Vyapar Reviews

by Simply Vyapar Apps

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About Vyapar

Free Business, Accounting and Inventory Management App for Small and Medium Indian Businesses. Available on Mobile and Desktop Versions

Learn more about Vyapar

Showing 152 reviews

Jaimin P.
CEO
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Nice product"

Comments: Nice to use this software. I start my business billing system using this software and i like it. The support of customer service is also nice.

Pros: This software is an Android application and also available in desktop version so it is a grate software. I like this software. I personally recommend for small business.

Cons: Mobile application as well as desktop version.
Eassy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Maheswara swamy G.
Business Technology Analyst
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Vyapar is best accounting software for small businesses"

Comments: I liked it overall. Its really cool that I can manage my business on the go.

Pros: Vyapar is useful for small business owners or shop keepers. If I have to list the pros, here are some pros: 1. GST compliant invoicing
2. Budgeting
3. Financial statements that can be understood by owners easily.
4. Multiple user login and roll based access.

Cons: Since its designed for small businesses, some of the features like inventory management or other complex accounting entries is not possible if you business is medium to large.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
PROPRIETOR
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Ease Of Business"

Comments: All the business transactions are done by Vyapar. I don't need to carry account books, or I don't need to maintain ledgers manually.

Pros: Vyapar is my part of life. I have been using this software since 2 years. I am totally satisfied. Its keep me updated regarding my business activities. Thanks for Vyapar tram for such a nice effort.

Cons: Frankly speaking I don't think any least about this software. But nothing is perfect. So I think there must be multi languages for the ease of every kind of customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Sushil G.
Manager
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Easy to use no need of accounting knowledge to use"

Comments: I love to use this software in my business.

Pros: I like it because its very easy and every one can use it very fast in case of no accounting rules knowledge also

Cons: Only printing facility is poor .a well software provide 3 copy with different heading orignal, duplicate, transporter copy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Pradeep R.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Best Experience"

Comments: If I write my review in nutshell I am very much impressed with it. Easy access, easy to understand and access no complications of being tech savvy gives it upper hands to use every for a lame user.

Pros: I don't know what I don't like about Vyapar. Everything was good and have easy access I think it is personally designed for me. Great work.

Cons: To be honest there is nothing as of now which I don't like about it if there is in future I will surely get back to you

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Nipurn M.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Excellent Software for Small Business"

Pros: Easy to use, Very very effective UI. Fast and Timely Updates

Cons: Using it in mobile sometimes get tedious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Atul K.
Properieter
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Very helping software"

Comments: Finally, i liked it i am using it for last 18months, its not too costly and easy to use.

Pros: With help of vyapar we send remind for payment, and stock update easily, and also help to evaluate GST.

Cons: Sync problem we want to use it multiple device with synchronize each other.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Obaidullah S.
Marketing manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Business management soft"

Pros: All data stored in our device easy to maintain all parties.

Cons: Easy to see all payment status. But it's bound max 5 company I didn't like this

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Propraitor
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Awesome & easy software"

Comments: Good and i am happy with Vyapar

Pros: Colored bill formate and signature pasting option.

Cons: Stock export from excel and hsn code search option

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Praveen S.
Service Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Vyapar Review"

Pros: Ease of working. Data updating and price of this

Cons: Support from the back end team and autoback

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Rahul K.
Owner
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Best for Small & Medium Scale Business in India"

Comments: Trying to update as much data, because its difficult to shit existing data from Tally to keep updated with previous accountings.

Pros: Can be an absoulte alternative for the Tally Software which we used since long. This will be complete mobile based accounting on the go.

Cons: Desktop & Mobile apps needs to be paid seperately which seems to be not fair enough, as we need to sync both mobile & laptops at the same time to use the app efficiently. Need just one pricing for both desktop & mobile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Jiwan sundar B.
Proprietor
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018

"Good partner for my retail shop"

Comments: Cheque issuing records are very easy with the software. Sometimes we don't deposit cash in the bank but we give cash for the cheques and it makes very easy to keep a record in such cases.

Pros: I love this software because of its cheque entry system. It is very user-friendly. It is made in such a way that it feats actual way of retailing behavior mainly in Asian countries like Nepal and India. Thank u so much for the company for developing such a great app. Thanks again

Cons: The bad side of the software is it image uploading issue. it always changes the good quality uploaded images to the lowest quality so that many times it makes bills and vouchers unreadable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018
Amol K.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Vyapar or Business review"

Comments: I am happy with initial experience but the product is unlikely to scale up in case business requirements are expanding.
In short the product is suitable only to Small Business Level.

Pros: The product is cost efficient. The reports are exhaustive and the option of stock tracking works handy.

Cons: The formats ( Print outputs) of Invoices , purchase orders are very basic with no customization possible.
The fields for HSN code shipping details are missing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"The all good business app"

Pros: The most I liked about Vyapar is that they have all the features needed for inventory business.

Cons: The least like about Vyapar is the the UI. It looks really old and not modern, especially their apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Yasin M.
Owner
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Aslamwalaikum"

Comments: Not bad

Pros: Bill Picture options is so good for myself

Cons: I think so this software is whole world so tax options is not included. Tex option only for Indian version or download if anybody want .

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 26/11/2018

Thank You Yasin Memon

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Garrett colby S.
Owner
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2018

"Loving it!"

Pros: I like that it's easy to use and understand the layout and functions.

Cons: The UI is a bit harsh on my eyes. I would love a dark or night mode.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 17/12/2018

Thanks Garrett

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2018
Sheikh S.
Admin Assistant
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018

"Difficult to be used as a POS system"

Comments: I started to use Vyapar for its POS capabilities, but due to its complexity, I dropped it within the same day.

Pros: It has lots of different features that can be used according to your needs. It can be used to handle inventory, use as POS system, reminders for payment etc.

Cons: The software is not intuitive to use and the objects don't have any kind of description. Very few people go through manuals, but majority don't. The developers need to find better category names and simplify the POS system as much as possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Sathishkumar N.
Managing Partner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2018

"Low Cost Best Billing software with GST Integration"

Pros: Features of this software and reports for better analysing the business status.

Cons: Maybe the customizing the options is the least about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Kitchen Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"It glitches and don't record like it's supposed to"

Comments: Ok

Pros: Ff and rewind feature and smart zone I like

Cons: Dont record when there's a sound alert and not always on motion either

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Anetta J.
Marketing Associate
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Easy accounting software for Indian Businessmen."

Comments: Accounting, billing and inventory management.

Pros: The app essentially facilitates easy use of mobile phone for the purpose of billing and inventory management.

Cons: The app must include a few more features.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 14/11/2018

Thanks for the review Aneetta. We will include more and more features soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Mohd ilyas S.
Proprietor
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Its a nice app"

Comments: Its a potentially good app if the makers give attention to the product and the customers

Pros: The app needs many updates to beat the competition there is. The ease of use is one and help availability where a user gets stuck. The customer service is non existent as if now.

Cons: Well there are many loke no support. Ease of use not there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Dipendra T.
Busimess
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Good online market"

Pros: This is a good online business application

Cons: I think service in vyapar is quite slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sales Representative
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Recommended"

Comments: Deal with all their product , I really love it.

Pros: This is great products, mostly the features, the software response fest and lovely but having delay in costumes support, aside that is a very good product.

Cons: Costumes support, the is always delay in their costumes support, I hope it should be review. Thanks.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 20/12/2018

Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Will G.
Owner
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Has it's uses but not for me"

Comments: Tried to use Vyapar to manage my business but it did not meet my needs.

Pros: I think Vyapar was pretty easy to use and had some practical application to my business.

Cons: The platform just did not work overall for my needs. This is probably a personal opinion but I found it lacked where other platforms excelled.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 19/12/2018

Thanks Will

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Afnan K.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Ease of Use"

Pros: Better Track on Working and accounting overall

Cons: Need to work on Pricing and networking overall

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018