Lusha Reviews

4.0 (310) Write a Review!

About Lusha

Lusha is an all-in-one sales intelligence solution that helps you prospect at scale and speed up sales with less work.

Learn more about Lusha

Pros:

Moreover, you also get a lot of free credits every month when you join the Lusha community providing something extra to their members.

Cons:

The system didn't always give correct call numbers, and sometimes fails to get the numbers in the first place.

Lusha ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

7.7/10

Lusha has an overall rating of 4.0 out 5 stars based on 310 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Lusha before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (310)

Sage T.
Sage T.
Marketing Automation in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fast & Accurate Prospecting at the Touch of a Button

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been using Lusha for about 1.5 years and I have never once run into an issue using this software. Furthermore, Lusha complies with the standards set by GDPR and CCPA, which takes a lot of stress off of my shoulders (as I have noticed many of the alternatives do not offer this option).

Pros:

Lusha is incredibly easy to use and integrates perfectly with our companies Salesforce. The ability to quickly gather accurate and tested contact information ensures that our sales team always has the highest quality contacts available. Furthermore, Lusha customer support makes it easy to troubleshoot any issues you may come across.

Cons:

I believe that it would be beneficial for Lusha to be able to pull geographical locations from LinkedIn profiles in addition to emails and phone numbers. Perhaps having a checkbox that allows users to pick and choose what data they would like to pull can be useful.

Olivia C.
Olivia C.
Vice President, Sales and Business Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Data and Has Gotten Better Over the Years!

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: I love Lusha..I've been using it for years and the data has gotten even more accurate.

Pros:

The accuracy of the data and prospecting tool

Cons:

I've found that many of the contacts are retired or at different companies, otherwise very accurate.

Lusha Response

3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great score, Olivia!

Gerd D.
President in Canada
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Disappointed at Capability of Lusha

2.0 last month New

Comments: It is often that I can't find contact details for an individual on Lusha, however, when I go to ZoomInfo or Rocket Search I can find it

Pros:

There is not much that makes this a good tool

Cons:

The database and information is seriously lacking to be an effective tool

Lusha Response

last month

Thanks for the feedback Gerd, We'll always looking to improve our database and results. Hopefully, you'll see improvements in the results and find value in it in the long run.

Abhra D.
Sales manager enterprises sales in India
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Search Less and Sell more

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: This tool is very effective in finding contact details from LinkedIn ,helps me in lead generation and their contact detail database is updated which helps me in connecting with my prospective client and generate sales .

Pros:

updated database Best LinkedIn data extractor. Best lead generation software. Best sales Management software.

Cons:

Subscription charges are very expensive .

Lauren M.
Senior Account Executive in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform for lead generation

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Great solution for small sales teams needing to find potential leads. We used to use RocketReach but the the platform seemed to get worse - Lusha is much better and very affordable. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Easy to use, direct links to LinkedIn profiles, collaborative, export results in bulk

Cons:

Some of the emails are old/people have left their companies and this hasn't been updated

Lusha Response

3 weeks ago

That's awesome, Lauren! Thank you!

Nikhil V.
Nikhil V.
Business Development Associate in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Lusha Review

5.0 last month New

Comments: Overall, it is a great tool unquestionably. Whether it is data extraction, prospecting or maintenance, you can manage everything very easily and helps you a lot to increase the frequency of your reach out as well as conversions in the sales niche.

Pros:

Lusha is an amazing tool when it comes to extract leads and their contact info no matter if it is their contact number or their e-mail, Lusha turned to be the most accurate as compared to the other tools in the same space. Not only, is it easy to use it is almost accurate every single time. You can easily keep a track of all the leads that you extracted at one place. You can also extract multiple leads at the same time, saving a lot of time when used in an integrated format with the other sales tools/softwares like LinkedIn. Also, the USP of this tool that was the most relevant to me was its prospecting feature where you have various filters to actually deep dive into a particular industry/ niche and extract the data in a structured manner industry by industry. Moreover, you also get a lot of free credits every month when you join the Lusha community providing something extra to their members.

Cons:

All in all it is a great platform for increasing your overall sales but sometimes it might provide inaccurate information like the phone numbers might be old and now not in use. Also, it is a little expensive when you want to use it on a full fledged basis with all the features in place.

Glenn L.
Partner in Australia
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lusha - a nice tool that is a work-in-progress

3.0 last month New

Comments: Overall a pretty good product that saves time, but there are couple of issues that need to be resolved, such as being charged for contact details that bounce (emails) or not connect/someone else's (mobile phone).

Pros:

The ability to pull contact details for LinkedIn members can save hours a week on searching manually.

Cons:

The success rate of accurate email or phone numbers is about 60%. You are charged a credit even though you report the incorrect state of the contact details presented. It also keeps displaying an upgrade option (that needs to be repeatedly minimised), although we already subscribe to that option.

Lusha Response

last month

Hi Glenn, Thanks for the feedback and for highlighting the issues that bother you. We're always looking to do better and appreciate the users letting us know what to focus on the most.

Matthew P.
Relationship Manager in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good but needs improvement

3.0 last month New

Pros:

Integration with Hubspot and the ease of importing prospects into the CRM.

Cons:

How inconsistent prospect information is. I might look at a prospect on their linked profile and on their hubspot profile or in their employee list in sales navigator in LinkedIn and the information is different for each web page. On their LinkedIn profile it might just have the prospect's phone number, on hubspot it might just have their work email and in sales nav it might just be empty. And then it will expect you to unlock the prospects information again even though you have already unlocked it on a previous webpage. This needs URGENT fixing as it is wasting tokens and time.

Aziz B.
Aziz B.
Business development Management in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Not the best exp

2.0 last month New

Pros:

The Ease of Use

Cons:

missing data \ price \ rocket reach has more data

Verified Reviewer
Treasury Analyst in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

This tool changed my sales prospection

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Its interface is beautiful and made contact extraction become something much more "normal" to me. Super easy to use and I simply love the fact that it shows prior to credit usage whether one will have access to an email, phone number, or both.

Cons:

The fact that the extension requires some permissions that I do not feel comfortable allowing them to have. I ended up using the web platform only.

Colin M.
Colin M.
Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Need Contact Details? Get Lusha?

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Lusha is great for finding contact details for key people in time-critical situations and for building biz dev campaigns. Not perfect but best we've used; really useful tool.

Pros:

Lusha is pretty well known amongst the sourcing community as one of the best tools for getting personal contact details - email address and phone numbers - from social media profiles. The chrome plug-in works well. Most users will be using this with LinkedIn. When you visit a profile, it tries to find phone number and email addresses and usually it comes up trumps. This often gives you personal contact details allowing you to bypass the corporate gatekeepers - that's why this is popular with recruiters. The LinkedIn Inmail system can be hit and miss (lots of LinkedIn users don't check or don't respond) and when you consider that Lusha could replace a premium or recruiter version of LinkedIn, it is good value if you are a sourcer, recruiter or biz dev professional. As you can turn off the monthly subscriptions this would be a good option for campaigns targetting specific verticals for example if you don't have an ongoing requirement.

Cons:

The software isn't perfect and it does get it wrong sometimes, but it is currently the best at what it does. While there's not much to dislike about Lusha, the problem with apps like these is that they invariably get either bought by LinkedIn/Microsoft and killed or just blocked when they become too popular. You may also be running into data privacy issues by using apps like this - check the legislation in your jurisdiction and you might want to run this past the Data Protection Officer (DPO) if you have one.

Verified Reviewer
Sales Coordinator in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My prospecting efforts were revolutionized once I started using Lusha

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

I LOVE the fact that it works SO WELL! Moreover, the team is super helpful whenever I face technical issues or need help

Cons:

The permissions that the extension asks for make me unconfortable - and my cybersecurity team did not allow me to use it, so on my corporate computer I am only allowed to use the Prospecting Dashboard

Eduardo P.
COO in Brazil
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Expensive, but it solves the problem like no other

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great experience and totally recommended.

Pros:

Lusha's slogan should be "data you can trust". While other tools in the market just "guess" your prospect email, Lusha gets it right. I don't know details about their database, but the accuracy of the e-mails and phone numbers provided are incredible high. Other tools in the market just make a guess like "[email protected]", try to validate it and that's all. Most of them can't even give phone numbers. I have tested over 15 tools (Hunter, Snov, Findthatlead, Skrapp and etc) and I can assure that Lusha is the most accurate.

Cons:

I find it very pricey. You can buy larger credit packs and get a discount, but it's still way more expensive than competitors.

Marc A.
Marc A.
CEO in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Lusha price increase of 66%v

4.0 last year

Comments: Nothing really, except the price hike, we use about 12k contacts a year, and we buy them in blocks, the upfront subscription doesn't work for us in these covid times. When it came time recently to buy more credits, the price increased by 66%, that's way to expensive and out the cost of a lead to over 50 cents, and that was the discounted price, the best price the guys could offer us. Thus sadly, we have had to close our account. NOW, this is not a reason to stop using the solution, just be aware that your pricing is bout to increase by 66% or more, and that's if you pay annually advance, so I think a few of the smaller accounts, 12 credits useage a year will find other solutions,

Pros:

We've been a user of the solution for a few years, it's very very helpful and the team supportive, covers the US market well, the European market not so well, but that's not really Lusha's fault

Cons:

the 66% increase in pricing, it forced us to find alternatives

Hayden S.
Owner in US
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Tool, Good Value

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good product and great value for ease and immediate results - as a researcher with majority of my clients in the recruiting industry, finding accurate contact info quickly is essential.

Pros:

Ease of use, immediate value and convenience in product for contact info. Fair pricing. Technically lusha works well and is easy to activate on LI

Cons:

One aspect is not really the fault of lusha but dead/not current contact info is a growing problem on LinkedIn - all lusha does is uncover the contact info given by LI user who does not always update their contact info as they change jobs/locations. This something lusha needs to be aware of because it’s success and value is completely tied to this - if LI cannot control this quality issue of user provided contact info - lusha is a goner, I will dump lusha for another contact/email product. Would like more options with subscription plans and pricing - for instance, found no option to save cash when currently have no work in the pandemic because I did a flat yearly subscription and now have no work to justify that cost. New competition for this type of product makes me not as loyal to lusha - would like better pricing for what it does compared to some of the other products that seem to do more. Lusha feels like a one trick pony. Another negative is when no contact info is available or no email is available- would love lusha to be able to at least offer a company email - I use Seamless AI, Hunter.io etc for emails not available on lusha

Rebecca T.
Account manager in UK
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great prospecting tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love this tool but more needs to be spent on development and integration.

Pros:

it find me mobile numbers i can't find anywhere else and therefore makes a huge impact on the opportunities I can find

Cons:

The lack of integration with SFDC is a pain. The upload to SFDC function was such a fantastic release, a complete game changer for time spent on prospecting. However, it could be a lot better. When you upload a lead it should integrated fields such as country, Job title, lead owner etc so Lusha could definitely be doing better on this part. Providing better field update would bring the company to the next level.

Verified Reviewer
Executive Recruiter and Client Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Love this product

5.0 last month New

Comments: Positive no issues

Pros:

For my firm's use the quality, as well as the speed at which you can attain it, are both imperative. They knock it out of the park.

Cons:

I would like to integrate into our ATS. I'm not sure if this is possible or not but I also haven't researched.

Lusha Response

last month

That's amazing, thanks for the great feedback! You can speak with our support team at: [email protected] They'll be able to help you with your inquiry.

Lokesh G.
Lokesh G.
Sales Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easiest tool to use for lead management

5.0 last year

Pros:

Lusha is a very powerful tool and has a great UX. It allows it's users to capture direct dials, work and personal emails just by navigating to their profiles. List view of contacts is also managed by them, thus making the life of a user easier to navigate through the contacts. Third Party integrations is a bumper feature that reduces a lot of workload where you need to add leads to your CRM manually. Data export/import features are perfectly built and very easy to use.

Cons:

Pricing is on the higher side. Sometimes it feeds you with wrong contacts. Might get air in some cases.

Sanjiv K.
BD in India
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Succeed with Lusha

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its a one stop shop for getting authentic data of key personas who are difficult to reach for sales guys. <Most of the time their mobile numbers and email ids are valid and it helps us connect first time right personas. Saves lot of effort and time for sales.

Pros:

Product integration with Linkedin, data authenticity and ease of use are the best part of Lusha

Cons:

Still to findany limitation. Sometimes the data is incorrect but its good that we have option to inform about the same.

Arpita M.
Associate Director in India
Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good solution but expensive

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall like using Lusha but these days many technical issues are cropping up like different profiles opening up on LinkedIn in place of a selected profile

Pros:

The pop up on LinkedIn looks useful The phone numbers are useful for sales contacts

Cons:

1. Many phone numbers in the database are incorrect, leading to the wastage of credits. Also if a user stops the subscription, all the remaining leads go waste. • We have found some of the companies from the packaging & Steel industries contacts were not reflecting • Some of the remote locations like Bhopal, Nagpur, Himachal Pradesh, etc were found to be unavailable • Found 30 – 35 % of contacts are invalid email ids. For example, I have picked up 10 contacts out of those at least 4 bounce back.

Lusha Response

3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, Arpita. We'll look into the data issue in the areas you've mentioned.

Dani F.
revops manager in Israel
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great platform for lead information extraction and data enrichment

5.0 last month New

Comments: we are very happy, great experience and it's only getting better

Pros:

their support and service are great, they are growing and constantly provide more features and better experience

Cons:

it's database is smaller than others, other than that - it's pretty good!

Lusha Response

last month

Appreciate the top rating, Dani! Glad you're enjoying the platform and we're always looking to grow the database and provide the best value for money for your users.

Aireen S.
Senior IT Recruitment Consultant in Philippines
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Helpful App

4.0 last month New

Comments: just the right expectation but could be better. Improve the data and make sure its up to date and as many as possible.

Pros:

When it offers details with a lot of options.

Cons:

when the app offers some details but are very outdated and are no longer working

Shadab K.
Business Development Executive in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best product for Lead generation

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Lusha is very useful in finding the email address of any people, I usually search for leads on Linkedin and my Lusha is integrated with my Linkedin for Business. I was able to find email addresses so easily with the help of Lusha. Lusha is easy to use and the interface is so simple, go to the LinkedIn profile and click on show email id on the Lusha plugin and that's it, you will find the email address of your lead. I also use Lusha for lead generation, this is a very easy way to find leads and their contact information. Overall Lusha is the best product for me to find the leads and their contact information.

Cons:

There should be an option to update some email address that was wrong on the Lusha, I have seen many times some errors in email address but there was no option to update that.

Lusha Response

3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the kind feedback, Shadab! Regarding the data feedback, we're looking into improving that process but in the meantime, you can help us out by using the thumbs up/down button next to the email/phone number that you've revealed. Thanks!

Divij K.
Senior executive in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lusha best for leads

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

We were using various different tools to get details of contact of our potential customers . But we cldnt focus more on calling as numbers were not correct or too old. Board line numbers were another hassle. Lusha was revolutionary in terms of helping us out. Even in times of lockdown and company cuts, no cut was made to keep lusha out. It is like a very important part and parcel for us.

Cons:

I think there would be many ppl who aren't on linkedin but there number could be traced somehow. How would we find there details? An option of correcting someone's number and a list of our contacts searched on lusha should be there somehow

Joel K.
Sales Director in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Addon to get more information about leads

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I use Lusha on daily basis to get information on leads that I am looking at on Linkedin. Many times Lusha is able to give me the personal details that I am missing from my other CRM databases.

Cons:

It seems like there are times that information is incorrect and there is no way to correct it or inform that it's wrong.