of our business operations and specific adjustments can be easily realized.

Cons:

No shortcomings have been discovered so far

Alis Response

4 years ago

Wow, that is a great review, thank you so much! Glad to hear Alis works so well for you!

Marco
Lab Technician in Netherlands
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use system

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We now have a reliable and secure system. And it meets all our expectations.

Pros:

Even when u are a new user, its still easy to use.

Cons:

When there is a internet outage, there is no backup where u can enter your data.

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thanks so much for your response! While we can't prevent internet outage, we'll be more than happy to continue to meet your expectations!

Anouk
Teamleader lab in Netherlands
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Product with a flexible structure

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software is really flexible in use, and can be adjusted to your desires.

Cons:

The feature missing is; that certain users only see certain koloms in a sheet with results.

Alis Response

4 years ago

Thanks so much for your review, glad you can make it work well for your needs! Regarding the visibility of columns: as this is related to permissions it's a bigger topic that we may add to the roadmap, but no decision on that yet.

Alie
Medewerker Kwaliteitsdienst in Netherlands
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ervaring Smilde Foods, Laboratorium

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Prima, vriendelijk contact en meestal redelijk snel reactie op de mail

Pros:

Snel invoeren van een monster en daarmee direct alle nodige stickers voor de analyses krijgen. Wij kunnen snel een overzicht maken van de analyses van een bepaald artikel of lijn.

Cons:

Het onoverzichtelijke overzicht, het past niet allemaal in één scherm. Daarom exporteren wij alles naar Excel

Alis Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review! Our Customer Success team is happy to work with you to address some of your requests