15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Forcepoint DLP

Behavioral, risk-adaptive security enables proactive threat response and dynamic monitoring and enforcement of data controls.

Learn more about Forcepoint DLP

Pros:

Defining an exception to any rule is pretty easy.

Cons:

Its rule set sometimes work, sometimes does not work. I can not useful for images.

Forcepoint DLP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Forcepoint DLP has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Forcepoint DLP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Bhuwan
Bhuwan
Business Development Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Forcepoint DLP : Your Security partner for Digital Journey

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Forcepoint is one the best company that can support entire lifecycle of application in their data security, be it Endpoint DLP or Network DLP or Cloud Access Security & identity management , everywhere Forcepoint can assist organization with best breed of solutions & proven in market from long time.

Pros:

Forcepoint is one of the pioneer company in Data security, Forcepoint provide holistic data security view & minimize threat landscape for organization . Secure the data in its entire Lifecyle , like Data at rest like data that resides in storage devices like SAN & NAS & servers & Data in use , data being used by file servers & endpoint devices in formats of Microsoft Excel & Microsoft word etc. . Also secure data in transit like data that being used in mail server (both SMTP &IMAP) & also we can encrypt the file which being sent on mail . Forcepoint also started focus on cloud access security management solution like CASB (Cloud Access Management) . recently they have started new product Forcepoint One, which more than CASB solution & cover every aspect of cloud security of any application hosted in cloud.

Cons:

Forcepoint need to more focus on Customer support, There is two SKU for Forcepoint support is BOM (Bill of Materials) of Forcepoint one is Essential support & another one is Enterprise Support . Essential support is less costly , but TAC support keep customer in queue for long time , which in context of data security is not a good sign , client need the solution at the urgent basis . However in the case of Enterprise support this in not case & customer get support promptly.

Nels
Information Security & Compliance Manager in US
Printing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Closed a Security Gap Nicely

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Data leakage happens. Fantasies of 12-inch floppy disk hackers and 300 baud modem bandits aside, data leakage and loss occurs unintentionally from users doing small things they shouldn't do, which culminate into the potential for huge problems. Forcepoint DLP not only puts a stop to this leakage, it also runs scheduled scans on endpoints for leaked data and provides scripted abilities to return that data to its rightful location or quarantined locations.

Pros:

DLP tools all have the ability to find sensitive data resembling: SSN, credit card #s, financial account #s. But what about sensitive data that DOESN'T match the cliche template? Forcepoint DLP has the ability to find sensitive data that is easily user-defined by keywords, and in specific context for example. This functionality is difficult to find, with the only viable alternate product costing almost 3x the price.

Cons:

The console GUI isn't as intuitive as I would like, and there are a few double negative concepts that are difficult to understand when apply policy or policy exceptions as the example.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not Enough At All!

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: I can be use for sensitive data against accidental data loss and compromised. Rule set can be changeable for users. This is very good for big companies.

Pros:

It's very easy to use. Rules can be managed on user-friendly interface web site. For-example, violation can be release via management module. It provide prevention sensitive data against accidental data loss and compromised.

Cons:

Its rule set sometimes work, sometimes does not work. I can not useful for images. There is not OCR feature. Forcepoint DLP tool does not have any AI feature that can learn user behavior or data and produces alarm.

Sebnem
Senior Security Specialist in US
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Secure your data

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Whether the data is in circulation or in the storage area, we have taken the data exchange of the users under control with the determined rules. Implementation and deploy were easy. Great ease of use.

Cons:

We did not encounter any negative aspects while using and managing the product.

Elif
Elif
Senior İnformation security specialist in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Deploymen was Easy, User friendly management

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We install all componenet our company. E mail security data security and web security running together and deployment was easy and management so easy.reporting feature and sql query feature so good

Pros:

We use this product until 2013 year. we use all feature this application. Fingerprint , machine learning, dictionary function so good and useful. We use all component and eatch channel. We are so happy this product.

Cons:

We are so happy all feature but may be machine learning technologies and osr technologies would be better.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Forcepoint DLP

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I have been using the Forcepoint DLP product for many years. It is a successful product in preventing data leakage. My favorite feature is that you can write a rule gradually within a rule, you can create a separate action plan for each level. Defining an exception to any rule is pretty easy.

Cons:

The thing I dislike the most is that it can't take fingerprints of some databases, even within its limits, and it doesn't give any information about why it can't.

Joe
Software Reseller in Ghana
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention(DLP) review

4.0 last year

Comments: Though it is costly, it helps us secure our data effectively

Pros:

I frequently check the monitoring page to know who has access to particular data to make sure there's no security breach and I also integrate third party software for security and it works well

Cons:

We run a shift and that somehow affects the implementation of certain parts of the software. Though it is poised in protecting data. I'll like to be able to share admin privileges with my other colleague especially for reviewing of the checks.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Flexable DLP solution, a great fit for med-large companies

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Their customer service is amazing! Almost all calls (even for production downtime issues AKA major problems) are resolved on the first call.

Pros:

DLP rules are flexable and the management console is simple and easy to navigate. I like the pre-built DLP rules/dictionaries that give a starting place vs. starting from scratch.

Cons:

There are still pieces of the software that are required to be on-prem. Looking forward to when it can all be hsoted in the cloud.

DEBOBROTO
DEBOBROTO
Business Development Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Networking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

DLP Forcepoint Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It increases our End point Security, Email Security, Identifies Advance Threat at Web Browsing, It prevents Web+ Email Attacks, Data Theft , Enable Off- Network Roaming Users and Web Security follows Roaming users, Embrace Innovation with Safety and Confidence, Manage Easily with IT Staff as it is very User Friendly

Cons:

For Small Company Environment it is expensive

Rohit
Rohit
Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ForcePoint Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, ForcePoint is a very helpful tool which I would recommend to my colleagues.

Pros:

Helps us block malicious websites. The rules and policies are easy to set up and very manageable. Very intuitive user interface

Cons:

Searching capabilities can be improved in reports. Troubleshooting from alerts can be a little difficult.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avoid data Loss with Forcepoint.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Forcepoint DLP has been in used in some of our departments for quite some time now. It offers a single management platform that enforces control and protects all our sensitive data and cloud apps. I loved using Forcepoint.

Pros:

It has a powerful and intuitive user interface. It is simple for us to identify incidents and manage rules. Forcepoint provides out-and-out protection to our systems against vile activities. It prevents all types of data leakage and loss.

Cons:

It is slow in terms of data discovery and machine learning technique needs a lot of improvement.

Janson
Network and Security in Singapore
Insurance Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great DLP Tools in the market

4.0 last year

Comments: Able to fulfilled compliance and Audit

Pros:

Ease of administrationEasily customizable

Cons:

Lacking of new featuresCan have more add on and integration.

Tayfun
Network Specialist in Türkiye
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is the most useful among dlp applications.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Within our company, we can prevent users from uploading files and running applications without permission. We may also set policies to report otherwise undesirable behavior.

Pros:

You can categorize user behaviors and rank them.

Cons:

You need to spend a lot of time doing a fine study for every detail. Automation is not enough.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Forcepoint DLP

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: wonders.

Pros:

other products are successful.wonders in your fingerprints.No need for ICAP connection

Cons:

agent distribution difficult.You can be forced in the admin interface.

Peter
IT Manager in Nigeria
Accounting Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Forcepoint Dlp software

4.0 last year

Pros:

The software is easily accessible and help in data protection

Cons:

Missing improvement in the network and machine language

Inês
Psicologa Educacional in Portugal
Primary/Secondary Education, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Segurança e criterização da informação

4.0 last year

Pros:

Toda a informação confidencial tratada e codificada de acordo com os nossos critérios internos

Cons:

Alguns erros de sincronização e acesso a informação codificada