15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About Site24x7

Monitor the performance of your servers across platforms such as Windows, Linux, FreeBSD and OS X with Site24x7 server monitoring.

Learn more about Site24x7

Pros:

Low waiting times in getting technical support from them. Lots of tools and features.

Cons:

As you have lots of settings available, some times you get puzzled were to configure it properly, for instance when setting up notifications groups/teams.

Site24x7 ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Site24x7 has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 236 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Site24x7 before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (236)

Dimitri
Dimitri
Head of Operations in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Site24x7 - ITAM with ease

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Site24x7 helps you by solving problems like website downtime and performance issues. This ensures your website is always running smoothly, which keeps your customers happy. With Site24x7, you can monitor your website's health and performance from one central location. This gives you valuable insights that can help you identify and fix problems before they impact your users. Site24x7 can also help you automate tasks like restarting servers or notifying IT staff of issues. This can save you time and help you keep your website running smoothly.

Pros:

It is easy to manage and to configure, very granular in the settings, scanning works like a charme, and it checks all the requirements we have.

Cons:

So far, all fine. There is nothing I dont like at the moment.

Alternatives Considered: Lansweeper and Atera

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7: It covers all our requirements, is userfriendly in konfiguration and usage, gives us all the intel view we need and want.

登高
登高
Web Front-end Development Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I like its simplicity and efficiency.

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

I like most its website monitor service on nodes in china.

Cons:

I least like it for its separate charges.

Alternatives Considered: Stacks and Uptimerobot

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7: I like its server nodes in china and more perfect service.

Edwin
Edwin
SQL Server Engineer in Netherlands
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

DBA's review on Site24x7

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: In general it's a pretty good tool that I woul recommend to look at, if you need standard (e.g. OS type monitoring) and to me works like an addon to other monitoring software such as New Relic, SQL Monitor with their own specific pros and cons ...

Pros:

Ability to keep good track of your estate with detailed alerting and notificions through a number of channels (text, voice, email etc.) depending on the priority or environment. Really helps to judge wheather something is going on production which need's immediate attention or let the alert be for a while when CPU consumtion on test is a bit high, that doesn't require immediate attention.

Cons:

It's pretty hard to implement standard build plugins or even implement your own custom build plugins. This has everything to do the way things are meassured and the way thresholds and availability checks are setup. You could endup with a bunch of false possitives during the night .... It would help a lot if this was documented better or explained in a training of some kind.

David
CXO in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Essential service for our business

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Site24x7 has been an essential service for our business for the last five years. Solid, consistent service at a great price. Love the flexible, inexpensive notifications.

Cons:

Almost too many features for our small company, but I'd rather have too many features than missing features.

Benjamin
Team Lead DevOps in Germany
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great Monitoring Solution

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Really greate, never ever a another tool!

Pros:

* Ease of Use * can set a custom http rersponse code for success, on other solution not or even harder to implement * Really nice reporting * really good documentation

Cons:

* in the first days a bit overhelming in the ui

Stéphane
System administration director in France
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great alternative to Dynatrace

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Setup was smooth, technical support during evaluation period is efficient, and the tool does what I expected it to do: helping us in monitoring our infrastructure.

Pros:

Ease of installation, automatic status page

Cons:

I did not find a lot of added value to the Site24x7 agent compared to AWS connection

Matt
System Engineer in Australia
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Ease of setup / instant results

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Very good, no complaints so far, not had to use Customer support so cannot comment on that but easy to setup and configure

Pros:

Ease of setup Feature rich Detailed results

Cons:

too many features to trial in 30days, would like to see an option to extend evaluation time to allow setup etc

Alternatives Considered: Datadog and PRTG

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7: Price - was half the price of PRTG, Datadog was 4 times as expensive

Madan
system admin in India
Publishing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

nice product

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: I am very much use full with this tool hence

Pros:

Its very good tool for monitering real time

Cons:

Its very nice tool for server performance moniter

Alternatives Considered: Zabbix

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7: because its easy to use and configure Easly

Zuhaeez
Zuhaeez
Associate Manager - IT Infrastructure in Fiji
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's got everything!

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

We can get into granular detail and see what's going on on all the endpoints, servers, websites, device etc and it auto heals them with IT Automation plus comes with an awesome NOC view. Good Stuff

Cons:

Its got a bit of a learning curve to it.

Abhinav
DevOps engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and implement

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Easy installation and integration steps of its agent . Support for evaluation period is really nice and helpful. Can monitor multiple things

Cons:

Nothing like that till now. It's very user friendly

Siddharth
Ops Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Manageengine review

4.0 last year

Comments: Purchased this product fornour one of the customer. They liked this product because we are getting everything related to monitoring in less cost and this product is effective like as other old tools

Pros:

Purchased this product fornour one of the customer. They liked this product because we are getting everything related to monitoring in less cost and this product is effective like as other old tools.

Cons:

Some time it provide false alerts and you have to spend extra time

Khalid
CIO in Saudi Arabia
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

MEP Using Site24x7

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC

Pros:

Easy to use and manage as a monitoring tool for the MEP site

Cons:

Connectivity to the cloud is somehow restricted for government agencies in Saudi Arabia

Alternatives Considered: eG Enterprise

Switched From: SolarWinds Service Desk

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7: Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC

Robin
System Administrator in Germany
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nothing really to Complain about. It just works

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Easy Integration. Up and Running in an instant. Whole thing was set up for the whole website and support servers in less than an hour.

Cons:

The german translation could be a little bit better. it's not bad it's just a bit funny or unusual at some points.

Alternatives Considered: Nagios Core

Reasons for Choosing Site24x7: Grafana took to much time in maintenance.

Switched From: Grafana

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7: Price and easy setup

Kevin
Kevin
Managing Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great server and service monitoring tool, wouldn't run my business effectively otherwise!

5.0 last year

Comments: Site24x7 is solving the issue of unexpected shutdown of VM, or unexpected termination of critical services on the VM causing customer downtime.By being able to see potential issues due to resource constraints, or be alerted to unexpected service failures, we're able to proactively action resolutions for customers, increasing customer satisfaction.

Pros:

Site24x7 is like having a set of eyes watching your critical resources for you, 24x7. I can't imagine running my PaaS business without it, as I'll be operating blind. The automated scripts also enable condition-based self-healing of services which assist in maintaining a very high uptime.

Cons:

None - wish I've found it sooner as it has improved customer satisfaction.

Prashantha
Cloud deployment specialist in India
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Site24 expirience

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Really good

Pros:

All features, we can monitor almost every resource

Cons:

Salesforce plugin is not there, too many alerts

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Site24x7 - Excellent Cost/Benefit

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: fantastic. could not be happier with the product. it lets us sleep at night, unless there are problems, of course!

Pros:

Site24x7 provides an excellent monitoring service for internal process and external service monitoring, at a very low cost. The integrations with different notification channels lets us target the appropriate audience for the messages. The API for creating and activating/deactivating monitors is very user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons:

Not much, been a happy customer for 8+ years!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product with great features

5.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience is good and I will recommend this for business continuity and a single portal for resource monitoring.

Pros:

1. All Server resources like CPU, RAM, and Disk network can be monitored in one place with details information in real-time. 2- Website Monitoring which alerts whenever it's reached high consumption. 3- Sending real-time alerts on the app, mail, sms, and call.

Cons:

As of now, I haven't found any missing monitoring tool on this.

Piyush
Senior Cloud Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Monitoring Tool for all types of Deployments

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: So far there is no issue with Site24x7 and having a great experience since day 1.

Pros:

Site24x7 is loaded with very useful features. Some of the greatest features are multi cloud management, automated reportings, automation templates, custom integrations, multiple notification mediums and much more.

Cons:

Need more visibility on license usage. License consumption and availability report will be very helpful.

Pascal
Program Manager in France
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TAS Review

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: We are using Site24x7 in our daily work and it is doing what we expect for this such of tool. We are using since 2020 and we are starting a new project for which we think also to use it.

Pros:

I like the large panels of plugins available and the ease to deploy Site24x7 agents

Cons:

USer and Organisation management which is really tricky to understand and to use to simply delete a user in my organisation.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best network monitoring tool out there

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I love the product. Ever since we started with them, we never looked back.

Pros:

I love its dashboarding capabilities. And that the monitoring system itself keep track of historical data providing great insight on what is happening.

Cons:

Dashboard designer could do some refresh in means of what it can do and how to achieve it.

Thulasiram
Associate Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Product is user friendly and customer service is quick.

Cons:

Integration part need to improve as it has lot of configuration involved

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Site24x7 review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I am very happy with site24x7 and have been using in past 2 companies for over 10 years. I get consistent performance and use the site24x7 reporting in my own executive reporting.

Pros:

Wealth of global endpoints showing us experience our global clients have with our services.Easy to set up basic monitors and get going quickly.Comprehensive tool that can in a pinch replace logging solutions.

Cons:

Enabling Cloud integration quickly becomes expensive.

Selvakumar
Selvakumar
Technical Team Lead in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Track almost every IT Asset

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is good and you will be the first person to when the system is down before your client!, so that you can act quickly

Pros:

Have used the same tool in 2010. When compare now and then, the features they have added is incredible. Now i can track all most all our IT assets right from Windows server, IIS and externally hosted web applications. Even it has option to track AWS and Azure as well. When it comes to reports, what it surprised me is i have not even configured weekly report but they have consider the basic needs and it is configured out of the box and its in my inbox with complete up and down time. Availability/Up-time/Downtime report based on different location is a plus.

Cons:

Configuring Network element is not easy as configuring WEB and Servers.It took little time to follow the instruction to configure.

Chris
Ireland
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Fantastic Product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Well what can I say about Site24x7. The product is: Easy to use Monitors almost any environment Fantastic support Very reasonably priced! I would recommend this platform to any company looking to in-depth monitor both their on-premise and cloud based platforms. All in all a great product.

Cons:

Whilst the majority of the product looks very slick, especially when you drill into problem monitors, there are some Dashboards that could look nicer! However if aesthetics is not your issue then there is no better product out there!

Pradeepa
Senior system engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Site24x7 user

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Monitoring is good, we can use easily...

Cons:

Monitoring is easy, monitoring the servers, api and applications, clouds etc