15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Picktime

A FREE booking management platform which lets you manage your business hassle free and is packed with effective and powerful features.

Learn more about Picktime

Pros:

Extremely easy to setup, customise and integrate with various services.

Cons:

There isn't a way to notify all members booked into a class of change of time / location etc. Only cancel class in which all attendees shall receive a email for.

Picktime ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.7
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Picktime has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 56 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Picktime before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (56)

Aemad
Aemad
CEO; Director of Pharmacy in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic! Enabled all of our pharmacies to schedule and execute Covid Vaccinations

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: First and foremost, I am thankful to Picktime as we were one of the first pharmacies in Texas, US to receive Covid Vaccines. We worked with Picktime and designed a platform where we were able to schedule Covid vaccinations since December 2020.
We use Picktime daily now. .

Pros:

- Ease of setup - Simple interface for people using the web

Cons:

- Lack of reminders apart from the initial reminder email. Would love to be able to integrate it with a texting SMS platform (I would pay for that feature). - Sometimes if too many people are logging in at the same time to make an online booking, then simultaneous bookings give an error to the second person booking the same time slot and not indicate that it was full.

Picktime Response

2 years ago

Hello Aemad, We are glad that you are happy with Picktime. We have launched SMS notifications and SMS reminders.

LNai
LMT in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for small businesses!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall, I really enjoy using Picktime and, though not perfect, I'll stick with it. It's affordable and has what I need for proper price.

Pros:

I changed to Picktime when my old booking software couldn't offer me a service feature where two locations are available. I wanted something easy to use for my clients and allowed me to add in the features required to steer my clients in the correct direction best for them. My client's say it works great and makes it easy for them to find my available bookings.

Cons:

It can be a little confusing when getting started. They also don't offer custom text confirmation/reminders, which would help a lot for people who fail to read their e-mail initial e-mail.

Picktime Response

10 months ago

Hell LNai, We appreciate your insightful review of Picktime and are thrilled that our software has helped streamline your booking process while providing the flexibility you needed for multiple locations. It's rewarding to hear that your clients are benefiting from the ease of use and finding it simple to access your available bookings. Your suggestion regarding custom text confirmation and reminders is valuable to us. While this feature isn't currently available, we are actively working on enhancing our offerings based on user feedback. Your input will certainly be taken into consideration as we continue to improve our software. Thank you for making Picktime your choice for booking solutions. We're committed to refining our platform to better serve you and your clients. If you have more insights to share or further inquiries, feel free to contact us. Your satisfaction is our priority.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for value, but not my first choice

3.0 8 months ago

Comments: Overall, it works and gets the job done. It's not the best scheduling software. It's amazing for the price. But you get what you pay for. It's very basic and doesn't feel very modern. It feels like it takes longer than it should to set everything up. It's also not the best client management. You have to search for features like automatic replies/reminders, descriptions, design, appointments, etc. It's okay but you get what you pay for.

Pros:

I love that there's a free version and the paid version is very very inexpensive. It's very basic. You can put multiple services for clients to choose and create an appointment for.

Cons:

It is not very user-friendly. I may be biased because I used Calendy before Picktime and Calendly was far superior. Picktime's landing page doesn't feel sleek and can confuse clients at times. It takes time to set up and design. It takes time to set up the different services. It takes time to integrate and embed into your website. It works fine but isn't as efficient as you would expect it to be.

JIN
FITNESS CENTER MANAGER in Philippines
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fitness and Wellness

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: overall is very satisfied. customer service response fast and answer your queries. kudos to the team.

Pros:

I like the most is when you access it via mobile easily

Cons:

I just notice if you cleansing the customers section no available button for "select all" to easy access. please include that button.

James
James
IT Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Veterinary Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The pop-up ads make this product confusing to our clients.

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Would be great, except for the major cons mentioned above. The popup ads give a very unprofessional appearance to the product.

Pros:

Free. Performed necessary function. Easy to integrate with Paypal. Liked the Time Blocker feature.

Cons:

The pop-up adds on the booking window were confusing our clients. Had to email our clients not to click on the START button on the Ad and instead click on the "Book Appointment" button. This forced us to switch to Simplybook.me. Also, clients had to know which days appointment were available to click on the correct day in order to book an appointment. Would be much better if it came up with the first day an appointment is available.

Haydie
Director/manager in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Loving Picktime!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Support very helpful, loved customising my business look, a little tricky for me to get the hang of where and how to do it but multiple uses and familiarising myself means I’m pretty proficient. My products and services look the best on Picktime. I used Calendly and Acuity free trial and found them very bland in comparison, may have been free trial.

Pros:

How good i can get my business looking on a booking platform!

Cons:

The things I want are close to being launched ie multiple pack classes, payment system and custom notifications and alerts. I’m excited to complete my booking system when they arrive. I was a bit slow to work out how to use it but could be user error. I had to navigate a lot to get familiar with the system, with the online support I’ve got the hang of it.

Chris
Developer in UK
Online Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product and support is excellent

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The software is easy to setup and is ideal for both novice users and web developers alike.
The support is amazing and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was brilliant in helping me customise the product for our specific requirements, so many thanks again [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Pros:

Extremely easy to setup, customise and integrate with various services

Cons:

Haven't found anything negative as of yet

Jessica
Photographer in US
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Photographer

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am saving time because the system they have created is easy to use and smart.

Pros:

It is easy to use and if you have any problems it is very easy to email someone and they will help you. They responded within minutes and what I love the most is that they are able to fix any mess ups I have done from their end.... that is key for a person who is not computer savvy;)

Cons:

I would like it if they had a system for my customers to pay....they said they were working on that.

Heritier
President and CEO in US
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Peace of Mind and no need to get another software. It makes my Tax Business excellent

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Calendar Synchronization, Payment and Reminders

Cons:

Sometimes 3 % of my clients had trouble to make appointment as the link was asking them to sign up.The vast majority of my clients never had issue with that

Claire
Sports Massage therapist in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic service

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Really useful, easy to use for the clients booking in, and easy for me to manage too.

Pros:

The customer service is so helpful, and the online videos are simple and easy to access. There's always a way to do what you want it to do, the customer service staff can tell you how.

Cons:

I use it for free, but would love the ability to email the clients for free with it :)

Faith
Office Administrator in US
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Picktime - Boking made Easy

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

I like that we often get reminders and never miss appointments It makes online scheduling super easy

Cons:

Picktime is super easy to use and no reason to dislike it.

Taegan
Head Lab Assistant in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PickTime Is Great!

5.0 last year

Pros:

I run a lab at a university in which we teach students how to fly different drones we have. PickTime is great for scheduling that automatically and makes our lives and our students lives easier!

Cons:

Hard to think of cons, we love PickTime so much!

Picktime Response

last year

Hello Taegan, We are glad to hear that Picktime has been so useful for scheduling your drone lessons at the university! It's always a relief when a tool or platform can make life easier for both instructors and students. It sounds like it's been a seamless and positive experience so far. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to Picktime's support team for assistance.

Scott
President in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Social Distancing at the Pool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, I found PickTime to be intuitive and easy to implement. It took a couple of iterations to understand how the different features interacted, but it was worth the testing.

Pros:

We needed an application to control the number of people at our pool. PickTime fit the bill. I liked it most because it is logically laid out for setup and is very flexible. It can be set to book individuals (i.e., team members) based on their schedule and abilities (i.e., Service). PickTime can also be set for classes to limit size, which is why I selected it for our pool crowd control. Classes and Services can also book Resources to ensure you don't book folks and not have the necessary Resources. The biggest plus is the ability to export attendee lists!

Cons:

I liked the user interface the least, which is what should be the best part of the application. When selecting a booking, the PickTime forces the user to go through the Book Appointment option. It would be easier to allow users to go directly from the Classes or Services listings to the booking options. Also, the feature that opens and closes booking is limited to individual-to-individual bookings, however, I found that when booking the calendar view controlled the booking window, but booking by the Class view did not. For our application with the pool, we did not want people booking everyday over the whole Summer at one time.

Alyse
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It was fantastic before we scaled

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great for ease of use and value. Very easy to setup, and the customer booking site was clean and straight forward. Overall, I loved it when we were a smaller business. It got less useful as we grew larger.

Pros:

I love how EASY it was to use! This is the first software I used for my new business and it was perfect. Simple, straight-forward, and inexpensive. We have now scaled to a franchise and need more features, but Picktime was perfect for us for the first year.

Cons:

The customer list was glitchy. Customers didn't (at the time) create accounts. They just booked each appointment separately. So they couldn't save payment info for future use, see their history, etc. I had to handle that on my end. Because they didn't have individual accounts, it would save customers into my list over and over. I had at least 4-6 profiles for each customer which through off reporting.

Ed
Courier Transport Coordinator in US
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We really like Picktime

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have used Picktime for close to 3 years, we have seen it improve and have been very pleased with the ease of scheduling and the response of the support teams if we ever have any technical glitches. It provides good notifications to clients and support staff and we depend on it regulary for our appoint scheduling of our lab samples pickups

Pros:

Easy to use, and reliable. We depend on Picktime for our lab sample courier transport scheduling and we have been very pleased with the ease of use and its reliability and very good support team

Cons:

We have not used any other software scheduling product so unaware of additional items that would help our process

Picktime Response

2 years ago

Hello Ed, We are glad that you are happy with Picktime.

Rob
Match Secretary in UK
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great free software that solved my problem!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have only just gone live using the system so a little too early to say.

Pros:

I needed a low cost method of allowing club members to book time on the rinks on our bowling green. I have to admit one of the first considerations as we are a small organisation with limited funds is that at present the software is free. Once you get into the functionality of the program set up is quite straight forward in fact easier for small businesses than it was for me as I was adapting the program so it was only being used to book time on our green not providing a specific service or class. There is an online chatline for suppor and I have the support team to be extremely helpful and quick to respond.

Cons:

When you are using the software and particularly in set of time slots there is only the option of drop down menus from which you select the start time. An option to type in the start time would perhaps save time? In the customer booking could we have the inclusion of a calendar so that customers can click on date and see what classes are available?

Kevin
Golf Pro in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SIMPLY SUPERB PRODUCT & SERVICE!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fabulous saved MY Business - i am very unorganized golf pro with more students than [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had money. i was losing them because used only text to keep track of how many lessons left in a package and was overbooking and flat out missing appointments. It was embarrasing until Picktime saved my revenue!

Pros:

Ease of use and reliability top notch! Supportive staff always there - however so flawless I only compliment them for never having to troubleshoot with.

Cons:

N/A I super highly recommend this problem solver to any Artist who is out there painting on the canvass when you need to keep track of HOW MUCH MuLA you are making$$$. I can keep copious notes on each client - like birthdays- annoyances- whether they show up late, etc. LOVE IT!

Luca
Luca
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The perfect tool to book appointments in organizations

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Easy to use and integrable with Facebook

Pros:

It allows to book appointments with multiple locations/people. It simplifies all the process and sync it with your calendar.

Cons:

It should have more calendars integrations, I’m they’ll provide it soon

Katie
CEO in US
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Party For Our Planet

4.0 last year

Comments: AMAZING! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! will always recommend picktime!

Pros:

free & easy to use, great for start ups! GREATLY appreciate the communication & customer service care

Cons:

somewhat confusing and limited display/functionalities

Picktime Response

last year

Hello Katie, We are glad that you are happy with Picktime.

Beth
owner in US
Photography, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Free Software!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great! This program I have found to be so easy to use! I have tried others and thought of switching, but always return!

Pros:

I love that it is free! I am able to customize the fields I need for my bookings. I also like that I can share the booking link with ease.

Cons:

I would like to be able to change the theme and ppictures.

Michael
Wine & Spirits Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall I like it!

4.0 last year

Comments: I like the platform. I will continue to use it, and hopefully I see the improvements.

Pros:

Overall, I like the concept of the app. I feel there could be improvements to the platform, but the ease of use is great, and the features are adequate to my needs.

Cons:

I wish there was an app. That would streamline my whole process for booking meetings. Maybe also creating a QR code in the app to pass a link to someone looking to book would be helpful. (I don't know if that exists or not, but would be easy to do and a great addition.)

Ros
Owner in UK
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Makes my life easier

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Their chat response to queries is excellent and they take time to help resolve issues.

Pros:

Easy to set up and manage, and the integrations for links are useful. Clients like it as it's straightforward. I'm able to block time and breaks easily and re-set times as necessary. Client email reminders help considerably.

Cons:

I would like to personalise the booking page more.

Picktime Response

2 years ago

Hello Ros, We are glad that you are happy with Picktime.

John
Doctor in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Pleased Customer

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love everything about this software, it is easy to use , my staff has no problem navigating it , I’m very happy

Cons:

There’s nothing not to like about the software it has been a wonderful addition to my practice

Picktime Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the 5-star rating and positive review, John. Hope you continue to enjoy scheduling and managing bookings on our app. If you have any feedback or suggestions, please write to us at [email protected]. We would love to hear from you!

Thao
OPTOMETRIST in US
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Picktime

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: excellent

Pros:

different colors for different types of appointments

Cons:

none. everything is working as expected.

Charles
Optometrist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A truly amazing product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Phenomenal product for the price of $0.00. I highly highly recommend this to anyone needing a scheduling program.

Pros:

I still can’t believe this product is free! The features offered not only work, but they work very well! Customer support was very easy and they answered my question within a day! Integrates easily with my Facebook page. I could not be happier with this product!

Cons:

I’m still a new user, so I have yet to find anything I don’t like about this software. I just wanted it to aid in scheduling patients, but I got more than what I imagined and I’m very thankful for the product because it helped me a lot in terms of getting my business up and running.