15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About iRostrum

Cloud-based white-label auction platform for running live stream and timed online auctions with end to end management tools.

Learn more about iRostrum

Pros:

Having the transparency of bidding enables us to use the valuable data to grow and build relations.

Cons:

Limited customisation possibilities for other languages and regulations of other countries.

iRostrum ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.5
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

iRostrum has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used iRostrum before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Frances
Specialist | Head of Sale in UK
Fine Art, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iRostrum has been the key to the success of our business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Working with the iRostrum system is key to the success of Maak and how the team operates. It eliminates the time consumed with processing bids, gives transparency and autonomy to bidders and gives us the vital data we need in order to grow.

Pros:

Being able to run an auction from any location with a small team is the key to the success of our business. Bids can be placed by clients from anywhere in the world and our clients feel in control giving them the confidence to bid. Having the transparency of bidding enables us to use the valuable data to grow and build relations.

Cons:

There are very few cons but if I had to give one, it would be the search functionality for clients is perhaps not a simple as others

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Frances Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that iRostrum has become such a key to the success of your business. I appreciate your comments that the search functionality for clients could be better. Feedback like this is important so that we can continue to reinvest and refine the system. We have flagged this as an area to review so that we can make improvements and will be making a release in the coming weeks.

Hannah
Office Managers in UK
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of Irostrum for Maak Contemporary Ceramics

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would recomend Irostrum, it has everything i need to use on a daily basis, it's a great way to keep all our auction and client information linked together through out the whole auction process. It's the best auction software I have used.

Pros:

Irostrum Is clear and easy to use and I find it very intuitive to navigate round.

Cons:

Sometimes the search function doesn't immediately find what i'm looking for, it would be nice if this was a bit smoother at times.

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Hannah Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you've found iRostrum so simple and intuitive to use. I appreciate your comments that the search functionality could be better. Feedback like this is important so that we can continue to reinvest and refine the system. We have flagged this as an area to review so that we can make improvements and will be making a release in the coming weeks.

Andrea
Gallerist in Italy
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent softweare for online auctions, adaptability for other languages can be improved

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

fast and efficient customer service. Ease of use for administrators and users

Cons:

limited customisation possibilities for other languages and regulations of other countries

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Andrea Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you and your team found the iRostrum system easy to use and that our customer success team were able to support you well. I appreciate your comments on there being some customisation limitations for multi-lingual and international regulations. Customisation requirements are generally reviewed on a case by case basis to ensure the system remains as streamlined for as broad a use case as possible. We have logged a review of the multi-lingual feature in our backlog and look forward to discussing your thoughts on this in more detail so that we can fully understand your experience to help inform our review.

Fleur
Junior Cataloguer in UK
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

iRostrum review - administrator user

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Client, lot, auction, bidding and invoicing details all on one platform and integrated to move seamlessly between them. Easily able to sort and export data.

Cons:

Client search functionality and search suggestions could be improved

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Fleur Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that your finding the integration between all areas of the iRostrum system for clients, lots, auctions, bidding and invoicing give you a seamless experience. I appreciate your comments that the search functionality for clients could be better. Feedback like this is important so that we can continue to reinvest and refine the system. We have flagged this as an area to review so that we can make improvements and will be making a release in the coming weeks.

Ashley
Reader in UK
Performing Arts, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good functions

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and with some good features that make buying and selling straightforward and fair.

Cons:

Some reliability issues at times. On the day of the auction sometimes the site has not worked or there have been difficulties registering if the password has been forgotten.

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Ashley Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience as a bidder on the iRostrum auction platform and that you have found it to be straightforward. Our system performance is extremely important to us and we are continually monitoring and optimising it to ensure our clients get the best experience for their bidders. The specific auction you are referring to experienced 1-2 minutes of slowness due to an unprecedented volume of bidders on a specific lot. We pro-activity spotted and resolved the scaling issue and have taken further preventative measures to reduce the likelihood of this occurring again. Sale activity & results were not affected. We have also recently released a redesign of the client registration pages so when people forget their passwords it should be even simpler to reset this and access your account.

Robert
Trustee in UK
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great auction platform thats easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent. Stable platform that looks good and can deal with a lot of traffic. Friendly customer service who not only explain features but help incorporate any special requirements we have.

Pros:

The front end looks great, letting our customers browse our auctions easily. The products can be displayed clearly with as much information as you want and the bidding process is straight forward. Make it clear and easy for the customer and you get bids!

Cons:

We have multiple viewing venues and you cannot list them all. Easily solved with a link to our Events Page.

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Robert Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you rate the presentation of the auction lots so highly and that your clients find the bidding process easy. I appreciate your comments that it would be beneficial to be able to list multiple viewing venues for an auction. Feedback like this is important so that we can continue to reinvest and refine the system. It's a valid consideration so we'll add this to the feature backlog so that we can look to add this as a feature in the future.

Fran
Valuer in UK
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Bidding Platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great bidding platform giving you control as a bidding with a clear and easy to use bidders profile

Pros:

Clear, autonomous and easy to use. Highly recommend for both bidding real time and leaving absentee bids.

Cons:

Uploading your ID directly to your profile perhaps, but actually sending it directly to the company via secure channels is peace of mind

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Fran Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience as a bidder on the iRostrum auction platform and that you've found it to be clear and easy to use.

Sara
Trustee in UK
Fund-Raising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Online Auction

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We've been using iRostrum since 2017 and have found it to be excellent for our needs. We've always found the team to be very supportive and helpful - they are keen to take on feedback so they can develop features/functionality.

Pros:

Above all, it's user friendly and it makes the bidding process very straightforward & easy for our clients.

Cons:

We've spoken to iRostrum about the potential to add in shipping costs to the Invoices - this would help us enormously.

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Sara Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you've found the system so user friendly and that your clients find bidding in your auctions is very straightforward. I appreciate your comments about introducing the ability to add shipping charges to invoices and am pleased to report that a recent release has included this new feature so that you can manually add any additional charges you might need to an invoice so hopefully you'll find this works well for you.

james
director in UK
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

using irostrum for MAAK

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

its seems a generally useful and easy to use system

Cons:

i seem to remember that in the past the time elapsed for a sale counted down automatically without refreshing the page, that doesn't seem to happen now

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear James Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience as a bidder on the iRostrum auction platform and that you have found it easy to use. Regarding your comments on the automatic countdown, you'll find that in our timed auctions the individual lot pages where the bids are placed all count down live with no need to refresh - this hasn't changed - so hopefully you'll have a chance to see this in a next auction.

Shane
Human right campaigner in UK
Civic & Social Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A regular acquirer and ocasional vendor who values the reliability of the MAAK iRostrum platform.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: iRostrum is great but MAAK are even more impressive, especially as you have established a Foundation to support the under-researched ceramics field, and begun a programme of live in-person panel events. I wen’t to the )’Driscoll one and am hugely anticipating the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] one. Thank you. That these are free is also awesome for people on low incomes (of which there are alas far too many nowadays).

Pros:

Efficient, transparent, reliable, and most of all very user friendly.I really appreciate the multiple images of each work.I also appreciate the provenance and exhibited fields which add detail to the genealogy of works, where known.

Cons:

I am really struggling to answer this, as I have never had a problem with the software.

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Shane Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience as a bidder on the iRostrum auction platform and that you have found it to be efficient, transparent and reliable. iRostrum's low fixed pricing structure means that our auction partners are able to allow their bidders to participate in their auctions with no additional premium for online bidding which is an important consideration for many people.

Dmitry
Managing Director in UK
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bidding Platform

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of placing bids, relatively good update feature

Cons:

I have been happy with bidding features of the platform

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear Dmitry Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience as a bidder on the iRostrum auction platform and that you have found placing bids to be easy. My Profile allows you to view all of your bidding activity, both active and historic, so it's great that you find this works well for keeping you updated on your bids.

James
Mr in Ireland
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Maak Auctions

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use. Works efficiently. I particularly like the timed feature.

Cons:

No issues to report regarding the software.

iRostrum Response

2 years ago

Dear James Thank you for taking the time to review the iRostrum auction platform. We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience as a bidder on the iRostrum auction platform and that you find the system easy and efficient to use.