15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Remesh

Remesh is a platform for engaging and understanding large groups of people online and in real-time for deep, qualitative insights-fast.

Learn more about Remesh

Pros:

Really easy and quick to set up, interactive and engaging design, modern functionality, instant analytics.

Cons:

While I understand some of this is being worked on, it can be difficult to do serious detailed analysis on demographics and merging data from multiple sessions.

Remesh ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Remesh has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Remesh before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Abdur
Abdur
Manager in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Brilliant tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are getting customer feedback easily through it

Pros:

The thing I like most about remesh idea management software is that they give you the feedback of the audience in a brilliant and effective way and you can easily get the feedback fron people easily

Cons:

The least thing about remesh is that it was a bit hard for me to understand in the begining but it is fine for me

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great DIY Research Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The Remesh team has always been very responsive to my needs and is available to pitch in and help however I need it.

Pros:

Remesh is a great way to get a quick qual/quant pulse from consumers across the country. The voting format allows you to avoid group think while being able to interpret and react to consumers' opinions live. It's also a great way to expand the cross-functional team listening live to consumers by being completely online... I've held both live watching parties in a single location and have had multiple locations log in at the same time with great success.

Cons:

While open-ended questions are timed, there isn't a way to time exposure to stimulus so you can't know for sure how long someone looked at something if you just want to get a quick first reaction. To keep sessions on time I have found that I have to really pay attention and manually time out the posting of stimulus and closed-ended questions on my own.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good bye focus groups

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

A company i worked for last year introduced me to this product. AT first glance, I was apprehensive. But after using it a few times I started to see its usefulness. I was always used to searching for people to create a focus group to ask about products. That was time-consuming, expensive and not very productive. But with this product I am able to speak with people directly and get instant feedback .

Cons:

Every once in a while, i felt like some responses from were spam or rebotic but i’m not sure. I dont have much cons

Liz
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quick-turn insights at scale

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall I have really enjoyed the experience with Remesh and often recommend it to clients. I hope to use it more often in the future.

Pros:

I appreciate the ability Remesh provides to capture audience feedback rapidly and at scale. It is a fast, efficient and cost-effective way to test concepts and understand which direction is best for a number of things including new product developments, creative concepts, positioning territories, and more.

Cons:

The only thing I've found lacking at times is depth of response from participants, but this is typically due to the nature of the design of the study. My experience has involved trying to pack a lot of things in to one discussion, so this could likely be solved by adjusting the discussion flow.

Laura
Creative Strategist in US
Market Research Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Remesh - good but could be better!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Remesh has been good! It is an intuitive platform and has proved to be successful for our quick turn concept testing projects.

Pros:

The fast-paced nature of the platform and how user friendly it is.

Cons:

The inability to randomize stimuli, not being able to limit the amount of users per segment that enter the room and now being able to turn off voting for specific questions.

Javier
Facility Manager in Spain
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software for capturing ideas

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is a very intuitive and attractive tool for the user, a great discovery.

Pros:

Onces you have set the parameters and objectives, this sofware is easy and fast to work with it. It gets you a lot of answers and data in a short space of time, impossible using another tools. It can analyze the words, expressions, matches and more, preparing a detailed report to simply read and make decisions.

Cons:

Before beginning any project it must be very clear the questions to ask the client, but this is the same as for any other similar software.

Robert
Insights Director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful tool, amazing support!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Faster insight, for less money.

Pros:

It took me less than 2 weeks from deciding to use the platform to conducting the research and delivering a report. The total project cost was about 1/4th what I was quoted from full service market research firms. And the results were good and actionable.

Cons:

Most of the previous market research I've commissioned has been with full service market research shops. For Remesh I did have to put more work in during the process - helping with the discussion guide, running the conversation, and putting together a deliverable. It was all very do-able and worthwhile for the speed and cost, but was a different amount of involvement than I'm used to.

Ratapol
Senior Director in US
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Feedback on remesh

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great experience. Enjoy the support from Remesh Team. Nonetheless, the platform can be improved to make it more user friendly.

Pros:

Ability to get individual AND group feedback. Also, ability yo see live results

Cons:

Lack of flexibility in basic question designs e.g., multiple choice. Can't ask consumer to submit pictures

Nicole
Marketing Research Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Interesting for quali-quant research

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is like a super fast focus group, you have to pre plan what you want to ask for the most part but you can add in questions on the fly too, nice to have some hard numbers and qual details in an efficient project, very fast hour of research

Cons:

hard to monitor for bots but that is more of a sample quality issue, doesn't let you prompt for clarity, you have have the foresight to add in questions for more robust thinking

Dunia
Employee Research Consultant in UK
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quick & easy way to collect and analyse opinion data

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent customer service from the rep and the team, and overall a great experience in using the platform - our clients have been very impressed with the functionality and are excited to try it.

Pros:

Really easy and quick to set up, interactive and engaging design, modern functionality, instant analytics

Cons:

not compatible with internet explorer & inability to combine data from across focus group sessions

Sean
Senior Director in US
Human Resources (HR) Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great tool; some improvements needed

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I've had very positive experiences with the Remesh team. They have been very responsive when I have had issues with the software. I trust Remesh as a quality partner I can count on.

Pros:

This is easy to use and delivers very interesting, real time feedback in a very efficient way.

Cons:

While I understand some of this is being worked on, it can be difficult to do serious detailed analysis on demographics and merging data from multiple sessions