15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

SEO Tester Online Reviews

About SEO Tester Online

The SEO platform to analyze, optimize and monitor websites and contents and to overcome competitors on search engines.

Learn more about SEO Tester Online

Pros:

I use it to monitor and audit all my websites each month. This is particularly useful when you have a portfolio of websites and want to get a good overview of their health and optimization.

Cons:

I don’t think there’s one specific thing that I dislike.

SEO Tester Online ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

SEO Tester Online has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 35 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SEO Tester Online before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (35)

Philip
Philip
CEO in Sweden
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great and SEO tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It helps me analyze my websites, but also look at competitors, and their score. Also gives me data on search volumes so I know what kind of headings and content I should write to improve my site.

Pros:

Seotesteronline is a good SEO tool with several good tools in one! I often use "Seo checker", which allows me to analyze any web page in depth and give me solid tips on what needs to be improved or missing to rank higher. "Keyword Explorer" is also very well built, to find out what the search volume looks like, and examples of related searches that are done. Recommends SEO Tests Online to everyone, a solid and stable product for a great price!

Cons:

Nothing, solid and stable tool so far! Clean UX and great mix of tools to use.

Praveen
Managing Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My favorite SEO tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Its cost effective and easy to use.. i just love it... oveal i would rate 10/10 :)

Pros:

SEO Spider and SEO Checker is the berst tool i would say for any SEO Experts.. We started doing SEO for clients for past one year and SEO Tester helps us a lot to fix things up.. Even yesterday we have completed an onpage seo for an australian client.. before starting it has a score of 35/100 and whe have reached 85/100 score in couple of days after doing SEO and we still working to get 90+ score.. The point is SEO tester helps the site to Rank if its properly used.. its an powerfoll tool and huge features on it.. We also the recent update on the Keyword Explorer Tool is awesome.. SEO Editor and Copy Metrics also good.. Fixing page wise and then the wole website optimizing makes this tool soo awesome.. Its cost effective and easy to use.. More important it gives huge explanation and in a easy way how to do each one with proper solution :) One important thing is the White Label for Report and Lead Genration tool its one among the best feature..

Cons:

Everything is perfect.. one thing i always want the tool to have is Keryword Ranking and identifying backlinks

Eric
Digital Marketing Consultant in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Weeks After the Initial Purchase And Still Unable to Use SEOTester

1.0 11 months ago

Comments: I have actually already explained this in detail.

Pros:

So far nothing but a lot of wasted time and aggravation. Purchased over two weeks ago and my agount still wont register. The entire user experience is horrible and the plat form is so slow that you get really edgy waiting for 10 minures for each page to load. I've never been on a site that can't get my paid subscriotion activated. Also support is another point of frustration, it's next to non-existent and they have one of the stupid highly annoying bots that repeating incorrect information over and over and you just wonder why they feel the need to put annoying crap like that on their already failing site. Seriously, if your not their just let people simple and quick just leave a message. Whay does this seem to be such a difficult concept for people to grasp these days? Anyway, if they would have actually given me access to the purchase and if the tools were are really amazing SEOTester would be a 3 star in my book but those are really big if's and over two weeks and still not being able to use the platform has me seeing this team and their projects with quite a bit on disdain at the moment, hopefully they get their act and ttheir site together and turn it around. I mean it seems as though it has a lot of potential and that it's beiing neglected.

Cons:

So far absolutely everything. I honestly do not have anything good to say about it at this time at least as far as my experience with it goes. As I stated above it looks like it could have a lot of potential but it kinda seems that it is not being taken care of properly.

Chris
Business owner in Australia
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

So easy to use!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Perfect for my purposes and is a must have tool to stay on to of a constantly changing environment online.

Pros:

The best feature about SEO tester online is the speed and ease of use. I use it to monitor and audit all my websites each month. This is particularly useful when you have a portfolio of websites and want to get a good overview of their health and optimization. The detail is perfect for my needs and has even helped me land a few jobs with new clients (although not my primary purpose for the software). Definitely one of the main software's in my tool box that is used regularly.

Cons:

At first the learning curve of the reports were a bit daunting to learn. There was so much detail, however once I was familiar with the terminology and layout the amount of info was perfect. The reports could also look a bit nicer as I have cleaned them up for when presenting to clients (but for my purposes they are great).

Andrei
CEO in Romania
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Loving the new Keyword Explorer!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've made a lot of implementations and use a bunch of keywords from this tool, has been a good alternative sometimes to ScreamingFrog.

Pros:

SEOTesterOnline is a good and simple tool to check for your Technical SEO (On page), they are new on the market and have huge potential to grow and make a lot of impact on the market.

Cons:

In 6 months I've had just a few bugs with SEO Checker and SEO Spider, right now they don't have a Romanian database to use it in my country, but because they are new on the market is just a manner of time to get there.

Lawrence
Director in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Comprehensive And cost effective SEO tools

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This is very comprehensive and user friendly SEO tools, the UI is simple and easy to use. Recently , they added the lead generation tools which is a free tools to help us to get a new customer SEO audit for free and upsell them to use our SEO services.

Cons:

The tools is still in missing backlink analysis , hope they will add it in the future.

Rodrigo
Founder, Dikaios Digital in Singapore
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive SEO Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: User friendly interface that makes my work so much easier.

Pros:

A comprehensive tool Price User friendly interface that makes my work so much easier.

Cons:

I really wish the tool provided much higher limits for its most common and frequently used functions such as keyword research, website audit, etc.

Unesh
Owner in India
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Great SEO Suite with Multiple tools inside !

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is good with STO - I can rate overal 4.2 out 5 Rating

Pros:

Though i like almost all features of STO, so bit confused which to pick as most liked, still i will say keyword explorer and Seo Reports are my most liked and used feature.

Cons:

mmmmmm....till nowwwww, yup integrations for lead generation tool is much much much needed and its not available as of now but team says we can expect this in few months.

Govind
Govind
CEO & Founder in Nepal
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SEO Tools with potential but still not there

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The reason I bought the LTD was because of the lead generation tool which saves a lot of money. The tools work well there were initial glitches which ones reported were fixed. The other thing I love about this tool is the SEO Editor a handy tool if you need to write an article with all the basic on-page optimization in mind. I have had success in ranking an article or two which I used with the help of it.

Cons:

There are a lot of features that need to be added however the size of the team is small and then we have had this Corona Pandemic which has killed all the fun There are bugs that needs to be fixed, too Support seems to be slow again which is due to the team size and the pandemic.

Alex
Alex
Managing Director / Digital Marketing Consultant in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fair SEO tool. Great Lead Generation Tool for SEO Audits.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I love the SEO Audit Lead Generation tool the product includes. The rest of the product has improved a lot since they launched but still not close to big player like AHrefs or Moz.

Cons:

It does what it says it does, o I don't have any complaint about the product.

Fernando
Freelancer in Mexico
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very simple platform

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have purchased this platform on sale in pitchground and for almost a year I have not seen improvements, they have a great RoadMap but they have not implemented anything published on it.

Pros:

It is an all-in-one tool, it allows to carry out web audits, keyword analysis, analyze the objective of the text, attract leads.

Cons:

SEO audit is the most complete part of this platform, but the information obtained is very basic (I couldn't replace Screamingfrog) The analysis of keywords has not helped me, the information it provides is from Google trends. (I couldn't replace KWfinder)

Atul
Owner in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Really good software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Really Good

Pros:

Supporting Team Good and Clean UI Fast in Working Really good features SEO Audit report is really beautiful Roadmap with so many good features which can make software best in the SEO industry And so many positive things. I would recommend to test first

Cons:

Many features on which they are working not available until finalization. Eagerly waiting for new features. If those features would be launched in next few months then that would make this tool really competitive against every other tools like semrush and ahref. No doubt it is a long journey but team is really very enthusiastic

Nathan
Nathan
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I got in on a Lifetime Deal making it a great value

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: When I first accessed this tool I wasn't too impressed and thought it was a bit lacking. However, they have really impressed it over the last year or so. You cant go wrong for the price!

Pros:

Offers a very nice keyword research tool, website audit tool, and content creation SEO tool. Very nice looking application that's very easy to navigate. Great price,

Cons:

The content analysis/copy writing tool is a bit lacking compared to some of the other tools on the market.

Darron
Developer in UK
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SEO Tester Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I’m happy and I’m confident in the team behind SEO Tester to continually develop the software.

Pros:

I like how quickly the software works and the SEO reports look great. My favourite use is writing optimised content because you get real-time feed back on your work.

Cons:

I don’t think there’s one specific thing that I dislike. Other software has features I’d like to see added to SEO Tester but Apart from that it’s a solid performer.

Aaron
Aaron
Co-Founder & Business Development SalesRep.ai in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very powerful SEO tool!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: No complicated steps to learn and is very easy for the novice user but powerful enough for the most seasoned veteran.

Pros:

It's easy to use but has every necessary tool needed for me to rank my website and the PDF reports are gorgeous . This team has put a lot of value in this software and are amazing at helping with any answers needed from questions.

Cons:

So far, there are no cons, the software has worked flawlessly and is easy to understand.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

What i think of SEO Tester Online

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: SEO Tester Online has helped my keyword research efforts greatly. It has also helped me check my website for potential technical errors

Pros:

SEO Tester Online has a very good user interface, i don't experience glitches using this tool. The data it has on keywords are cool

Cons:

SEO Tester Online doesn't have as much features as it competitors. The owners still have a long way to go developing it

laura
web marketer in Italy
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Absolutely recommended

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Seo Tester is an effective and intuitive tool to optimize a website. Not only does it identifies the problem, but it also suggests a possible solution. Its main characteristic, compared to others, is accessibility and easiness of use. Absolutely recommended!

Cons:

I cannot find any cons. It suits perfectly my actual needs.

Bill
Bill
Principal Conflict Mitigatior in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Evolution of a startup

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The team has been accessible for support and providing frequent updates. This platform has steadily evolved and matured since I first learned about them about a year ago.

Cons:

As this platform has evolved to include lead generation it has not included connections for any CRM's

Corey
Owner in US
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very Good App

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've enjoyed using SEO online when I have. It does help with improving overall listings, and is worth the money if you're in need of such a thing.

Pros:

This app digs deep into SEO and exposes areas that need work. I was impressed by how thorough it was. It's also priced lower than some other options, which is a big bonus.

Cons:

Can be a little wonky at times, and the English on the website is spotty. Nothing that's a deal breaker. It's still a great app.

Chaz
Founder in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A well thought put SEO testing tool with a great team

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

SEO Tester Online is easy to use, we'll thought out and has a great team behind it.

Cons:

I've been using it since they launched. Initially there were some small bugs here and there but it's developed into strong product.

Parker Casio
Branding Consultant in Indonesia
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New Comer with a great features

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

they provide easy to use feature and upgrade every month since i bought it

Cons:

I think they have to provide live action to edit the SEO content directy to website.. it will gonna bes awesome

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Almost there

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like how many SEO tools are integrated for a great price. They continue to add new features and listen to customers.

Cons:

There are some English translation errors as this is an Italian project. I'd also like to see more customization in the white label features of their SEO reports.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Indispensabile

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Ottimo per utilizzo quotidiano con monitoraggio costante di keyword e pagine seo

Pros:

Ottimo per la valutazione immediata delle landing page seo al momento della creazione

Cons:

Nessun inconveniente da segnalare ql momento

Francesco
Francesco
Content Specialist in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Non potrei farne a meno

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

SEO Tester Online è un ottimo strumento per fare analisi approfondite dello stato di salute di un sito web, ma risulta anche essenziale per sviluppare una keyword research molto efficace, soprattutto grazie agli ultimi aggiornamenti presentati di recente.

Cons:

Onestamente, non individuo grosse vulnerabilità o limiti in SEO Tester Online. Anzi, il lavoro costante del team e le numerose novità introdotte frequentemente lo rendono sempre in evoluzione. Insomma, è migliorato nel corso del tempo e continua a migliorare sempre più.

Alessandro
Progettista eeb in Italy
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Professionale ma semplice

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: L esperienza è stata positiva sin dal suo primo utilizzo. Evita complicate perdite di tempo e fa risparmiare tempo ottenendo ottimi risultati.

Pros:

Il software si presenta chiaro semplice intuitivo ed efficace. Questo è il punto di forza.

Cons:

Mancano alcune funzionalità che altri software simili hanno. Per il. Resto non h pecche