Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1/5
  • Customer Service
    3.9/5

About Chatfuel

Chatfuel is the leading chatbot platform for Messenger. Increase sales, personalize marketing and automate support, all with Chatfuel.

Learn more about Chatfuel

Showing 15 reviews

Héctor G.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Chatfuel is a great tool for starting a Chatbot building"

Comments: Im creating a bot and is not for marketing, it is for user profiling, it is helping a lot!

Pros: It is so easy to use, you don't even need chatbot experience, just writing skills

Cons: It is probably hard to get into other interfaces than messenger, but for messenger is great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Mukesh K.
QA Engineer
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020

"Good for Messenger"

Comments: Overall the conclusion is that you can build only simple chatbots. I don't recommend chatfuel for complex chatbots but highly recommended for prototyping bots. You can build use some available templates to build bots.

Pros: Chatfuel is easy to use and deploy a chatbot on messenger in a few mins. Best chatbot development platform for Facebook messenger bot as it allows user to one-click sign up with your Facebook account and many pre-built chatbot templates as well. Best of beginner and a non-techie guy to start building their messenger bot. An important thing is, You can build your chatbot for free.

Cons: You can deploy your chatbot on Facebook only and personally I don't like this. Also, you need a Facebook account to sign-up and build a messenger bot. You cannot build any complex chatbots on chatfuel. NLP is not good enough as it should be. Sometimes my bot failed to recognize the user's inputs and does not respond. Documentation is also poor. There is no support for subroutines, jumping around a conversation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2019

"Very limiting software "

Pros: can't think of any pros right now maybe later

Cons: It's hard to use and it's very expensive and very limiting in their free plan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director of Corporate Communications
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Gets The Job Done"

Comments: Our team is a skeleton crew. Chatfuel makes managing our incoming Facebook messages possible by guiding the conversations and sending notifications to our team members when appropriate. Chatfuel gets the job done to answer routine questions.

Pros: Not having to know coding was a huge plus in selecting Chatfuel. I also really like that you can duplicate messaging tracks for multiple Facebook pages, which saves time when you're setting up several channels.

Cons: I didn't find Chatfuel to be completely intuitive. Setting up our messaging journey was time-consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Mateusz W.
Growth Hacker
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"Nice product with great community."

Comments: It's def one of my favorite chatbot tools out there.

Pros: I like it for being so powerfull tool. You can use it fot very simple bots but also for super complex ones.

Cons: It's buggy sometimes and the support is hard to reach sometime.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Alejandro S.
Digital Content & Engagement Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"Automation for everyone"

Comments: Great bot for various easy tasks.

Pros: I created a chatbot that assists with many common questions and tasks with minimal work from employees. I recommend this service to many people.

Cons: It would be great to provide the service without Facebook as website visitors are increasingly more hesitant to interact with Facebook.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Mark S.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Great but chaos"

Pros: It has every feature that you can need with bots. The ease of sharing a bot is appreciated!
This is an extremely feature rich platform.
I have confidence with this platform over any other. With all they keep adding in features, I know they'll stay on the cutting edge.

Cons: Ok. This is confusing to use. It's got so much features without the intuitive thought on how to make it easy. Not an appealing interface to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Boost your growth with an efficient chatbot !"

Comments: My bot could answer to my clients when I was focusing on my product, my SEO, making money etc...

Pros: For my own little business, I need only the free trial at this moment.
I could build a scenarii when visitors come to my facebook page.
With my bot, I can ask questions to visitors, and answer to theirs even when I sleep. I also collect a lot of valuable mail adresses !

Cons: You'll need probably one day before understanding/experiencing all you can do with this tool. So take time to watch/read tutorials.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Rahul A.
Head Of Online Marketing
Human Resources, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Chatbot building made SUPER easy!"

Pros: - An intuitive layout which can be used by anyone who has no idea about Chatbot
- Easy integration with Facebook Messenger
- Advanced condition/logic based system to make complex scenarios easy
- Support for Synonyms/ AI
- Easy deployment process

Cons: Its a great tool for building basic chatbots which support analog functions (condition based) but if you want to get a little more advanced (integrate your CRM system to fetch data etc.) it lags behind in that way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
 dominique D.
Founder
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2017

"Platform to build your Facebook Messenger Chatbot"

Comments: This is one of the easiest tools to build a chatbot in minutes and develop it over time. Deploying is like a breeze and you can test the chatbot on the fly.

Pros: Easy of use, possibilities to make simple but also elaborated chatbots

Cons: No sequencing to start chatbot marketing: Follow-up people who subscribe to your bot with follow-up chatbot conversations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2017
Nicole G.
social media manager
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019

"Easy chat bot creation "

Comments: Made it easy and simple to create a Facebook chatbot

Pros: Very easy to use and learn how to build fully functional chat bots

Cons: The trial version has a watermark that remains until you pay for the full version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019
Okikiola B.
Business Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019

"Best tool to create a chatbot"

Comments: I was able to reach and sell more in my business service

Pros: I was able to design and develop a chatbot successfully for my facebook page. It's the best i've used as it requires little or no coding ability.

Cons: The pricing i guess is really unneccessary and it doesn't support other platforms other than facebook.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019
Vadym B.
freelancer
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Review"

Pros: Most of all I liked that even free functions of this chatbot provide a possibility to build a powerful chatbot for FB messenger.

Cons: Not so easy in use as ManyChat, but still very powerful and provides more possibilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Ayobami O.
Writer & Blogger
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019

"Chatfuel has ingredients to make your business boom"

Pros: Business survives when you have a great channel like chatfuel that helps you connect to clients or customers quickly. Chatfuel has been very good in such area. Almost everyone use facebook these day, you can easily convert your prospects easily

Cons: For new users, the software can be very complicated. One may need a tutorial video or notes to get along with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019
François B.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2017