15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Urbest

Collaborative software for facilities, maintenance and services. Urbest connects supervisors, people on the field and users with needs.

Learn more about Urbest

Pros:

The simplicity, user friendliness, modern approach and workflow. It makes FM so simple it's a surprise that we didn't already switch to it.

Cons:

Difficult to fault this software. Yes maybe it doesn't have all the features of a Maximo (IBM) or Planon but do we need these features.

Urbest ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Urbest has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 33 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Urbest before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (33)

Luc
Luc
CEO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A very good software that makes our lives easier

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have several offices and Urbest helps us centralize all requests and act as efficiently as possible. This is very important for our teams.

Pros:

Very easy to use, our team is very happy to use this software daily.

Cons:

Nothing to say here. Everything works like a charm.

Urbest Response

5 years ago

Thanks Luc, It's a pleasure to help you along your growth and new offices.

Alexis
Product Solution Specialist in UK
Facilities Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Computer Aid Facitily Mngt System: Urbest tops the league

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As said above, the reporting of problems is often a bottleneck in traditional systems whereby one will see the problem and will have to call/email/ or phone the helpdesk to report it. Not with Urbest. One can do it directly via its mobile-app. And this is empowering the user, giving the chance to participate in making the building a building users want to be proud of. Personally I was impressed by how easy it is to get going with the software. From taking the decision to having it running, no more than a week passed by. In fact, a couple of days after the decision, I was already accessing the software and setting up the few bits and pieces needed. A week after everyone in my organisation could go ahead and use it.

Pros:

The fact this software isn't presented as a traditional software. It is a service ; it is there ; it runs. You barely have anything to do to get it going for your organisation. That's the beauty of an easy-to-use software that sits in the cloud and can be accessed as a software-as-a-service. The graphic is great and minimalist so you see things. You don't have to learn it to get going. Simple is key and that's the main adjective to it. KISS: Keep it Simple and Straightforward fits this software perfectly. And when it comes to its core, it is great as it captures the information at source: it gives the user who sees the problem to report it directly in the system there and then. And that is the essence of a good system where the whole community is involved and one can see how her/his issue is resolved in near real time.

Cons:

Difficult to fault this software. Yes maybe it doesn't have all the features of a Maximo (IBM) or Planon but do we need these features? No.

Urbest Response

5 years ago

Thank you Alexis! We continuously strive to improve our product and if there are other ways that you think Urbest can help solve problems for you or add more value - then please do share these with us! Best, Team Urbest

YVAN
Property analyst
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Urbest Portalis

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

a better check for maintenance and a better connexion between users.

Cons:

work wtih others partners than ENGIE to develop more skills.

Urbest Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your comment! We appreciate. For your information, you can invite any service provider from your admin panel. Regards,

Catriona
Digital Transformation and innovation manager in UK
Facilities Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Urbest is the innovation all modern Facilties Management companies needed yesterday

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has solved the issue of giving building users self service reporting, not going through antequated methods of calls/emails. It has resolved the issue of being unable to capture ongoing feedback from users on our request resolution and satisfaction. It hasn't resolved our issue of having a slow/bulky CAFM that isn't lean in its workflow

Pros:

The simplicity, user friendliness, modern approach and workflow. It makes FM so simple it's a surprise that we didn't already switch to it. Giving a tool to all building users to report to FM teams their issues is like tracking a pizza order on domino's, everyone should have it. Having a simple workflow for FM teams to organise and be faster at reacting/resolving in all transparency is a step towards even having a FM as a self service linked to a marketplace for independent ad hoc workers which is where the industry may go.

Cons:

Integration with our existing CAFM is possible but the overlap of functionalities has made it difficult for our IS teams to draw the line. Integrating directly with our purchasing/finance system could be the solution but the build, dashboard, monitoring would need to be very robust for the teams to feel reassured. It could/should do so much more as an FM app in the future e.g. geolocalisation, way finding, community building if Urbest doesn't want to be the app that just gets integrated into other ''sexier'' apps

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Thanks Catriona! We understand the needs of customers and this is why we are building more things and expect to see very soon PO/Invoice management live in our product and a few more things up our sleeve. We look forward to helping Bouygues UK strengthen it's portfolio and services.

Alexis
Operations Manager in France
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Urbest is a key component for us in order to organise, plan, and get feedbacks.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Urbest enables us to keep a close contact to the final users of this solution, and to keep every task in mind.

Pros:

Easy to use, and very efficient to have an overview of all actions to prepare for all sites. Filters are really usefull to compartiment all tasks.

Cons:

Some features like a planning could be usefull in order to plan in advance some tasks.

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Thanks Alexis! We appreciate your feedback! Stay tuned as we are working on delivering (in the next few months) the ability to plan tasks!

Nicolas
Property manager in France
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Urbest eases my life

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am able to manage queries from both tenants and landlords in a third of the time previously required.

Pros:

The gain of time Urbest provides is very impressive

Cons:

Really innovative stuff do not have inconvenients

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Great to hear your experiences Nicolas! We look forward to helping you gain even more value through Urbest

Pascal
Manager in France
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

As a service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: we were able to bring a single Customer service, we improve communication on intervention request from our customers. the traceability is much better. Customers are more satisfied. The property manager it lso is benefitting. It's a win win solution.

Pros:

ease, simplicity, efficiency , scalable , geotag , easy to implement , simple ergonomics , Advice and manager web service . The Reporting. Statistics.

Cons:

Obligation to be connected . You must convince the Customer and tenant . we need to be with tenants to use.

Urbest Response

5 years ago

Thank you Pascal! We strive to improve our service and we look forward to hearing your thoughts about how Urbest can add more value to you and your teams.

Trevor
Real Estate & Facilities Consultant in UK
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A user friendly revolution in task management software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It creates a good collaborative environment for managing tasks and issues. In the examples I have seen the introduction of Urbest has typically led to work being completed 20 - 30% faster than before, with higher satisfaction in the end result.

Pros:

The strengths of this software are that it is very easy to implement and to use. It is easy to onboard service providers. You can see the status of all tasks at any point of time. It automates the collection and presentation of feedback on work done. Both planned and reactive work can be supported.

Cons:

The issue to be aware of is that it is not a comprehensive facilities management solution, with lots of additional different modules. Its strength is task management, if that is what you want, it will do it well.

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Thanks Trevor! We look forward to bringing even more value to our users, so stay tuned for some exciting things ahead!

Ludovic
Project manager in France
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

You must need it

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: URBEST is perfect to centralize, manage and follow every actions & needs of stakeholders. We are using it to manage premises buildings.

Pros:

The flexibility of the solution. URBEST can evolve following our needs.

Cons:

Nothing for the moment, even if we are using URBEST for almost one year

Urbest Response

5 years ago

Thanks Ludovic, We look forward to expanding to more buildings with your team.

Maxime
COO in France
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Facility Management future is here

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Urbest litterally hacked all the pain points related to Hard and Soft FM management. The system is 100% user-friendly and delivers the right information to the right person at the very right time.

Cons:

The product could be cooler by enabling more integrations

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Thanks Maxime for your review!

Cécile
President in France
Commercial Real Estate Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Help create a community

Pros:

Very easy to implement: no technological barrier

Cons:

Necessity to GO international for large groups with Many sites

Urbest Response

3 years ago

Thank you Cécile, it's a pleasure working with you. We will continue our effort to delight your users.

François
Gérant in France
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very usefull for social hoursing refurbishment

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Architectural co-conception withs architects, ingeneers, contractors
Site management during construction works, interface between all actors : users, contractor, architects, client
Work management after delivery

Pros:

Very user friendly, specially for no professional users : inhabitants, workers, etc. the software is very flexible and adaptable

Cons:

Nothing, except maybe the graphic interface...

Urbest Response

5 years ago

Thank you Mister Gruson, We look forward to helping you with more projects in social housing.

Youcef
Youcef
COO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We highly value the ease of use and its simple integration into our work environment.

Cons:

The application still has a lot of development potential even if it is already very complete.

Urbest Response

3 years ago

Thank you Youcef! We look forward to bringing even more services and functionality into Urbest as we continue on our mission to simplify collaboration in facilities, property management and delivery of services.

Romain
Startup manager in France
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good tool to simplify communication

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

As a coworker, Urbest is very easy to use and simplifies communication with the site manager

Cons:

Nothing to say here for the moment

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Thanks Romain!

Pierre
Consultant in France
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like it because it is simple, efficient and reliable

Cons:

Might requires integration for equipment management

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Thanks Pierre! We are looking into further developments and integrations on the equipment management side.

Alexis
Ceo in France
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Nice and smooth

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to use and the design of the interface is great

Cons:

We are waiting for the api in order to integrate the solution in our Saas FlatBay

Urbest Response

3 years ago

We look forward to combining our solution and delight people even more with FlatBay and Urbest wrapped up !

Hugo
Product Manager in Colombia
Computer Games, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Top Notch Software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Interface extremely easy to use without any preliminary training and providing access to all functionality for me to operate.

Cons:

Still some minor bugs to be fixed, but overall my experience was great.

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Thanks Hugo!

Antoine
CTO & Co-founder in Spain
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very fast implementation, lots of features !

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to setup the product and to deploy it. Mobile applications are very useful !

Cons:

Nothing to say for that, new features are often implemented.

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Thanks Antoine!

Vadim
CEO in Denmark
Legal Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Seamless job and tasks tracking

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I love the interface Urbest has. The dashboard looks very neat and easy to understand.

Cons:

The communication is in French in emails. I still did not figure out how to change the email notifications to English, but it doesn't bother much.

bertrand
CEO in France
Facilities Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Urbest is as a key player in the field of FM support solutions

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

easy to use, easy to share, low cost versus competition, copes with a vast pallet of requirements, meets all clients expectations and beyond

Cons:

nothing at this point and given clients feedback. AS the company grows more feedback of customer experience will be incorporated in the current solution to the best benefit of future clients.

Urbest Response

5 years ago

Thanks Bertrand.

Marie
SDR in France
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Ur(the)best

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Time and cost saving

Pros:

Easy to use and easy to integrate with other softwares

Cons:

None that I know of yet as it’s been a great experience so far

Urbest Response

3 years ago

Thank you Marie, its a pleasure to help you in office management. Hugo

Kevin
CEO in France
Renewables & Environment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A good notification for a good action

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

What i like most about this is the daily collaboration

Cons:

I think there is not bad thing today in Urbest

Urbest Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your feedback Kevin, we look foward to integrating Urbest with Beeldi.

Romain
Responsable multisites in France
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Avis urbest

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Gain de temps et meilleur suivi depuis l'installation sur le site.retours de clients positif.
Plusieurs options pourraient etre rajoutées
Comme la gmao ( sam fm ) qui permettrais un suivi plus poussé et une aide en plus pour nous mainteneurs a l edition de nos rapports client.
Comme une meilleure localisation des lieux d'interventions ( plan de batiment, d etage et de bureaux ).
Voir si possible de faire un QR codes pour des demandes d interventions sans besoin de cree un compte.

Pros:

Application tres simple d'utilisation. Premet un suivi des interventions sur sites. Les messages instantanés avec les utilisateurs.

Cons:

Probleme de synchronisation entre l envoie des demandes et la notification de demande recu.defois plusieur minute avant de recevoir la demande. Retour de plusieurs locataires qui ne peuvent pas envoyer de demande quand les personnes qui sont enregistrées sont abscentes.( compliqué pour elles )

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Merci pour votre retour et vos suggestions Romain. Nous ameliorons notre produit chaque jour et ne manquerons de vous tenir informe des qu'une nouvelle fonctionnalite sera deployee.

Benoit
Resp. Mission modernisation in France
Civic & Social Organization, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Outil à forte valeur ajotuée pour les usagers comme pour les équipes

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

La simplicité d'usage et le gain de temps pour les équipes. Quel plaisir d'entendre les agents techniques dire que depuis qu'Urbest est déployé au sein de notre compagnie, les agents les remercient et les félicitent pour leur rapidité d'intervention.

Cons:

On voudrait pouvoir tout gérer dans Urbest , ou au moins aussi facilement que dans ce logiciel ...

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Merci pour votre retour Benoit. Nous sommes content d'apprendre que vous avez pu ameliorer votre reactivite grace a urbest!

Mickaël
Technicien de maintenance in France
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Le logiciel qui vous simplifie vos journées !

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Le logiciel est très facile à prendre en main, testé et approuvé par mon équipe de maintenance ! De plus nos clients sont satisfaits du temps qu’ils gagnent en utilisant l’application URBEST !

Pros:

Facile d’utilisation et un gain de temps pour notre équipe !

Cons:

Aucun problème détecté durant l’utilisation de URBEST

Urbest Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your feedback, Mickael!