Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.9 /5

About Innform

Innform LMS is the all-in-one online training tool for modern teams.

Try Innform Pro free for 14 days, no credit card required.

Learn more about Innform

Showing 8 reviews

Michael D.
Director
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2019

"Great Customer Experience combined with exceptional Product Value"

Comments: Learning and development is a challenge for the hospitality industry – people come and go at a high rate, they speak different languages and many of the mare working in the industry for the first time. It takes time and energy to train new recruits around important skills like customer service and management. We needed a tool that can provide great LMS features but also a library of courses that we could simply 'turn on' and assign to our employees from day 1. This is possible with Innform, and they release new courses every week which is helpful to us and exciting for our learners!

Pros: We are able to organise our company by the different properties we manage, and the different groups within each property. We're able to assign an admin to each group and then overlook the whole operation with a brids eye view. It's wonderful to finally be able to do that with thousands of employees. Innform works great on all devices and the company is really quick to support us and return our calls.

Cons: Not many complaints – although it would be great if our employees can do their learning offline.

Vendor Response

by Innform on 08/11/2019

Thank you for this review Michael! We're delighted to see you've been having such a positive experience with Innform.

We noted your feedback regarding the possibility of offline learning. This has been added to our list of considerations for 2020 we value these contributions and are always happy to hear ideas on how we can further improve our product.

Thank you,
Michael, Co-founder

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2020

"Modern LMS, very user friendly, great support team and cost effective."

Pros: The software is very user friendly and very cost effective. Very easy to make your courses look engaging and easy to integrate videos, pictures and quizzes within courses.

Cons: Lacks basic functionalities such as GIF integration within the module creations. Additionally, the receptiveness of the website is sometimes lagging or non responsive.

Vendor Response

by Innform on 05/03/2021

Thank you very much for this review! :) We're delighted to hear that you find Innform easy to use. We take special care in refining the tool week on week with new feature updates and improvements to the user experience. Our team has taken note of the functionalities that you feel are lacking in the product and these are now added to our list of considerations! Thanks again and I hope that you keep enjoying Innform :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2020
Charlotte P.
Area Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021

"Innform LMS"

Comments: Overall, really impressed with the software and the customer service team, who have always been really helpful and patient when I am having technical issues (I am not a technical person so this is much appreciated). The price is good and I can see this software being so helpful for training new staff as the business expands and opens new cafes.

Pros: The software is really simple and easy to use from both an admin and staff POV. It is really easy to create content, embed pictures/documents/videos, and track user completion. Staff are able to easily complete courses and they enjoy the quizzes. It makes staff training much simpler and easier, and reduces the need for lots of texts to group chats, buts of paper floating about in folders, and reduces mixed messaging to staff.

Cons: The only con is that it tends to glitch quite a lot. There are often glitches when I am creating content- just little things like a photo disappears when I try to move it, or occasionally content I have made will just delete itself. This doesn't happen often enough to stop me thinking the software is great, but it is a little annoying every now and then.
Staff also experience glitches occasionally, the most common complaint being that they have completed a training but the course hasn't switched from 'assigned' to 'completed', even when they have been through it a few times.

Vendor Response

by Innform on 05/03/2021

Thank you very much for this review, Charlotte! We are very pleased to hear that you and your learners find Innform simple to use this is one of our key objectives!

I am sorry to hear that you've experienced some glitches. Innform is an evolving product therefore improvements are being implemented on a weekly basis. Your feedback is of great help for us, so we will take extra care on this point.

The Innform support team will be in touch to look into these issues for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021
Sebastian Z.
Director
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021

"Very helpful tool to train a young team"

Comments: We are using Innform to take care of our internal certification process which is required by some of our clients. Innform saves us time automating that process.

Pros: Innform offers great usability and user experience which is important for us seeing that most of our team members are between 25 - 35 years old. The tool helps us to fully automate our internal certification processes which is a big time saver! The initial setup of the tool was very quick and the Innform support team helped us with the onboarding process.

Cons: It would be helpful if the iOS/Android app would support an offline mode - otherwise I don't have any complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021
Stephanie H.
Clinical Research Associate
Higher Education Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2021

"User friendly learning tool that helps with certification"

Comments: We are using Innform to do compliance training within our research project. It helps us to save time & administrative work within our team.

Pros: We are using Innform to do compliance training within our research project. The software is very straight forward to use. We really enjoy the automation & certification features - they help us to stay on track with the project!

Cons: For our use case we haven't found any negative aspects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2021
Eva U.
COO
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Great easy to use e-learning platform for hospitality!"

Comments: A great tool specialized in e-learning for hospitality. This replaced all our dropbox files & papers in the restaurants.

Pros: - Easy to use
- Ability to create your own content
- Great way to control if employees followed the manuals and procedures

Cons: - Not yet able to create folders in the back end to make a split between FOH - BOH procedures
- More letter types & sizes while creating own content
- More ready-made learning courses on fast-casual

Vendor Response

by Innform on 07/10/2019

Hey Eva, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Innform! It's great to read that you're getting a lot of value from the tool :)

It's indeed the case that we haven't yet implemented folders to help you organise custom content. This is in currently being developed and will be released soon! Thanks so much for the rest of the suggestions we're releasing 100 readymade video courses by the end of 2019, however we noted your request on 'fast-casual' topics.

To leave more feedback and requests, do reach out of us from the Innform help section.

Best,
Michael

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Wendy S.
Client Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2021

"Great Basic Product for Low Price"

Comments: They were simple effective and priced well for large organizations , if you are good with simple training and quizzes then I would definitely recommend them.

Pros: Its price and simple easy to use features and set up.

Cons: The tests could be more complicated for doing different types of quizzes.

Vendor Response

by Innform on 10/05/2021

Hi Wendy! Many thanks for sharing this review with us :) I'm glad you are finding Innform simple and easy to use. This is our number one objective. One thing to point out, is that we've recently added many more question types within the Innform quiz feature, along with numerous new additional functionality in the course builder. Thanks again for using Innform!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2021
Marina S.
HR Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"User friendly tool, really helpful for L&D areas!"

Comments: Innform does not only meet our expetations but exceeds them. It's a really good tool for L&D areas that are looking for an easy to use LMS.

Pros: Innform is really easy to use and it has a nice design so learners can enjoy a great learning experience. Innform team is always developing new features that are on the cutting edge of learning platforms, such as gamification. Also, the support team is great and we always find the help we need.

Cons: We may lack some reports, like user learning history report. There are also some translation issues, but this is being constantly fixed :-).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021