CloudTalk Reviews

4.4 (243) Write a Review!

About CloudTalk

CloudTalk is a cloud-based phone system for support and sales teams. We make calling easy and fun! Get your FREE trial today!

Learn more about CloudTalk

Pros:

I like how easy it is to just add numbers from the CRM to this product and make easy calls. It logs the calls and SMSs easily when integrated.

Cons:

Inability to leave comments on a call for posterity.

CloudTalk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

CloudTalk has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 243 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CloudTalk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (243)

Eyituoyo
Eyituoyo
Linux System Admin in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

intruitive for Both Admins and Users

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: There are few companies that earn our respect in both terms of service and after-sales support and Cloudtalk has really impressed us. We see ourselves doing business with them for the foreseeable future.

Pros:

One of the most difficult issues with adapting to new software is not just getting the administrators to like and accept the software but to also get the final users of the solutions (support team) to use it with minimal setup and a short learning cycle. It was so easy for staff to make use of it right out of the box that we were running literally within minutes. Also as a Systems Administrator, nothing is better than having a clean interface to work with, you get a quick summary right on your dashboard and any function or feature you need is within easy reach. Plus with the support staff helping to iron out any and all issues that pop up, which was very few (was mostly our fault - a bad internet), we were more than happy having it as our default solution moving forward.

Cons:

For now, I don't think there is anything negative I have to say about Cloudtalk. Would love to pick a number from a selection but that's not a con.

Victor
Customer service developer in Finland
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Well functioning and good integration with HubSpot

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are able to better document our communication with customers in HubSpot. We are able to get more data on our communication

Pros:

Integration with HubSpot allows for all of the information to be documented in HubSpot. This allows for recording calls on tickets and getting call analytics for the reports dashboard in Hubspot

Cons:

The customer service was sometimes slow to respond or did not have answers for my questions. We have encountered some bugs with the service but they have not been critical and were fixed very quickly after giving information.

Adam
CEO in US
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Looks good from a distance, but they're a mess internally

2.0 last year

Pros:

The idea of the software being able to tie remote-access cell phones together is wonderful, but not fully fleshed out. Their IVR interface seems great on the webpage, but it often glitches, and calls just get dumped to a voicemail void with no message.

Cons:

CloudTalk is a young system that promises more than it can deliver. They offer apps for all sorts of connection points, and integrated systems for automation... but once you get signed up, you learn that most of it is beta software and it's SUPER glitchy. The marketing team is propping up a half-built software system. The iPhone and Desktop apps do not work reliably (if-at-all). The Phone app cannot transfer calls or take SMS messages properly. It often just quits in the background on your phone so you don't even know that your phone cannot receive calls. The system also drops entire call processes and never lets you know that someone tried to call. I've tried calling our own office phone and not been able to get through to my own desk through cloudtalk. Their support chat service says "average response time is 5 minutes" but it usually is 2-4 hours, or a couple days. No explanation why. They REFUSE to get on the phone to solve issues unless you pay 2x as much for an Expert account, which is just a sign that they do not care about anyone but their premium customers. They will NOT go out of their way to help you. I had a lot of faith in this company when we first saw a demo of CloudTalk, and thought that it would be perfect for us, but they just put too many roadblocks in the way for us to continue using their service. I don't feel like a valued customer, and I don't see any improvement in a year.

Rudy
Territory Account Manager in Spain
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great telephony system, great CRM integrations

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Their support is amazing and their support staff as well.

Pros:

It's very easy to use. Also updating is very easy and fast.

Cons:

Sometimes it would give us an error or say things like call not connected.

Stefan
Stefan
Sales Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CloudTalk offers the best solution to our small team

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: With CloudTalk we are solving the cold outreach via phone to potentially interested customers. The benefits of the software are: Monthly payable (no annual membership required), great customer support(!), intuitive handling and easy to use. Plus, CloudTalk works very well with most existing CRMs.

Pros:

The most incredible feature about CloudTalk is the function to autorecord convesations and to integrate them into our current CRM (we are using HubSpot). This is very convenient when reaching out to potential clients once again after several days or even weeks have passed because I can always go back into the frame and the vibe of the previous call and seamlessly go on to the next.

Cons:

There is nothing in particular that comes to mind. Maybe the call prices per minute are a little higher than for other cloud telephone systems.

Joey
Product Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Cloud Base Phone System

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Cloudtalk gave us full flexibility over our incoming phone setup. We can easily switch between mobiles, computers, etc wherever we are and it connects with our CRM, so all calls our tracked and connected into our other workflows.

Pros:

I was very impressed with the customer support we received from Cloudtalk. From our first contact to the porting of our number (the reason why we had to leave our previous provider) went fast and smooth. It has all the functionalities you'd want from a cloud based phone system.

Cons:

If you're new to a cloud based phone system, the setup can be a bit confusing and the guiding documentation is quite complex.

Philipp
Director in Mauritius
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple cloud phone system with a reasonable pricing

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Using CloudTalk as a could-based phone system for our sales and customer support.

Pros:

1. Providing local phone numbers in our country (not many competitors do that) for a reasonable initial payment and monthly fee. 2. Overall reasonable pricing. 3. All features we require were available in the basic plan.

Cons:

1. Mobile app functionality is a bit outdated 2. Interface could be more intuitive 3. Outbound calls are expensive in our region (though this is typical for all products on the market)

Maddy
eCommerce Manager in US
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for remote working!

4.0 last year

Pros:

I love how easy it is to download and integrate. Love that it rings all the operators at once and we all have access to all of the data. Love that is synchronizes with our customers so we can ass that little extra touch of personality.

Cons:

The phone application needs more work. Doesn't seem to "ring" unless the app is open. Would love to have more mobility since working remote.

Daniel
Daniel
sales executive in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

All in one solution that is super easy to use

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: It has been a great experience and the product is solving most, if not all of my needs.

Pros:

It's super accessible and easy to understand. It has a no bs approach where things are simply explained and work the way they should without being unnecessarily complicated.

Cons:

The only thing I didnt like is that the campaign management options are locked behind a paywall but that is fair enough

Jordan
CTO,Co-Founder in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for my growing sales team

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Great! Once we got through onboarding we were immediately off to the races :)

Pros:

The tool is really really easy to use and the call notification for inbound calls worked really well!

Cons:

Tool was a bit tricky to get setup with and running initially. As is this case with most tools like this I suppose

Frederico
Head of the Customer Service in Latvia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product and fantastic support!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can say 10/10.
They have all that we need, and, in addition, they offered me great opportunities. a recent one was an article in their customer experience section.

Pros:

The integration process was enjoyable, as we had a dedicated Sales manager taking care of our implementation. As we are already integrated, my favorite features are the interactive voice replies, missed calls, and the statistics we can use to improve our decisions.

Cons:

The cloudtalk team is improving along the way. We have experienced some temporary bugs.

Matej
Senior Growth Marketer in Slovakia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Great product with outstanding support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are very happy customers and compared to the alternatives we were choosing from, we are sure we did a best decision going for CloudTalk!

Pros:

We are pretty happy how quick we were able to implement CloudTalk into our company. With call center it used to be very common to start using it after several days and you were never used to it. Until now. We felt like CloudTalk is more like a automation tool that call center software, since it saves you a lot of time on repetitive tasks that you most likely hate.

Cons:

We would need more software connected to CloudTalk to even more dig into automation.

Iliana
Head of Operations in Italy
Insurance Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cloudtalk is the many tools in one

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's a really great app especially because you can do more things than just call a contact. Top point the dashboard they provide is perfect and it gives you the control you need in order to analyze better your calls and get better results.

Pros:

The features me and my team like the most are the possibility to send SMS and get replies, from your contacts, the possibility to use tags in order to categorize your calls, and leave notes at any time even when the call is over or maybe you have forgotten to write something and you can go back to the call history. I like it because it gives you the idea of a real phone so you can do more things with one app. Plus, the statistics dashboard is excellent.

Cons:

The thing I liked the least at the beginning was some technical problems we faced with the integration with our CRM.

Béla
Béla
Customer Experience Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great tool with lots of features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We needed a tool that is capable to handle both inbound and outbound calls and SMS messaging including traffic to China from a Chinese virtual number. We have tried several solutions but CloudTalk was the only one that fulfils all our requirements for a very affordable price. It is one of the best and easiest tools I've ever used.

Pros:

This tool has a lot of features and it is very easy to use without having to have any specific knowledge. The setup was relatively quick and very user friendly. Call quality is great, we have tested with international calls to several countries including China, where most providers usually fail to provide a good service. CloudTalk has prebuilt integrations with most CRM systems including Zendesk and the price is very affordable compering to some other competitors.

Cons:

So far it's bee working great. The only negative I can mention is that we have been unable to install the CloudTalk client app from the Zendesk Marketplace. However, their phone and desktop clients are working great.

Joe
Vice President in Canada
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Support / Sales not at level it should be

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love the product and would love to continue to use it, I wish it was less expensive and had better support.

Pros:

The software has great potential to do everything you need. We love the integrations and the IVR. The call quality is also great with no drop outs.

Cons:

After signing up, it wasn't originally clear that the features we were using were not on our plan. Even though we had purchased a plan all the features only unlocked because of the trial. So we used the IVR, then months down the road after we tried to make changes, we couldn't. The system won't allow you to upgrade your plan on our own. So we had to wait 48 hours for a sales person could connect with us. The support time on the system is very slow. If you're a company who needs answer quick, be prepared to wait. Also if your a Canadian company the price is going to be about 30% higher because of the exchange. I also didn't understand you needed to buy a seat, then you need to pay for minutes on top of this for out going calls.

Alan
Service Director in Israel
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product, highly recommended.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: With our CRM being the "hub" of everything, having a product that allowed for very quick, simple and "IT free" integration has been fantastic. Couldtalk itself is great - intuitive user interface, easy to use, great call quality - try it yourself, you will not regret it!

Pros:

Ease of use, quick and simple integration and great call quality.

Cons:

Conference calls sometimes do not seem to work properly - the additional party cannot be added to the call. There have been some issues with the mobile app, however there has been a recent update to the app so these issues will hopefully be a thing of the past.

Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use call center software

5.0 last year

Comments: Great experience overall, especially in COVID times Cloudtalk has helped us to stay efficient and organized.

Pros:

Great call quality both sound and video, great support. Perfect integration with HubSpot so we are able to keep track of all the calls and engagement.

Cons:

We are happy with CloudTalk's call center software how it is, but they keep on improving and adding new features so I am sure it will get even better over time.

Peter
CEO in Slovakia
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easily setup phone system + integrations with CRMs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I love how simple it is to use and how quickly it is to learn!

Pros:

The setup was quick and easy. Basically in just few minutes, you have a reliable and professional customer support. We love how neatly the integrations with CRMs are implemented in terms of setup and the real value you get. You can also setup various custom workflows in every integration which helps a lot in terms of how is every business different. Love their customers support as well.

Cons:

I would like to pick my phone number which I like, this is unfortunately not possible. CloudTalk assigned to me a random number from country I requested. But they told me this is industry specific problem and very few providers offer this option.

CloudTalk Response

3 years ago

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your though about CloudTalk! We are really happy that you managed to setup our software very quickly and you liked our customer support team. We are really sorry, that we could give you number you requested, but as we already explain you it is an industry issue. Have a nice day! Kris from CloudTalk

Verified Reviewer
Game Designer in Slovakia
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easiest phone system to start with

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Everything went smooth from the very beginning. CloudTalk team was very helpfull with the setup and onboarding. Solved our pain. We can more focus on doing our business and still have whole overview of it.

Pros:

Our goal was to integrate simple and easy to use phone system for our customer support. We needed couple of international numbers from around the world, integration with Help Scout and Intercom, possibility to manage our team and tag the calls to have our customer support easier and quicker for us.

Cons:

We started to use CloudTalk more than 2 years ago, back then it was quite basic product with lots of features missing. But they managed to grow and add a lot of stuff and fix most of the issues.

CloudTalk Response

3 years ago

Dear client, We are so happy to hear that you work with us for more than 2 years. Thank you for placing your trust and confidence in our abilities. Your comment shows us the importance of this though:"Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning." We always try to listen and adjust our product according to the customers needs. Have a great day! Kris from CloudTalk

Verified Reviewer
Writer in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great business phone system, awesome quality!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our whole phone communications runs using CloudTalk. We have sales and support team using it. Love their customer support team.

Pros:

CloudTalk is very easy to setup with smooth integrations, which really helps with productivity. We use Pipedrive integration for sales and Help Scout integration for support team. After couple of weeks we have really benefited from using it - saved us a lot of time, which we invest into better customer support and helps us focus on growing our business.

Cons:

None, so far it's been very smooth ride without any hassles.

CloudTalk Response

3 years ago

Dear client, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review. We understand that the time is money for our customers. To save their time, CloudTalk focuses on the providing many advanced features and integrations for customers and we are really happy that you appreciate it. Thanks! Kris from CloudTalk

Lindsey
Lindsey
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Seamless Phone Integration for your Business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Its been great to be able to centralize our contact and have access to information from our different agents all in one place. We've been able to use cloudtalk to update the way we use technology in our business. We were archaically using google contacts, google calendar, and independent CRM companies and we've been able to integrate all of our data storage systems and email campaigns, etc. into one place that everyone has access to, even on their phones.

Pros:

One of the most important features for us was to keep track of detailed information about our clients. We have numerous people answering phones for the same clients and we need to be able to access information about what these clients talked about with other team members. We can do that here. It was easy to set up and sync our contacts and we've had support from customer service any time we had a hiccup.

Cons:

No significant challenges at the moment. It took us a while to figure out which pricing plan made the most sense, but that wasn't an issue with CloudTalk.

Anthony
Anthony
General Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Huge call lag causing customer to ring multiple times just to speak with support

2.0 7 months ago

Comments: Poor. We signed up for a monthly plan only to see that we had been billed for a full 12 months.

Pros:

Its would be cost-effective it it worked properly

Cons:

Call connection lag time was unacceptable. Dropped calls created an extra administrative burden for us to call back for our customers to try and call us back. We spent more time playing phone tag and asking "why cant we hear the caller" than we did resolving the customer call. Not good enough. We signed up for a monthly plan only to find on our first bill we had paid for both call credits of $30 USD and 12 months of plan costs. Not what we were expecting given we had signed up for a monthly plan. When we reached out to customer support we were quickly referred to the TOS and told "no refunds for unused terms". This is ridiculous in today's day and age. Technology companies are using their reach into a worldwide customer base to enable their growth then applying less than stellar customer support. Go to a shop (in person) and hand them some money for a good or service. If they don't deliver what you have paid for then proceed to tell you "bad luck, you handed your money over" and "no refunds" you would punch that person in the face and never use them again. Or you would take punitive remedial action against them. If you don't treat people the same as you would in person then you should not be in business. I don't care who you are or what you think you are, treat people like people (and how you expect to be treated yourself) and you will be respected. Treat people like idiots, numbers, and hide behind bullshit then expect the mirror to shine back on you.

Santhosh
Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Light weight telephony with easy integration

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to start off and get it to the team. Easy for users to understand and use it. Overall my team was able to outbound and inbound calls on their programs.

Pros:

Quick to start. You have a telephony system set up in less than an hour. Add new users on the fly.

Cons:

Integrations with home grown CRM's can get better.

Walter
Senior Revenue Manager in Costa Rica
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: In easy terms is good and better if you use a monthly fee.

Pros:

We have an integration with HubSpot and I can call straight from our CRM. It's very convenient because I can call from CRM, in my computer MacBook Air and with my Samsung Note 9, so is compatible with almost any ecosystem . Any call is tracked and recorded, so we have almost all the information updated in the meantime you talk with the customer.   I Highly recommend it.

Cons:

We have the version of payment by recharge and not by plan, so I think that the plan or monthly fee must be much better in terms of how the minutes of calls are consumed.

Esat
Wealth Manager in Germany
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Works well

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Call monitor helps the most for us training our calls and being able to listen to each other.

Cons:

Sound quality has been sometimes bad, but more likely its due to the clients connection.