KeyedIn Reviews

by KeyedIn Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.5 /5

About KeyedIn

Cloud-based Project Portfolio Management software ideal for PMOs, IT and Professional Services Teams with 50+ Users.

Learn more about KeyedIn

Showing 41 reviews

Natalie S.
Senior Project Manager PMO and Product Development
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018

"We have really begun to enjoy using KeyedIn and have seen the benefits."

Pros: I like that we can track project plans based on tasks. It really works well for our company and helps keep our projects on point. I also like that we can set objectives (deliverables) and dates for those deliverables. This allows us to see when tasks are starting to "creep up" on the due date and either add more resources or push the deliverable date out. I also like that if we do push the deliverable out, we have to give a reason and the SW keeps track each time we push the date. This allows me to go back when the project is done, determine which dates we missed and see the reaons for the delay. I think this will help us find holes in our processes and fix them going forward. I really like the resource management tool, but are still pretty new to using it, so my knowledge is somewhat limited. Thus far, I am seeing some promise and anticipate it will become a very valuable tool. We are also just getting started in learning the reporting functions, but so far they are able to give us the exact information we need. It has made my weekly reporting to our Senior Team much more manageable and accurate.

Cons: I don't like that there isn't a customer portal available. We also manage customer installs with this software and it would be nice to give the customer a link or temporary sign on they can use to view the progress of their project. We can setup a user, but believe it take a license and we have around 50 - 100 customer installs going at any given time. Managing those users would be a nightmare, so we are opting to just email them reports from the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018
Vincent D.
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"KeyedIn seamless integration with other cloud based solutions"

Comments: KeyedIn was the final link to complete our ERP and develop an environment that provided key data and KPI's to the staff within their respective "main application" - Project Managers in KeyedIn; Accounting/Finance in SageIntacct; and Sales/Bushiness Development in SalesForce. There is no need for the respective staff to jump between application since we populate their main application from the others with the data they need to know.

Pros: We selected KeyedIn do to is ease of integration with other cloud based solutions (i.e. SageIntacct, SalesForce) to create a complete seamless ERP with "one source of truth" in regard to data entry.

Cons: Though the Support Staff is very versed, at times their seems to be limited staff that can address integration/syncing issues with other systems we have linked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Samantha B.
PMO Manager
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Boots Review of KeyedIn"

Pros: It's very configurable and KeyedIn respond really well to any requests or needs that we have.

Cons: It isn't as 'pretty' as some other PPM offerings and that can put off some of my senior stakeholders who don't want to view the information live. I think some of the recent work that has been done on reporting building/portfolios will help this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Mark C.
Project Manager
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017

"KeyedIn Projects solves many business gaps for our department"

Comments: So far we are about a month into our deployment of KeyedIn Projects and we are starting to see great improvement in how we interact with our projects and overall management. This tool provides significant functionality and visibility to project managers, category managers, and the leadership team in managing project workstreams, tracking expenses vs. budget, and forecasting project budgets. We realized we needed a tool that covered many gaps in our department and we found that with KeyedIn we will have greater visibility and control to all aspects. We have a very complex global business that is ever changing and we needed a tool that was cloud based, easy to use, robust with features and fast enough for us to operate anywhere in the world.

Pros: I like the dashboards and the ability for us to visibly see what is going on anywhere within a project or portfolio. The custom reports are great and the onscreen widgets provide great insights into what is going on.

Cons: Still getting to know the tool - but so far no con's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Ahmed Z.
President
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2017

"EdgeArch Review"

Comments: Our experience so far has been relatively good. We felt that the setup process, usability, and interface is not very modern considering SaaS offerings, albeit they don't have the full features offered, however, their designs are by far much more modern and friendlier.

Pros: Features

Cons: Interface
User-friendliness
Lack of conduits to our Accounting software QuickBooks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2017
Tonie P.
Consultancy administrator
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Great software for the future"

Pros: The vast functionality and ease of use makes this product stand out.

Cons: Sometimes confusing! But this depends obviously upon your requirements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
John C.
President and CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017

"I used KeyedIn Project with several clients that were frustrated using MS Project"

Comments: Focus on the BUSINESS OBJECTIVES that drive the PROJECT & PROGRAM DELIVERY process.
Avoid taking on unnecessary and impossible challenges. Recognize that project managers are different and that they have different styles.

Pros: Intuitive, requiring minimal or no training
Easy to Access, Trial & Adopt
Easy to Configure
Flexible
Low Cost
Peace of Mind (Secure, Robust, Scalable)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Kenneth J.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"A Project Management Powerhouse!"

Pros: When juggling multiple companies under one umbrella house it can be extremely difficult to follow up on projects and see them through to completion. If you've had similar issues, KeyedIn is an excellent solution!

Cons: We did not see a Salesforce integration but believe that it should be coming in soon. That is an excellent way to integrate vertically within an organization!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Kevin M.
Marketing Team Lead
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Enterprise Solution With Fantastic Support"

Pros: Keyedin is loaded with more than enough features to be a great enterprise project management solution yet the customer support will more than exceed your expectations. They do a great job over there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Roshni G.
Project Process Engineer
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021

"Good software to track all the projects"

Pros: All projects in one place and easy to view progress and work on other projects as well

Cons: It is difficult to use without training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021
Jaime K.
Head of Delivery Office, Group Change & Delivery
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"KeyedIn Projects - Customer Feedback"

Comments: Since making the decision to work with KeyedIn and adopt their product, the relationship with the KeyedIn team has been excellent; which made the configuration, build, test and implementation as painless as possible. We were able to request / have applied minor modifications to the "out of the box" package to suit our internal operating model and existing processes and we have thus far managed to roll out KeyedIn to all those that use it day to day as a project / programme management tool and feedback / adoption rates are very positive. KeyedIn appear to treat their customers as "partners" and are very flexible / agile and open to negotiation (which has made things easier when selling into our business). We never have an issue engaging with KeyedIn and their tech support team are quick to respond when we have technical queries that we are unable to solve internally. I would say that although this product is not the market leader right now, KeyedIn's flexibility, agility and desire to build the best value add / simple to use product (in partnership with their customers whom are readily invited to forward ideas for improvements) will take them to the next level.

Pros: KeyedIn Projects is very intuitive / easy to utilise and is extremely feature rich; with an excellent user interface and bags of potential for the future (given regular "releases" that introduce an array of major / minor enhancements). Navigation around KeyedIn is relatively straight-forward to get to grips with, and bottom up / top down views all seem to work seamlessly together. On screen dashboards and data "widgets" (out of the box) are very useful / neat and can be easily configured / tailored for different users / executives / role types across any organisation. Powerful data mining / search / filter features allow us to very easily understand how our portfolio is progressing (in real time) and gives you instant ability to drill down to the heart of any risks / issues and the user interface is such that anyone within our organisation is able to be presented with their own customised dashboard and focus on what matters to them.

Cons: A little more work is required to improve reporting outputs and ability to construct and run custom reports. However, major KeyedIn Project enhancement releases (scheduled in coming months appear to be addressing this), together with addressing customer feedback on the product and modifying where customer suggestions add real value across their customer base.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Chad G.
Account Manager
Industrial Automation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2021

"Indescribably disappointed"

Comments: Dismal at best. I am generally a loyal non-complaining individual. However this software was horrible, absolutely in-accurate and largely worthless, but cost us a fortune.

Pros: I loved the idea of the software. All of the features and the white papers painted a wonderful picture of how we could use this software and improve our business.

Cons: The deployment is one of the worst projects I have ever been involved with. It took forever, we had several people in the company start then leave.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2021
Darren H.
Projects Director
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"KeyedIn Projects"

Comments: I am a huge proponent of KI and have been flying the flag internally on a global scale for the last 18 months to foster consistent usage. It really does have potential to be the leading portfolio management tool on the market and i'd like to continue to explore ways of utilising it to its full potential

Pros: I love the insights feature - being able to monitor the performance of my portfolio is vital.

Cons: The visual aspect of reporting needs some work i think - i'd like to see a Power BI type output

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Ben M.
Pmo analyst
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"KeyedIn Projects review"

Pros: It's a single source of the truth. It's brilliant.

Cons: User interface. It is very techy and requires quite a lot of training time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Matt F.
Senior Project Manager
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"A recent implementation"

Comments: We are early in our adoption, but the most significant observation is the quality of the delivery of the implementation. Particularly, the consultant has been excellent.

Pros: The comprehensive functionality compared with competitor solutions.
The ability to collaborate outside of the organisation.
A true aggregated PPM solution.

Cons: Some areas of the system are not the most intuitive. This may be a challenge for occasional users.
There are areas of disconnect within the system - for example between 'deliverables' (or milestones) and milestones captured within the task plan. This results in double keying of data in some areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Rob K.
Director Support & Hosting
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"complicated multi click processess"

Comments: it is disappointing how the application feels like an old client server but has all the session timeout challenges of a modern web application.
I wasn't involved in the implementation design at our organisation, but user experience are not considered. A user journey map, considering the number of steps in a process, or time to enter data..
you can't edit your time once submitted; no staging area
default filters are not as expected (mysterious time bounds)
approving individual expenses does not approve a claim?
Emails by default, rather than based on sumbission status?
limited API access for integration into our tools

Pros: It is web based. the limited reports meets the needs of the finance team.

Cons: as previous. poor user experience.
1. No staging area capacity for timesheets. (once you save it's for manager to edit).
2. Emails that come whether you submit or not.
3. Report on who has or hasn't entered time.
4. Filters on expenses appear to have some sort of timeframe not included in the name
5. "feature" to approve individual expenses doesn't work/isn't enough.
6. Limited poorly designed API.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Shubham S.
SAM
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020

"Keyedln: Affordable and User friendly Tracker"

Comments: Overall, the UI friendly Keyedln is something that I recommend to all the firms who are looking for affordable and interacting timetracker for their firm.

Pros: I can track my time with ease and no hassle is involved in that. The user friendly UI saves time of all of my team members .

Cons: The only drawback of this application is that milestone in Timesheet entry should not be a mandatory as project varies and so does the milestones.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020
Marcos F.
Key Account Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Cloud based project management"

Pros: Keyedin is similar to other project management software with some "what If" feature where you can predict if some changes made to the project.

Cons: Thought is has many benefits the new feature needs more improvement as it needs more data populating capacity is required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Brad F.
Director, Rail & Wind Logistics
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2017

"Very robust and flexible!"

Pros: I love the flexibility and customization that is available with this system. We have just started our implementation but the feedback from our users thus far has been positive.

Cons: The system is configured for each customer which makes it difficult for them to demo certain features during the sales process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2017
Manj I.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Makes my life much easier"

Comments: Allows me to keep track of my portfolio. Project invoicing is much efficient with the KeyedIn. Love the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Howard I.
Programme Director
Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"KeyedIn First Impressions"

Comments: We are creating a PMO within the business and using KeyedIn to replace a far simpler project planning tool. Hence the learning curve has been quite steep for both the project teams in terms of the complexity of the KeyedIn administration and for the project managers in terms of managing the change from running a simple plan to running a KeyedIn project.

Pros: Feature rich, graphically rich, intuitive user interface, with strong portfolio and programme capabilities.

Cons: Inability to easily manage task-based dependencies across multiple projects and surface this at programme or portfolio level, thereby making it harder to effectively prioritise resources across multiple projects

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
James B.
Portfolio Performance Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Keeps getting better"

Comments: So far so good

Pros: We’ve used KeyedIn since the Atlantic Global days. The improvements we’ve seen especially in v6.x have been significant. Much easier to use and extract valuable management information than before

Cons: There are still some limitations around number of fields that could be addressed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Neil R.
Commercial Manager: PS
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2017

"Great overall Project Management and Professional Services management solution"

Comments: We've been using KeyedIn Projects for over 2 years now. It is a great overall PM and Professional Services solution at a competitive price. Some functionality needs some improvement but overall we are satisfied. The GUI is outdated, but with the release of the new version 6 release, we are excited that the product is moving from strength to strength.

Pros: - Complete overall solution
- Covers the broad spectrum of touching points within a PS firm
- Competitive pricing

Cons: - Outdated GUI and graphs/analytics
- Not a complete billing cycle solution
- Low quality invoice templates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2017
Renato C.
Trading Portfolio Manager
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"PPM Solution that really works"

Comments: KeyedIn projects provides the toolset needed for PM's to set up and maintain their projects and ties well with the portfolio management aspect.

Pros: As a new KeyedIn User, I found the product easy to use with all they key aspects of a good PPM solution encompassed in this product.

Cons: There are some key functionality missing which would really help take this from a good product to a great product - in particular the extend of the reporting functionality internal to the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Tan M.
Senior PMO Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"KeyedIn Review"

Comments: Good

Pros: The support, being able to track financials in one place

Cons: Difficult to use for new users and it is not always clear the quickest or best approach to doing something in the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019