15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

LogRhythm Log Management Reviews

About LogRhythm Log Management

Cybersecurity management tool that helps businesses detect & overcome cyber threats through machine-based analytics, UEBA & more.

Learn more about LogRhythm Log Management

Pros:

Log Rhythm is best in incident Management and response, its AI Engine capability, log storage and it architecture which gives wide scope to integrate as many tools and pull the as many logs.

Cons:

Once the last veteran CSM quit, Logrhythm appeared to stop trying. This is largely because the Open Collector, which had been announced as the future has never panned out.

LogRhythm Log Management ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

LogRhythm Log Management has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used LogRhythm Log Management before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Joe
Joe
Cyber Incident Response Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pricey but Feature Full

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great tool, well presented. Primarily being used for log correlation and CSOC monitoring allowing effective real-time monitoring of company infrastructure and security incidents.

Pros:

Customizable, allowing for the custom parsers for log sources to be implemented along with 'logic based' customer rules to be created. For example, if 'X' happens within 10 minutes of 'Y'

Cons:

The pricing. The price of this tool negates many smaller companies purchasing.

shabbir
security analyst in United Arab Emirates
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best SIEM tool for Enterprise customers with best incident automation response capabilities in it.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Log Rhythm does work excellent in terms correlation of events from all devices and works well in incident handling and threat hunting. It may through issue in terms of storage, EPS and crashing services sometimes but on overall perspective it works well for Enterprise customers in handling SOC operations daily with large team.

Pros:

Log Rhythm is best in incident Management and response, its AI Engine capability, log storage and it architecture which gives wide scope to integrate as many tools and pull the as many logs.

Cons:

Log Rhythm is not east in deployment due because of its wide components, maintenance required well trained security engineers for it specifically and from operations point handling on daily basis which crashes frequently.

Walt
Walt
System Admin II in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Has fallen

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: LogRhythm has been a solid part of our security portfolio. It has provided insight into our infrastructure that we didn't have previously, but the world and the company have changed and we will be migrating to an MDR solution once our support expires.

Pros:

Licensing per messages vs log volume per day sold us. Splunk charges per volume, with is fair with syslog, but death with verbose Windows logs. Centralized log collection and analysis was what we purchased it for over 5 years ago. We've utilized more of the security features as time has gone by. It performs these well. Once the application interface is mastered, investigations are straightforward and gives insight to the schema. The web console is easy to use in general, but complex searches and investigations are not intuitive. Great when I want to run a quick ad hoc search and useful when I set up a custom search to aid other's troubleshooting.

Cons:

Many log parsers are weak and customization is frequently painful and once customized, no longer supported. Tech support started out great, but has fallen dramatically due to rapid growth to the point it's hit or miss and now typical of what I run into with enterprise software. Integration with Bitdefender Cloud was painful and took a huge effort on my part to get both parties working together. Once the last veteran CSM quit, Logrhythm appeared to stop trying. This is largely because the Open Collector, which had been announced as the future has never panned out. The methodology for bulk addition of a log source type hasn't worked for me. I established this as a bug, but to date, hasn't been resolved to my knowledge. The alternative is importing from a csv file that requires building a template by trial and error or manually adding the parser to each endpoint through a clunky manual process.

thusitha
Information Security Analyst in Sri Lanka
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent SIEM Solution For Your Organization

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were implemented LogRhythm in last year. It needs minimum 128GB RAM for perfect performance. Because it needs to analyze lot of logs. The dashboard and features are very good. I would like to say the log management is excellent.

Pros:

It has a user-friendly dashboard. Therefore, even a beginner can easily understand and monitor the dashboard. Also, I like to dark theme of the LogRhythm.

Cons:

Actually, the correlation is a little bit difficult thing. So, you should have a good knowledge of that. Also, somewhat expensive when compared with other similar products.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Restaurants, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Log Management Solution with Plethora of Options

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It was purchased as a checkbox for us for PCI compliance but overall it's done rather well for us.

Pros:

It was competitively priced compared to other SIEM solutions and they helped with the entire deployment so that was greatly appreciated.

Cons:

While there is a lot of options to this software that also makes it it's downfall, it's quite overly complex I think. Almost enough running parts that it requires a whole semester of a class to go over everything and get used to using it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Enterprise Grade SIEM Solution.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: LogRhythm is the main SIEM solution we are currently using in securing the enterprise environment.

Pros:

LogRhythm is one of the best SIEM solutions i have used so far. it provide security analysts ability to perform quick drill down investigations and do deep analysis of the security incidents. It has a easy to use UI design and performing investigations on the LogRhythm is very easy. Quick filters in the investigations are also very helpful in investigations.

Cons:

Product implementation is somewhat difficult and we faced some log parsing issues when the logs were forwarded from Arcsight SIEM log forwarder to the LogRhythm log Collectors.

Jeff
CISO in US
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

From Initial Contact With Vendor To Implementation, Every Aspect Has Exceeded Expectations

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: From initial contact with vendor to implementation, every aspect has exceeded expectations. Sales rep was very thorough in making sure product was a great fit for our needs. Implementation and scheduling was right on track and completed on time. We reviewed 7 different enterprise class SIEM platforms and LogRhythm really stood out above all others.

Pros:

Ability to integrate all the major product and services logs, as well as support for all the one offs.

Cons:

It's a little overwhelming learning all the features and how to's, but once you do it for a while, all is good.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This product is amazing. Many features & a very powerful tool. Excellent community and support is brilliant.

Cons:

Does take a bit of time to understand the product and it also takes time to fine tune the system.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Logrhythm

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Good company with good support, and the product is solid overall.

Pros:

Pretty easy to use as far as SIEM's go. Much faster than our previous log collector.

Cons:

Takes some getting used to the interface and learning your way around the software

Gerardo David
Gerardo David
Gerente de Sistemas y Comunicaciones in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

High Five!!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

LogRhythm gives people a place to grow in their career for real. No fake at all

Cons:

Nothing at all. No complains about it.