15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Kochava

Data analytics platform that helps businesses plan marketing campaigns, measure media spend, prevent mobile ad frauds, and more.

Learn more about Kochava

Pros:

Kochava captures all campaign performance. This attribution tool allow us to track how we are spending money on our campaigns.

Cons:

There is a minor downside not being able to export data directly from graphs and charts.

Kochava ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Kochava has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 24 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Kochava before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (24)

Ryan
Ryan
User Aquisition Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kochava Is An Amazing Tool + Amazing People

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like Kochava's "Fraud Detection" tools makes the price of the tool worth every penny. The attribution is great - no complaints about the staple of their product. Their customer service and client support is the best in the industry. We have had many other software vendors and none come close.

Cons:

Can be expensive and price scales up as you scale up in company growth.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Outstanding MMP with really great support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use Kochava as our MMP - in order to track into our backend all necessary events for acquisition and re-engagement campaigns internationally.

Pros:

Functionality - for every idea there is a solution - paired with the great support by provided by Kochava it is possible to find a way to implement it. Data availability and accuracy is outstanding High level support for important strategic questions. Open for new ideas/features which are getting prioritized and potentially put on the Kochava roadmap.

Cons:

In the beginning the sheer amount of what can be adjusted was overwhelming and wording was not always intuitively - but onboarding was great and support team answers quickly when in doubt There are still a few bugs within the software we sometimes encounter / missing functionalities, however these are professionally addressed when raised (e.g. bugs which are not fixable by customer side are taken on by the dedicated support team), for missing functionalities workarounds are proposed

stefanie
Senior Director, Digital Automotive Marketing in US
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good for app insights

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Being able to measure app downloads, streaming and certain in-app behaviors

Cons:

- Explorer is limited with number of IDs so you need to build queries instead - historical data is inaccurate/inconsistent once you pass the 90(?) day window

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

NFL App + Kochava

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been great to have the analytics and product teams also see the value in using a tool like Kochava. While tying spend to marketing KPI's is baseline, Kochava has also been instrumental in how we look at AMA across owned and paid efforts for the NFL App

Pros:

The post install metrics (once configured to track properly) were very helpful as well as the Smartlink building process. Nic was always very prompt and positive in handling any issues/questions I had (which were frequent from my end). I felt he cared about my product goals and always made sure I understood the different mechanics within Kochava to analyze/understand my app activity. Spoke to Cale on a couple occasions and he was just as proactive and helpful.

Cons:

I had been using Hasoffers in years past so it was a bit of a transition for me. I was used to seeing a dashboard with installs/leads logging in real-time that I can look through vs. requesting a report be sent to me.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Outstanding client service and cutting-edge mobile attribution platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We employ holistic attribution and analysis for all our campaigns. Previously, we relied on numerous partners to measure acquisition and re-engagement, which resulted in reporting duplication.

Pros:

Keeping track of app attribution is essential to ensuring that we know our clients. It not only helps us identify attribution but also guarantees that we understand customers holistically across numerous products across the customer lifecycle. Using first touch/last touch data, we can now zero in on the "essential stuff" rather than becoming bogged down in minutiae.

Cons:

Because of the lack of adequate documentation, several functionalities are difficult to set up at all. However, the team is aware of this, and they're making progress toward fixing it. For those who run into problems or require assistance with complex capabilities, Kochava's support team is always on hand.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kochava Platform Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Customer service responsiveness means any issues/questions are addressed extremely quickly. They are always looking to push new products out faster than competitors and generally don't charge extra for the new services

Cons:

It is not the easiest to navigate at first meaning it can be a while before you use the product to its full potential

Giacomo
Giacomo
Head Of Trading Desk & Mobile Coordinator in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A solid, innovative, agnostic tracking platform!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The most important aspect of Kochava technology is that it is solid, agnostic, flexible to integrate with external tools via custom postback calls, and always innovative.

Cons:

API connections for external reporting is something that can be improved in terms of quality of data fetching. At the moment, S2S postback integrations are better.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Account Manager

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: In general I have a great experience, their support is so far the best one I have encountered. Friendly, always available and fast.

Pros:

The dashboard is well organized and provide lot of useful information, is a complete attribution tracking solution that include the possibility to track mobile apps as well browser version.

Cons:

Exporting data can be better organized and faster to download, as well should include more customization to easily export the data combined and needed by the merchant.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Valuable partnership for mobile app attribution

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Possibility to assess network contribution from various perspectives - not only direct conversions, but also quality of the network, overlap with other networks, especially valuable traffic verifyer and fraud console.

Cons:

There is a minor downside not being able to export data directly from graphs and charts. There is an option, however, to do it with a customer query or schedule a report, but it would be very handy just to export data directly from the Analytics dashboards.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Satisfied user

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, lots of data points to choose from. Support team is very friendly and responds promptly

Cons:

Scale of demographic data points is limited.

Horia
User Acquisition in Canada
Computer Games, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Qublix Games Kochava Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I like it a lot, it's simple to use, and makes my job a lot easier. I'm able to spot trends early on in a campaign which in turn saves the company a lot of money.

Pros:

How easy it is to use, and that it's reliable.

Cons:

I can't think of a single thing. I like everything about the software/platform, and the customer support that they offer.

Bryan
CEO in US
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

great software with amazing support team

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: we are helping third party app developers to get into the data monetization business as well as small data consumers to access audiences and insights

Pros:

- intuitive, fast and reliable - audience builder works beautifully

Cons:

- users administration - lookalikes creation

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for Audience Targeting

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ability to access a larger landscape of audiences pertaining to app usage and type.

Cons:

The process required to connect device segments to platforms.

Alice
Analytics Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Kochava's Client Success Team is AWESOME!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have reaped so many benefits from Kochava's Collective platform. Building audiences is pretty easy, we were up and running with one training!

Pros:

The support that the Client Success team provides, especially Emily, is one of the main reasons Kochava is so valuable to us. She helps us uncover all of the potentials that the Collective tool has, and she always gives us ways to strategically apply her solutions.

Cons:

Nothing, it's easy to use! We just would like a little more scale!

Rafael
Marketing Tecnologist in Costa Rica
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Kochava Support is great

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I work with Kochava as part of our Marketing stack. The Kochava is on top of their game and deliver great support.

Pros:

UX and underlying data structure to account for all data needs

Cons:

diversified method of extracting data via API, UX, query, with different time ranges capabilities, which makes it a bit more confusing to me

AnnaMaria
Manager – Ad Ops, Client Services in US
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Platform - Even Better Rep!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Seamless!

Pros:

Large amount of apps, easy to use, multiple buying options, and the support team took the whole experience to the next level! Our rep has been nothing but helpful, clear in her explanations to help us understand better as the partnership grows, and her turn around times have been outstanding. She's been a model example of a partner and made the process so easy to work together. There are areas of the platform itself that isn't the most self-explanatory but our rep quickly gets us over that hurdle!

Cons:

I know this survey is about the Audience side but it would be better to a cohesive understanding of the Measurement side as well. Our Audience rep was a big part to why we kept using the platform, she made it easy to use. However, it was a little less than perfect on the Measurement. We're giving it a full chance and testing again this quarter but from my experience and others, it hasn't been the easiest or clearest process. As we dive into more granular testing this quarter we can have more detailed feedback on both sides!

Trysha
Trysha
Client Services in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent variety of audiences - and delivery!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My experience has been very pleasant. My audiences have performed well and the support team at Kochava has always been very attentive and helpful!

Pros:

As an advertiser, I love the variety of behavioral profiles on the Kochava platform. What first attracted me to Kochava was the ability to create audiences based on the apps they use and how often they use them, however, I was pleasantly amazed by the lengthy list of interest and behavioral targets as well.

Cons:

The one thing I could complain about is that there isn't an option to reset your password right on the log-in. It doesn't matter though because a quick e-mail to support and I was able to reset it very quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Kochava - A Platform that that provide best Real-Time App Analytics

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Kochava captures all campaign performance. This attribution tool allow us to track how we are spending money on our campaigns. We can use their Links & App Links, QR codes to improve our conversion. Kochava provides real time analytics , excellent reporting with their BI and third party-tools.

Cons:

I found setting up account with Kochava is little difficult. We need help from Kochava team to complete our account setting. Kochava dashboard is still basic. Need improvement.

Lionel
COO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The excellence

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are a data monetization platform. We connect data producers, such as app developers, with data consumers, such as marketers or companies doing market research.

Pros:

Very agile and easy to understand. The support.

Cons:

Sometimes the performance of the system go down.

Omobolanle
Digital Marketer in Nigeria
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My review

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's relatively cheaper than other attribution software

Cons:

It's a little difficult to use, especially the aspect of integrating with ad channels

Allen
Allen
Performance Analyst in US
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Useful platform for running & attributing data to mobile app campaigns

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Helpful mobile app campaign data aggregator, would suggest this for any mobile advertiser

Pros:

The ease of data analysis on this platform is one of its' strong points. Query building is your only hurdle to have seemless reporting

Cons:

The free version vs the paid version shows the true difference in value and usability of the platform. OPT FOR THE PAID, IT'S WORTH IT

Bryan
Senior Platform Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A platform that really has it together

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall very pleased with our experience thus far. The team has been very helpful and responsive, and it's very easy to set up new users within our account.

Pros:

There are many features that our team can easily access directly within the platform.

Cons:

Scale can sometimes be an issue - an app that you think would have a lot of reach might not have that much at all.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New Favorite Audience Platform

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Kochava's awesome UI and intuitive platform make it easy to create unique audiences you want to target across multiple DSPs & Platforms.

Cons:

I have not run into any problems yet!!!!

Janet
Manager, Client Services in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use!

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The dashboard/UI is easy to navigate and getting the actual device counts after building your audience is very helpful.

Cons:

No cons re: the dashboard so far, we are still in the early stages of using Kochava audiences with our campaigns.