15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Revizto

Integrated Collaboration Platform connecting Architecture, Engineering and Construction throughout the entire project lifecycle

Learn more about Revizto

Pros:

I like the ability to quickly visualize and navigate a project and to share it with others. Revizto seems to be more responsive than other solutions I have tried, and it is super easy to use.

Cons:

The interface is clunky and it does not communicate as well as it could with Revit and Sketchup, particularly regarding materials.

Revizto ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Revizto has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 31 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (31)

Sort by

Have you used Revizto before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (31)

Gary
Associate in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Revizto changes the way we communicate on projects.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The Issue Tracker in Revizto allows the entire project team to communicate in a single user interface. This workflow allows all users to openly see all conversations, so if I've missed someone on a communication string, they can still contribute. This style of open communication is the future. Issue Tracker also allows the Project Manager or Job Captain to track team member tasks, the team members mark the task as complete and the Project Manager can check the task completion, just like using the yellow highlighter with drawing markups, but all tasks can be tracked digitally. Having an updated set of 2d drawings and 3d model at my fingertips at all times has become a lifesaver in client and contractor meetings.

Cons:

No iPhone app. As a project architect I sometimes don't have access to a laptop for half a day. Having the ability to reply above a line by email and have the communication automatically shop up in issue tracker would be a great addition. More drawing markup offerings would be nice, such as area takeoffs, copy clip areas from drawings...

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best design and construction mamagement solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A great solution for modern design and construction management project. i recommand it.

Pros:

Revizto is a modern and powerful design and construction management platform that offers all te feature you need to manage a construction projet. i like te application interface.

Cons:

beginner need to pratice a little bit to get the hands on it.

D.J.
Architectural Technician / VR Specialist in US
Architecture & Planning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have been pretty happy with what Revizto has offered. There are still functions I have not tried.

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: You get to see your models in a way Revit does not offer.

Pros:

No need for lights. That is the competitive advantage over some of the other programs. Issue tracking looks promising, but I have not used it enough yet to say for sure.

Cons:

Some material images come in at the wrong scale. Revit decals don't work at all. Cloud fills up too fast and there is no other way of sharing projects even within an office.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Better Paper Trail Than Just Navisworks

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The best part of this software is the issue tracking capability. I use it alongside Navisworks for clash detection, and this is great for making subcontractors accountable for deadlines in resolving conflicts and keeping track of what needs to be done. It's great that it has the entire model as well as being able to overlay the floorplans or shop drawings, which came in handy when I was coordinating a structure built with post-tensioned concrete. The program itself is quick to master, and easy for subcontractors/designers to make notes and update statuses. The programming team has been extremely open to suggestions for new features and updates that improve performance and function come regularly.

Cons:

What I would love is to get a dashboard-level report out of the program. Right now, I'm making one myself from the graphics that I get from the reporting feature on their website. The reports are very customizable and you can email them out easily, but you need an attention span to digest it which my entire audience may not have.

seiya
arch. associate in US
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's been a great experience. Revizto has great features for design, and coordination.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: fast, easy, and accurate visual coordination at ease by using Revizto. We were able to have our client provide positive feedback.
customer service was great. I especially thank to rep for all the help that he provided in the early days of Revizto.

Pros:

Ease of use in allowing anyone including our client to view the model from anywhere to obtain valuable information about the project. I like the section feature, and we use it to study details in 3D compare with construction drawings by using overlay feature.

Cons:

not cons, but I wish if I can incorporate point clouds to view comparison with as-built. Also, multi viewer feature for VR.

David
Vice President in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Every Revit user should have this tool!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It helps me understand and fix design issues by quickly visualizing and navigating building designs.

Pros:

I like the ability to quickly visualize and navigate a project and to share it with others. Revizto seems to be more responsive than other solutions I have tried, and it is super easy to use.

Cons:

It crashes on very large models. This seems to be true for most applications of this type. Navisworks seems to be the only thing that can handle super large models without crashing.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's been a very good product to use in the workplace and it simply keeps getting better and better.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Enhanced communication and coordination on projects. Not only within our office, but outside of it as well.

Pros:

Very easy to pick up and use. It's constantly evolving to include new features, and the developers actually listen to the users when it comes to adding features and fixing/adjusting things as they come up. Their "support desk" is incredibly helpful and responsive.

Cons:

The only thing I could say (and it's not really a "con") is that the software is still growing and as thus doesn't have all the features (yet) that the developers are working to get in there.

Ryan
Ryan
Virtual Construction Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very small learning curve and can be up and running with this software within minutes.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We now have a tool that quickly and effectively houses and tracks our issues.

Pros:

Ease of use. Software developers are very open to ideas and quickly implement them into new releases.

Cons:

Navigation within the 3D world can be a little challenging. I would like to see a field within the issue tracker to add longer descriptions about the issue.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We use revizto on large projects that require detailed and complex coordination between different di

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: the main benefit of Revizto is making people accountable for the coordination within their discipline.

Pros:

Revizto allows users to detect and then track issues within a model. the ability to assign coordination issues to different team members means that problems can be tracked, ensuring that items are actually resolved and closed out.

Cons:

the process of allocating and resolving clash detection items can be time consuming and frustrating when there are tight project timelines.

Steven
Steven
VDC Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Hard to teach everyone so many new tools when everyone is used to Navisworks.

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are now only using this software for as-built purposes and we are trying to enforce it that the subs sign in to be able to do shop drawing changes that come in from out in the field. We want our superintendents more involved in the coordination process and this is how we plan to get them in there.

Pros:

The ability to communicate and have photos and comments stored in one spot. Some of the abilities to be able to screen share and make clashes on the fly is very nice. The building coming in with all the materials is appealing to the design teams.

Cons:

The way the clashes are viewed and that they are not as easy as navisworks. In order to function in the construction industry they will need to be closer to the norm for these guys.

Jon
Architect in US
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The use of Revizto has greatly improved and streamlined our clash detection experience.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ability to assign clashes to other users thus holding consultants accountable via reports and the dashboard.

Cons:

I don't like how navigation works in the 3d environment within Revizto, it isn't the most intuitive. The ability to map controller button would make it able to adapt to your specific needs. Also the ability to create your own keyboard shortcuts would greatly improve efficiency.

Angel
Design engineer in Mexico
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Revizto good software to share and communicate DWG projects

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This software provide a good option to review models in team, the feedback is more efficient. Revizto Helps to coordinate better the projects working with different users.

Pros:

Revizto allows you to design and move easily in 2D and 3D viewing. Is very useful to coordinate one project with all the team by using this software.

Cons:

In my experience the customer service is not so efficient for quick response. At the beginning, the layout of the software could be complicated to understand but when you working on it, will be clear.

Jason
Draftsman in US
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use allows quick functionality and great results

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Better client interactions, allowing a client with difficulty seeing interior views through Revit to better visualize future construction.

Pros:

Live action updates; the moment something is adjusted in Revit, it instantly renders with Revizto allowing immediate results.

Cons:

Rendering quality could be better or other modes of rendering quality, such as sketchy quality. Recording of videos could also allow for a more wandering path rather than the available straight line path.

Bill
Technical Services Production Manager in Canada
Design, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Revzto allows Modelers and Engineers better collaborate design intent

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our project collaboration efficiency increased, as did our quality and confidence with our designs as a result of the "single source of truth" approach that Revizto provides.

Pros:

Centralized project review, and support for multiple model types. Our modelers are able to better collaborate with the extended design professionals.

Cons:

The user interface is not a typical Windows interface, this results with a steeper learning curve for staff.

Chris
Professional Staff in US
Architecture & Planning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fast visualization, intuitive navigation, accountability tracking

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I think Revit 3D navigation is terrible, and this provides a user friendly, decent visualization which makes clash detection and coordination much easier to perform

Pros:

Easily move between 2D and 3D viewing. The ability to manage review time and coordination among multiple consultants is nice.

Cons:

It's another thing I need to have people trained on. It exists outside of Revit which means it's another step, comparable to other in-house operations we already perform.

Johnnie
Applications Specialist in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall good experience

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use with xbox controller, importing of models was a smooth no hassle process and overall experience was good.

Cons:

Optimization. Performance is average and application seems to be unable to leverage the hardware available to it to provide a better experience. Contacting support to try and troubleshoot was all but pointless. Controls with the Vive touch controllers were clunky and just didn't seem to work well.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great tool for Clash Detection

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I'm a big fan of this product and all the features it has to help manage and resolve the class detective process. From communicating about individual clashes to tracking how they get resolved this is a great tool all around.

Cons:

Nothing. There isn't anything i would currently change about this product.

Zohair
VDC Engineer in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great VDC/BIM coordiantion platform, the issue tracker feature is pretty cool!

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Revizto is typically a Virtual Design in Construction software. The features that revizto supports is pretty impressive. Its VR compatible, helps project team collaborate better (Designers and sub contractors), It supports BIM models in I pads and cell phones. 3D models and 2D sheets interface is also a pretty cool feature.

Cons:

Revizto is a very competitive platform when compared to the benchmark software in its category . Just like any other platform in its category , it really not the best for running big project files, sometimes the software interface can become slow or even crash at times.

Mark
Senior Integrated Construction Coordinator in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good but room for improvement.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Fills the software gap with issue tracking and does a good job at it. Plugins for multiple softwares.

Cons:

Clunky GUI. The lack of a polished GUI makes the software seem not professional. Sheet organization is frustrating.

Brett
BIM Manager in US
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solves many issues regarding model viewing and Autodesk licenses available.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: The ability to view and coordinate models from a web-based solution, track issues, and coordinate project workflow.

Pros:

Issue Tracking and Model Navigation have been found to be the most beneficial elements of this software.

Cons:

It can bog down your PC when viewing rather large models. Updating models and permission can be a bit cumbersome.

Brian
Architect in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's awesome to walk around in the 3D model

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The experience of walking around the model to review the design is great. It makes it easy to get a feel for the lighting, materials, and the feel of the space.

Cons:

The hassle of waiting for the exporting. Adjusting lighting is difficult. It would be great to have a live link.

Linnea
Global Administrator in Canada
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This is a fantastic review tool, with a communication platform inside that makes working in multiple

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: This is a great review tool that can have a project be broken down and assigned with constant tracking and communications.

Pros:

I favor the communication Platform with tracking capabilities. Not just tracking the conversation but also giving the ability to assign work and track its completion.

Cons:

The communication platform does track a lot of things, however if it has notifications, i have not found them to send alerts for overdue timelines, and non-response communications, etc.

Mohammed
Designer in US
Construction Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

it is good design tool to coordinate with disciplines

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is very good software to coordinate with other discipline and to track any clash item or overlapping.Coordination items are easily tracked by using this software.

Pros:

it saves time to track the issues it shows the exact coordination item it visual all the 3D object of the plan.

Cons:

1. since the revizto is not live takes time to upload the coordinated item. It better if revizto could be live such the issue solved instantly.

Ahmed
Technical Engineer in UK
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Revizto is a software that brings architects and engineers to work together

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It was interesting

Pros:

Revizto is easy to use, you can view your 3D models of the building and can carry out changes. It allows users to interact with architects and gives a live update on changes carried out

Cons:

The layout of the page it is complicated to understand and requires you to attend courses or use videos to under

Charles
Sr. Engineer in US
Construction Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Useful for model review and issue tracking.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The software provides nice options for reviewing models and tracking issues through model updates.

Pros:

Provides robust well rounded blend of features. I like the ability to combine 2D plans with 3D models.

Cons:

Would like to have menu title display as cursor moves over the icons, without names it increases the learning time.