15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Halo

Halo is trusted by some of the UK's leading health and social care services.

Learn more about Halo

Pros:

Once you have have been shown how to use it, it is very easy to follow.

Cons:

It,s repetitive, it has to have you sign for each aspect of the work we do, once signed in it should automatically put your name in place.

Halo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
4.1
Features
3.8
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

Halo has an overall rating of 3.9 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Halo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Nomsa
Support Worker in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review for Halo

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: it is a good software

Pros:

Once you have have been shown how to use it, it is very easy to follow. You can change your password easily using forget password without any restrictions. You can also change the password to what is easier for you to remember. You can securely access Halo away from your office.

Cons:

When Halo does not work or allow you to log on

Marcus
Data Analyst in UK
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Halo User

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have always found the Halo system to be a reliable and cost effective.

Pros:

The Halo system allows workers to concentrate on what they are employed to do, by minimising the time they need to spend entering data. The system covers the majority of features we need and can be tailored to meet bespoke requirements.

Cons:

Like any IT system Halo can suffer from problems. When this happens they have been address quickly by the Halo team and fixes found, even when the problem is out of their control. I.E. a local network error.

Jason
Project Administrator in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My HALO nightmare

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very Poor, there is always an issue around using the software whether it is performance of errors within the software, the software is also very dated in terms of cross platform functionality - no secure mail gateways for example, inconsistent working practices in updating demographics etc

Pros:

that it attempts to meet the needs of a specialist area of clients

Cons:

That it is very poorly designed and integrated, it seems to have accreetd over time, there are a massive amounts of inconsistencies and bugs within the software

Footwork Solutions Response

6 years ago

We are very sorry to hear that Halo hasn't met up to your expectations. Please get in touch with us directly so we can look at resolving these issues for you. Many Thanks, Halo.

Sam
Data Officer in UK
Individual & Family Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My feedback

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall I think Halo is a great system and it has improved a lot over the last 10 years. The Caseload Manager is such a beneficial tool and has allowed us to keep on top of our caseloads and to-do lists. The Halo Support team have been very helpful.

Pros:

The different functions and facilities, for example: Caseload Manager, SMS texting, Multiple contacts via the Calendar, Client Journal, TOP Tracker. I also think there is a good range of reports available to use, which is really useful when I am asked for statistics.

Cons:

I would like the Client Update form to be journey level rather than episode level; that way when someone updates a client address or contact number, this will update on all episodes within the journey. I also find the system quite slow at times, but I am unsure of whether this is a Halo issue or an I.T issue.

Mohammed
Specialist Prescriber in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Halo review -

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Can upload PDF and Word documents and attach them to a particular patient's record - a simple drag and drop manoeuvre

Cons:

Halo Calendar very slow and not fit for purpose - stick to Outlook. Also Halo email - once email is read, no way to unread it so that it remains as a reminder. In a busy clinic, this means that reading emails is delayed until the clinician has time to action them.

Sophia
Support Worker in UK
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Halo review

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Halo is great for storing work data overall. I like the new risk assessment as it is more beneficial.

Pros:

Everything is set out well and is easy to use. Updates when changes have been made.

Cons:

Only thing I have not liked is in the past when it crashes and I loose my work, but this has only happen a couple of times during the 2 years of me using Halo.

Sharon
Administrator in UK
Civic & Social Organization, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Halo review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: it is an effective data capture system which is suitable for our business. It supports us adequately with end of quarter reporting to commissioners.

Pros:

It is easy to navigate, looks appealing and has several neat search functions. It's good for reporting.

Cons:

It's expensive to have bespoke features added. Sometimes it runs a little slow.

Suzanne
Substance Misuse Specialist in UK
Mental Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Halo

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have used Halo with a few agencies and i have no issues apart from the usual lack of speed with saving forms

Pros:

Easy to navigate site I like being able to create reports to meet my needs

Cons:

The colours on the dashboard for care plans etc.

REENA
senior support worker in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Can see what you need on the front page

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy to use

Pros:

It is relatively easy to use with drop down menus easy fonts and accessible.

Cons:

Time taken to save information on specific documents that are large. Would be good if the spell check was in UK English

Fozia
Support Worker in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Halo

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's great to keep all the critical information about the clients in one safe place.

Pros:

It's easy quite easy and straightforward to use

Cons:

There is nothing that I find least favorable about halo.

Diane
Young People's Drug and Alcohol Practitioner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Halo

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: The response from the Halo support team is second to none.

Pros:

The prompts and drop down menus are very useful.

Cons:

The overall appearance. It has been blue/grey/white forever

Michael
Recovery Worker in UK
Individual & Family Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My feedback

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: have enjoyed using the system as its quite intuitive and easy to navigate

Pros:

Halo is a very easy system to use. I like it alot.

Cons:

Halo can sometimes be slow to load the forms.

Jim
Staff Nurse in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Halo computer system

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Poor download speed, at times connection is lost completely

Pros:

Not having to phone halo helpdesk when a problem occurs, you can log on the system and report it there and then

Cons:

It,s repetitive, it has to have you sign for each aspect of the work we do, once signed in it should automatically put your name in place

Wendy
Operations Manager in UK
Individual & Family Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Halo

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I have been involved with Footworks from the beginning of HALO and over the years we have refined and changed some of the customer facing facilities.

Cons:

It can be slow but that may well be our server.

Jacqueline
Senior Administrator/Finance Officer in UK
Individual & Family Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Halo Use

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Halo includes a lot of detail i.e. clients information etc. It also includes features for ease of collating data.

Cons:

The system can be a bit slow on occassions.