15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Camlytics

CCTV, IP, NVR, webcam video recording & analytics: people counting, car counting, occupancy monitor, heatmaps, camera events REST API.

Learn more about Camlytics

Pros:

Good solid functionality. Does exactly what it says it does.

Cons:

No lpr, can not setup my own events, work only on windows.

Camlytics ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
3.9
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

Camlytics has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 31 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Camlytics before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (31)

Ivo
Ivo
Supervisor Administrativo in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very passionate partner

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm was searching for a software with count people capabilities, and good accuracy for a accessible price. Camlytics is the one!

Pros:

Ability to count people and API give the information that I need when I need, with stability.

Cons:

Grid view are very limited to 16 cameras, and the grid usability is very bad. That makes the impression, at the begining of software use, gives impression that is not a good one.

yair francisco
Security in Mexico
Judiciary, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excelent

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent software but need more security like milestone a to be web

Pros:

Easy to Use, Functionality, Compatibility

Cons:

No security, No Web only Client, No remote access

Zeev
Cto in Israel
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Using camlytics in city camera

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: It nice software but needs a lot to improve
It was better if it was on linux

Pros:

I like the object detection, heatmap and hours

Cons:

No lpr, can not setup my own events, work only on windows

Andrew
Snr IT Co-ordinator in Australia
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Camlytics in IT

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are using the camlytics product to resolve problems relating to counting vehicle traffic in various towns and monitoring and counting people within our libraries and art gallery.

Pros:

The ease of use and configuration along with the choice of camera types, very versatile product and providing simply solution and import data. Only limited by users imagination to implement into projects.

Cons:

Sometimes difficult to feedback from support.

andre
chefe in Brazil
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Little support

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: When I bought the license, I figured I'd have a great solution to my problem. Basically, count cars and pedestrians in a corner. As it is an advertising panel, there is no niggling making control, my idea was a mini pc, running camlitycs and sending the results to remote mysql. Once there, the customer would have access to information via website What stopped me was the lack of support, I found in gitub a tool that I understood would do this, but when asking for help, I received one we were not the ones we did ... well, the client, a major advertising company in the region, waited for me for a few months ... I think I lost the client.

Pros:

easy to use, even for beginners, make a csv files

Cons:

I needed a support, since my client did not want to have the system installed in his house and only receive the results on his site. I tried for a few times access, but I was always answered with standard response

Vlad
CTO in Romania
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Camlytics Review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I use it to count the number of persons that go in the shop each day to calculate a conversion ratio.

Pros:

I did exactly what I wanted, and it's easy to use.

Cons:

The licensing. The laptop I was running it on crashed and then I had to move it to a new laptop and that required a talk with customer support.

Tim
IT Administrator in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent overall value

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use it for traffic counting in a retail chain with more than 10 locations. We aggregate the data in a DB then. It works marvelously.

Pros:

The flexibility of the software, especially using webhooks has become invaluable.

Cons:

Setup can be a bit clunky, but once you've done one or two it's rather straightforward.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Does what I need it to do

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are tracking data of drive-thru cars to our Customer Service Center. Camlytics does exactly what I need in counting, logging, reporting, and exporting to CSV for data analysis.

Pros:

Easy to configure. Very accurate in counting traffic. Easy reporting functions and export to CSV.

Cons:

Wouldn't count cars in a drive-thru from a camera mounted on the side of building which was at an angle to the cars. Once positioned overhead, perpendicular to the drive it works perfectly.

Camlytics Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback!

Francois
Francois
Product manager - Product owner in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Documentation

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are doing statistic after an events to see in each area how many people, and also doing heatmap and track map

Pros:

People counting, heatmap, and track map, was looking for a software that do analytics for events.

Cons:

Documentation, and access to database , reporting and statistic

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Accuracy needs to be improved

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The Features are the best part of the software. Dashboard for analytics is very good

Cons:

The set up process of box and object size. It is not intuitive and needs more tutorial explaining

Miha
Designer in US
Design, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Camlytics review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: One of the favourite things that happened was that the Camlytics team was able to add a custom feature that we requested. I am still very thankful for that.

Pros:

It is relatively affordable compared to other solutions which also try to sell you hardware. It's also flexible enough for a variety of use-cases.

Cons:

Sometimes it's not intuitive or obvious to use. It takes time to figure it out. The data outputs could be more customizable. It also occasionally crashed or didn't want to read certain cameras, but overall this was not too bad.

Branislav
IT consultant in Slovakia
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Conditionally good. Not for professional or complicated use

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I was trying to use Camlytics for trafic statistics on highway. I ended up using no Camlytics as it was not delivering exact or close enough to exact results.
Let's be honest - for price Camlytics is sold it is good enough tool, you need to play to tune all cameras to work fine for Camlytics. Professional tools cost thousands, so if you want your "private" statistics it is good. I am afraid it won't suite professional needs.

Pros:

Easy setup, free demo, quite easy to learn. Works relatively good on well prepared camera angle and area.

Cons:

Two persons or cars passing in same time mangled into one. Difficulties to set proper scale of "usual object size" - does complicated when object are bigger when closer or smaller when further. I did have ready camera recording and could not adjust lens for best possible reading for Camlytics, but even on quite clear and good areas Camlytics was not accurate. Lack of recognizing passenger cars vs big trucks

Paul
Technical Head in Zimbabwe
Security & Investigations, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Camyltics Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Object counting works very well especially in production lines and also the object tracking feature is very vital to keep track of units being produced.

Pros:

It has a very User friendly Interface. It support many camera models.

Cons:

The software needs more development on automation of results.

Ronald Joseph
Product Development Engineer in Philippines
Industrial Automation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Flexibility

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Well it is good, we greatly appreciate the response when asking for support.

Pros:

It can support any camera/cctv whether it is branded or not as long as you know the RTSP/HTTP link.

Cons:

It cannot auto detect the RTSP/HTTP link of a CCTV/Camera

Nirmit
Sr. Machine Vision Engineer in Czechia
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Camlytics with Webcam

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Experience is good with camlytics

Pros:

Camlytics software is easy to setup and easy to use.

Cons:

I did not like the limitation that user can not export the data to be used for further communication.

Matthew
Senior Adviser in New Zealand
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Analytics Software

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We wanted to understand the use of our floors better and have used camlyitcs to measure the people entering and exiting the floor during the day to better understand how we’re using the space.

Pros:

Great analytics tool and amazing way to gain insight from normal cctv or camera data. Generally easy to use and well documented

Cons:

Difficult to calibrate sometimes due to not being able to choose a frame to calibrate from. Also with non live videos you can’t choose when the analytics times are recorded. Would also be nice to be able to skip / scroll through these videos.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great entry level video analytic software

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

- Ease of use - Good solid functionality - Does exactly what it says it does

Cons:

Interface can be a little clunky, especially going between different views / windows

enrique
general manager in Philippines
Graphic Design Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great counting software.might eradicate manual counting

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

it gives us an affordable feedback compared to manual counting.

Cons:

the u.i. can be improved. a more upbeat user interface can greatly improve useability

Bhagath
Cloud architect in India
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good working

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very good. Easy usage.

Pros:

Analytics and functionality is very good and customised manner to indian country

Cons:

Real time analytics predictions are not good

Peter
CEO in Austria
Civil Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very nice software fo Counting

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I did counting of skiers

Pros:

Wide varity of counting possibilities like persons, cars, ....

Cons:

Connetion to some cameras was not good, so i had troubles to join some cheap webcam

Gloria
Manager in US
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Testing

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Easy to configure and installation

Cons:

Not enough feature for monitoring and a little overwhelming for basic users

Roy
Marketing Coordinator in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Not counting properly

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: People counter at a festival

Pros:

A lot of functions and options for different inputs.

Cons:

The counting wasn't right. We used it at the entrance of a festival and it counted about 1/10th of the people being actually inside.

Camlytics Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! For maximum precision counting please make sure that you are using the Overhead preset together with an overhead camera. Also, make sure that the calibration is correct https://camlytics.com/help/analytics.html#calibration

Manuel
IT Architect in Spain
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great functionality and support!!

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It was really easy to start implementing simple use cases, but when I got stuck support help me a lot. They even implemented in the next release a feature I was needing.

Cons:

Documentation is a little poor and need to be improved.

Richard
Computer Support Analyst in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cost effective way to count vehicles

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It can successfully convert my videos allowing me to use the captured data to count vehicles for different time periods.

Pros:

Many functions available for tacking movement using cameras.

Cons:

Ease of use, documentation on how to was not clear.

Timothy
Consultant in US
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product that will be awesome

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very flexible and easy to use. I like the interface and the improvements that are happening seem great.

Cons:

Some of the analytics take a while to calibrate but once done are great.