15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About BookyWay

Fitness management system with APP that can be used for booking classes in your Gym, Health Club, and Fitness Center.

Learn more about BookyWay

Pros:

No fixed costs a month, good reports, easy to use.

Cons:

Not having the option to cancel an appointment on a course without having the rest of the weeks also canceled.

BookyWay ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

BookyWay has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 306 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used BookyWay before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (306)

Tayo
Founder in Nigeria
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best deal ever!!! ... After 5 days of Searching

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As a business owner that have used two other booking softwares over 6 years, I can tell you that BookyWay offers all the features that my business needed and my clients wanted

Pros:

Absolutely easy to setup Unlimited Locations Unlimited bookings Unlimited classes Mobile App for customer booking (Excellent) Instructors get to see only clients that book and no more The gallery of usable photos The pricing deal You get to start paying after uploading all existing clients You only pay when a new client is registered (that's so cool) Push notifications to client mobile App You can add validity/Expiration period to client registrations You can credit client with prepaid classes You really don't need a payment platform to run this.

Cons:

SMS alerts Email Marketing Integrations with other Apps (Not sure yet)

Tatiana
Owner in Colombia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best app ever!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Excellent!

Pros:

The price and the easiest way to useIt is very intuitive

Cons:

The app is just for customer and doesnt work for administrators

Blaž
Personal Trainer in Slovenia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BookyWay is the best!

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Awesome!

Pros:

I like the conveince! Its virutally free, but it gives you soo much!

Cons:

Its a bit outdated... I wish there were an update...

Gymtrainer Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review. It would be really helpful to understand which update are you expecting. We will appreciate further details.

Anastasia
Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very helpful customer service

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've been using BookyWay ever since I started my business and it has always been relatively easy for both me and my clients.

Pros:

Great value for money, easy to use for both administrators and clients, and extremely helpful customer service, I can't thank those guys enough. Very responsive and reliable, they'll respond to every query and answer all of the questions that people who aren't great at tech, might have.

Cons:

I manage the timetables for an exercise club and it would help if I could just copy the whole week's timetable to the next week, rather than add classes one by one. I know I can schedule for the month ahead, but it would help if I could copy one of the previous weeks or months cause the classes change sometimes.

Gymtrainer Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review and your suggestions about better timetable management. We will consider it in our development roadmap.

Alban
Ingénieur in Cameroon
Animation Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Learning and communication software

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent,it allows me to organize online meeting between collaborators, customers and sellers.

Pros:

I like this appls because it allows me through its mobile version to attend online class ,or to record them. Very easy to use and accessible to all at a very good price.

Cons:

A little limited. This program can also affect others sectors a part form sport and culture. Can be better.

Debbie
Pilates Business Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use Booking System for customers

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good customer service. I have e-mailed on many occasions and got all problems solved

Pros:

Its so simple and easy to use. Gives my clients flexibility to book onto classes and unsubscribe if they change their mind.

Cons:

I would love to be able to have all my members birthday's on the system so that I can easily see who has Birthday's each month. I would like to send a group e-mail to all the clients on the system at once, it currently doesn't allow you to send to everyone. I would also like to use my own pictures, it would be far more personal having group pictures of the clients who come to the class.

Mattheos
Personal trainer in Cyprus
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The ultimate business saver

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: After looking through a few apps BookyWay was the only one which covered all my needs. It has all the features I need and it is easy to set up and be used by my clients.
I also want to express my thanks to the excellent staff members who replied to all of our requests quickly and in detail.

Pros:

The creation of the calendar has been a real help for me and the addition of their workouts on the software as well.

Cons:

Not having the option to cancel an appointment on a course without having the rest of the weeks also canceled.

Rebecca
Gym owner in Spain
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Invaluable booking system

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I started using BookyWay during the COVID pandemic due to restrictions in the fitness industry. I have been a small gym owner for 25 years and this has been one of the most valuable tools I have introduced into my centre for class control and client communication.

Pros:

Easy to use. Choice of language. Clear insight into daily/weekly bookings. Reasonably priced.

Cons:

At times the software can run a little slow and be a little ‘ jumpy’ Very limited choice of exercises for client personal programme.

Stella
Gym owner in Cyprus
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My right hand helper. Love it!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: User friendly and helpful right from the get go.

Pros:

I like how easy it is to use and even my most inexperienced members found it to be a piece of cake.

Cons:

I would like some more variety in photos for my specific company.

magy
fitness trainer in Cyprus
Capital Markets, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

the best suporter for my gym

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: the best its only support us when the pandemie start and we have to make appointment

Pros:

everithing ,easy to use ,and cheap and exelante .Thank you BookyWay for helping us

Cons:

everithing easy to use ,its comforable to use ,you dont need time to make the appointment .THE CLIENT USE VERY FAST AND EASY TO USE

Shajidul
Head Coach in UK
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Small improvements can make this much better

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It does the job I need which is create a timteable and allow customers to book into classes. The customers find it easy to use. But the admin side for making changes is a little poor and can be frustrating.

Pros:

For the customer the app is great and easy to use

Cons:

For admin it's a bit of nightmare making changes, especially if you notice a small mistake on a recurring class and then you have to go delete the class and renter everything. A feature such as allowing changes for all future classes like Google calender would be ideal. Also most changes need to be done on a pc as the phone browser is not very good. An app for the admin would also be great.

Gymtrainer Response

2 years ago

Hi Shajidul, which improvement do you think helps bookyway to become a better product except for the chenges to the classes that we are going to release within 2022?

Austin
Investigator in US
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bookyway

4.0 last year

Pros:

I wasn't expecting the class creator but I loved it. I planned and recorded different lessons on using the equipment we sell and the techniques we teach. They really caught on. It's affordable and it's really easy to reach out to Bookyway for help.Web based but you can use on anything.

Cons:

It just wasn't for me. I like the standard booking features and this doesn't have all of them plus it isn't easy to integrate with my payment processing and point of sale software. It might be great for someone else but just not me.

Sharpn
Senior Instructor / Owner in UK
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Booking System

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Free to start and set up and use. Easy to add courses and classes. Ease of use for members via mobile app or computer. Fairly cheap after initial free trial period to continue to add new members.

Pros:

Easiliy accessible via Mobile App, and computer. Ease of use for members and for instructor to add classes and courses.

Cons:

Would like it so that either parent (especially in split households) can book their child. Two parents/carerers per child.

Domagoj
admin in Croatia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BookyWay revire

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great product, easy to use

Pros:

Easy to use, especially important for older users

Cons:

I would like more payment options available. All news on the linkedin page are on Italian language only.

Rosalind
Affiliate owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use basic software

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to learn and use, both for administrators and members.

Cons:

Some of the aspects of adding classes could be more efficient for administrators.

Agnes
Fitness professional in Cyprus
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing booking software

5.0 last year

Pros:

It was really easy to implement and set up. It saves me hours every week, as my clients can book and cancel their bookings without having to get in touch with me. It is very easy to use, we (all my clients and myself) love it!

Cons:

There is no such, I love everything about this software

Chris
Owner in Germany
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and Reliable

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am pleasantly surprised. Wanted to start with the product because of the low price and then decided to keep it because it works very well.

Pros:

No fixed costs a month, good reports, easy to use,

Cons:

maybe more options for Credits/Limits would be nice

Rachael
Yoga Instructor in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great system to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good system and allows me to create new classes and adjust current class set up

Pros:

Easy to use the software, easy to explain to clients

Cons:

nothing negative to comment on the system.

Valerie
Senior PM in US
Medical Devices, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with user friendly interface

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Once you sign up, it is easy to get your email and password set up to be in the App quickly. The app is easily accessible on your phone and can send you reminders you have scheduled an event.

Cons:

I wish there were more hovers over txt to direct you what to do. It is very user friendly but for first time users, it would be nice to have on-screen directions.

Hector
CEO in Dominican Republic
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Convenient

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Great because I can book all my apointments with this app.

Cons:

Sometimes it doesn't show all hours that are available.

Aurélie
AVIS in Belgium
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Avis sur les commandes de bookyway

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Je crois en l'application bookyway qui pour moi n'est pas encore terminée mais l'avantage d'avoir une plateforme qui se développe constamment avec l'écoute des clients et une facilité d'encodage pour l'administrateur .
La facilité d'utilisation.
Les interfaces simples mais ludique.
Le prix qui est avantageux pour un démarrage d'activité et qui permet de donner un avantage client conséquent et chouette !
Le gain de temps
La gestion qui peut se faire partout

Pros:

la fonctionnalité de l'interface qui permet de gagner du temps La facilité à mettre un horaire et les infos La simplicité de l'encodage

Cons:

- Le manque d'option pour le fichier clients par exemple la possibilité de joindre des fichiers tel que fiche médical en annexe que la personne pourrait insérer et compléter elle même directement. - De pouvoir ajouter facilement un PDF en annexe ( sans passer par une adresse internet) pour un cours déterminé ou pour une personne ajouter un fichier PDF à l'utilisateur - De pouvoir joindre en PDF les factures que les clients puissent en recevoir directement via l'application.- - De pouvoir envoyer des notifications aux clients comme par exemple rappel de paiement ou rappel de cours - De pouvoir mettre un interface de boutique pour le centre avec les produits populaires - De pouvoir envoyer des notifications sur les ateliers et les places disponibles restantes comme une pub - De rappeler les paiements au gens ( en lien avec le fait d'y ajouter une facture) - De pouvoir mettre l'agenda du bookyway sur le site Internet avec un lien direct via bookyway - De pouvoir changer une-deux fois (max) l'adresse mail d'un client sans devoir payer une nouvelle fois 1€ - De pouvoir personnaliser avec nos propres photos pour les encodages en acceptant qu'elle puisse rentrer dans une banque de donnée pour l'appli du coup - D'avoir plus de couleur disponible dans les types de couleur d'un event ( pour mon cas j'ai plus de 10 cours et donc certains on les même couleurs)

giulio
manager in Italy
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

App utilissima per Associazioni Sportive Dilettantistiche

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Come riportato nella sezione vantaggi, la app si è rivelata particolarmente utile in periodo di pandemia, in cui è necessario rispettare le normative legate al contenimento dei contagi, emanate non solo dal governo ma nel caso della nostra associazione, anche dalla federazione sportiva a cui siamo affiliati e dal Comune che ci consente di utilizzare le proprie strutture.

Pros:

L'utilizzo della app ha decisamente semplificato la gestione delle presenze nelle sessioni di allenamento indoor (c/o Palazzetto dello Sport Comunale) in questo periodo di pandemia, in cui è necessario fornire al Comune l'elenco delle persone in caso si verifichino dei contagi. Tramite la reportistica della app, in modo semplice e veloce, è possibile scaricare gli elenchi occorrenti. Inoltre, la app risulta molto comoda per tenere sotto controllo le scadenze dei soci (es. visite mediche), il totale delle ore da pagare al Comune per l'utilizzo della struttura indoor. L'interfaccia risulta gradevole a livello grafico e soprattutto molto intuitiva, a oggi comprende tutte le funzioni necessarie per gestire la nostra associazione sportiva. Semplice non solo la parte amministrativa, anche i nostri soci che la usano tramite smartphone non hanno rilevato problemi di nessun tipo. Il collegamento alla app è stato integrato facilmente anche sul sito web dell'associazione.

Cons:

Se proprio devo trovare una mancanza, che comunque incide pochissimo sul mio giudizio, è relativa alla personalizzazione degli sfondi app: avrei preferito avere la possibilità di caricare delle immagini personali, invece è possibile scegliere solo tra quelle proposte dal sistema.

Raffaele
Gestore Studio Personal Training in Italy
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Un grande potenziale

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Complessivamente l'app è fatta bene ed aiuta nel tenere traccia delle prenotazioni dei clienti, delle date di abbonamento e di scadenza anche se personalmente implementerei un riepilogo con notifica magari delle scadenze della giornata. La gestione tramite app è minima e quindi bisogna rifarsi al sito web il che rende la cosa più macchinosa anche per ricercare un utente non è possibile dall'app nonostante il profilo di proprietario/gestore.In ogni caso mi trovo ancora bene la consiglio a chi ha bisogno di un gestionale semplice e spero in ulteriori implementazioni.

Pros:

Ottima sotto il profilo di utilizzo da parte dell'utente che prenota un'attività o una lezione.Ottima la possibilità di vedere i prenotati.

Cons:

A mio parere il fatto di avere sito e app ma non poter eseguire le stesse operazioni su entrambi è il limite principale. Bisognerebbe implementare inoltre con notifiche al gestore/istruttore/ di scadenza abbonamenti. Migliorare la parte delle schede e creazione di programmi. Implementare con ulteriori dati il profilo degli utenti.

daphné
éducateur sportif in France
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

les points forts et les améliorations à apporter

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: nous pouvons enfin mettre en place un système de réservation pour nos cours collectifs

Pros:

La simplicité d'utilisation est très appréciable de plus nous pouvons mettre autant de fiches client que nous voulons nous pouvons également mettre un quota de réservation hebdomadaire pratique lorsque nous proposons ce types d'abonnement.

Cons:

c'est dommage que les adhérents n'ont pas la même visibilité pour le planning que nous (sous forme de planning avec des couleurs) l'application pour les adhérents est très bien mais c'est dommage qu'il n'y a pas les couleurs que nous prenons pour le planning cela permettrait d'avoir une meilleurs visibilité pour les adhérents. De plus il serait interessant d'avoir un quota mensuel et un quota de séances tout simplement par exemple pour les personnes ne souhaitants pas prendre d'abonnement mais juste à la séance car l'idée des crédit est très bien mais pas forcement pratique. enfin il serait avantageux de mettre en place un système de messagerie afin d'envoyer des message à l'ensemble des personnes ou a une personne sans avoir à passer par le planning ou l'info du jour

Kevin
Insegnante di danza in Italy
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comodo e conveniente

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Grazie a BookyWay siamo riusciti a gestire meglio i flussi di persone all’interno della scuola, ed anche a gestire meglio gli abbonamenti e tutte le scadenze.

Pros:

La funzionalità più importante è quella della gestione delle prenotazioni e quindi dei flussi all’interno della nostra struttura. Tra le altre c’è la possibilità di ricevere pagamenti tramite app, cosa che è stata molto utile durante questo periodo perché abbiamo così evitato assembramenti in reception. In confronto alle altre app dello stesso tipo è molto conveniente e non perde nei servizi, quindi ha veramente un ottima qualità prezzo.

Cons:

Forse un servizio che migliorerei è la comunicazione con gli iscritti, poiché si arriva una notifica push che è comodissima ma il testo è poi riportato in una sezione troppa piccola è scomoda per leggerla… Ed in più sarebbe ancora più funzionale se gli utenti potessero essere o targetizzati o inseriti in dei gruppi in modo da poter mandare una notifica specifica per ogni gruppo. In più mi piacerebbe se fosse inviata una notifica/email automatica agli utenti prima della scadenza di un abbonamento/certificato medico.