15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Weblium

An effortless website builder that doesn't require any special skills.

Learn more about Weblium

Pros:

I like that this platform is developed rapidly and if you need some option which is not available for now, it may appear in a month or two. That is, the Weblium team works on its product every day.

Cons:

One big issue for users in Europe is the missing GDPR compatible cookie banner. So all the sites you build are not compliant.

Weblium ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Weblium has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Weblium before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Nina
Nina
Marketing and PR Expert in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

You'll fall in love with this website builder because of plenty of reasons!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I’m definitely a target customer of Weblium. I need to create and promote a few landing pages per month, but I don’t have plenty of time to build them. Thanks to Weblium, I am not stuck with the creation of websites and can invest my time in the promo campaigns. The website builder is easy-to-use and perfectly suits those who are not eager to learn web design for ages.

Pros:

I love about Weblium the most that it keeps things simple. Like an Apple Inc, it hides all sophisticated stuff under the hood and gives users only ready-to-use solutions. Initially, I was a little bit suspicious of website builders cause of limited features that they usually have. I created websites for my clients on Wordpress and squandered plenty of time on Google searching for the best plugins and themes, Wordpress tutorials, and solutions for occurring problems. My endeavors didn't give estimated results and I decided to find an alternative with less time investment. I've discovered Weblium and understood that you don't need to be a web designer to create a professional-looking website.

Cons:

I'm not sure if this builder satisfies the needs of customers who want to run e-commerce websites. They are likely not to have a shopping cart feature

Marcel
Owner in Netherlands
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great white label portal

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: A very good white label portal to build websites form customers that will allow you to work clean and organized. Also a simple CRM tool to keep track of your leads and quotes. Price is somewhat high comparing to other platforms, but you can upsell the features and earn extra money.

Pros:

Weblium is a great tool for my business, building websites. It's easy, fast and loaded with features that you will like. There are a lot of templates to choose from and that you can modify in the way you want it to be. But the best feature is their support: answers within minutes via chat and people that know what they are talking about.

Cons:

One big issue for users in Europe is the missing GDPR compatible cookie banner. So all the sites you build are not compliant. Also third party banners are not working good, because the code is inserted in the HEAD section after loading some (tracking) cookies. You can't modify it. Weblium support primised me they are working on a GDPR compatible banner, expected in May 2021. Looking forward to it!

Hjalte
Instructor in Denmark
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great product but bad support

3.0 11 months ago

Comments: I am very disappointed their support cannot do the basics. I have never experienced being left hanging like this regarding a very serious bug preventing me from actually using our important website. This is so important for us, and all they say is "we've told developers now you just wait and we don't know when we'll get back to you". This kind of support should be taken in to account very seriously, if your website is important to your business.

Pros:

I like that it is so easy to create a good enough website and while its not groundbreaking stuff it offers, it does the job for what you pay. It's not like a proper CMS but it does its job well considering they're in the cheap category.

Cons:

We have a bug and they just leave us hanging! Customer support when you need help is really bad. Most often they can't help that much, but a very important experience to share is that you can trust they'll help you the way you'd expect. They just leave you with a bug preventing you from actually using the website by saying "We'll notify developers and get back" ... it's been 48 hiurs, no help, no outreach in terms of making sure they are on to it, nothing. Very very bad for your business and not worth saving money on, if you need to resolve bugs quickly.

Tengku
Managing Director in Malaysia
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect to create high quality information websites quickly!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A game-changer for me. The easiest tool to use to build quality websites for my clients!

Pros:

1. Very friendly user interface. It is easy to navigate through the different features. I was able to pick up weblium key features in a matter of minutes. 2. Great templates and building blocks. I don't need to start from scratch when I want to build a website for a client. I just select from the many templates, then customise colors and content. The final products always look professional. 3. Fast loading! My weblium websites, so far, has been fast loading.

Cons:

1. There's no way to export and host on our own hosting. It'll be cool if I can host weblium websites independently. But that's fine for now since weblium's hosting service has been reliable. That's about it to be honest!

Anna
PR Specialist in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

This website builder minimizes the amount of unnecessary actions

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use Weblium quite a long time and got used to everything it offers. I thought that it’s an average, quite cheap and convenient tool. However, when my colleagues told me that other website builders don’t have some features or just don't support you throughout your website creation journey, I start thinking that Weblium is one of the best options.

Pros:

I can change my mind a few times in one hour. It’s not the best trait for a web designer. I’m often having difficulty deciding about the fonts or buttons’ style on the websites I create. Thankfully, it’s not an issue on Weblium. With this website builder, I feel free to experiment ‘cause I can keep websites’ design consistent in just one click. I change fonts and buttons’ style on the website as many times as I want using Style Settings. What else could I love most having plenty of design experiments in mind?

Cons:

I am a night owl and often work at night. Sometimes when I am stuck with something while creating a website, it takes me a while to get a support manager’s answer.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

All I Need on a Single Platform

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I like Weblium, it's easy to use and has plenty of ready templates. If you need a one-pager, you can do everything just in an hour. And it always looks pretty even if you are not that good in creating websites. I will definitely continue using Weblium.

Pros:

I like that this platform is developed rapidly and if you need some option which is not available for now, it may appear in a month or two. That is, the Weblium team works on its product every day. And the customer managers often ask what features the users need, and then they are implemented. And the best part is that if you need to change the template or move the blocks, you don’t have to start all over again.

Cons:

Many features are still absent, for example, e-commerce for online stores, but I hope they will be implemented soon.

Russ
Russ
Head of Growth in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The easiest of use website builder

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Comparing to other website builders Weblium suits me best. Good pricing, 24/7 support, and high-quality templates.

Pros:

I like that in any difficulties the support team is ready to help me. We got a functional website for our business in two days - there are lots of templates for our niche.

Cons:

I need a CRM system for my business. Hope that the Weblium team will implement it ASAP.

Jake
Digital Marketer, Writer in Ukraine
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Creating author web-site on Weblium

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I like this site builder. It is simple, easy to use and easy to understand the inteface and dashboard.

Pros:

I like the opportunuty to create custom blocks, because I prefer my own unique design. So I took template and change everything using customes blocks. Another great thing is automatic image compression - it saves time.

Cons:

I have some problems with mooving different objects in the block. Sometimes it was too difficult and frustrating!

Daniil
Daniil
Marketing Manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Most intuitive website builder

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: With this tool I wasn't afraid to spoil something as 90% has already been down for me. Plus, I loved the sample content in website templates. It speeds up website creation as you don't have to spend ages thinking what text to write or what image to add.

Pros:

The tool works best for rapid idea validation. We wanted to test a landing page with an offer targeted at a particular group of people. With Weblium, I created a complete page in just 40 minutes, and it looks really nice, especially given the fact I'm far from being called a designer. The same landing page would normally need at least a couple of days and a reliable designer who won't miss the deadline.

Cons:

I'd allow a bit more customization inside the blocks as sometimes you really have to change the order of elements to draw the attention to one of them. However, due to the simplicity, it is a lot harder to mess up the layout.

Elena
Elena
Internet Marketing Manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great alternative to more famous website builders with a good price tag

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: A really good product for those who want to get a quality result without spending a fortune on custom web design. For me, it worked especially great while I was creating separate product pages for different audiences. Thanks to on-click events, I could track most actions and use it for A/B testing splitting traffic between two alternatives.

Pros:

I might well call it the first truly do-it-yourself website builder. You don't need to hire a person who knows something in web design or site builder functionality. Integrations, SEO settings, on-click events and so on are very easy to use.

Cons:

Lack of certain integrations with email automation tools and CRM systems. In most cases, Zapier would do the trick. However, I can pardon you thanks to the

Yusuf
Game Developer in Türkiye
Program Development, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Weblium really does a great job.

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

With Weblium, it becomes very easy to set up a new website, you can easily create the website you want. You do not have difficulty creating a site because the interface is simple and familiar. It's also great that the sites are responsive with other devices.

Cons:

I think the e-commerce side is really weak. Other than that there isn't much of a problem.

Zsolt
Revenue manager in Hungary
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simple website solution

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Simple DIY tool to create a new website.

Cons:

As it uses a template to build the site, it has some limitations of what can be changed / edited.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and Perfect Web Design Software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love that Weblium merges simplicity with quality because beginners can dive into web design easily yet have more freedom. Rather than making simple more complicated like other platforms, Weblium hands you the tools and gives you more options for designing your landing page. Also, for businesses not looking to create their own site, you can hire someone for $49 to create it for you - that's a great bargain!

Cons:

Being a blogger wouldn't fit well with this platform because it's mainly for businesses and portfolios. I am writing this review through my freelance web design eyes, but as a blogger, it's not the best.

Valerie
Valerie
PR Manager in Ukraine
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool to present your ideas in a web format

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: More than happy with Weblium functionality in the free plan. You can use almost all the features without ever paying. Plus, I loved the overall user experience - everything seems very logical.

Pros:

Weblium provides a fast and simple way of building a website. That's the first time I didn't have to spend hours getting to know the interface. I just logged in and started working. It's awesome since I often use website builders to create visual presentations of my ideas or reports, and it used to take a lot of time.

Cons:

I had some questions as to where to find certain settings but the support team helped me figure it out.

Hadjara
CEO in Benin
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Weblium is the best

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It easy, and weblium have a lot of feature

Cons:

Im not able to have many website on same plan

Nefertari
Creative Director in Ukraine
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Weblium is a very useful tool for business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I wanted the website builder that will allow me to build the minimalist , good looking and posh website for my art and I got that all. Now I can easily gather needed sales info and add new art products in one place. That's what I expected.

Pros:

I absolutely love that CRM is understandable and helps you to manage selling processes easily and I love how all the useful tools, like domains etc. are all in one place.

Cons:

This software has no defects. Everything works as expected.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Most intuitive web builder

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am a satisfied customer. Building landing pages has never been easier for me.

Pros:

I've used many web builders before this, and personally, I feel that Weblium's builder is the most intuitive one yet.

Cons:

There is no way for me to export the website that I have built with it at the moment.

Harith
Project Coordinator in Singapore
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easiest web-creating platform to use!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

What we see is what the final product is. Easy to learn the features.

Cons:

Nothing so far. Everything is seamless and serves me well.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It streamlines every yet being Very customisable and easy to use.

Cons:

When a feature is not available it’s very difficult to work around it

Kate
Kate
Global Partnership Manager in Russia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Modern website in less than 1 hour

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The best website builder in terms of value for money.

Pros:

You can create websites and landing pages literally on the fly. I managed to build a landing page with content in 1,5 hours and that was my first time using this platform.

Cons:

Sometimes, I felt like there could be more templates with alternative versions for popular business niches, like IT and marketing. At the same time, those that are available are really high-quality so I guess they take quality over quantity approach.

Alex
Alex
Marketing Director in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good choice for small business website

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Weblium completely suits me. No brainer for small business websites. Very fast, easy, and affordable.

Pros:

I really like the ease of use. Pre-designed blocks provide great structure. Doesn't require any web development experience. Perfectly works for a small business website.

Cons:

I'd wish there was an integration with some email marketing tools. Overall there's really not too much I dislike.