15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

NordPass Business Reviews

About NordPass Business

NordPass comes with three multi-factor authentication options, adding an extra layer of security to your NordPass encrypted vault.

Learn more about NordPass Business

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and intuitive.

Cons:

What I don't like about this software Is how expensive it is.

NordPass Business ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

NordPass Business has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 28 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used NordPass Business before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (28)

Stu
Stu
Motion Graphics Designer & Animator in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Animation Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing little password manager

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

All my passwords from Chrome were automatically imported so I didn't need to do any manual adding except for some specific sites where I didn't save the password in the browser. I love the autofill and password generator functions, they really speed up log-ins and sign-ups!

Cons:

From time-to-time the auto-fill feature doesn't work and simply opens up the software instead meaning I have to copy/paste the password across. It's only a minor issue but having being used to the great time saver of the auto-fill I certainly miss it when it doesn't work properly

Ilenia
Accounting Officer in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Experience With NordPass Business

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Multi-factor authentication is easy and has amazing cybersecurity features.

Cons:

Not a problem as NordPass Business has all features.

Charles
VP in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Had to leave Lastpass due to their abject failure at security

3.0 last year

Comments: I miss Lastpass's ease of use. There's really no comparison but we could not handle any more of the security breaches on their part. I would go back in a flash if I thought they had control of their problems. As it is, I feel like I am stuck with an inferior product. What prompted this review is that just today, they released software that no longer autofills your password. Feel free to read that again - the password filling software does not fill your passwords in. This is what your software does and somehow you managed to release software that does not do that. Granted support chat told me they will have a fix out tomorrow but....??? On the upside, unlike Lastpass, they haven't left a door open for hackers to get all my passwords. So far anyway....

Pros:

I had used Nord VPN for years and found them to be very reliable and straight-forward.

Cons:

It is a very immature product as compared to Lastpass. The auto-fill functions for both passwording and credit card is sketchy at best. More often than not I have to key in my card. For reasons that are still unknown, shared passwords are almost totally unavailable on a mobile device. The last solution I was given was to delete it and add it back. And the problem isn't that it isn't shared - it is inaccessible EVEN if you were the original owner.

Saajan
Saajan
Security Researcher in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Free version is a great and also includes all main features

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

EXCELLENT! The free version is far better than its competitor's free versions. I have been using NordPass for more than a year, so far a really solid app.

Cons:

Good app but the problem can start with the fact that, "IF the app doesn't have the right permissions granted it doesn't auto-fill or save info correctly sometimes".

Shauna
Founder in UK
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very Good, Would Highly Recommend

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

It is an easy way to generate good passwords and manage.

Cons:

I can't copy and paste passwords into it, only out of it. For example if a password is generated for another site, I have to manually input it into nordpass.

Yin
Graduate research assistant in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Passwords saved AND secured!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: There are many free services that will save your passwords and eliminate the hassle of keeping track of them, however the security of these services may be questionable. They certainly don't have the additional security measures provided by Nordpass Business.

Pros:

Nordpass Business not only saves my passwords, it also keeps them securely stored and encrypted. I know that I'm the only person who will have access and I have never lost access to an account since using Nordpass.

Cons:

While it isn't terribly expensive, I think Nordpass should come free with the purchase of Nord VPN services.

Arzu
Arzu
Digital Marketing Manager in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Life Saver of the Digital Area

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It really feels safe! And the bonus is it's really user-friendly. It has a really trackable dashboard to see all your information from one place.

Pros:

I am happy that I was able to discover many pro features in the 1-month pro plan trial. It really is amazing at storing our passwords and creating new passwords on the fly! It also keeps your personal information for example, addresses, phone numbers, and card information. It means yo do not need to write your address manually all the time when you submit a form.

Cons:

Unfortunately, sometimes the application makes me log out. I do not why but I think it's because of security maybe. But anyway it makes things a little bit harder. Also, I think the pricing is a little bit high.

Ugne
Analytics Team Lead in Lithuania
Media Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A useful, lightweight tool with some issues

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I would say its performance is acceptable, given the low price point.

Pros:

The software is simple & does what it promises. It is significantly better than sharing passwords in Slack from both the security side & the convenience side.

Cons:

Sometimes it feels buggy or laggy, passwords do not get auto filled even though you are logged in, then you are forced to restart everything or wait until it starts working. When you copy a password from the app, it also does not always get copied on the first try, and so that makes the experience less smooth.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for password management

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, everything works fine, it does the job and you can use it on multiple devices without the need to remember strong passwords.

Pros:

Easy to use software for password management. Password generator is very helpful as well, it generates very strong passwords without the need to remember them. Moreover, it's great that the tool could be used on multiple devices.

Cons:

Sometimes there's miscommunication between browser and NordPass. For example, when the password is updated, NordPass doesn't notice that change and you only have old password on the app. Moreover, it doesn't recognise browser extensions. For instance, when you want to use browser extension where you need to log in, NordPass doesn't recognise the extension and it only sees the URL of the website that you're visiting, so it suggests wrong autofill option.

Ariel
Ariel
Marketing manager in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use but a bit intense

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I like how well it works with apps downloaded in my laptop and how fast it’s syncing when i take my mobile.

Cons:

It doesnt work well if you also use another password manager. It covers the other and doesnt allow you to choose it. Also it requires an password entry instead of a dactilar passkey

Marcelo
Marcelo
Partnerships Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software to secure and manage your passwords

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience with NordPass has been great so far. I've been using it for a few weeks, after transitioning from another tool and I really find it more user friendly, faster and reliable. Definitely recommended!

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and intuitive. Also, their encryption algorithm is one of the most advanced and safest in the market. Finally, their plans are also very affordable and great for individual users, families and companies.

Cons:

Sometimes the auto-fill doesn't work for certain browsers (like Safari on a Macbook). Also, their free trial doesn't allow you to be logged in multiple devices at the same time.

Taylor
Account Analyst in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Friendly and works great

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is very easy to use takes seconds and allows you to change location

Cons:

There are some apps that operate slower when this vpn is on

Shivam
YouTube creator in India
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Nord is always develop best software!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: All over experience is amazed ! I love with Nord but I am student so I don't have money to buy this and my parents never buy this for me

Pros:

Just can't believe it ! This is best password manager I use Nord Products every time and this NordPass have really good feature . Nord Pass easily manage your all passwords and credit cards and information's I am using Nord Pass i always forget my all password and then I need to forget it but after i got NodePass I don't need to forget my password ! and its also trustable to use this If you always forget your password so i think this is the best to use this !

Cons:

All features good but I think this is expensive for student who always forget password and try to give update's in month week

Tiara
Front Manager in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Most cost effective password safe

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

There is a browser extension for almost every mainstream browser, autofill is great, and there is an emergency recovery mode.

Cons:

Compared to other password managers, the features here are pretty limited. Types of entries, number of entries, and certain passwords are constrained, which can be a bit of a let down.

Viche
Payment Specialist in France
Financial Services Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great way to ensure your privacy .

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The connection speed is usually really quick . You can pick IPs from different regions all around the world . Their security protocol is top-notch and gives peace of mind .

Cons:

The interface is clunky ,hard to navigate and full of a lot of features I have never had a need to use .

Gwen
Owner in US
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Free for Most Features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: NordPass has taken the place of Google for my password storage and credit card vault. The encryption seems safer. I was able to import my passwords, which was a huge plus. Also, I am able to continue to use fingerprints for my log ins.

Pros:

I am finding the free version of NordPass to have everything I need, but if security breech protection is high on your list, then the paid version is one of the most affordable. The free version allows you to install on multiple devices, but you can only log into one at a time.

Cons:

NordPass is lacking in its ability to autofill mobile app forms.

Matteo
Product Manager in Italy
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

It makes you feel safe but with a little bit of effort

4.0 last year

Pros:

The fact that it generates new passwords and so you don't have to think about a new one everytime

Cons:

It's not so immediate to understand the first times: for example, I didn't learn immediatly that you have to copy and paste the new generated passwords from this application to the one with the new password. I tought the system was more "direct".

Harrison
Manager in UK
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great password manager

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Keeping a secured file of my most important passwords and log in details. Being able to lock them behind two factor authenticated password wall is massive peace of mind

Cons:

The auto recognition and changes of passwords can sometimes feel clunky. Aka creating multiples of accounts for the same site instead of it changing the password

Hannah
Ophthalmologist in Taiwan
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Full featured despite it being the free version

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like the ability to securely synchronize the data so I don't have to worry about losing the device where the app is installed which was the issue with my previous password manager.

Cons:

Can't complain because it's free. The features provided in the free version are already great. But I feel that the regular price of the full product is somewhat steep so I haven't yet decided to get that.

alejandro
ad engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nordvpn trusted

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: better gui and quickly login, the autofill helps a lot to the users to fill forms without show the password

Pros:

excellent software if you want a trust software, quickly login, master password to login, backup in the cloud with a good price, it is good with the autofill if you like it, it has password generator and you can choose the option to generated it with a good security.

Cons:

as all the company's then can suffer security risk and lost your info, the fill option can share iinfo if you do not know how to handle it

Hammad
Network Engineer in Pakistan
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good Password Manager

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: its great application we can generate random password and keep it safe.

Pros:

this software is best because we don't need to remember password even you can manage random generated password as well. because we can login with single click.

Cons:

as I am using trial version it has some limitation like I cannot use this software all my device at the same time. and it should be free as chrome and Firefox provide same service free of cost.

Paul
CTO in Finland
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ok password tool

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It works. Nothing fancy, but nothing clearly broken.

Cons:

Can it be trusted? There are better alternatives like Bitwarden available.

Umer
Accountant in Pakistan
Industrial Automation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I Really Like this VPS software

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: I like NordPass & bought the 2 year plan along with Nord VPN. The Home screen is very detailed because to see my Notes, Personal Info, & Payment Info, I access them on the Browse page.

Pros:

Some of the pro features I like most is it keep password in a secure vault No need to remember thousand of different passwords. I can create a strong password by just one click. Not only passwords I can store credit card or personals details as well. It support desktop and mobile both platforms

Cons:

for using it in some applications I have to first copy my password from NordPass, then go into my application and paste it, because it does not prompt autofill

Deana
Deana
Freelance Writer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Writing & Editing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My review of NordPass

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The services used are free but the features can be costly.

Pros:

The technology that is being used to be safe on the internet.

Cons:

What I don't like about this software Is how expensive it is.

Kata
blogger in Finland
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

VPN from abroad

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is a well-priced and reliable VPN to use for security, didn't have problems setting it to different countries.

Cons:

Pricing is similar to other VPN services.