Sage 300cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud is an ideal business management solution for growing service and distribution businesses.

Learn more about Sage 300cloud

Showing 153 reviews

Dustin M.
Dustin M.
Estimator / Project Manager Assistant
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018

"We have owned and used this software extensively since 2012."

Pros: Standardization. We were doing a lot of process work through excel, word, email, etc. This forced us to standardize how we operated and gave our clients a consistent experience over multiple projects. Job costing is capable of being more accurate than we need.

Cons: Lack of significant improvements to the software given the annual support and maintenance amount paid. Features tend to be minor with more significant improvements coming in the form of additional optional products for purchase.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018
Michael Y.
COO/Technology Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Fustrations"

Comments: Not used

Pros: Wide arrange of functionality. Data is well protected from wandering fingers. Security seems good as well. A solid platform that rarely has issues

Cons: Lack of systems administrator training, outside of the use of your consultant. Little to no self-learning of the real nuts and bolts of the system. The consultant tells me it is to complex to learn that way. This is incorrect I can learn Microsoft SQL that way, the possibility of being way more complex. Data tables are old in structure and hard to function with. For example, I have to use address line 4 for emails because the email field is in a different table. Shipping software integration can read from both. Expensive website integration because of the complexity and lack of standards in the SQL database. It can get expensive because many things require expert assistance and new modules. It does lack the ease of use for retail sales. Opening modules can be slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Odaine R.
Accounts Clerk
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Supreme Chemicals Limited Accounts"

Comments: We currently use it for Accounts Payables/Receivables/Bank Recon and to produce Invoices. Overall the software is easy to learn, pending issues within the software itself; however, it is a relatively nicely developed product that has the potential to do so much more!

Pros: I like the potential the software has; my issue is that my company has not paid for all the relevant applicable features and as such the software has not been utilized to its full capacity and thus makes some aspects/modules harder to deal with. (Integration). The Accounts Receivables Modules are perfect!

Cons: The Accounts Payables modules: does not allow for proper vendor account viewing (Cannot open an account to see details such as in Accounts Receivables). (Payment schedules are haphazard to use as it does not allow for flexibility). Do not like the Bank Recon Module at all!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Ed M.
Financial Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Solid Product but poor after sales support"

Pros: Product is excellent. It is reliable, easy to use and meets the need of the organization which includes foreign currency and project costing.

Cons: Report are tied to crystal reports. Should have a more dynamic report writer where user can pull different data points and relate the data.
The PJC costs tab is far too manual. As importing data into this tab is not easy or user friendly. We do not use timecards, even if we did it would only allow entry by individual employee into the various projects as opposed to by department where there are many employees at different pay rates. It would be handy to be able to import into PJC costs to deal with these issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
George O.
Info Systems Business Analyst
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2017

"Functionality"

Pros: Strong Data entry features - Sales order, ICT, AR, AP Customer Inquiry reports drill down - flexible

Cons: Negative stock quantity can be entered at order detail line and goes undetected so long as the order total remains positive Lack of restriction on Stock Warehouse selection during Order Processing-- There is l no control in place to restrict users to access stocks in specific system warehouse that they are assigned. A user can receive, transfer, sell stock in any warehouse in the system without any restriction
How to handle PO Cancellations not available
Reporting (supplier activity reports) not detailed as like provided in Accounts Receivable Difficulty is posting of Discount allowed to customers into General Ledger Suppliers Inquiry reports drill down -NOT flexible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2017
Ryan D.
Accountant
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"REVIEW"

Pros: RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

Cons: REPORT FEATURES i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Dharmika M.
Controller
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Not a user friendly system, not even close to Quickbooks"

Pros: Well capacity and no crash, love the look

Cons: Not so much user friendly, posting a batch everytime is painful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Trevor K.
Special Projects Lead
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Sage 300 - More than just a software"

Comments: Great!

Pros: Sage has been our go-to software for accounting and financials for the last 10+ years. The updates that came with 300-cloud are incredibly efficient and easy to use.

Cons: The layout and feel is very dated. An update to the look would make a huge difference, especially with the younger-users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Jene C.
TaskForce Controller
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"Full Year as a End User"

Comments: Easy Reporting. Can send different for different uses. Hotels want certain information different than a our Corp Investment Team.

Pros: I love the ability to get the information immediately. I like the report setup and the ability to customize reports for different groups with out alot of hassle. Also Acumen does our support and they are fantastic when needed.

Cons: It took our staff a few months to feel comfortable about the change in software but after a year using it they find it easier than previous software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
James O.
Management Information System Officer
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2017

"Array 3rd Parties Modules"

Pros: Has large array of 3rd parties modules that are industry or process specific. Sage 300 is modular and seamless integration of 3rd modules makes it fun to work with

Cons: Needs to improve on graphics and increase support for more database engine. Database engines such as Postgre are great open source engine and can't just be ignored.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2017
Shadi A.
Pm
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Good meduim erp"

Pros: Its the most stable ERP we have used, its quality with good price, the application almost cover all business flavor and easy to use.

Cons: No major changes on the version, the sage support is bad, no workflow approval, need to improve the gui of the application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Samantha B.
Accounts Payable
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2020

"Sage300 Basic Use"

Pros: I like the screens that are easy to navigate.

Cons: The software is often slow and takes a long time to run reports. I'd like to be able to create and edit reports more too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2020
Chris T.
Senior Account Manager and Business Development
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"CRM IS GREAT"

Comments: GREAT

Pros: CRM is great and helps me to track my appointments call results and future calls along the sales process

Cons: sometimes there are to many clicks to get to where you want to go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounts and admin
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019

"Crashes too often"

Pros: Once you get used to it it’s a very good system. Seems to have endless storage space

Cons: Crashes at least once a week. Typically back up and running in a few minutes though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Mohamed B.
accountant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Great software"

Pros: User friendly and efficient which leads to great time savings

Cons: can't override transactions and once posted you have to pass a jv

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Rachel G.
Director of Accounting & Finance
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Sage 300"

Comments: We are able to close in 5-7 business days

Pros: Ease of use for AP and AR
Reporting options

Cons: Want more training sessions for new employees

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Kyle R.
Director of Sales
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2016

"Sage 300 Review"

Pros: The product does what we need it to do, which is keep the cash flow going. Recently acquired SSO for the service department which has been nice.

Cons: SM: The reporting is not very good, especially the agreement reporting. I would like to see more detail and ease with this. Also with the agreement billing/tasking. VERY labor intensive and time consuming. Job cost and PJ are fairly manual, but get the job done. Would like to see easier setup and estimating in JC.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2016
Juan jose N.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017

"Its our tool for register all activities for accounting"

Pros: It is useful to export data to different kind of type files. it is has been installed in our server without problems.

Cons: The menu is not familiar like Peachtree (original software) and when the user make a transaction is a little hard to revert the operation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017
Judy K.
Sr. Accountant
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Hemp start up company."

Comments: Excellent experience.

Pros: Customer support is excellent. The software has multiple modules to assist with a growing company.

Cons: The cost of the software as well as the cost per hour charged by to contractor for support is very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Wendy S.
Accounting Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Sage Review by Wendy Sutton"

Pros: there is not really anything I like about

Cons: not easy to use or view financial information

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Yana S.
Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"Easy Sage!"

Comments: Sage is an amazingly easy software that allows you to control many of the aspects in accounting, software is also pretty fast and really easy to understand if you're new to it.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Tools

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Audrey C.
Accounting Specialist
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2018

"Sage 300 ERP is an awesome system."

Comments: Just love it.

Pros: This product is very user friendly and it took me one day to get acquainted with the system just love it.

Cons: There is nothing that I did not like about the system would higher recommend to companies for their accounting department.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2018
Caleb V.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019

"Sage Review"

Pros: Excellent software for in-depth estimating.

Cons: This program takes a lot of time to set up efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019
Elastol L.
National Procurement Officer
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2017

"The work of SAGE 300 ERP with Me in Lusaka, Zambia"

Comments: We were trying to address the issue of going green meaning working in a paperless environment.
We benefit in many ways as we had reduced on stationery cost, and work become faster as processes were integrated in the systems.
It still requires improvement and the environment in which it works does not fully support or become compatible with local Vendors.
The advice I would give to others is that they need careful planning so that they only ask for installation of packages suitable for their environment.

Pros: It automates manual work of processing purchase orders and eliminates physical postage of paper documents to third party (Suppliers). It integrates separate pieces of transactions into one, making work easy and shorten the overall time spent on processing one simple transaction e.g. Purchase requisition is generated by someone else then converted into a purchase order without altering many details. The system is able to make basic or advanced calculations of cost and taxes hence eliminating the burden of errors and omissions.

Cons: It is somehow expensive to run as it requires a perpetual subscription to be made. It is a system that cannot just be installed on the PC for a lifetime.
Room for improvement is still available because it has a lot of steps (clicking is too much).
We could not achieve the go-green aim as most of the time we were printing out physical copies of contracts as the environment in which we used the system did not have many vendors connected to the internet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2017
Idah P.
Technical Assistant
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2021

"SAGE 300"

Comments: The software is cost effective, user friendly, accurate and reliable. Reporting is up to scratch and auditing is made easy. Integration with other products made easy

Pros: The software is cost effective, user friendly, accurate and reliable. Reporting is up to scratch and auditing is made easy

Cons: Generally the product is fine with no flaws. The integration with other products is seamless. No clitches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2021