15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About InformaCast

InformaCast, a mass notification system that sends audio, text and images to mobile and on-premises devices.

Learn more about InformaCast

Pros:

The software was easy to setup and integrate with Cisco call manager. There was a ton of videos on their website to perform any task that was needed from setup to configuration.

Cons:

I may move the VM to our data center. The interface is intimidating to non-technical staff.

InformaCast ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

InformaCast has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used InformaCast before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Randy
Randy
Network Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

InformaCast for safety & security

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have had nothing but great results with InformaCast. Since the days before they were acquired and then spun off again, the employees who are still there are core to the group and their support staff really understand the product and how it integrates into real world situation. This is one of the few products that I am comfortable writing a review for because I know that a year from now, they won't have abandoned their product values, support or any other core components of the software.

Pros:

As a long time user of InformaCast products, I love how they have continued to improve on the core products without the need to spin off every improvement into a new sku ($$$$).

Cons:

The product setup is much more complex than it used to be, though still much easier than any other enterprise software I have been involved with setting up. Then again, it used to be a basic paging system and now it is full-blown notification at every endpoint (not just a desk phone).

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Glad to hear your organization is seeing great results with InformaCast! We appreciate the feedback on the setup. As you mentioned, inevitably, as the capabilities of the product grow, so do the setup steps. However, we are always looking for ways to make this as easy as possible and will continue to make improvements in the future.

Mark
Network Admin in Canada
Mining & Metals, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great mass notification software with lots of customization

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This product has been amazing, the support is great, integration is fantastic and the documentation is so good it is rare to see that level of details in products online - one other note on the documentation is that it is written for real world - it doesnt dive deep into the technology it gives what is needed with real examples.

Pros:

The software was easy to setup and integrate with Cisco call manager. There was a ton of videos on their website to perform any task that was needed from setup to configuration. The amount of custom setups that can be done is great and when integrating with other products this one becomes even more powerful.

Cons:

There were no real cons to this software - it does what is promised, it is low cost (for the most part) and scales very well.

Eric
IT Supervisor in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good enough for a block party

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Good customer support. Which is finally what matters.

Pros:

It never malfunctions, at least for what we use it.

Cons:

Price is a bit high, although it may be a value for those who use all its features.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you have had good interactions with our support team and that InformaCast has delivered for your use cases.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

School System Use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Now that we understand that Informacast can do more than ring bells and make announcements, we plan to leverage the capabilities to improve student safety. A safe learning environment is priority one.

Pros:

It is very easy to use and integrate with our Cisco phone system. It functions very reliably and the number of bell schedule supported as well as zones for making announcements are more than adequate for us.

Cons:

We have it running on a BE6000 along with subscribers for CUC and UCM. I seems to slow things down a bit. I may move the VM to our data center. The interface is intimidating to non-technical staff.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

We're glad to hear InformaCast is working well in your school. We're working on improvements to our UI to make it easier for more people to use. Look for that update later in 2019.

Rachel
Technology Director in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Informacast Perfect for Small Schools

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We run our bell schedules and our announcments. We are looking into the other features but this solves our needs for both.

Pros:

The ease of use is the most valuable thing to me. As a district that has only 2 staff members in the IT dept, it becomes essential that the program be ease for all to use. The fact that I can also set schedules weeks in advance is a plus also.

Cons:

Nothing as far as the program works. My own issue is that after I hit save on a page - I have to hit Done also. (sometimes I forget that)

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with InformaCast! We're happy to hear it is meeting your needs.

Miguel
Network Technician in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Informacast works for school needs

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Able to make custom schedules, and customize the bells, clocks into groups so we can separate into wings

Pros:

Easy to manage schedules and easy to manage all devices connected to informacast. Ease of use to add new devices

Cons:

Somtimes it takes a while for server to reboot. Also, when adding devices from an old setup, the old setup will not release the device so it can be installed on new server. Have to turn off old server.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! Glad to hear you are taking full advantage of InformaCast's ability to designate different groups and zones for different messages.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Informacast for overhead paging

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall the system has been a pleasure to use and has required little or no maintenance after it was configured for our needs.

Pros:

The software is self contained and fast, it pulls in devices from our cisco system fast and accurately and allows for the system to operate seamlessly without any input after configuration

Cons:

The interface can be a little obtuse in certain situations, we had an issue with a speaker having the wrong sync time between cisco and informacast and it did not say that anywhere we had to speak with support before we even had the thought to check it.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Glad to hear once you got up and running things have been going smoothly! Look for an update to modernize the UI later in 2019.

Ricky
Systems Administrator in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to Setup and Use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We were looking for the ability to page across several sites. Since our Meraki routers are not compatible with multicast over WAN, the Singlewire sales team suggested to incorporate Paging Gateways, which were very simple to install.

Pros:

Easy to setup and use. Great customer support. Great online documentation.

Cons:

Some screens looked and felt a little dated. Logging could be more user friendly.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! Look for an update to the UI later in 2019.

John
John
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

InformaCast does everything we want it to

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The best part of InformaCast is the flexibility it allows. The number of different ways to receive input and send output from InformaCast is pretty much endless. Being in a school, the ability to see which phone has dialed 911 immediately and receive alerts throughout the district is invaluable.

Cons:

The only con I have really found was that I can't run the InformaCast VM on our Hyper-V cluster and instead have to run it on our UCS that doesn't have any redundancy.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! Hyper-V functionality is something we are actively looking at.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good Customer Support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall Excellent service, enjoyed the easy tone of the support staff when I called with issues. The support rep stayed on the line till we were all satisfied that the problem had been resolved.

Pros:

Solid software that just does what I need it to do

Cons:

Could use a bit work on the GUI to make things easier to navigate to

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! Keep an eye out for UI updates coming later in 2019.

Zach
Network Admin in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great products and customer service!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have used it in two different school districts and will continue to use it when I can.

Pros:

It works like it is said to and integrates with Cisco.

Cons:

The gui feels old but it works. The update process is fairly in depth.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! Updates to the UI will be available later in 2019. We appreciate the feedback on the update process and are always looking for ways to make it as easy as possible for users to be working with the latest version of InformaCast.

Stanley
IT Director in US
Religious Institutions, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product great support!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The integration of an all in one notification system. The support is top notch, everyone at Singlewire is helpful.

Cons:

Cannot purchase this directly from the manufacturer. Though my vendor is great, we are always at the mercy of a reseller.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

We're happy to hear you've had a positive experience with InformaCast. Our software can be purchased directly from us. You can visit singlewire.com/contact-us to identify and speak with you territory manager.

Chad
Computer Repair Technician in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product For A School District

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall a great product and definitely useful in school districts with the ever growing threat of active shooters and other emergencies.

Pros:

The ability to create groups of devices. In a large school district like the one I am in we are able to create a group for each school so each school can have the ability to make an all-call page on our Cisco phones.

Cons:

It seems that it sometimes has troubles integrating with Cisco CUCM software.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear InformaCast is helping your district keep students and staff safe.

Randy
Network Administrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

InformaCast Fusion: Excellent Product

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Versatility and able to integrate with phones, speakers, cell phones, home phones. etc.

Cons:

Lack of Wizards to step you through set up of the Notifications, Templates and Distribution Lists.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the positive review! We're aware of the lack of wizards, and are looking for ways to address this to improve ease of use in 2019.

Saiz
Network Engineer in US
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Integration with our Cisco CallManager was very easy to configure and implement.

Cons:

So for the software has preformed as expected so no dislikes yet.

Singlewire Software Response

5 years ago

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear that InformaCast is living up to your expectations and that the configuration and implementation went smoothly.