Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Papershift

Papershift brings rota planning, leave management, and employee time tracking into the cloud. Get 14 days Free Trial.

Learn more about Papershift

Filter reviews (82)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Papershift before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (82)

Niki R.
Niki R.
CEO in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

never without papershift again

5 2 years ago

Comments: i save so much time and its all digital. i love it.

Pros:

i love the support. always friendly :)

Cons:

u need a lot time to learn to work with it.

Johannes R.
CEO in Germany
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Software for Owner

4 2 years ago

Pros:

The Shiftplan is very food to use. For Position Manager as well. Easy to configure

Cons:

The Usability for Workers. It will be easier if workers can use a app and login without private mail account. Maybe Personal-ID oder personal Keyword. Not in a browser. In a Android or iOS app.

Alternatives Considered: Planday and Staffomatic

Reasons for Switching to Papershift: Good Support from the first day. Is so important to be not alone in the first steps.

Georgina B.
Office Manager in UK
Photography, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product! Easy to use and great customer service

5 2 months ago

Comments: Great experience. From the trial, to now, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great at helping me with any initial questions and always checking in to see if we are still using ok and need any help.

Pros:

How easy it is to use! The simple need for an online calendar which staff and management can see - request holidays and view others in their department is so useful

Cons:

Everything is great, I would say a total number of sick days would be good on the employee profiles rather than having to calculate myself but its very minor

Alternatives Considered: Timetastic, Timely and BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Papershift: Costs, and overall need, the other system held other things that we really didn't need. And also the simple layout was very important.

Reasons for Switching to Papershift: Overall contact and communication and simplicity plus cost.

Liselot R.
Liselot R.
Web Front-End / UX Development Specialist in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Lots of features but easy to use

5 10 months ago

Comments: I can log my work, sick days, vacations, and plan my calendar in a few clicks without disrupting my work. The app is very nice!

Pros:

At my company, we work remotely and value our personal work/life balance. One of the features is the "Work Balance": I can quickly see how much time I've been working, the upcoming vacation days and holidays, and now I can plan better my own schedule. The time tracking feature is easy to input, we can note our breaks but we also have the setup that calculates it in case we forget. You can register sick dates and upload files related to it, so we don't have to wait to process it during hard times. Everything is in sync with the calendar, but my favorite feature is the sidebar, as it gives you a glance of the work balance hours and the vacation time. It's super easy to use and I know the HR team has everything organized in easy steps!

Cons:

The only thing I'm missing is the auto-log hours. The feature is available, as one of the customer representatives from Papershift reached out to me once, but I'm not sure how to activate it. I guess I need to talk to the admin about that.

Edwin U.
DHL in Germany
Warehousing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfection

5 10 months ago

Comments: I’m an employee so I won’t really have much to say but in my own little encounter with papershift, it’s absolutely worth recommending.

Pros:

This product is user friendly and I like the feature where you can be able to delete and readd

Cons:

There should be an app instead of just a web browser. You should include notifications pop up to future events.

Papershift Response

9 months ago

Hello Edwin, Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift. You can download our Plan app for free from the apple store/play store and you will be able to check your plan on the go. We are also currently working hard to improve our apps and will be bringing out a new version in the near future. Best regards, Alex from Papershift

Miguel a. R.
Head of Department in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Definitive allrounder

4 2 years ago

Comments: Implementing the program in the organisation was rather easy and everybody seemed to get along with it from the very begining very nicely.

Pros:

The use is very instinctive and user friendly. It is highly customisable.

Cons:

It does crush regularly and sometimer it does take way to long to load.

Peter F.
Front Office Manager in Austria
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really flexible

5 3 years ago

Comments: 6 hotels, mostly student staff that needs to change shifts frequently. Different hours every month

Pros:

Intuitive to use, fast, platform independent

Cons:

App, sometime the menu is confusing. Diagrams would be great.

Alternatives Considered: Shyft

Verified Reviewer
support in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

its a good way to track working time but there are some issues

4 3 years ago

Comments: I work now over 3 years with PS and its a good tool to plan the working time but there are some not so nice things that they dont have a app for the workers that I don't like.but overall its a good tool and work well

Pros:

1. Modern 2. Easy to use 3. Mobile compatible

Cons:

1. Website to slow 2. No APP for workers 3. To less options for Planing the working time

Papershift Response

3 years ago

Hello, thank you for your review. Regarding your feedback, we are currently working on new apps for our customers and we recently released our Plan app that lets you keep an eye on your roster and also on your teams plan. If you contact our support via chat or phone we would like to know what options you are missing when planning your work. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

Verified Reviewer
Senior Content Associate in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback on the Papershift as a user

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Quite comfy and easy way to track your working hours and check when your colleagues are available in the office thanks to the Calendar week graph

Cons:

Sometimes the time counter crashes, especially when you use couple of devices i.e Laptop and phone being not at the desk. This fact disappoints me the most since you need to count the time yourself and contact the admin to make the adjustments.

Papershift Response

3 years ago

Hello, thank you for your feedback. The feature you are describing (i.e. multi device tracking) is something we are already working on. We hope that we will soon be able to release this. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin

Amira K.
Executive Assistant in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Papershift

4 3 years ago

Comments: It is a very good software to plan and coordinate work shifts and PTO. We use it on a daily basis and I would definitely recommend buying it.

Pros:

- It is very easy to get accustomed to - Most features are self explanatory - There is a huge number of options to choose from - You can adjust the software to fit your company's needs

Cons:

- There is no users manual, only a few videos which don't even cover all basic features - There are so many options that you can get lost trying to figure out how to adjust the tool

Papershift Response

8 months ago

Hello Amira, thank you very much for your kind review. Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift. If you have questions about any options within Papershift you can always have a look at our Helpdesk at help.papershift.com If you need more information about something you can also contact our support via chat, email or phone. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

Winja W.
Team Leader in Germany
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect staff planing

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Papershift is for us a big simplification for the personnel planning. Each department can individually arrange its planning, if an employee works in several departments the planning is very clear and well to coordinate. The support is courteous, reacts quickly and is always open for desired changes, furthermore there are regular updates and improvements.

Cons:

Unfortunately not every function from the premium or professional tariff can be booked individually.

Christian V.
1. Vorsitzender in Germany
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good and Easy To Uwe Team Planner

5 2 years ago

Pros:

- easy to Setup and to use - compies wird statutory requirements - nice UI

Cons:

Plans start at 10 Users (5 would be nice)

Christian S.
Employee in Germany
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

easy-to-use

4 2 years ago

Pros:

I like mosteley the planning and vocation tool

Cons:

the support / features could be more designated to customers wants. Sometimes some functions just change or get replaced without any possibility to stay at the old status. When asking support they tell, that they will check, but in 2 cases for us nothing happened.

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft Excel

Albin B.
Web developer in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The one tool I use everyday

5 3 years ago

Comments: There are functionalities for everything I need. It fits perfectly in my daily job. It helps me to manage my times, organise my vacations, track my overtimes.

Pros:

Easy to use tool with all the necessary options and beyond. It helps me easily manage, track and organise my times on a daily basis.

Cons:

I basically like everything. However the mobile app wasn't on its best, but the web app is good enough to cover the mobile need as well.

Aditya Y.
Senior Software Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The apt forware for your payroll attendance tracking

5 11 months ago

Comments: This has been nice and satisfactory to business needs making it worth the deal

Pros:

The easiness of punch-in & out for employees, the leave balance, hour balance is clearly shown. The application of leave and work tags make it easier to communicate with the administrator.

Cons:

The onboarding can be more helpful overall but it was still good.

Maria S.
Designer in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use

4 7 months ago

Comments: I use every week to check the shifts at work, which is very simple and easy.

Pros:

I like how simple and easy the app is to use that it is helpful to what I need to do.

Cons:

I had some difficulties finding extra settings. I want to use more than I usually do.

Papershift Response

6 months ago

Hi Maria, sorry for the delayed response. Happy to hear that we are helping you in your daily work. If you ever need help with anything that you can't solve directly, our support team is glad to help you via chat, phone or email. You can also check out our helpdesk at help.papershift.com Best wishes Kevin

Volker P.
Office Manager in Greece
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent product

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we had a great experience with Papershift so far. Especially the support is excellent and very supportive when one is having issues or need help with certain features.

Pros:

At our doctors office we were looking for an easy to use software to track our employees working hours. With the support from the Papaershift team it was easy and really straightforward. It’s easy to use for the daily tasks and even the monthly accounting based on the Papershift reports is much easier and faster.

Cons:

Sometimes I had some difficulties to find the right settings in the many different settings pages. But as one doesn’t need those on a daily base, it‘s not a big deal.

Gernot S.
Owner in Germany
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bye bye to cumbersome excel worksheets !

5 3 years ago

Comments: Got rid of cumbersome excel worksheets
GIven access to to employees
More dynamic shift plans

Pros:

Within a short time I got rid of the excel worksheet which I used to to my shift planning. Now I can also ask other employees to do this work and the employees love it because they get access to it from their smartphones. I am not using all features but the extract of worked hours goes straight into my accounting system.

Cons:

I am looking for a more direct way to print the shift plan without going through export and download. But at the rate of change the product is experiencing I think this will come soon.

Fatih E.
Disposition Außendienst - Deutsche Telekom in Germany
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A versatile and easy to use Tool

4 3 years ago

Comments: It was good. I barely had any problems and would recommend using it for your company.

Pros:

The simpleness. Being able to do your work and applying your times easily, without hassle.

Cons:

A little bit slow and that it's accessed through a website. A dedicated app would be much better.

Papershift Response

3 years ago

Hello Fatih, thank you very much for your kind review. Regarding an app for our service. We actually already offer a time clock app that companies can use to easily track times. However this is only available as a paid feature. We are also currently working on new apps, so keep your eyes open for news regarding this topic. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

Fabian S.
Head of Human Resources in Germany
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

First impression after about 4 months

5 3 years ago

Comments: With Papershift we were able to cover the entire staff planning in the logistics centre. Previously, a weekly schedule required around 8 working hours, now the same work can be done in less than an hour, as the shifts can be booked automatically, or weekly schedules can be easily transferred.

Pros:

Papershift makes it very easy to display task areas and working times very well and in detail. The support and the customer friendliness are exemplary. Each problem is dealt with individually and very precisely, within the shortest possible time.

Cons:

If different time models are to be created within the created shifts, this is only possible if the shift is created with the respective individual times.

Papershift Response

3 years ago

Hello Fabian, thank you very much for your kind review. We would really like to help you with your time topic. However I am not quite sure I understand the issue. Maybe you could contact our support via chat or phone so we can help you with that. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

Maximilian B.
Club Manager in Germany
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Usage, good Functions. Would recommend

5 2 years ago

Comments: Easy organizing of our Team members.

Pros:

Easyness of Use, Possibilitys in Adjustments. Great Support.

Cons:

Nothing, everything fine. Fully Fulfilling our demands.

Muhamed K.
Software Developer in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Papershift Review

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Simple to use, clean and useful as daily tool.

Cons:

Mobile app has issues, tried to use but without success

Papershift Response

9 months ago

Hello Muhamed, Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift. We are working hard to constantly improve our mobile apps so appreciate all feedback. Please do get in contact with our support team if you experience any problems. Best regards, Alex from Papershift

Merten S.
Head of Software Development in Germany
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid product for time tracking

4 2 years ago

Comments: It mostly works

Pros:

easy to use multiple languages in the UI IP limit for users

Cons:

Sometime slow downs during lunch times too many external scripts and requests to external services in the code

Nils B.
Software Developer in Germany
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, with some strange break time managment

4 3 years ago

Pros:

-Easy Views -Easy Vacation planning -Nice Overview on sliding time account

Cons:

- Break time managment not equal to german law, very employer-friendly caclulation

Papershift Response

3 years ago

Hello Nils, thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift so far. Regarding your issues about the breaks: I think you are referring to our automatic breaks. I am not quite sure what part of the break management does not comply with the German law. Maybe you can get back to me so we can further clear things up. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

Petra R.
Chef in Germany
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Feedback from an ice cream shop with 3 branches

4 2 years ago

Pros:

the support ist very good und kindly, easy to use,

Cons:

It would be nice to have a function like "Undo". At some point, when I create or delete a layer for several weeks, the casts were gone and I had to start all over again