15 years helping Israeli businesses
choose better software

About pCloudy

pCloudy is the most powerful cloud based Mobile App Testing Platform with 500+ Real IOS and Android Devices.

Learn more about pCloudy

Pros:

I like the simple and crisp UI and UX of the pCloudy.

Cons:

Web portal is slow sometimes which may be a concern for manual testers. As I'm doing automation, this is ignorable).

pCloudy ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

pCloudy has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (14)

Sort by

Have you used pCloudy before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Srinivas
Srinivas
Co Founder & CTO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

very good range of device supported

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: easy to test mobile app accross multiple devices and OSes.

Pros:

number of device supported , pricing is also reasonable . Although we didnt use automation feature but that also seems pretty matured

Cons:

iOS devices are a bit slow . Pricing needs to have an option where we can buy few device hours and use it forever , this becomes handy post app release and between new versions. Currently fixed monthly payout becomes a bit of an issue for startups.

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks a lot Srinivas.

Raymond
Founder in Singapore
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Cloud Storage Solution

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

pCloud team had differentiated themselves to be a reliable and unique cloud storage solution option, despite the more common name in the market like google drive and dropbox. As a user, I really can see the values which pCould bring to the market including convenient and easy customizable offline access for files/folder for mobile. Zero knowledge highly secured crypto folder and this far provide a reliable sync without problem! Bravo!

Cons:

The storage space options are fixed without the possible of step upgrade. No speed control for the built in video player.

Sushmita
Software Test Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Able to test in various devices simultaneously. Reduced our time for searching various devices.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: pCloudy is a Great tool that one can execute the same test scripts on both Android and IOS Devices.
With the Easy Integration with selenium, and good support for any kind of problems makes it a preferred choice

Pros:

It help us to test the Mobile Application in different Os and Different screen size, and it is showing much memory is taking and ram usage , so that we can optimize out application based on the result

Cons:

1 increase the interval time while we are doing regression testing 2 Give play store email id for all the devices( while we are testing we are giving) 3 Remove automatic phone Lock

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks a lot Sushmita.

Shravya
QA in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review on pcloudy

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have been using pcloudy for more than 2 years for mobile app testing and web browser testing. pCloudy provides a range of mobile devices from very old versions to the latest versions. So it is a good choice if we want to cover a wide range of testing. It is very easy to use, and we also provides good options like taking screenshots, ability to debug and identify issues, view logs. The customer support team is also great who can quickly guide you through issues.

Cons:

Our application relies on video call,and there is no support of webcams on the web browsers. As a result the core feature of our project cannot be tested on pCloudy web browsers.

Aneesh
Aneesh
Application Software Associate in India
Civic & Social Organization, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All in one Mobile Automation Tool

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Able to perform parallel execution of test scripts on multiple devices of both Android and IOS at the same time.
Definitely a better option over emulators

Pros:

pCloudy is a Great tool that one can execute the same test scripts on both Android and IOS Devices. With the Easy Integration with selenium, and good support for any kind of problems makes it a preferred choice A better option over emulators due to the option of test execution on different versions of android and IOS Devices

Cons:

At the time of low bandwidth speeds, Live view of 2 or more devices makes the test execution a little more delayed. Takes a little longer to connect to devices and get live view during low bandwidths

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks a lot Aneesh.

Mila
Test Manager in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Every day use

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Every day testing of services

Pros:

pCoudy has a huge phones variety, multiple carriers India, US, easy access to phone settings and logs

Cons:

Previously service didn't have an intuitive interface or easy settings access, now it's all there and easy to use

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thanks a ton Mila. This is fantastic. Appreciate your support.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

cloud platform for Mobile Testing

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It help us to test the Mobile Application in different Os and Different screen size, and it is showing much memory is taking and ram usage , so that we can optimize out application based on the result

Cons:

1 increase the interval time while we are doing regression testing 2 Give play store email id for all the devices( while we are testing we are giving) 3 Remove automatic phone Lock

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the review.

Ajay Kumar
Ajay Kumar
Senior QA Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best and cost effective mobile app testing platform

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Testing against a huge pool of devices is a very great advantage. The logs is provided in the display itself also you could download the logs for the entire session.

Pros:

I like the simple and crisp UI and UX of the pCloudy. The have a very large pool of devices and have a very effective access to the devices. Also, they are very keen in updating the newly launched devices to their list in a very short span of time.

Cons:

There is nothing that I could say as cons. The listing and categorisation of the devices could have been made better. hope this will be fixed in the upcoming releases.

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks a lot Ajay.

Maria
PhD Student in Portugal
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Put your files in the cloud and access them everywhere!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

- An easy​ and user-friendly app that allows to backup the personal and work files in a unique on-line location that you can access everywhere.

Cons:

- Competitive are and limited free storage

Vasudha
Automation Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Its being very helpful for testing the mobile applications.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: without affording for physical testing devices(android/iOS) , I can test on all devices with this pCloudy

Pros:

Its device matrix coverage for android and iOS devices. Its network coverage and simulation for 2G/3G/4G/ Wifi Its very good for automating my application as well

Cons:

Its untimely disconnections and taking long time to reconnect It logs out sometimes unnecessarily.

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks a lot Vasudha.

sindhura
Team Lead in India
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience, very helpful , Professional, cost effective, friendly, approach friendly,happy

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

User friendly , stable, interactive, we could test on cloud device very easily, we had feel of real device.

Cons:

No cons, we were happy testing on cloud device, we could test even on the device that is located in USA and other countris

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Devika
ASE in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Able to test in various devices simultaneously. Reduced our time for searching various devices.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Through the devices in pCloudy we are able to test our application on various platforms and various devices. pCloudy platform is very easy to use.

Cons:

Sometimes connecting to the device is taking too much time and sometimes screenshot feature also not working.

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks A Lot Devika

Santhoshkumar
Software Engineer in India
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Automation is made very easy as if I'm developing with my local resources

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

1. Cost effective 2. APIs to automate almost everything in Android 3. Support to run ADB commands on Android devices, while other device cloud providers don't.

Cons:

1. Web portal is slow sometimes which may be a concern for manual testers. (As I'm doing automation, this is ignorable)

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks Santhosh Kumar.

Daniel
Android Developer in Colombia
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fast testing and reliable support

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I was able to test my app on multiple devices and got useful debugging information.

Pros:

I was experiencing a bug on some devices I don't have access to. I had already tried some online testing services to no avail, but with pCloudy I created a new account and within minutes I was able to run a test and download a log file with valuable debug information for the device I needed! It's great that they have so many devices available.

Cons:

At first I had a little trouble understanding how devices on different countries worked and how uploaded apps would work on them.

Smart Software Testing Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thanks Daniel. Your support and feedback is extremely valuable to us.