15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

IntellectusStatistics Reviews

About IntellectusStatistics

Provide statistics software where students understood their analyses and it was easy to use.

Learn more about IntellectusStatistics

Pros:

Use their online software to upload your data and use their built-in guidance to run all of your statistical tests with excellent output explanations with references.

Cons:

For more complicated answers to my statistical questions, such as using the Mahalanobis distance test, there were no options. There should have been more options for descriptive statistics.

IntellectusStatistics ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

IntellectusStatistics has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 28 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used IntellectusStatistics before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (28)

Janice
Janice
Doctoral Student in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Secondary tool for statistical analysis

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Not to be used as your only tool for statistical analysis.

Pros:

The output it generated was understandable, and it provided a glossary of terms used in the report. If a graduate student needs results for simple tests, such as Pearson’s R, and not multivariate analyses, then this is a great program.

Cons:

For more complicated answers to my statistical questions, such as using the Mahalanobis distance test, there were no options. There should have been more options for descriptive statistics. There were no options for choosing between analyzing unstandardized and standardized statistics. It reported only unstandardized results. I could not use those results because I ran a multiple linear regression and my chair, and research articles, stated I needed the standardized statistics for my results section. Also, I needed to make a bonferroni adjustment which this software does not address. In addition, the software does not list multiple linear regression as an option for analysis. I called customer support and was told it did it automatically if you entered enough variables.

Lauraly
Doctoral Student in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Every doctoral student should use Intellectus Statistics Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I was able to understand which statistical tests I should run, how to run each test, and how relevant the output was with refrences.
Every student taking statistics and all doctoral students should use this software!

Pros:

Use their online software to upload your data and use their built-in guidance to run all of your statistical tests with excellent output explanations with references.

Cons:

None that I can think of. There are tutorials on every menu item and videos that provide step-by-step directions.

Minjung
Graduate student in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Refund issue

1.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like their quick feedback from their customer center.

Cons:

It's hard to find out how to use the software, I couldn't solve my statistic analysis with their program. Also, I request full refund, they only gave me 50 % refund even though I haven't used their software. They said It's my problem I didn't read their terms and conditions. It's a scam.

IntellectusStatistics Response

4 years ago

Hello Minjung, we offered a 50% refund and allowed continued use of the tool. Once we understood that you were not interested in learning how to use the tool we provided a full refund. We pride ourselves on our customer service and communication with users. Intellectus was found to be 75% more usable than other tools, and we provide video tutorials and quick response to user questions/feedback. Please update your review to reflect the accurate events.

Benson
IT Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Impressive Data Solution from IntellectusStatistics

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

IntellectusStatistics has all the data integration measures, and it includes all the intelligence required.

Cons:

IntellectusStatistics has all the analytical approaches and no dislike at any cost.

Allyn
Professor - Exercise Science in US
Higher Education Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellectus Software Review

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The following says it all: "Students are now able spend more time learning from the software as opposed to learning how to use the software"

Pros:

In no particular order of importance: 1) the results section of a research article is , including tables, are presented in APA format, 2) the results are explained in easy to understand terms, 3) uploading data from multiple formats (e.g., EXCEL, SPSS) is simple and doesn't require any conversion steps by the user, 3) definitions and use of statistics are included in the output, 4) tests of normality, homogeneous variance, are included in the analyses along with their meaning as well as alternative statistics if assumptions of parametric statistics are not met, 5) access the program anywhere there is internet service

Cons:

Some of the following features may be available at this time: creating frequency distributions, standard score analysis, in-depth editing of figures (e.g., color, titles, etc.), and ability to separate a variable name into two words (same in SPSS) Note: once again, these features may be available, but have not be successfully utilized by the reviewer.

Kari
Research Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Utilization of Intellectus Statistics in an Academic Medical Center

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great customer service!

Pros:

Output and interpretations are provided automatically with each statistical test. This is very convenient and saves time writing appropriate interpretations for each test. The software also adds new features over time. The new data analysis plans and power analysis features are also really helpful for writing research proposals prior to data collection.

Cons:

The output uses the variable names from the dataset and variable names cannot use spaces or long character length. Therefore, once the output document is downloaded, the user has to go through and change variable names. I suggest adding a "label" feature to each variable so that the labels are included in the output instead of the variable names, i.e. variable name emergency_LOS is labeled as emergency length of stay and "emergency length of stay" is the wording used in the interpretations.

Carolyn
Clinical Educator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simulations and Traditional training methods

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent support with Consulting Sessions. The consultants are patient, very knowledgeable and informative about the data analysis in regards to the software. They give you the feeling of confidence about your project after the sessions. Highly recommended!

Pros:

The various types data analysis modules and tools, functionality, accuracy, and ease of use. The data analysis report can be downloaded and with the correct APA format.

Cons:

The limitation with editing data in the uploaded spreadsheet is the least likely feature about the software.

Sarah
Assistant Professor in US
Higher Education Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use - great results

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have attended two webinars and left understanding much more about my project statistics and am confident I can run them myself although the owner will do them for you. I have an SPSS guide book that basically leads you through what boxes to click but did not really understand why. This program makes it easy to choose the tests so you can perform analysis on your own. You also have the opportunity to discuss your project with professional statisticians who can guide you through the process and confirm your choice of test. The results are analyzed and professionally prepared for you to use in presentations too.

Pros:

This software is extremely easy to use and eliminates the anxiety of running statistics through SPSS.

Cons:

Really have no negatives to share about this software. The staff is helpful and walks you through the initial process.

Melanie
Student in US
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Drop in session

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Everyone has been fantastic. I really appreciate the additional resources such as the drop in sessions and webinars. Those are so helpful!

Pros:

Much of the functionality within the software is automated. For example, if there is a post hoc test required after analysis.

Cons:

I have not had a chance to use it long enough to have any complaints yet.

Terri
Student in US
Research, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Worth Every Penny

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to use. Statistics is not my strong area. It definitely saved me with my dissertation analysis. I cannot recommend this software enough. You will not be disappointed.

Cons:

At times I could not figure out the links to click, where to run the specific tests along with the variables I was working with. However, the drop in sessions with representative were awesome!!! He took the time to work individually with each person on the phone. Representative definitely made sure that everyone felt comfortable running the specific tests they had chosen for their research.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IntellectusStatistics Review

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

There are a number of basic and sophisticated functions, easy menu-driven data management and analysis options, and outstanding, responsive customer service. The one thing my students love is the findings section that is generated after the analysis.

Cons:

Some functions are a little bit easier to do in other analysis software platforms.

Brian
Graduate Student in US
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Intellectus Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good experience

Pros:

Customer service is top-notch and fully understands that most users are "statistically challenged". So, they tailor their assistance in a customer-centric manner.

Cons:

If you are not a statistician, it may be a bit clunky, as you may not know where to go next. But, the customer service makes up for it all.

Heather
Student in US
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Adol depression group consult

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been awesome and nice consulting

Pros:

Easy to use The consulting is extremely helpful. I couldn’t do this without your help.

Cons:

I do not have any Specific problems with this program thus far.

Carriann
Student in US
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: This will make my dissertation analysis and result writing process so much easier than I anticipated! I'm so happy!

Pros:

It was easy to use. Statistics made simple. No complicated functions to try to remember. It's all there. It's easier to use than Excel, and I'm a pro with Excel!

Cons:

My only issue with the software is that I have a voluminous amount of data and the program cannot analyze large volumes of data using multiple variables so I have to split up my analyses by demographic variables.

Mary
Mary
DNP Student in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Applying Statistics as a Doctoral Student

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: As a Doctoral Student finishing up my last semester.

Pros:

The 99.00 Consultant fee that provided amazing support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was quite helpful. His knowledge of statistics and application seem to be quite strong. He guided me through the process and eased my anxiety.

Cons:

It took me a while to learn how to navigate. I utilized tutors from the campus and also the Consulting component which were quite helpful.

Erica
Registered Nurse in US
Medical Practice, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Evidence Based Project Statistical Analysis

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Highly impressed! Was overwhelmed by the thought of statistical analysis for a doctoral dissertation, and Intellectus helped immensely! Also, my drop in session was great as executive was very helpful!!!

Pros:

The drop in sessions with a statistician are invaluable. The way the analysis is run and explained via written text after it is calculated is highly beneficial for writing reports in a way that makes sense!!

Cons:

All of the functions of the program can be somewhat overwhelming at first...

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Drop-in Session

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software is very easy to navigate. I attended a drop-in session for further explanation of the descriptive statistics. The session was extremely helpful; I wish I had attended one before I uploaded my data.

Cons:

Some of the explanations are a bit broad if you have limited statistical analysis experience, but the customer support is excellent.

Meera
Student in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Accurate Statistics without worries

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

No software to download, work from anywhere as it is easily accessible, fast, and great reports with references and figures. Great support with excellent customer service. Offer webinar twice a week with support as needed.

Cons:

Could be more affordable for students, but if available at universities will definitely opt for that versus other software.

joyce
Nurse Educator/DNP Student in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

DNP data analysis

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Needed help to analyze some research data. Software extremely helpful!

Pros:

Easy to download data, nice layout of program, great support staff

Cons:

No real cons of program noted, the biggest con is my lack of statistical knowledge

Jean
RN in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So Helpful

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: DNP statistical data help.

Pros:

It is easy to use. Attending the fee webinar is so helpful. I did not even get the entire hour, because I was sick and I still found it helpful. They are so patient.

Cons:

I have not worked with it enough to have any cons.

Robbyn
Human Resources in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software/Excellent Service

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm very happy and worth the money.

Pros:

It was easy to follow along with assistance. The output is amazing and exactly what is needed.

Cons:

Perhaps a step-by-step video would be helpful for a person unfamiliar with statistics.

Lisa
DNP student in US
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

DNP

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Customer reps was excellent and very patient.

Pros:

Overall easy to use. Support was excellent.

Cons:

It was a bit costly for one project, hopefully I will use it again.

Debra
Doctoral student in US
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intellectus Statistics

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Once I saw a demonstration of how the software works, I found it extremely easy and user friendly.

Cons:

I was confused when I first logged into the system.

Laura
Student in US
Medical Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Stats for research

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Assist with trsearch

Pros:

Live interactions and ability to communicate

Cons:

Need further guidance with the program

Khusbu
RN (DNP student) in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Every staff I worked with was very helpful

Cons:

There was nothing I disliked about this software