15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About CData Sync

Replicate data from any source on to any database in just a few clicks!

Learn more about CData Sync

Pros:

Set it up once and requires minimal maintenance. Pricing based on the number of connections makes CData better than competitors.

Cons:

I think that is more a limitation of the Sage50 UK API. We now extract our Sage50 UK data with ODBC and then run an incremental load using CData Sync every 15 minutes.

CData Sync ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

CData Sync has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CData Sync before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Iain
Iain
Director - Marketing, Communications & Technology in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple & effective way to load data into our Azure SQL data warehouse

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's a powerful data load tool for organisations that don't want more complicated ETL tools. Customer service is great and I recommend CData Sync.

Pros:

CData sync has proved itself to be a simple & reliable tool for loading data into Azure SQL. It has got a lot of flexibility in terms of how and when the data is loaded. It supports incremental loads. It's powerful and simple at the same time

Cons:

We wanted to use the Sage50 UK integration but the driver does not expose all the data we needed. I think that is more a limitation of the Sage50 UK API. We now extract our Sage50 UK data with ODBC and then run an incremental load using CData Sync every 15 minutes. It works well.

Brig
Business Systems Manager in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Intuitive, intelligent, powerful.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've only had positive experiences with the product and company - these guys stand behind what they do.

Pros:

This application is incredible. I used to think that syncing a cloud-based application into a local SQL server had to be addressed on a case by case basis. Then I found CData, which allows you to set up connections from multiple popular data sources to various destinations in a flexible and intuitive manner. Selecting tables/fields, scheduling sync jobs, etc. - all of it is very easy! Our needs are limited to syncing a few sources into a local SQL server database, primarily so we can report on it using Tableau. However, the application allows for many more data sources and destinations than we are using. It's clear the product team has made great strides for their app to meet the needs of many. Additionally, the support team is fantastic. They are not only knowledgeable and helpful, but the company has been shown to be very customer-centric by mobilizing development resources as needed to meet our needs through updates to the application on multiple occasions. If you are looking for middleware to sync data between systems - look no further!

Cons:

The application is locally installed on a machine, as opposed to being cloud-based. Would be nice to access it from anywhere. That said, this hasn't ever really been a hindrance. We have it installed on a server machine which I can remote access from various workstations.

Ravinder
Database Architect in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cross platform data transfer becomes easy

3.0 11 months ago

Comments: Not happy with the support.Not happy with bugs on SQL, snowflake and Postgres integrations. Same platform data sync works great but struggles with cross platform sync

Pros:

Incremental methodology works great if the table has PK and a record modified date

Cons:

Syncing to snowflake is a challenge for us. Buggy, We were unable to handle the data move in and out to snowflake. Support is not great in fixing the issue. Response time too long.All date columns are messed up, it adds/removes hours arbitralali

John
Sr Systems Analyst in US
Construction Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Facilitates Access to CRM in SQL Server

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: We use this every day, and it's very helpful to have data in SQL Server for business critical reporting

Pros:

Better than SSIS, copy and paste SQL Statements

Cons:

Some issues encountered with upgrades. Would like a better status dashboard

William
Project Manager in Australia
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple to use and very powerful for building your data warehouse

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Before decided to go with CData Sycn I spent 6 months to trial on many different options and tools. Taking into accounts cost and maintenance, CData Sycn provided the most effective way to bring the Saas database into our on premises Data Warehouse. Setting up trail is very easy as well, you have access to the full feature but limited number of rows to proof the concept.

Pros:

We use this bring multiple Saas database into our on premises data warehouse (SQL Server). This software is so powerful and easy to use. It does not require deep technical knowledge on how to deploy this. The support team was very helpful during deployment. The documentation of this software is very comprehensive.

Cons:

The only downside to this is for all the connectors I setup there is no increamental upload which will make the data sync so much more efficient. having to sync the entire table can take a while especially once database grow biggest over the years. I hope CData Sync developer team will bring this feature soon!!

Naveen
Senior Engineer in India
Information Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CDATA Usage

3.0 11 months ago

Comments: I can rate it 3/5 overall basis. It need more improvement on Large volume Loades.

Pros:

It's a great tool when implementing new data pull since it has large number of Data Connectors ,Easy to use and Pull data in fraction of seconds.

Cons:

It's completly slow when pulling Entire data set and Works well only for incremental loads.In few cases it is completly slow for lesser dataset.Logs capturing should give more infomation on Load Progress

Plamen
IT Manager in US
Industrial Automation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CD Data Review

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Easy to integrate and setup, yeasy to use

Cons:

uses a lot of RAM memory resources, the sync is unstable

Patrick
EDM Data Lead - DevOps Engineer in US
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CDATA Sync

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Cdata Sync solves our data replication problems and is very easy to use.

Pros:

The ease with which cdata sync connects to our platforms and recognizes entities is great!

Cons:

The notifications regarding upgrades are not great.

Tom
. in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

good integration

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

easy to use to integrate apis and data services

Cons:

nothing really, it is very easy to use......

John
IT Consultant in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Tested well

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: We were trying to migrate from CData PowerBI Connector for Sage Intacct 2021 (CTBGA) to a cloud-to-cloud solution, we ended up building a direct connection from Sage using exports.

Pros:

Easy to set up and run through testing !

Cons:

Expensive, although you get a lot for the money.

Justin
Senior Business Analyst in Canada
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cdata Review

3.0 12 months ago

Comments: Good customer support but did not entirely meet expectations

Pros:

Set it up once and requires minimal maintenance. Pricing based on the number of connections makes CData better than competitors.

Cons:

It may be a QBO API issue, but we are not retrieving all the data we require. Support was helpful but did not resolve the issue

Ahsan
DBA in US
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CData Review

2.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use to link from SQL server to SAlesForce

Cons:

It run slow on a large data. may be, add more commands to cover both SF_refresh/SF_Replicate

Marco
Business Intelligence Coordinator in Italy
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The right solution if you want to "Synchronize"

5.0 last year

Comments: I've been using Cdata Sync for a few months and the experience has always been positive. Surely the investment paid off in no time.

Pros:

The product is very fast, provides a wide range of connectors, both as source and destination, and has top-notch user support.

Cons:

For some more advanced features, concerning some connectors, such as incremental update, the documentation is not very up to date

Marco
Group BI CoE Coordinator in Italy
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sync as fast as possible

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall, this tool allowed me to centrally cover all my integration flows in the most efficient way possible

Pros:

CData sync promptly performs the tasks for which it was purchased, user support is of an unrivaled level

Cons:

The GUI can certainly be improved and there is no "compact" display mode

Joshua
IT Sys Admin in UK
Pharmaceuticals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review 1.0

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The Ability to integrate all APIs into our core DB system

Cons:

Nothing so far, all current features meet our requirements

Spencer
Sr Manager IT Sourcing in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Long time vendor for us at Open Text

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: CData from a sourcing perspective was very easy to work with and are a great help in looking to the future and not just the present

Pros:

Integration was seamless. The business owners at Open Text that use CData are very happy with how the product works

Cons:

I am not aware of any missing product features