Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About IT Glue

IT Glue is an award-winning documentation platform, helping IT providers dramatically reduce wasted time looking for information.

Learn more about IT Glue

Showing 79 reviews

Randy P.
IT Systems Adminstrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Use

5 5 months ago

Comments: Over this product is a game changer with the kind of data that we have to track and keep up with.

Pros:

Software is easy to get around in and find things as long as you take the time to set things up correctly that works for you

Cons:

Some times the searches are a little slow, but not all the time.

Jessy S.
Systems Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Glue is great!

5 5 months ago

Comments: I'm very happy with IT Glue!

Pros:

It's easy for us to collaborate, not only with our own team, but with our customers as well! IT Glue has been useful when onboarding a new client, keeping track of renewals and inventory, as well as creating our own knowledge base.

Cons:

Implementing a new customer can be taxing. The inability to import an IT Glue runbook has set us back a few hours. We have also had some struggles with importing excel spreadsheets for contacts and configurations.

Paul M.
CTO in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Glue is a necessity

5 5 months ago

Comments: It is a great utility and a must in the data generated world we are in and I seems to be very secure and it's continually updated with new features and changes are added based on the ever changing technology

Pros:

The features and categories that are available to store/find are abundant. Makes it easy to locate the information you need from top to bottom.

Cons:

It is a bit difficult to navigate between multiple companies and the layout/location of buttons are not consistent

Gio B.
CTO in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The single best platform that our MSP has invested in. Easy to use, setup, and get going.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

IT Glue has helped us centralize ALL the information for all clients that resided on our technicians heads. Not only does it store passwords wonderfully, but it helps create a "story" for each customer by allowing us to embed passwords, documentation, configurations and everything else to every entry. Has revolutionized how our MSP handles documentation. Thank you IT Glue.

Cons:

Not much. The apps needs a little work since I have to log in almost every time and touch ID is hit or miss.

Verified Reviewer
Workshop Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The perfect information database.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use is spectacular, all sub-categories all clearly labeled and anyone with any amount of experience can easily create and edit documents. Another great benefit of IT Glue is the Autotask integration, should a ticket come through and trigger a keyword then Autotask can automatically pull an IT Glue article relate to the keyword.

Cons:

The licenses for IT Glue can be quite pricey, however, they are ultimately worth it, the integration alone makes up for the costs.

Rick R.
President/COO in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love This Software

5 last year

Comments: Great company to work with and they have an awesome product!

Pros:

This is by far the best documentation software I have ever used. Prior to it we were using the KB function in Autotask PSA and it was so antiquated. This integrates with so many of our programs and automates much of the documentation from them versus having to enter it manually like before. The interface is supe intuitive and the search capabilities are stellar.

Cons:

The only real con I have is sometimes the integrations take a lot of effort to get working. Sometimes they provide redundant data with that from other integrations.

Carrie T.
IT Technical Sales Engineer in US
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Must use for MSP environments

5 5 months ago

Pros:

I like the fact that the organization and the tagging of the products are so easy to collaborate.

Cons:

When you place an item in to ITGlue if you are not an admin you cannot delete it. At least give maybe like a 5 min window or something to remove it THEN have an admin have to delete it. Sometimes you just make mistakes.

Brian L.
Systems Administrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Glue Review - SJA

4 5 months ago

Comments: We have increased efficiencies with IT Glue, documenting critical processes, etc.

Pros:

The synchronization between ConnectWise Manage, Automate, etc. allow us to manage tools efficiently and effectively. The ability to link assets together for visibility and access.

Cons:

Some features are not utilized, due to current software stack.

Rodrigo J.
Account Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Document Document and Document again

5 5 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use and UI navigation of the UI is seemless.

Cons:

Could keep expanding features on routine basis

Matt I.
Matt I.
Owner in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pay for the good one.

5 2 years ago

Comments: I now have a good way to track my customers networks, assets, passwords and anything else. Very flexible.

Pros:

Easily link all the customer assets. Extremely flexible. Integrates with many other related programs.

Cons:

It is expensive. But it is worth the money. To do anything interesting, you need the highest plan.

Justin L.
Account Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Documentation tool to make the chaotic day to day so much easier.

5 3 years ago

Comments: Organization which keeps the company and myself productive. Heavily Rely on this product.

Pros:

I like that you can save so much information on i.t.GLUE, you can also have the ability to easily find and keep things organized.

Cons:

It is a tedious process to manually input the information into i.t.GLUE. Also is not fun when you have to manually remove that information as well. Could be simplified in some way.

Theresia J.
CEO in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to work with

5 5 months ago

Comments: great account manager, I got to speak with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] recently and got a guideline on how to build up my process

Pros:

easy to document and understand. sharing option with client

Cons:

static entries can't be changed price for packages

Arthur H.
Arthur H.
Systems Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We recently switched to this from Confluence

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The way it stores information is different and makes for finding the info much quicker The 2 way sync with our CRM really cuts down on double entry and updating It is quick and the search is fantastic

Cons:

Due to the way it saves data with "Glued" links it makes it difficult to import from other places. A few of the terms they use for objects can take a bit to get used to.

Verified Reviewer
IT Pro in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy, and self intuitive.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The link between all different assets, it gives end users, and new technicians clarity on even on things they have never worked with in the past.

Cons:

Document folders are not able to make public. we have many customers that we want to share our KB's as a resource of KB's and not have to share / link to each file individually.

Patrick C.
Director in Malta
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

IT Glue, a great product

5 7 months ago

Comments: Software product is amazing, the people that we deal with are amazing.
We cannot say the same with regards to the subscription/billing system, whilst claiming to be a Cloud Product, with Cloud Flexibility, Billing flexibility after the changing from IT Glue to Kaseya is a very bad experience.

Pros:

Flexibility of the product, Run Books and Password handling.

Cons:

Cannot complain on anything with regards to the software.

William R.
systems admin in US
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best on the market but could still use improvement

4 5 months ago

Comments: does the core requirements very well, but could use some QOL improvements. Please start implementing the customer wish list

Pros:

the best thought out adaptation at linking documentation together. An amazing tool for smaller environments.

Cons:

Definitely some growing pains for large environments. The ability to bulk update items is nearly non-existent without utilizing the api to script changes. The API is also missing some key features to allow automation around setting expiration dates for items

Gary G.
Gary G.
Dispatcher & Service Team Lead in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Essential For Security

5 9 months ago

Comments: Life working at a MSP is made 10x easier with a product like IT Glue. Gone are the days of keeping passwords on pen and paper. Welcome to the 21st century!

Pros:

IT Glue has made organizing and updating client information an absolute dream. There hasn't been a single day that has passed that I haven't used this to help us manage our client PC's and access the important servers and computers we need to keep track of with the password management IT Glue offers. Can't recommend it enough!

Cons:

The sheer amount of features available can feel a little convoluted sometimes. I also think there could be some work done on the UI for navigation, but that's definitely the least of my concerns with this platform.

Chris M.
Chris M.
Manager, Technology Service & Support in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Glue - Still the best but losing ground

4 3 years ago

Comments: We been using IT Glue for a few year and it was good for our needs then, but are ,moving away to a competitor in 2019, due to the Cons noted.

Pros:

It is the most feature rich Documentation/Password Manger on the market, That is very mature in the market and heavily used by MSP's

Cons:

The Password manager is lacking allot of features we reacquire for control/Management. There no integration really to share the passwords with other software. The encryption and security of the SaaS offering is higher risk then I would like due to the use of a single encryption key for encrypting all data, this also give IT glue employees ability to access customers data.

Verified Reviewer
Support Engineer in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing and easy to use

5 3 years ago

Comments: We store all our crucial information using this software/site. It is beneficial and really easy to use. You can teach someone in minutes how to setup documents and the site even helps you.very impressed.

Pros:

I love this software. The sute is well managed and the customization options are fantastic. You can store a lot of information,securely,on this site

Cons:

They just added the one thing i always complained about. The favorites and recent companies option. Thank you for listening to the customers.

Verified Reviewer
Partner and Director of Services in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product for Documenting clients and internal processes

5 3 years ago

Comments: Innovation and addition of new features is slower than i've expected. But i know their growth has been exponential in the past 2 years.

Pros:

Solid, functional UX. Helps us do what needs to be done documenting our clients IT infrastructure. Definitely the most complete and user-friendly product on the market for this.

Cons:

Support is email-based only. Long turn-around time to get support responses. Had the product for 18 months and haven't talked to a live person since the onboarding. In fairness, i've only needed to contact support on a handful of occasions since then, but that may be only because its so cumbersome to do so.

Verified Reviewer
Project Delivery Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fixed our company's centralized documentation issues

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Our company moved to their platform a couple years ago from a clunky homebrew, in-house solution (mix of file sharing and excel docs). IT Glue helped us to eliminate all that by having a centralized web accessible company wiki.

Cons:

The built in search engine could use some improvement. Everyone expects something akin to Google or Bing and their search engine can only intelligently pick up strings used in document page titles.

Chris M.
Chris M.
Founder, Chief Strategist & vCIO - I help law firms with IT in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated

5 4 years ago

Pros:

IT Glue's documentation platform is second to none for us. It has made it easy to put in the procedure guides our techs need every day, and it has made it easy to keep track of client's assets. One of the biggest things has been the integrations with our other platforms, and those have been massively helpful as it has saved us countless hours.

Cons:

A little on the pricey side, but nothing that I've ever felt ripped off by. It definitely requires you to think through how you want to structure everything BEFORE you start putting it in (learned that the hard way).

Amber S.
Service Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lots of features, mostly easy to use

4 5 months ago

Comments: Mostly useful, could be better. Like that it integrates with our CRM.

Pros:

Storage of relevant documentation organized by customer. Integrates with ConnectWise and ScalePad.

Cons:

Search function can be confusing. Filtering out "old" configurations is not intuitive. Integration with ScalePad requires tweaking when there are updates to either one and there is no feedback or how-to document.

Verified Reviewer
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Probably the best IT documentation software.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The software is almost 100% customizable, It has made it so much easier for us to find configuration items, credentials, etc for all of our clients.

Cons:

The ONLY thing that I have found so far that I do not like about the software was the new facelift it had for the client list. I prefer the clustered list with images instead of just the list of clients.

Muhammad S.
IT Co Ordinator in US
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

IT Guru

5 3 years ago

Pros:

IT Glue is basically a SaaS based documentation application. I help you Mage and keep track of your SOPs, SLAs and other documentiaon and can be integrated with so many MSPs. It Can also be used to keep record of your inventory and assets. The best thing about this tool is you can create a documents, items or assets and link all of them together, so it makes it super easy to find the relevan infomation without searching and digging into stack of files. If there is a repetative information than you can link one item on multiple places that help avoid recreating or repeating the informaiton. It also has its password manager where you can store password and share with you team. You can also grant different permissions to different user based on their roles and responsibilities

Cons:

Per user license and Enterprise version is very costly