15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About iBabs

Elevate board management with iBabs: user-friendly, advanced security, efficient decision-making and cost-effective.

Learn more about iBabs

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

iBabs ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

iBabs has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used iBabs before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Sjoukje
Product manager in Netherlands
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great board portal

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use it throughout the organisation. Our previous board portal was only used by our board but now the benefits of a board portal is used through all managementlayers. The whole administrative process around the meetings like minutes, decision lists and so on are made easy with iBabs as well.

Pros:

We have been using another board portal in the past. The ease of use and flexibility of iBabs is incredible! We can mange the whole environment ourselves and grant exactly the rights people need.

Cons:

To be honest, nothing is disappointing thus far.

Yolanda
Clerk & Governance Advisor to the Corporation Board in UK
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Revelation in dissemination of Board packs

5.0 last year

Comments: Our experience with iBabs has been nothing but professional with top class support services and certainly gives us value for money.

Pros:

iBabs is a secure, fast and efficient way of preparing and distributing Board documentation. Easy to use and saves a huge amount of time in administration tasks.If you have not moved from hard copy board packs now is the time!

Cons:

We have found iBabs extremely easy to use and have no particular areas that we don't like.

Rick
Rick
Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great board portal

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: I am a very satisfied user, the tool is very intuitive and user friendly. I also have pleasant experiences with the iBabs team, and I’ve found that whenever I contact the support team they are always helpful and friendly. I’m happy to recommend iBabs to anyone.

Pros:

The Actions tracking feature is the one that comes to mind first. Since our team started to use iBabs we’ve noticed a huge improvement in meeting follow up. Actions no longer get lost in the minutes because we all have full visibility on the list of open action items. The other great thing is how smooth meeting prep has become. It’s really easy to annotate my papers and share my notes with my colleagues.

Cons:

It can be impractical to hold meetings when there are other organisations involved that don’t use iBabs themselves

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good App for Paperless Meetings

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We managed to save thousands of paper prints every month thanks to iBabs. That means better for the environment, less paper to shred and a more secure way of dealing with information.

Pros:

The app enables us to save on paper and printing costs which is good for the environment. Using the web app, meetings can be prepared, complete with agenda and attachments. You can make separate lists with action items and decisions, and link these to the meetings. This makes it a good searchable archive as well. In the meeting, you can use a tablet or smartphone device with a dedicated app that makes annotating and viewing easy.

Cons:

The Windows 10 app is slowly getting on par with the other platforms. Usually an iPad is a better choice during the meeting. The navigation in the app is sometimes not very intuitive.

Kate
EA in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

iBabs - changing the way meeting are held

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: The experience was seemless from the initial conversations, through implementation, set up, training and rolling out to our team. We had an extremely smooth transition, with everyone on board very quickly.

Pros:

I loved iBabs from day one, the portal is so easy to administer, whether that be setting users, agendas, meetings, uploading, previewing packs, the transition was pretty seemless and the benefits evident from day one. From a users point of view again, once logged in, you cannot go wrong, the ability to share and annotate is a major plus point.

Cons:

I really do not think their is anything that I do not like....

Chritina
it specialist in Czechia
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

iBabs

4.0 last year

Pros:

We used the software across the organisation for meetings. It has also been used at board level, this software is already in use throughout the company. I had never heard of a meeting management tool before, but this tool has saved us all a lot of time and especially paper by not having to print anything, not having to prepare papers in advance and being prepared for the meeting. Very good functionality and features for taking notes during the meeting, history of meetings held. There is an option to share documents where the process is secure, so even sensitive documents can be shared and access permissions can be set. There is also a notification feature in case of any updates or changes. The deployment was very fast and there was no problem with integration. Support responds very quickly within hours.

Cons:

I would welcome the ability to connect to, for example, Outlook and other office applications, sometimes there was a problem with Windows 10 meeting display, on the tablet everything worked as it should. I didn't find any other drawbacks and as far as meeting management apps go I don't have another favourite.

Karen
PA to the Chief Executive in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review of iBabs Board Management Software

4.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience with iBabs has so far been excellent. The use of the system has saved me considerable time in meeting preparation and management. All feedback from users has been positive. Any support required from iBabs has been very responsive and they have been able to answer my queries.

Pros:

The simplicity of the software is very intuitive and it was very easy to get up and running. Use of the system to prepare meeting packs has saved a lot of preparation time and packs can be updated and republished easily. Minutes are taken via the system and actions and decisions can be easily recorded and assigned to individuals who receive a notification to this effect. These are then easily exported into separate documents.

Cons:

It takes a bit of getting used to ensuring excel documents are imported into the pack fully. Ensuring these are saved as PDF documents before importing has helped this.

Sol
Head Report and Editorial Department in Curaçao
Political Organization, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My great experience with iBabs.

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: My experience with this product is excellent. It makes my job easier, making me more productive throughout the day.

Pros:

Preparing agenda for our meetings, is the most impactful features, making it easy for colleagues to access. Integration with our existing business processes was a walk in the park.

Cons:

At the moment there is no feature with needs to be improved. This product is client friendly.

Carina
Executive Assistant in Netherlands
Insurance Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iBabs is what you need to implement a structured and efficient meeting process

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

It's very easy and quick to work with. The look and feel is very good, both from laptop as from tablet.

Cons:

I can't imagine anything. The regular updates ensure an up-to-date product with constant improvements.

Christina
Christina
Executive Marketing and Communications Officer in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, professional, time saving tool

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Easy to set up, easy to use, feels professional and I love that I can add things to the agenda as I remember them, so the agendas can be filled out well in advance.

Pros:

We save time and always have the most recent version of any document available. We no longer have to send documents around to all participants. Data is store securely behind Multi-factor authentication and can be digitally signed making us fully digital.

Cons:

Very little con, would have liked a multi-day agenda that spans multiple days instead of having to create a new agenda for each day.

Jeroen
Secretary of the worker's council in Netherlands
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ibabs indispensable

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Organizing meetings, sharing agenda's, streaming presentations, screensharing can be doen fluently.

Pros:

Easy to use and reliable. Contains all the necessary features.

Cons:

Changing between documents in an agenda. But thi has been improved upon in teh last update.

Darren
Head of Operations in UK
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Incredibly simple to use, does everything well, constantly adding features and great support who are easy to access and work with.

Cons:

Better access to a support page so I don't have to email.

Lee
Strategic Lead - Business Operations in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

iBabs review

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Very positive. Made my job a lot easier.

Pros:

Makes being a Company Secretary much more straightforward. Gives capacity for more focus on the content of papers.

Cons:

Password re-set glitches. Can work around it though.

Tierney
Administration Support in UK
Hospitality, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Helpful Software

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We use this for most if not all of our meetings, it is extremely easy for us to file share and make sure all of the correct people have access.

Pros:

I find Ibabs really easy to use - I like the fact that they offer a webinar to help navigate all of the upcoming changes. We use this company wide and it is very helpful for all of our meetings

Cons:

There is not anything that springs to mind, we do not use for the most complicated of reasons but what we need it for, it works really well

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Does what is needs to do, without flaws

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I’m using iBabs on a weekly basis. The software never lets me down, loading speeds are really good and it’s able to handle our extremely large PDF files well. Using it on my iPad and Macbook at the same time, the sync is stellar.

Cons:

Overall happy with the options, it requires the entire team to embrace going paperless to be effective.

Carola
Carola
Communication advisor in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Paperless meetings and archive possibilities

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

climate and environment friendly software

Cons:

Connection to other software packages or outlook

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helps run efficient board meetings

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- Makes board meetings really efficient, great functionality for that - I do like especially the ease of use, always #1 importance in my view if you are dependent on external users - Saves paper, therefore also does good for the environment

Cons:

Not as suited for Windows environment as for iOS. Most people in our board have no issue at all with that as Apple users, I do from time to time. ;-)

Sue
Governance Officer in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Transformational software

5.0 last year

Comments: We are moving from a paper based platform in favour of iBabs. So far, everyone involved at iBabs has been superb, we hope our relationship continues for many years to come

Pros:

IBabs is so easy to use. The fact that the software can be used on any device via the app both on and offline is essential for our end users, as it means that they can view their documents whilst travelling.

Cons:

It would be handy if the administrators could have a button that translates to an end users view of agendas.

Nadine
Adjunct bestuurssecretaris in Netherlands
Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ibabs maakt onze vergaderingen efficiënter

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Ibabs is een gebruiksvriendelijk en betaalbaar systeem, het beheer is eenvoudig en Ibabs heeft een goede helpdesk. Starten met Ibabs is erg eenvoudig en gebruikers wennen snel aan de nieuwe manier van voorbereiden en vergaderen.

Pros:

Ibabs is overzichtelijk en heeft een goede zoekfunctie. De functionaliteiten voor het digitaal ondertekenen van documenten en de koppeling met Sharepoint voor het toevoegen van documenten maken het systeem voor ons zeer efficiënt. Daarnaast is de helpdesk van Ibabs toegankelijk en denkt mee met de klant.

Cons:

Doordat je webbased werkt moet je eraan denken om tussendoor alle wijzigingen goed op te slaan, anders kun je documenten of aantekeningen kwijtraken (als bijvoorbeeld je internet verbinding tussendoor wegvalt).

Marielle
managementassistente in Netherlands
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review gebruik iBabs

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Door iBabs heeft iedereen dezelfde vergaderstukken en zijn ze up-to-date.Verder gebruiken we iBabs ook voor het publiceren van stukken in het kader van de Woo.

Pros:

iBabs werkt echt super fijn, maar eigenlijk vinden we iBabs een stuk minder gebruiksvriendelijk sinds de laatste release.Verder vind ik het erg jammer dat deze enquête in het engels wordt, dus ik vul deze verder niet in. Volgens mij zijn we gericht op het Nederlands binnen iBabs en zijn jullie een Nederlands bedrijf. Zeker de vragen op de vorige bladzijde zijn naar mijn idee niet eens relevant.

Cons:

Zoals boven genoemd, het is minder overzichtelijk als eerst.

Carla
Management assistente in Netherlands
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iBabs, een aanwinst voor onze organisatie

5.0 last year

Comments: Mijn ervaring is dat we lang niet alle functionaliteiten van iBabs gebruikten. Dit is met een in-company cursus van een halve dag sterk verbeterd.

Pros:

De planning en verslaglegging van vergaderingen is eenvoudig. Ook het beheer van documenten in iBabs is overzichtelijk. De toegang tot vertrouwelijke documenten kan simpel worden geregeld.

Cons:

Wij ervaren het als een nadeel dat de actiepunten uit verschillende overleggen in 1 overzicht staan. Dit kan niet worden gesplitst. Hier wordt intern bij iBabs naar gekeken.

Lucienne
Bestuurssecretaresse in Netherlands
Civic & Social Organization, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fijn systeem om papierloos te vergaderen

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Positief. Kijk wel uit naar de mogelijkheden als archief functie

Pros:

Simpel agenda’s te maken. Routing door bestuur en ondertekening. Iedereen altijd de juiste stukken, vooral handig bij nagekomen stukken en nieuwe deelnemers

Cons:

Geen archieffunctie, daardoor geen optimale benutting van ondertekening. Nodig om aan regels provinciaal archief te voldoen. Jammer dat stukken niet rechtstreeks uit mail kunnen worden toegevoegd

Ingrid
secretary board of director in Netherlands
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Een hele tevreden klant

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overal ben ik net zo een fervent en gepassioneerd gebruiker als jullie. Hoop dat jullie vooral doorgaan met ontwikkelen zoals de laatste jaren. Niet alle veranderen zijn verbeteringen, maar het went snel. Met name bij documenten zou ik wel wat andere opties willen hebben. Maar overall erg blij met ibabs.

Pros:

De gebruikersvriendelijkheid en de tijd die het scheelt met copieren en versturen.

Cons:

Als er aantekeningen zijn gemaakt in stukken en deze worden nadien vervangen dan zijn de deelnemers die aantekeningen kwijt. Dat geeft soms wel wat ongemak.

Petra
Griffiemedewerker in Netherlands
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iBabs is een heel toegankelijk/gebruiksvriendelijk 'tool' om vergaderstukken te delen met anderen.

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Een eenvoudige, gebruiksvriendelijk systeem, als je veel vergaderingen moet organiseren.

Pros:

Integratie met bestaande processen verliep prima.De eenvoudige manier van het klaarzetten van vergaderstukken en plaatsen van andere informatie in iBabs, werkt heel prettig.

Cons:

Op dit moment niet aan de orde. Ik heb op dit moment geen negatieve ervaringen met iBabs.

Jolanda
Managementassistent in Netherlands
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iBabs was zo logisch

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Voorheen was ik zeer tevreden. Sinds de laatste release vind ik het bijna vervelend om met iBabs te werken.

Pros:

Het gebruik was altijd super eenvoudig en vanzelfsprekend. Geen uitleg nodig.

Cons:

Sinds de laatste release is iBabs zeer gebruik onvriendelijk. Totaal niet logisch ingericht. Al doorgegeven. Werd beaamd dat hier meer klachten over waren.