Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Twixl

Twixl is a creative platform that enables you to create native apps and to instantly manage all the contents in the apps.

Learn more about Twixl

Showing 6 reviews

Christophe Q.
Christophe Q.
Operational manager
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019

"A great digital publishing tool!"

Comments: The coolest way for designers to create and publish digital contents!

Pros: Twixl is the perfect solution to manage creating and publishing digital native apps. No coding knowledge is required, so you can focus on design creation instead of wasting time on troubleshooting. Moreover, the Twixl team keeps working hard on offering many new features years after years, fitting each of our customers needs.

Cons: Sometimes I miss a kind of "bridge" linking InDesign to Twixl, that could make easier and faster the way you upload contents on the distribution platform ; just as it already does from some CMS (Canvasflow, WordPress...).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019
Helene clara G.
Helene clara G.
Designer, CEO
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"excellent digital publishing software"

Comments: Excellent, the best digital publishing solution on the market, in my opinion.

Pros: high quality of the software package, the fantastic support, the fact that Twixl is continuously evolving

Cons: The pricing, but hey, you get what you pay for. It's definitely worth the money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Johana M.
Sales consultant
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021

"Best tool made for app developers i can recommend"

Comments: I like the fact I can save cost of app development and Save time in coding if I was to code it can take hours.

Pros: I like that I can build apps and save cost in app development , Also this tool helps me to add content to the app .

Cons: It is slightly expensive wish they can reduce price .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021
Verified Reviewer
undergraduate
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019

"Really worth for money and the most powerful platform to create apps"

Comments: Twixl is just perfect and worth more than paid.
Minimum version requirements
• iOS: 10.x or higher.
• Android: 5.x or higher (tablets with screen size of at least 1024x600)

Pros: A very much supportive background is there and has a bunch of tools to carry out the tasks. Making quality, complex mobile apps is nothing with twixl. Believe or not, you can do it without any single line of code! Other digital publishing platforms are harder to use than twixl. There is also a free trial version which contains almost all the functionalities so you can get an idea in advance about twixl without actually paying on it. Twixl provides lots of resources to support you and to help you get familiar with the twixl publisher solution.

Cons: However, there are some issues I’d faced while using twixl practically.
• It is not free.
• Need InDesign and Xcode.(barely)
• Need to be registered as an apple developer first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Branislav M.
Publishing Consultant and Trainer
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"Probably the most efficient Digital Publishing solution at an affordable price"

Comments: Many companies have left Adobe DPS and Aquafadas to turn to Twixl: the recipe of the success? Great workflow / ease of use / affordable.

Pros: An amazing workflow that allows to create a fully-featured mobile apps and Web Desktop version without writing a single line of code. Even low profile in your company can manage remotely the content of the app/web site. The only solution that offers so much features for such an affordable price. Quality support.

Cons: Digital Publishing conveys many different type of medias and learning how to merge them together in one workflow requires a lot of knowledge and training. Twixl succeeds in offering an efficient workflow but in some aspects they could do better. The method used by Twixl to design the layout of the app could have been better by using nowadays Web technologies where we design with the mouse, instead Twixl uses a programming method but in a friendly interface.

Alternatives Considered: Rakuten DX

Reasons for Choosing Twixl: Adobe's solution in Digital Publishing was not easy to use, required a lot of resources, was *very* expensive and had a bad to medium quality support.

Reasons for Switching to Twixl: Adobe's solution in Digital Publishing was not easy to use, required a lot of resources, was *very* expensive and had a bad to medium quality support. Aquafadas proposes a similar solution but aimed at other targets. Also Aquafadas increased their prices and at one point was 8 times more expensive than Twixl.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Emmanuel I.
Emmanuel I.
CEO
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2020

"Best B2B and B2C content-driven apps solution"

Pros: Easy of use, integration with other platforms, and no need to have development language knowledge to start creating apps.

Cons: As a very extensively integrable solution, the support could be limited sometimes in specific cases. Other than that I think no cons!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2020