Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Intellicus

Enterprise Business Intelligence platform with built-in data science, OLAP, responsive dashboards, real-time analytics and more.

Learn more about Intellicus

Filter reviews (18)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Intellicus before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Adrian A.
Adrian A.
QA engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Just bring your data, let Intellicus do the hardwork

5 3 years ago

Comments: My use case involves testing reporting functionality and Intellicus does makes my work easier by providing consistent results for me to rely on.

Pros:

Intellicus provides easy options to connect to different data sources, offers machine learning/predictions and provides good support

Cons:

When embedding it with your product you will notice it resource requirements

Intellicus Technologies Response

2 years ago

Hi Adrian, We appreciate your feedback here. Thank you so much for taking out time and putting in a word for us. Regards, Team Intellicus

Trevor R.
Operations in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellicus Journey

4 3 years ago

Comments: Intellicus has proven to be a worthy partner over the year, reasonable team, problem-solvers, and dedicated to filling the gap between dynamic analytics and traditional reporting. I hope to see them continue to engage with customers and invest in the platform: customization, designers, performance, administration and user experience.

Pros:

The Intellicus support team has been great the last few years, very responsive, and adept troubleshooters. Intellicus has evolved a lot over the past decade, and nice to see the are still investing in the software to support better analytics, ad hoc search, scheduled reports, administration and improved UX. Ad hoc search capabilities are robust, custom reporting is flexible and performance is improving.

Cons:

Administration, troubleshooting, and performance monitoring is difficult. The UX still needs a lot of work, but it's getting better, and ultimately I'd like to see more UX customization for SaaS providers.

Mazhar M.
PS in Saudi Arabia
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellicus Review

3 11 months ago

Comments: Overall experience is good.

Pros:

it's is very easy to implement and customize the application. Easy to use.

Cons:

I like all the features and very good part is the integration with other application.

Leidy C.
Software Engineer / Scrum Master in US
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Using Reports Side in Logger

4 3 years ago

Comments: I have been knowing about Intellicus for a year because we use the Reports side in our product Logger and it helps you quick access to any existing report, query, parameter, dashboard, dashboard widget, or Favorite report object using the Logger data/

Pros:

I really like how we could integrated Reports side from Intellicus in Logger (Micro Focus). Also I want to mentione that when you report an issue, the Intellicus support team will help you in a few next hours. Also they give us demos with the releases. Thank you

Cons:

Maybe the team can improve the performance, we always have to improve the performance of the software products.

Intellicus Technologies Response

2 years ago

Hi Leidy, We appreciate your feedback here. Thank you so much for taking out time and putting in a word for us. Regards, Team Intellicus

Christopher V.
Senior Software Engineer in US
Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellicus, making possible the business intelligence

4 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

The capabilities that it provides Data science new features Flexibility of usage, you can basically transform your data into any shape of form The team behind the scenes, are very warm people and promotes partnership and friendship which is motivating.

Cons:

Usability can be slightly increased. Stability of the integrations with our products can be improved, by adding more QA and QAA to each customized Intellicus deliverable.

Anoop M.
Technical Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellicus Product Review

4 3 years ago

Comments: My experience with intellicus is overall good. They have a hugely responsive support team who have understanding of the product and are proactive in their approach. The product has an interactive UI that is easy to use and easy to install

Pros:

Easy to use Flexible Easily understandable Nice features Interactive UI

Cons:

Can have more functionalities Can have features that can make monitoring easy Should be able to handle complex queries that have huge data (column and rows)

Jeniriana R.
Jeniriana R.
System Engineer in Colombia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Renaissance of my company.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I started to use it because my company was totally out of control, I paid many employees and none did the work accordingly. Intellicus offers me an extensive range of services to be able to manage, offering everything from legacy accounting, logistics, to technology and development plans. The necessary advice to reach our goals came to my company.

Cons:

I do not know what would have happened to me without this platform, it's completely useful and it does not have anything bad, that's why I recommend it. Because Intellicus saved my company.

Ashish G.
Technical consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellicus is user friendly application and fetch the required reports easily.bestCustomer support

5 3 years ago

Comments: its user friendly and customer support experience is very good.

Pros:

Application options and easy to understand and use.

Cons:

some time some common issue arise for those there should be proper KB and a search option to find.

Ajagunna O.
Software developer in Nigeria
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Intellicus are good for technical and business users software companies

5 8 months ago

Comments: Troubleshooting and performance monitoring is not easy, UX customization is needed for SaaS providers

Pros:

This is a good software for start up enterprises to increase opportunity for your business. It's an independent software Suitable for small and medium enterprises

Cons:

When you actually start using it, there is a lot that can be done , and intellicus helps you to make your life easier. Intellicus saved us a lot of time and our IT team is much appreciated and focus on more important things.

Akshat J.
Senior Engineer, Cloud in India
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good support / User friendly UI

4 last year

Comments: Over all experience is pretty good.
Support is great, Support guys are friendly are always eager to help, specially Vivek Goyal.
Tool is really user friendly and easy to use.

Pros:

User Friendly Quick access Good Scheduler Good support

Cons:

A lot of formatting issues Bugs in lower versions

Intellicus Technologies Response

last year

Hi Akshat, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Best, Team Intellicus

Paul A.
QA engineer in US
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best quality software

5 3 years ago

Comments: In the QA perspective Intellicus works really well in all the QA software life cycle

Pros:

As a QA I recommend Intellicus for any software development. The software works really well and the quality is excelent.

Cons:

Improve documentation for QA processes.

Intellicus Technologies Response

2 years ago

Hi Paul, We appreciate your feedback here. Thank you so much for taking out time and putting in a word for us. Regards, Team Intellicus

Verified Reviewer
Product Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Reporting tool

5 10 months ago

Comments: Overall it is amazing experience with Intellicus

Pros:

Intellicus is really Easy of use software.

Cons:

Intellicus is more of a pricy reporting tool.

Kathryn B.
Solution Architect in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mostly self-taught power user and Intellicus advocate

5 5 years ago

Comments: Intellicus is a reliable reporting tool. My customers and I use the reports and charts to seek ways to improve revenue and profitability in aftermarket service part pricing.

Pros:

With just a little database knowledge anyone can use this product to produce reports and charts. The software is designed to enable complicated feature extensions to be aftermarket quickly.

Cons:

This software requires that you have at least little database knowledge to produce reports. Teaching business users to create their own reports is challenging.

Igor N.
Director of product development, OpsTechnology in US
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good BI solution for the cost

3 5 years ago

Comments: Embedded reporting solution allowing our internal and external customers to conduct data analysis and research

Pros:

We are using Intellicus for long time and have accumulated significant expertise, which huge plus in maintaining, developing reports and using the tool. Overall, Intellicus satisfies our needs for report solution. Big plus are various report export capability, multi-source, scheduling

Cons:

Absence of US-based support, some needs were addressed slowly (e.g. support for the latest Office products)

Gabriel M.
Software Developer in US
Security & Investigations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intellicus Report Engine

4 2 years ago

Pros:

-A lot of features related to presenting the data. -Great dashboard. -Nice ui tools to create query objects -Well organized UI

Cons:

-Some times the UI is not so intuitive -Error message not enoght informative

Kim D.
Utility Billing in US
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Opinions

5 3 years ago

Pros:

This software has cut my billing time in half.

Cons:

It take some playing with to get the right criteria entered.

Iranagouda B.
Project Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

About report framework

3 10 months ago

Comments: Good, But need improvements in executing complex queries, xls report design, filter parameters with multi criteria.

Pros:

Adhoc, smart view reports, Template design

Cons:

ease of usage needs to improved in studio tool, Mainly for the designing the xls report which is more tedious then other tools mainly ireport.

Anirudh K.
Product Manager in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Intellicus Business Intelligence Reporting and Analytics Platform

5 7 years ago

Comments: Intellicus is a amazing product with easy to use interface and appealing visualizations. Its fits for all the mentioned requirements - Adhoc Reports, Standard Reports, Interactive Dashboards, Visualizations, ETL and many more.
It comes in different editions tailored for various set of users. It's trial version is available free of charge on their website "www.intellicus.com"
It is definitely worth a try !