15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

Israel Local product

Quicklizard Reviews

4.8 (28) Write a Review! Israel Local product

About Quicklizard

AI-Pricing Software for Retailers and Brands. We enable retailers and brands to achieve pricing excellence at scale.

Learn more about Quicklizard

Pros:

Our Customer Success Manager always tries to give us the best support and advise for our customized needs. Also, the support team is always available and helps asap.

Cons:

Setting up the API wasn't as straightforward as it could have been. Debugging of custom functions can be tricky at times.

Quicklizard ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Quicklizard has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 28 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Quicklizard before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (28)

Frank
Frank
Data & Analytics Manager in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Rule-based pricing that has no limitations

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to manage very complex rules for pricing, based mostly on competitor data but also incorporating our own attributes and limits. We have 9000+ skus online across many different countries and currencies, Quicklizard allows us to focus on creating the pricing logic and rules, and it takes care of all the calculations and prioritising which rule should apply to which product. Custom functions can be written in Python so are easy to adapt.

Cons:

Non-technical users sometimes found it difficult to understand which rules kick in and why. It is not a turn-key solution, whilst they were very helpful with issues relating to their API we had to do all of the integration work ourselves.

Quicklizard Response

3 years ago

Dear Frank, Thank you for the positive review! We highly appreciate your feedback and constantly work to improve our services. We will continue to do our best to help you get the most out of using Quicklizard.

Michael
Michael
Nordic Pricing Manager in Norway
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great pricing system with very few limitations

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Quicklizard is a relatively new company, which has both positive and negative aspects. Although its full potential has not yet been realized, the company is diligently striving to enhance its platform and provide excellent service to me as a customer.

Pros:

Quicklizard seamlessly integrates complex rule-based pricing with straightforward manual pricing, providing our large company with an efficient means of transitioning users toward more advanced pricing strategies. Additionally, Quicklizard boasts an exceptional support team that offers valuable advice tailored to our specific requirements. Their prompt actions consistently resolve our issues in a timely manner. Furthermore, the platform’s high degree of flexibility and extensive customization options enable us to efficiently test and adjust pricing structures across various product categories.

Cons:

Quicklizard’s user-friendliness currently falls short, particularly for non-technical users. The platform lacks a comprehensive overview across different channels, restricting users to view only one channel at a time

udi
Pricing in Israel
Airlines/Aviation, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dealing with competitors

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

We are in daily pursuit of our competitors and have raised our sales and average product prices

Cons:

Like anything new there are bugs that need fixing

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great team to work with

3.0 5 months ago

Pros:

The team was great to work with - they listened to what we needed and acted efficiently to update the tool to function better for our needs

Cons:

Having one tool that needs to meet the needs of multiple organizations creates limitations in the functionality of the tool

Quicklizard Response

4 months ago

We are incredibly grateful for your feedback and take your insights very seriously. We're committed to actively using your valuable input for continuous improvement and ensuring the highest level of service.

Jan Frederik
Head of Procurement in Germany
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use hard to Master with endless possibilities

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall I startedto work with Quicklzard during the implementation and saw many different steps of iterations and improvements during the last years.
Regarding the process Quicklizard is great as:
- they want to understand what you want to do
- ogranzie several workshops including process drawing and optimization before implementation
- guide you on every step to ensure your success to be loyal to their tool (which they are doing great)
- have regular update meetings
- try to improve according to your needs

Pros:

- Our Customer Success Manager with plenty of knowledge - Great strategic input on what to do, not only technical - Great team behind everything with years of pricing knowledge - Easy to use off the shelf UI - Many option off the shelf e.g. Competition pricing based on EAN crawling, AI integration, rule based pricing - highly customizable - crawling of non EAN based products possible

Cons:

- you need to contact the support if you want to cycle all your prices out of your usual schedule (could be different when using API Data transfer) - Product dependencies that cause trouble e.g. one product can only be priced if another one is in the feed - this problem is selfmade due to our productstructure

Francois
France General, Manager in France
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Outstanding software + outstanding customer support = outstanding solution

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Quick Lizard is not only a key software in our business allowing us to be very competitive where and when needed but also a margin improvement tool.
One of the key point is to collect competition prices to allow the tool to deliver its full power.
Overall the experience with Quick Lizard is very good and highly appreciated.

Pros:

+ Not a "black box" software + Users understand what they are doing + Prices are under users control + Flexibility + Great customer success team willing to find solutions and improvements + Amazing customer support (available on week end...) + Very good results and benefits for the company

Cons:

Quick Lizard can go further in : - some ergonomic details - Feedback on pricing reasons

David
Senior Manager New Business in Germany
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful and easy to use pricing tool

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

- Various, powerful pricing strategies available - User intuitive user interface - Very good collaboration: QuickLizard team ongoing intends to enhance all areas of pricing as well as the underlying infrastructure - Very reliable support team (fast responses, satisfying solutions)

Cons:

- Basic analytic functions available in the system, but limited opportunities to deep dive

Vivien
Pricing Manager in Germany
Cosmetics, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly recommended

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Our Customer Success Manager always tries to give us the best support and advise for our customized needs. Also, the support team is always available and helps asap.

Cons:

There is room to improvement in case of organization within the tool (e.g. to separate strategies for each channel). The UI could be more user friendly in terms of setting up new rules in strategies, that are already implemented.

Sami
Development coordinator in Finland
Consumer Electronics, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pricing nerd's dream

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The Quicklizard approach: "if you think you know better than us - do it yourself for free" has been very suitable for our way of work. The user interface for end users is clean and simple even though the possibilities for administrators are next to endless.

Cons:

Setting up the API wasn't as straightforward as it could have been. Debugging of custom functions can be tricky at times.

Erez
Pricing Manager in Israel
Airlines/Aviation, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

As a pricing manager this tool is a must have

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The tool is robust, agile and generated immense value in terms of profit and revenue management.

Cons:

I would improve the reporting system and the GUI.

Patrick
CEO in Switzerland
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Profit optimization made easy. Offer the right price for the right product at the right time.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: If you are not already using Quicklizard, you should definitely consider using it. Offer your customers the best price for all your products every day.

Pros:

We are a sales partner of Quicklizard and therefore regularly give demonstrations to customers who have more or less dealt with the topic. Again and again we are amazed how we manage to explain this complex topic and the incredible possibilities Quicklizard offers to new customers. This is only possible because Quicklizard makes it very easy for users to understand and use the system as such. Once installed and filled with data everyone benefits from day one. If you have questions like: can we map this logic / rule, our answer is yes in 95% of the cases. For the other 5% the excellent Quicklizard Support will step in and can solve 99% of the cases. The best of all - Quicklizard integrates perfectly into your existing IT infrastructure. Simple and reliable. Conclusion: Even if dynamic prices, automated price recommendations or just a clear view on your competitors are foreign words for you at the moment. With Quicklizard these terms will soon become your native language.

Cons:

That it is not about implementing a software but a way of thinking, a way of dealing with a problem. It takes trust and courage to break away from the familiar paths in pricing.

Alistair
Senior Pricing Analyst in UK
Cosmetics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Competitive Pricing

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Quicklizard have provided the tools and data for us to be agile in how we price our products. Adding and testing pricing rules is simple, allowing us to track and refine a number of assortment strategies. Quicklizard have helped us to add a number of custom functions around elasticity, and the customer support team are always quick to respond to any query.

Cons:

A wider breadth of reporting as standard.

Quicklizard Response

4 months ago

Thank you sincerely for your positive feedback. We deeply value your thoughts and are taking them seriously, as they guide us towards making meaningful improvements. Your support is a vital part of our journey to enhance our services, and we're dedicated to implementing changes that reflect your valuable input.

Florian
Florian
Founder & CEO in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The leading solution for innovative dynamic pricing.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

1. Easiness of Use 2. Competence of the team 3. Availability and Response Time 4. Not only state of the art, one step ahead 5. Bandwidths of Features & Functions

Cons:

Sometimes, the company seems to be too innovative for the state of the market. The market has been educated for the classical price monitoring to get competitive price data. Quicklizard is way more than that, but struggles sometimes to be comparable with vendors who deliver less features & functions.

Carlo
eCommerce Manager in Italy
Consumer Electronics, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Carlo Diomaiuta's feedback on Quicklizard

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Reliability, very easy to use and a quick and efficient customer support

Cons:

The benchmarking is delegated to a third party that sometimes takes more time to enhance than expected.

Quicklizard Response

4 months ago

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we take your feedback to heart. It fuels our commitment to actively improve. We're looking forward to delivering even better experiences in the future.

Jannis
Pricing Analyst in Germany
Cosmetics, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great customized pricing tool

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

- Highly adaptable to different methods/ideas - Customer Success Manager a step ahead with new pricing methods to use - Support-Team always quick to respond and very patient - Keen to implement custom rules for our specific strategies

Cons:

- UI/UX-Interface could be improved, for example setting up different rules in a pricing strategy does need some time

Glenn
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best of Breed Optimization in today's hyper competitive markets

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have clients who are looking for a way to better compete in different markets where the dominant players all use algorithmic strategies in order to optimize pricing. The Quicklizard solution evens the playing field in a significant fashion.

Pros:

It all begins with the team, a group of super smart, experienced professionals, which provides a strong foundation for one of the most scalable, easy to configure set of AI powered algorithms that truly delivers profit and sales improvement immediately. Excellent support and a great way to allow a clients profit and sales goals to be inculcated into a unified pricing strategy.

Cons:

The solution needs to be translated into more languages.

Alexander
Head of E-Commerce in Germany
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent service and easy to use tool!

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

+ The servicelevel of our account management is outstanding + Pro Active Thinking + Easy to use + Posibility to add more and more relevant Data

Cons:

- Some small points in the interface can be a bit better from the user interface

Henrik
Digital and Price specialist in Sweden
Consumer Electronics, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great pricing engine

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Fast and responsive, very granulated setups if you want to and quick basic setups.

Cons:

User interface demands a lot of knowledge in the user and sometimes thre or four klicks for something that should be one click.

Elinor
Sales Director in Israel
Airlines/Aviation, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quicklizard helped us with our optimizing our Pricing and our Market share

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Quick, agile and accurate. The Quicklizard team is resilient and fast on their feet, adjusting quickly to our business requirements.

Cons:

The platform has many capabilities that can be sometimes overwhelming.

Ben
Ben
Procurement, Marketing and eCommerce Manager in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

its a great pricing system

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I like the open system capabilities that helps me do the right customization. and also the great costumer support / management

Cons:

the dashboard is good but not good enough

Quicklizard Response

4 months ago

We are incredibly grateful for your positive feedback and truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Your support plays a crucial role in our continuous growth and improvement.

David
Analyst in Germany
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Smart Pricing Automation

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Pricing Automation on the highest level.

Pros:

Great platform that makes management of complex channel-specific pricing strategies easy. Plenty of pricing features, mainly based on competitors but also on additional data (stock, sales, views) and AI.

Cons:

There is a bit of a learning curve to set up pricing strategies. Understanding all available options and using them correctly can be time consuming.

Peter
Partner in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Dynamic pricing like Amazon but easier

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Results came through very fast. 3 weeks to stand up the base system... crazy fast. Smart and flexible interface and a great team to work with.

Pros:

Quicklizard helps our clients hit the right prices at the right time... which is fast. Real time price audit and match of competitors + a combo of business rules and AI make for a power tool for pricing.

Cons:

Even more reporting solutions. Good set but more could be added.

Jacob
CEO in Denmark
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Increases profits and sales

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great solution for our customers.

Pros:

Highly customizable system that drives increased profit and sales for our clients across industries.

Cons:

It would be great to make it even easier for customers to fully integrate the system.

Hila
Vp marketing and sales in Israel
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quicklizard

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: good service
They provide very good service, willing to work at any hour, professional

Pros:

I am very satisfied with the use of the system that will streamline processes and increase sales potential with easy ongoing

Cons:

The option for campaign reports should be improve

Arturas
Head of Pricing and Commercial Development in Lithuania
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

QL tool review

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: High inteligence of QL team in tool implementation including its processes, rules and strategies alignment according to client business need and targets

Pros:

High tool flexibility and connectivity, clear tool implementation steps and future development, professional customer success team, fast and responsive QL team support

Cons:

Quite high tool price and its dependance on used pricing cycles. Its calculation methodology is a bit tricky