15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Virtual Desktops Reviews

About Virtual Desktops

Virtualization solution that helps employees access corporate files, applications, and services through untethered virtual workspace.

Learn more about Virtual Desktops

Pros:

DaaS provides a Reliable and fully functional desktop solution that is easy to maintain.

Cons:

Also there are times when it may be sluggish but not normally.

Virtual Desktops ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Virtual Desktops has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Virtual Desktops before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Justin
CTO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources (HR) Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

DaaS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall the experience is positive and it is a great solution for businesses looking to provide desktops to employees who do not need a lot of horse power.

Pros:

It is easily extensible and there are no asset costs related to it. It is easy to spin up and spin down new machines. All of the CPU/Memory is dedicated and not shared.

Cons:

It is difficult to configure individual machines easily for different needs. For example, increasing the memory on one machine requires numerous changes and must be done through Evolve IP

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Daas is wonderful

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: i like being able to access from phone, ipad, home pc, work pc, and pretty much anywhere im at. if an issues comes up i can always log in really quick to address it.

Pros:

its in the cloud so desktop can be accessed anywhere.

Cons:

the desktop can be accessed anywhere so i never have the im not by my computer excuse anymore

Evolve IP Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the great feedback! We would love to talk to you about participating in a case study, reach out to us at [email protected] :)

Amy
Call Center Manger in US
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not intuitive

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ability to monitor call volume and get reports on demand is easy

Cons:

recent software changes have made making changes to our account relatively impossible without calling tech support

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simple to use.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Ease or use no matter where we are at. Also cuts down on hardware cost since we wont have to replace Pc's or laptops as much since most of the power is in the cloud.

Pros:

i like the mobility of it. No matter where we are, as long as we have internet access, we can get to our work space and get things done.

Cons:

once per day the Daas will freeze for 30 seconds or so. doesnt bother me but my users complain about it. Also there are times when it may be sluggish but not normally.

Ed
Chief Operating Officer in US
Market Research Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Daas

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: DAAS provides a reliable and convenient desktop service

Pros:

DaaS provides a Reliable and fully functional desktop solution that is easy to maintain

Cons:

Nothing - We use it daily and are signed up for a multi year contract

Archit
Solution Specialist in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Virtual Desktop

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Data processing and availability made easy while staying compliant, customer service is good to resolve issues

Cons:

It is buggy, I face lot of connectivity issues lately

Brian
IT staff in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Daas has enabled the company to reduce their IT hardware overhead and continue with using only outside IT support as needed.

Pros:

Less needs for local IT equipment, and you can access from anywhere. The cloud servers are backed up and there is less worry during power outages, storms, loss of internet, etc.

Cons:

Supporting can be difficult if each user has their own custom desktop. Updating software means installs on each user profile which can be hard to manage.

Amy
Graduate Research Assistant in US
Research, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

So helpful especially during COVID-19

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Enables us to log into work computers remotely, which is essential particularly during this pandemic

Cons:

I think it could be more intuitive, user-friendly.

Alex
IT Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

An Interesting Product

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Forget VDI in a box, Evolve-IP virtual desktop is VDI in a box minus the box. Think of a subscription model for VDI that integrates with your AD environment seamlessly and you have Evolve-IP's virtual desktop solution.

Bhupendra
India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great product

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: This is perfect product for enterprises small as well as big to their needs for Virtual machines. It provides flexibility to upgrade easily.

Michael
Desktop Support Engineer in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Finally a subscription based VDI hosted in the cloud. What a great solution, our company is looking at utilizing this to reduce our ongoing workstation refresh costs.