15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Teramind

Boost productivity, security & compliance with behavior analytics. Measure employee performance across web, chat, email, apps & more.

Learn more about Teramind

Pros:

This app definitely tracks time as long as you stay active.

Cons:

It's on the expensive side but you get what you pay for.

Teramind ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Teramind has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 86 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Teramind before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (86)

Brandon
Brandon
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfection for a virtual company

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Improved overall company security and employee performance.

Pros:

Globonics is a virtual company with employees working from home in many different locations. We needed a way to monitor these employees' performance. With Teramind we are able to: 1. Monitor emails both incoming/outgoing and we are able to search for key words across our entire enterprise's email flow 2. We monitor clock in / out performances. There is a tendency for people to clock in when working from home and simply not work for the first 30 to 60 minutes. 3. When we spot a productivity opportunity we can go back to the exact time and employee and watch their recorded video. We have used these videos during performance reviews. 4. The recorded videos can also be used to provide training on what we call EIO's (efficiency improvement opportunities). For example, a user spends 4 hours working on 100 items. The user was not using a series of hot keys programmed into our software. We took the video and showed a before and after. After user worked 130 items in 4 hours. 5. Teramind has an automated alert system that can be customized for many things but is robust even out of the box. It monitors for key website usage (monster.com/indeed/etc) and will let you know if your personnel are looking for other jobs. It monitors for file uploads, unauthorized printing, and more. 6. We are successfully using Teramind to satisfy SOC2 DLP (data loss prevention) audit requirements. Needless to say we LOVE it!

Cons:

When we were using the hosted version: The only suggestion I have is to tweak how your licensing assignment works. When using the hosted version every time a "user" logs onto a computer it creates a new "employee" in Teramind and eats up a license automatically. There are times when our trainers travel to employee homes or when we have an onsite computer at a client that has multiple employees logon to it where we do not want this behavior. Instead, my suggestion is it creates a profile for each employee and track's their usage across ALL devices they log on to. Now that we use our own internal server: Teramind tracks by actual device and not by user so the licensing application issue no longer exists however, we still have many duplicate employees as it still creates a duplicate each time they logon to a different device.

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Brandon, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Sorry to hear you had a bit of a hiccup with deployment. You can integrate Active Directory with Teramind for a smooth deployment of agents, which will prevent duplicate employee's from being automatically generated. Please reach out to our support staff if you require assistance with AD integration. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Rony
Accounts Manager in United Arab Emirates
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Unmatched Employee Monitoring Software

5.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience with Teramind has been highly positive. The platform's robust employee monitoring capabilities have provided valuable insights into our team's activities. The ability to track and analyze user behavior has enhanced productivity and security within our organization. The customizable alerts and automated actions have streamlined our workflow and ensured policy compliance. While there were some areas for improvement, such as the learning curve and occasional performance lags, Teramind has proven to be an essential tool for effective employee monitoring. It has empowered us to make informed decisions and maintain a secure work environment.

Pros:

Teramind impressed me with its standout features that revolutionized our employee monitoring experience. The powerful monitoring capabilities provided real-time insights into employee activities, helping us enhance productivity and security. The ability to track and analyze user behavior allowed us to identify potential risks and mitigate them proactively. The customizable alerts and automated actions streamlined our workflow, ensuring prompt response to any policy violations. The comprehensive reporting and analytics provided valuable data for optimizing processes and making informed decisions. Teramind has become an indispensable tool for efficient and secure employee monitoring.

Cons:

While Teramind offers robust employee monitoring capabilities, there were a few areas that left room for improvement. One drawback was the complexity of the platform, which required a learning curve to fully utilize its features. The interface, while functional, could benefit from a more modern and user-friendly design. The pricing structure felt a bit on the higher side compared to some alternatives. Additionally, the system occasionally experienced performance lags, impacting real-time monitoring. Despite these limitations, Teramind remains a powerful employee monitoring solution with valuable features, but it could benefit from addressing these areas for enhancement.

Alternatives Considered: Time Doctor and DeskTime

Reasons for Switching to Teramind: After thorough evaluation of alternative products, I ultimately chose Teramind for its unmatched employee monitoring capabilities. Its robust features and comprehensive insights surpassed other options. The ability to track user behavior, customizable alerts, and automated actions set Teramind apart, ensuring a secure work environment. The intuitive interface and powerful reporting tools provided a seamless monitoring experience. While alternatives had their merits, Teramind's comprehensive feature set and advanced monitoring capabilities made it the clear choice for effective employee management.

William
Founder in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Inept Support

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: The customer experience has been poor.

Pros:

The platform seems to be the most advanced from what we have seen however we have not been able to use it fully or properly since it has not tracked time or tasks properly since day one.

Cons:

Buyer beware. The platform is very advanced from the looks of it but since I have signed up 2 weeks ago, the system hasn't tracked time or tasks properly and after spending hours on remote sessions, chat and email support, the system is still not working and when I request additional support they have nor record of all of the tickets, meetings, etc. As a new customer, this experience has been horrible. Again the platform may be advanced but all that technology doesn't do any good if you can't use it and support can't support you.

Alternatives Considered: Time Doctor

Reasons for Choosing Teramind: video recording fearure

Switched From: Hubstaff

Reasons for Switching to Teramind: I thought this was a more advanced system however it is missing very basic features like being able to provide your client a simple time report of time worked during a specific period. You can't export or share reports.

Iris
File Review Manager in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Terrific Time Tracker

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, its great and it works for what it was implemented for. It accurately tracks hours and it is both app and web based so you can use it wherever you go.

Pros:

This app definitely tracks time as long as you stay active. It works and is especially helpful during the shelter in place order we are all experiencing. Its easy to use and can work for employees and independent contractors alike. A great tool, most ideal for small business owners.

Cons:

It will time out and try to reconnect for no apparent reason. It requires you to shut down the program and could require program repair to fully correct. It does not track what programs you are using which would be nice (possibly a upgraded account feature?) This would be helpful to report to the company tracking the hours.

Teramind Response

3 years ago

Hi Iris, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. We encourage you to work with our support staff to assist in troubleshooting any issues you may experience with connection issues. Teramind can easily record which applications are being used as well as generate reports based on usage. On the top right-hand side of the dashboard you will find a Tour Guide, which should help in using the Teramind solution to its fullest and provide guidance for you in this area. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Todd
IT Director in US
Civil Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An awesome solution for monitoring behavior and productivity

5.0 last year

Comments: Teramind is an excellent product that enables us to keep close tabs on user activity and prevent data exfiltration. It is easy to install and administer and as powerful as it is, it is very easy to administer. A very well written program!

Pros:

The product is very powerful yet is very easy to administer. I really like the fact that it can be used surreptitiously to monitor behavior, but also used to monitor user productivity.

Cons:

This product is not the least expensive option, however, when you factor in all the features it provides, it is worth it.

Alternatives Considered: Veriato Workforce Behavior Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Teramind: Teramind checked all the boxes for us and was more robust and easier to administer. Because they offer three different tiers (Starter, UAM, DLP and Enterprise), it allowed us to select just what we needed, which in our particular case was UAM.

Milena
IT Manager in Australia
Accounting Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Teramind review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This software has allowed us to save from a potential data breach and being able to catch people leaving who tried to take our IP. Very good software. A bit on the expensive side but worth every penny.

Pros:

Easy to look at a glance at what is being monitored Functionality is easy to get around Has a great GUI.

Cons:

It would be good to drill down to a specific time as opposed to date. It can take a few pages to get to a specific time in a day to check on something.

Alternatives Considered: ActivTrak

Reasons for Switching to Teramind: Functionality in Teramind is much better. Navigation in ActivTrak wasn't as easy.

Muhammad
Sr. Network Engineer in Pakistan
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

very good services

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: very good services

Pros:

screen recording, web n apps monitoring, system logs

Cons:

time doctor has not feature of hiding log out access from clients, so clients log out time doctor according to their will which is not good technique for monitoring tool. tera mind is providing these feature in their apps

Larissa
IT Support Specialist in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Convenient and comprehensive cloud based PC monitoring software.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Remote user time management, security risk mitigation, and productivity enhancements.

Pros:

It's easy to install, access, and monitor client PCs . This is a mature and feature-rich solution for on-premise and remote user monitoring. It can be configured so users know they're being monitored; there's also a silent install option so that users aren't aware the software is installed or that they're being monitored. Customer support is easy to contact via the website (chat feature) or email.

Cons:

There was some firewall and anti-virus configuration necessary, which was somewhat time consuming and not mentioned by sales, but their support staff was able to assist in resolving our issues. This is a somewhat more expensive solution than others we researched, but it also has the most features.

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Larissa, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Teramind is white-listed from most of the big players in the AV/FW world. For those who are currently unaware of the Teramind solution, simple exclusions may apply to allow the agent to properly communicate with the server. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Andrigo
Andrigo
Support Analist in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Teramind is your eyes on your company

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Teramind is an amazing software and it has so much features than i can't even remember all of them. I've done a lot of tests with other solutions and i couldn't find any that satisfyed my needs, but Teramind do!

Pros:

I think Teramind is the only solution that provied all the features that i searched in a solution like this. The best feature certainly is the video recording and live video streamming. I cannot find that feature in any other solution, and while it is available on Teramind, it provides even more that i was looking for, like remote control of the monitored machines and 6 months of video recording saved on cloud, for EACH monitored computer.

Cons:

It is an expensive software. Even choosing the on-premise version (which should be the cheaper option), it costs a lot. I think they could lower the price, so they can sell more.

Alternatives Considered: Veriato Workforce Behavior Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Teramind: Teramind has a lot more features.

Teramind Response

3 years ago

Hi Andrigo, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience! We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. Your feedback is appreciated! - The Teramind Team

Rene
Rene
Head IT Security in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Its has been an amazing expericence and a winderfull software that does exactly what you want!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Security,
Control, peace of mind.
the ability to know all that is going in the organization

Pros:

Very easy to use! friendly"! I love the layout and how its organized. it gives you real data! its has given us the proteccion that we need!

Cons:

For the mac integration there are more funcitons to be added like the pc version! the downloading of the videos takes time and sometime there are issues.

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Rene, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. As for Mac Support, this has been released in beta with the core monitoring features unlocked. While it is not currently symmetrical to our Windows agent, we will be unlocking features periodically in the next 90 days till the agent stands par-to-par with the full Windows agent. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Chris
CTO in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to install and use.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It provides a good general view of productivity levels.

Pros:

We like the dashboard features and the productivity metric features. We like the segregation of the different metrics you can watch so you can easily find what you're looking for. The alerts also seem to be well set up out of the box.

Cons:

Problems seem to happen a lot, which we understand about software, but every time we bring to the attention of support, we get "we're aware of this and working on it"... Well, why aren't we getting notified about the issues when they happen, and why do they take so long to fix?

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Chris - Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Given that we do quite a bit of monitoring, and the fact that no two environments are identical, minor tweaks maybe necessary to allow Teramind to do its job. So while they are not considered bugs with our software, they are fixes that can be passed along to those with non-traditional environments. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

July
secretary in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

best for monitoring and training

5.0 last year

Pros:

This software has the option of live viewing and that helps training new employees. It has keystroke tracking to see every click.

Cons:

The price! It's pretty expensive, the yearly fee for 5 licenses.

din
secretary in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

best for monitoring and training

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The live screen viewing, and strokes recording

Cons:

it doesn't work well on mac computers.

Tim
IT Manager in US
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Works very well

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: lets us see what our employees are doing.

Pros:

Keylog and screen video the dashboard is clean and easy to use. The reporting features are top notch. Ranks high compared to other software. We were looking for something like this to help figure out what our users are doing at work with their computers and with the network. This product has done a very good job in helping understand what people are doing while at work. I would recommend this product.

Cons:

Cost for cloud console is high, I have had to contact support for a question in chat and was never answered.

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Tim, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Cloud solution is offered both as a monthly or annual subscription. Annual subscriptions save you 2 months out of the year. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Perry
Account Manager in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Satisfied user

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

You can track your employees work and progress

Cons:

It's really a great software. I would recommend it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cloud employee manage men tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: over all we are satisfied with product looking forward to have integration feature for this product like SSO and AD

Pros:

It records user activity very effectively and give alerts as per policies set

Cons:

cloud module cannot be integrated with any took or with AD

Greg
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Unbelievable the way this has given me control of the productivity of my my staff. Less wasted time,

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It gave us much more than I expected with the ability to document and file use by staff. I love the way it captures all activity on all my computers.

Cons:

It was hard at first to get a handle on how to best utilize all the system offers. But the more we use it the easier it gets.

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Greg, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Teramind offers a wide variety of solutions, encompassing all the features you can expect from a Monitoring, DLP, and Forensics solution all under one roof. While this may come off as a bit overwhelming at first glance, the Teramind dashboard is easy to navigate. If you should have any questions, are knowledgeable sales staff would be more than happy to assist. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers!! - The Teramind Team

Faith
Faith
Digital Content and Community Manager in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Teramind (best monitor) 2019

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great experience so far, every HR should try this solution

Pros:

Easy to use and monitor activities, I like the privacy features of the software as well Performance review is easy as well as tracking activities done hence improve productivity

Cons:

The costing for five user for my small organization, they can increase number of users or consider the chargers. We can get a free version for 30 days so as to recommend the s/w to others

Teramind Response

3 years ago

Hi Faith, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience! We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. Your feedback is appreciated! - The Teramind Team

Jose
CTO in Spain
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent product, easy to install, easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very simple and straightforward to install and use. No problems with firewalls or whatsoever. It simple works!

Cons:

It is a little bit expensive, I would suggest to have an entry level price mode with a basic fee per agent and limited to one week data, and then pay more if you really need to store longer periods. In any case is the best product in market.

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Jose, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Teramind offers both monthly and annual subscription models for the cloud hosted solution. Annual licenses save you 2 months out of the year! We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers!! - The Teramind Team

ADRIANA
Partner in South Africa
Building Materials, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

WOW - Not a lot of times you get support which is as good as the product !

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We knew what the personnel was doing other than their work and unfortunately they were spending more than 75 % of their time on the internet and personal issues

Pros:

Ease of use without personnel knowing it is being used, unfortunately as business owners this is sometimes crucial. The programme was easy to install and easy to use with so much information on what the personnel is doing. We used it daily to determine what the problem is in our office with production.

Teramind Response

3 years ago

Hi Adriana, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience! - The Teramind Team

Raj
Consultant in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We have been using Teramind to monitor Productivity for about a year now. So far no complaints.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Perfect to monitor Productivity, Performance and Data protection alerts. Simple to deploy and monitor from anywhere.

Cons:

A bit expensive for a mid size company. Tech support is outside N. America and only way to reach them is via email, a phone support 24/7 would have been better.

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Raj, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. As we cater to the international community, Teramind offers support around the clock and around the world. This includes, but is not limited to, support rep's in North America. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Israel
Project Manager in Spain
Translation & Localization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good quality product for employee monitoring

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

User-friendly and with good tracking features, like tracking the amount of time a user spends in an application so that it can help your company to know its productivity in a certain area.

Cons:

Real time remote control does not work very well as it works too slow.

Teramind Response

3 years ago

Hi Israel, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. We encourage you to work with our support staff to assist in troubleshooting any issues you may experience with our real time remote in feature. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Andrew
IT Sys Admin in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Im so thankful that I dont need to install a keylogger just to throw my AV off. It actually works!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Setup process is fantastic. Monitoring is exactly what I need to see. Very detailed. It just works!

Cons:

Theres really nothing bad I can say. I mean the price is reasonable...wed all like to save more money of course but I think its fair. Maybe promotion is the only thing I can see being less than desirable?

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Andrew, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. The Cloud solution is offered both as a monthly or annual subscription. Annual subscriptions save you 2 months out of the year. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers. - The Teramind Team

Marko
IT Manager in Croatia
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: hardware requirements for "On-Premise" version

Pros:

Teramind DLP is awesome. We are very happy to have it. The most all-in-one monitoring and SECURITY system if you know what are you doing. Thank you

Cons:

-Simple to use -Powerful policy & rules editor -Smooth user experience

Teramind Response

3 years ago

Hi Marko, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Though hardware is required for our On-Premise product, we offer cloud based installation options where no server or hardware is needed to install. Please keep an eye out for new feature and improvements, as we work hard towards providing an even better user experience!! - The Teramind Team

Hector
Systems Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent software

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Cloud based activ8ty m monitoring is much better than an on-prem solution.

Pros:

Easy to install. Great feature set. Love the email notifications for specific activities. Does not big down workstations either!

Cons:

Price! Expensive! Not sure how to discreetly deploy the agent. Does it have a way to bind with Active Directory?

Teramind Response

6 years ago

Hi Hector, Thanks for your review! We are glad to see you found value in Teramind's award winning UBA Solution. Deploying the stealth agent can be done remotely in conjunction with group policy like Active Directory. We thank you once again for your review and are working towards providing an even better user experience for our customers!! - The Teramind Team