EcoOnline Platform Reviews

by EcoOnline

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About EcoOnline Platform

Empower your entire workforce with highly intuitive EHS software tools, to promote behavioral change and, build a strong safety culture

Learn more about EcoOnline Platform

Showing 54 reviews

Maria W.
Safety & Security Leader
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021

"Easy way to ensure safety and compliance when working with chemichals"

Comments: The customer service is very friendly, fast reacting and customer oriented. We received excellent support in setting up the system and in training the users. Any questions we have had have been answered very quickly and helpfully. The system guides the users in facilitating risk assessments very well and over all we have liked working with it. The only very small hickups we've had have been connected to prices and invoicing.

Pros: The software helps us to in an easy and effective way fulfill our legal requirements to log the chemichals we use, have the Material Data Sheets easily accessible to all, assess the risks connected to every chemichal and store the information for a minimun of ten years after we've stopped using a chemichal. EcoOnline has made us work in a much better way with chemichals and we really appreciate the support as chemichals are not our core business.

Cons: The pricing and therefore the invoicing are a bit challenging from a customer point of view, allthough understandable from the vendor point of view. The cost is formed from the number of users and the number of chemichals in use. I would rather see a fixed price than having to expand the contract on a regular bases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021
Gro vibeke K.
Virksomhetsleder
Government Relations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"It has to be easy!"

Comments: Serving more than twenty buildings with stores and use of chemicals in each of them, the platform make it easy to have control with storing situation. The employers have access to the platform and they can easely have have the information that is needed regarding to safe working-environment.

Pros: It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months.

Cons: Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Aaron A.
Senior Scientist
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"ONT ChemDoc review"

Comments: ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries. Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Pros: The automatic extraction of data from SDS. The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Cons: Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen. No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH. Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice. To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate. Be good if admins could control read and understood function. Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Martin A.
SHE Advisor
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016

"ALTRO Group"

Comments: An easy to use and access module with superb support if required. The team are readily available to help and all users benefit from other users experiences and upgrades.

Pros: The module is easy to use with either options to follow the set template, enter free text or both where required. It can be used by any number of users with little training required. Is easy to update and amend, especially with the cloning option which saves enormous amounts of time and effort, removing the need to continuously enter the same or similar data over and over. It also has the ability to share with any user involved in the process/activity and notify them when changes have been made.

Cons: The COSHH pictograms require updating to current legislative standards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016
David M.
Training & Audit Manager
Utilities, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Easy to use and everything in one place"

Comments: Everything in one place makes tracking training and audit requirements so much simpler than numerous spreadsheets.

Pros: Easy to access from any PC makes this a useful tool both in the office and out and about in the field. Its easy to add staff members and allocate their requirements right from the start and manage requirements going forward where changes may be required. The ability to set up reports for individuals or groups across different training requirements is very useful. Easy to see records and track requirements for training and audits.

Cons: Inability, without creating a template, to schedule/record multiple training courses for a group. Having to add group members to potentially 10 different courses is very time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Michelle L.
Corporate H&S Cordinator HCS
Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018

"Very helpful piece of equipment it keeps everything in one place."

Comments: It streamlined the reporting system keeping everything in one place.

Pros: Very intuitive piece of software easy to navigate. Support system prompt with help and advice. Regular reviews given on usage. Updates sent out of upgrades regularly. Webinars available as well as conference calls to sort out issues and have telephone training.

Cons: The email notifications are a bit messy and hard to navigate for occasional users, but I know this is being looked into.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018
Matthew H.
Regional EHS Partner
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2020

"Great tool to look after coshh management"

Pros: Sourcing the SDS on our behalf has been a huge support and selling point of the system.

Cons: It would be good for assessments to have multiple fields/columns on one line instead of there own, it would condense the form down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2020
Erica I.
Heath and Safety Advisor
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Review"

Comments: Very positive, excellent support, the system does what is required in legislation without over complicating users interaction with it

Pros: SDS are provided and updated, the mobile app is very easy to use

Cons: the requirement for a product code causes difficulty

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Mikiel H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"Fantastic company"

Comments: Have been a customer of Effective Software since 2015. Fantastic company, always willing to listen, help, and develop their products. Would highly recommend their services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Eamon O.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"Innovative company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with."

Comments: Innovative and forward thinking company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Luna V.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Remy H.
Senior Engineer
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"User friendly Chemical Inventory list with easy access to SDS"

Comments: The ecoonline is a good software for keeping track of your chemical inventory list and chemical risk assessments.
The customer service is easy to contact and customer friendly and seek to solve any issues you encounter.

Pros: The software is web based, so possible to log in to the Ecoonline platform wherever you are.
Easy access to (relatively) updated safety data sheets and chemical risk assessments performed in ecoonline.
The software is user friendly and there is no need for a chemical background to use the software.
The software can be used for chemical risk assessments and to initiate risk reduction actions. It also includes the option for exposed employees (Ecoexposure).
You can use the software to check your chemical inventory list against a number of laws and regulations (e.g. Candidate list) and create a number of reports.

Cons: Not all chemicals in your inventory that are listet in e.g. the Candidate list show in the search. I suspect the reason is that ecoonline search for CAS-No, and since not all suubstances included in the candidate list have a CAS-No. they will not show in the resulted search list.
The new ecoonline platform has some pros and cons itself. The risk assessment is more thorough, but is more difficult to use. We still use the old ecoonline platform on the daily basis, which most often cover our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Megan C.
Quality Control Analyst
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"MSD Dunboyne Biologics review"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and proactive to work with. Her replies to ad hoc emails are almost instant and shes been a great representative.

Pros: The automatic generation of a chemical risk assessment

Cons: Having to have different new chemical approvals for products which are the same but have different manufacturers has been difficult for us. Also its not easy to search for a chemical risk assessment unless you know for definite a chemical that's in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Paul M.
Health & Safety Specialist
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Chemdoc"

Comments: From demo stage to companywide use it is a great asset to te organisation.

Pros: Gives easy access to safety data sheets and we can always be assured the most up to date version is uploaded.

Cons: Risk assessment templates but in time I'm sure they will be modified to suit our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Bruce H.
EQHS Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021

"Adaptable and easy to deploy"

Comments: Great service and support. Powerful off the shelf software with a fair degree of adaptability to ones needs and at a very reasonable price.

Pros: Integrated platforms with an all-round support offering of multiple Safety modules to select from and use depending on your needs and ability to onboard and release them in stages so your staff can take them on board in bite sizes.

Cons: The reporting module is restricted to Administrative staff and audit scoring features are limited. Also features in some Smartforms modules are not available in other modules. But i’m sure as the software develops these areas will too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021
Alex L.
EHS Engineer
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021

"EcoOnline review Stryker Tullagreen"

Comments: This platform is easy to use, fast and efficent while searching, and the support network team behind the scenes are always willing to help and take any call even at short notice to support and queries and explaining systems. Oveall fantastic support structure

Pros: Easy quick radio buttons and fast link to internal link. Clear concise layout of folders and functionality.

Cons: It may have the functionality already but maybe it could send an email reminder to the chemical requestor that a COSSH assesment needs to be completed after inital approvals. Maybe send reminder requests until completed?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021
Emma B.
H&S Adviser
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"Chemdoc software"

Comments: Chemdoc- Easy to use, good database ,have the right information as per COSHH regulation, provide compliance , good search engine & reporting system

Pros: Chemdoc -Reporting system helps to identify information easy and helps to manage the control of hazardous substances.
Assessment process is staight forward.

Cons: Chemdoc -There is no version number on the assessment form that can cause confusion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Ian W.
H&S Manager
Farming, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"This has been an easy system to use, and easy for new users to learn"

Comments: Whole company view of H&S and Training compliance, supporting the development of an improved safety culture and engagement

Pros: Quick view of training compliance, using RAG buttons - very clear. Simple hazard reporting, now also with smartphone apps

Cons: Inflexible reporting. The default menu of options is too limited and it isn't easy to create regular reports to match our needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Trevor B.
Senior Health and Safety Advisor
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Effective Software and Engage"

Comments: For the modules in use we are quite happy, impersonating of further modules will take time, perhaps with the new interface this will be simpler

Pros: Auditing, hazard spotting and accident investigation process.

Cons: Clunky interface, modules desperate for revision and simplification.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Rafael B.
QEHS Executive Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"Excellent software, which I have expanded its access to seven bus garage locations."

Comments: Easy to navigate and to locate documents.

Pros: Very easy to use and with friendly easy access. Easy to find what you want. Excellent customer service support and rapid to reply my queries and to upload new SDS for products that we use.

Cons: Nothing to complain on here. Great system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Cian C.
SHE Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020

"Wyeth"

Comments: Chemdoc provides a very easy solution to manage chemical data sheets and risk assessments. There is very little maintenance required from the user and the system is user friendly

Pros: The software is easy to use and very quick to pull up SDS and CARAs

Cons: The function to add SDS for new chemicals is not as easy as other functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2020
Gerry D.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"Inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system."

Comments: Effective Software have provided us with an inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system. With it's intelligent approach to safety management we have drastically reduced the time spent on H&S issues and all our needs are now on one platform.
The sales and tech back-up teams were excellent and provided perfect solutions to all our queries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Declan B.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"A pleasure to work with"

Comments: It has been a pleasure to be working with such a forward thinking company over the years. Their work ethic and passion to help customers is second to none.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Richard H.
Health & Safety Advisor
Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Chemdoc services"

Comments: I switched to Chemdoc so I could better manage our chemicals on site on a day to day basis and it worked we have up to date information when ever we need it and the ability to question just backs it all up.

Pros: This product is so easy to use and the availability of the support and assistance from the team is just great to date no complaints what so ever

Cons: At this time and after using the service for 12 months I have no negatives and I cannot see any reason why this should change

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Jenna G.
Regulatory and Safety Tech
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"Larger Company EHS System"

Comments: Very excited company with great energy.

Pros: Customization. There are some many great features with this product but the ability to customize to fit your companies EHS system is fantastic. The two click feature is great especially for management if they are looking for information it is available in two clicks.

Cons: Expensive and definitely meant for larger companies looking for multiple modules. Not for small companies only looking for one or two modules.
Cost is charged on a per user at a time basis which sounds great in theory. However, if all users input their data at the same time your user number shoots up. We had a problem with operation employees making their updates at the end of their shift and what could have been a 10 user account then became 50 users at one time.

Vendor Response

by Airsweb on 11/03/2019

Thanks for the great comments. Just a couple clarifications. Airsweb is considering how to address the smaller company economic limitations of 5K or less a year. We know that our user pricing is very competitive and in addition we only charge based on the average concurrent users, and spikes are ignored. If the average concurrent user count over a reasonable time frame increases, then we have a discussion on price adjustment. We also believe that our value based on the latest technologies, is extremely attractive and a reason for our recent growth momentum.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019